Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 25 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 26 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 127 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay I was at this hotel for 11 days for work and had the best experience. The hotel staff was always courteous and helpful. The room was always cleaned to perfection. I loved the pillows and the bed was okay once I got used to using it. But over all, I have to say that the restaurant staff really won me over. I had two fabulous waiters that I will forever more rave about. Antonio in the morning and Jose in the evening were phenomenal!! I looked forward to seeing them because they made things feel like home. They remembered my drink orders and always greeted me with a smile. These two gentlemen are the best of the best. The only negative I have is the poor cell signal in the building. I couldn’t get a signal in my room and had to go to the end of the hall just to call out. Otherwise it was an overall nice experience and would absolutely stay again. 11 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable beds Friendly staff, greeted well upon check in. Parking is close. Room was clean as was fridge and microwave. Bathroom is small however had all the amenities. Bedding and mattress very comfortable. Buffet for breakfast and dinner, tasty. 30 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Still waiting to pay Thank you for another stay at this Crown Plaza, as I have stayed here several times before for work visits. I have received all charges for the restaurant/bar visits but still have not been billed for the hotel stay itself. This is not a problem if you don't want to charge me for this stay. Or, could you provide me with the last four numbers of the charge card I paid for the room? I am now wondering if I paid with the incorrect card. Thanks Russ 24 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Service! I enjoyed my stay for a conference at the hotel with exceptional restaurant and front desk staff. It was topped off with one of the front end people - desk or administrator - who was willing to mail an envelope for me. Her professional and friendly customer service attitude created comfort and satisfaction. 07 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas Da Enjoyed this location very much. Was upgraded to suite which had lots of room and nice bath. Breakfast was very good. Hotel had a lot of Christmas decorations. Wife said workout room was nice. 29 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and service EXCELLENT Front desk staff. Everyone friendly from Housekeeping to maintenance. Clean, comfortable. Wifi has improved greatly, hope for it to continue getting better!! 21 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room & great staff Room was comfortable and the staff was very helpful. My friend & I come for the Mid-America Conference and every year we get connecting rooms. 18 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Weekend! From check-in to check-out, the Crowne Plaza Northbrook staff was wonderful. 26 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All in all a nice place Room was great. The sleep number bed I was not a fan of. Resturant and bar downstairs were also great. Luis and Ramone are the best bartenders ever. The only issue was breakfast was a bit lacking. The outdoor pool I'm sure is great the two months out of the year it can be used. Would have like an indoor one. 26 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Staff I have visited several hotels around the world and this is the only one I have found with not only an effective but a friendly staff. Congratulations and Thank You All... 23 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business trip I am traveling for business in the Northbrook area, and this hotel has been fantastic. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. I will continue to stay here and recommend the property. 20 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff. Crowne Plaza Northbrook staff are incredible! Everyone that I had dealings with were very accommodating and friendly. The restaurant had a nice selection to choose from and the prices were reasonable and the food was good. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The lighting could be a bit brighter but other than that all was great! 20 November 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very unprofessional service at breakfast.. Otherwise a good place I have been visiting this hotel from 3-4 months and i keep noticing how some of the servers during the breakfast have become more n more unprofessional everytime i paid the visit. My boss asked one of the servers at the place for a coffee n the guy was so arrogant to reply back negative n asking for more time. No smile, not polite at all, no courtesy... If he had to say he needs some time he could have asked that in polite way... My boss n obviously i was taken aback completely with his response. We just decided not to come back to this hotel anytime in future. 18 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff This is my second time at this hotel and I would recommend it to everyone. The staff are friendly and helpful. I especially like to say Ms Gisela at the front desk was pleasant and helpful. She greets everyone with a smile and will go out her way to make your stay there the best. I will be staying there again in a couple of weeks. 