Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 21 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 22 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 144 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by dont stay Extreme long check in, non sense statements from front desk employees, not clean room...like toilet paper in toilet bowl still!?! 02 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service and great amenities My wife and I have been coming to this hotel for a few years now and we would highly recommend it for your next visit to the area for either business or pleasure. It is our favorite get away for a day place to go and we have never been disappointed. The entire staff is simply superb in their customer service. There is a very nice heated outdoor pool with a Tiki bar, a great indoor lounge with pool tables and a really good on site restaurant called the Willows. The rooms are spacious and clean and the executive suites are outstanding. It is conveniently located to interstate 294 making for an easy drive to the hotel. 01 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by what a sleepless night Check in wait 45 minutes at 11:30pm at night! Room was half clean with toilet papers in the toilet bowl! First come third get service with a prepaid room! Housekeeping was cleaning the rooms all night long to make them ready, while you were trying to sleep next door! Minimal acknowledgment from morning management, looks like they have no idea what was happened last night. Don't stay pick something else... 01 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last min rooms I put up some friends and it was last min. and the hotel worked with me and I ended up booking 11 rooms Thank you!!! 31 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unplanned stay in Chicago Due to a problem with connecting flights our 18 yr old son found himself stranded in Chicago overnight. Hotels in the immediate vicinity were sold out around O'Hare. The 800 number for Inter Continental found a room at the Crown Plaza Northbrook. We needed to get him money and various other issues arose from this very unplanned situation. The staff at the hotel took our concern as parents and assisted in every way they could. It was deeply appreciated. The hotel was safe, comfortable and a great value according to our son. The peace of mind for us was priceless. 30 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service Great friendly staff always willing to help. the food was fresh and delicious and the shuttle service was bar none 26 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Staff EVER! I was pleased to stay at this wonderful hotel for 6 nights and 7 days. The entire front desk staff from Elizabeth (manager), Jazmine, Terri, Grace, Sabrina, Vince, Valentino, Freddy, Jaime, Jessica, Brad (hotel manager) and everyone were superb!! The entire staff was highly attentive and perfectly accommodating with me and all of my needs, which were many lol! Sincerely, you will be well taken care of and have no regrets! Enjoy the pool area and stop by for Karaoke its fun!! Hugs and kisses forever to the guys at Crowne Plaza Northbrook!! 25 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Terrible Reastaurant and a cup of coffee $$$ When I arrived the computers where down so I couldn't check in. I was told I would have to just sit in the lobby and wait! I wasn't offered a complimentary cup of coffee for being inconvenienced! I arrived early in the morning and decided to have breakfast. A bit pricey and I got very ill later on that day and that is all that I had eaten that day. I chose not to chance eating there again. A cup of coffee is $3.25 for plain ole coffee, not the best either. The shuttle drivers were great but the shuttle only goes within a 5 mile radius of the hotel. The waiters in the restaurant were very helpful. The rooms are nice, the bed was comfortable not so much the pillows. Nice to sit around the pool area, lovely flowers too. 24 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, pleasant stay, nice staff We stayed at the hotel for a chess tournament. We had a very pleasant stay. The room and bathroom were both clean and very nicely decorated. We had a pleasant sleep with no noise. We had stayed at other hotels in the area before, and this was not always the case. The pool was enjoyed by my kids. The breakfast was nice too, with plenty of choices. 24 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and great onsite bar Everything was above average except but the shuttle service( didn't go out of their way to accommodate you in this area).All other aspects of this hotel were above average. Great Value! 21 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great visit (once again). I have stayed at this location a number of times over the years and have to say I could not be more comfortable with the hotel itself as well as the staff. The hotel is tidy and the staff is very helpful and courteous. Kudos to Terri (Front Desk) for great reservations. Great stay! 20 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice if inj area Nice hotel for our purposes, which was a training conference. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Attentive staff. Nice outdoor pool. 15 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 First-Timer In Chicago - "It Was Great" The hotel was a real winner. I enjoyed my entire stay. I was very comfortable and pleased with all the services. I was also very pleased with the overall care from the entire staff members. I highly recommend Crowne Plaza-Northbrook. 14 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and staff... The service and staff were phenomenal. I didn't care much for the sleep number bed, as it was either too hard, or just felt like a plain old air mattress, Breakfast was always hot and ready, with fresh fruit, cereal, eggs, breakfast meats, and the like. All in all, a good experience. 14 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Great staff at check in really went out of their way. 12 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Get rid of the Sleep Number beds!! Just about the only thing I did NOT like during my stay, was the Sleep Number bed. It was, by far, the most UNcomfortable bed I have ever slept on in a hotel. I adjusted it several times to no avail. Other amenities were fine. 10 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed, lousy food choices and $$$ bar prices... I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The staff was very attentive and met all my needs. The bed was very comfy, room was clean and smelled fresh. The pool area was nice but not steps to get in and out of pool only ladders, so if you have any type of disability you might not be able to utilize it. The Willows restaurant has small choice of items and are well over priced for many of them. They never have an evening special and your limited on bar food as well. I think some nice evening selections would bring more patrons into the restaurant as it was usually empty. The coffee was $$$ !! The bar was totally overpriced for drinks ! I paid $8 for Grey Goose the 1st time and the 2nd time got charged $12 !!! C'mon !! 07 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great room. Other than slow progress check in and other rude guest, this hotel located great location for my visit and great facility and kind staff. I just staked the wrong time, but I would recommend to others and returned to this hotel if I travel to Chicago area. 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel As a one who stay's in 200 plus hotel rooms per year, I found this hotel to be in the top 10 for price paid. I had a chance to read some of the reviews, and all I can say is most of the negativity is not true. Not only was the fitness room adequate, nobody used it the times I was there. While I will agree that the hotel needs a face lift, it certainly is well maintained ! The staff was great, especially the front desk staff. 05 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by grea service we have stayed here twice a year for 4 years with satisfaction 05 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff All employees at the Crowne Plaza Northbrook hotel (including management) go the extra mile to make sure I enjoy my stay. Every detail is always perfect (clean room with everything in its place, excellent service at the front desk, good food, beverages, and service). As a result, I have elected to stay at this hotel for the last five years. Actually, I would not stay at any other hotel in the area. I would grade everyone that works at this hotel with an "A". Although, Terri at the front desk gets a grade of "A+". She even calls me at work if I forget to make a reservation for the week. 02 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room, great service. Stayed on the Quiet Floor - no children, leisure groups, marching bands or circus animals. Was very quiet, and I slept well. Bed was a little lumpy but room was nice. 01 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stay and great staff comfortable bed , i think you make survey to complicated you should simply it. 29 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff, clean rooms small fitness center for large hotel Staff was great, stayed for 2 weeks , room was clean everyday and linens were clean - maid service was GREAT!!! Only complaint was the size of the fitness center- hotel was fairly good size but fitness center was not compatible 27 June 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Find another hotel The best part was the checkout; leaving the hotel! 24 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay!! I have stayed here multiple times in the last few years. It is a good property. A little older, but pretty well maintained. I always receive a free room upgrade with my platinum status. During my stay this time, my A/C developed an odor. After calling the front desk, the Manager and maintenance came to my room. A quick check determined that more extensive repairs would be needed. The Manager went to the front desk to get me a new room. He offered to bring a luggage cart and to help me move when re returned. I was given a VERY nice suite. The Manager showed me to my room and opened the door for me. Customer service doesn't get any better than that. Thanks, and I WILL see you again! 16 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Company Training, nice room good service, I had good sleep Company Training, nice room good service, I had good sleep 16 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comfortable and friendly very nice hotel. everywhere was kept clean, staff was friendly, food was excellent. not a fan of down pillows so wished i had brought my own. bar service for meal and drink suffered a bit they seemed to be busier than it looked. 16 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok Room was ok. Beds were the worst I have slept in at any hotel. The food was no good. Fitness center was adequate. Overall a place to sleep during a business trip. For that purpose it worked. 14 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service all around I have stayed at this location numerous times and am very comfortable recommending overnight stays here. Kudos to Jasmine at the front desk for her assistance in booking next stay here in July. She was a big help. Very knowledgeable. Thanks . . . -D 13 June 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>