14 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best hotels I have ever stayed at!! I travel alot and stay at hotels every month, this hotel was so amazing!! It was like arriving at the Ritz!! The outside will fool you, once inside it is nothing but exceptional!! The room was beyond nice, felt like a luxury apartment! Large screen TV's in both the living room and the bedroom, fridge, microwave, everything you need! Even the toiletries were exceptional!! The staff was very nice especially at the restaurant!! They waited on us hand and foot, went above and beyond!! The food was wonderful! The best part was I used my points to get all this luxury for free!! I can't say enough about how incredible this hotel stay was!! Oh, and the bed was a sleep number and was so very comfortable!! We slept as good as at home on our expensive mattress. Thank you all for an awesome stay!!! 12 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and good breakfast Was a Comfortable stay and the breakfast very good with friendly staffs 07 November 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Busy Signal for three hours We originally planned to have dinner in downtown Chicago and then head over to see a show at the Second City while our boys (14 & 15) would watch a movie at the local mall and then catch the hotel shuttle back. We verified with the manager that the shuttle would run until 11 PM before we dropped them off. We had to leave in the middle of dinner (wasting our time, bottle of wine and nonrefundable comedy club tickets) because the hotel would not pick up their phone. Our boys could not call the hotel to ask to be picked up so we abandoned our plans and rushed back to get them. The same manager who confirmed that the shuttle would be available told me that there was a break down in technology and that there was nothing she could do. Our rare evening out was ruin and the management did not care. Two tickets to the breakfast buffet does not make up for $75 dollars of show tickets and night stressed out calling the hotel every 45 seconds. Our room was right next to an elevator and thus loud. Housekeeping never came although we asked. 06 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay I would recommend this hotel anytime you need to stay somewhere where the staff are friendly and helpful. My first time there, I was very please with everything. I am staying again. The location is great and this hotel also has a shutte that will take you somewhere to shop if you do not have transportation. 05 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great superb beds Loved the sleep you guys provide. This crown plaza has the most comfortable beds i've had in a hotel. 04 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A place to sleep We stayed the weekend while attending a conference onsite. the room was fine, the building is old and not really updated. The TV in the room was so old and outdated that we couldn't plug a computer into it as it had NO ports. There was a wedding on Saturday, and it took over the property to the point that we had no where to park our car. I spent one day working in the room, and did not need it cleaned, but no one even knocked to drop off coffee for the next morning. The following day, we returned to the room at 2 and it had not been cleaned, we had to call - even then the staff did not leave any shampoo/soap etc. The rooms have sleep number beds which we had never slept on, and they are basically blow up beds. It should have been a perk, but ended up as a back killer. The staff was nice. The pool is OUTSIDE....in Chicago - really?! 01 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This was the second time I have stayed at Crowne Plaza Chicago-Northbrook. The staff is excellent! Could not ask for better service or attention. The buffets offered in the dining room are very good. The rooms are comfortable and the beds offer a truly good nights sleep. The only thing they lack is in an indoor pool. Being in Chicago, someone missed the boat on this one :( I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. 31 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great bed and the room rate was very reasonable My only dislike for my entire stay was, that when entering and leaving the front enterance of the hotel, you ALWAYS had to walk thru the smell of cigarette smoke. I know that the hotel is smoke free which I love, but someone that needs to smoke needs to somewhere else and not exposing everyone else to that smell. 24 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for corporate business Stayed here as part of a 3 day conference. Overall, the staff was kind, the rooms were comfortable and fairly soundproof, and I really enjoyed my stay. A few minor things: used the business center, where one of 3 computers was not usable (not turned on) and on the second of 3, I attempted to print a page for a presentation, but the printer was out of ink. Other small issues: smeared dirt on the light switch, a few odd circular impressions on my wall (as though someone forcefully poked something into it) and a pink stain on the bathroom counter. Excepting the light switch, all surfaces, including the tub/shower were exceptionally clean. Finally, good food in the restaurant, but kind of pricy, and the service was very slow. Wait staff was kind, though, and it may be an organizational issue. Even with these minor things, I would stay again with no qualms. 23 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, great quality The rooms are beautiful - I've been staying here for years and they have been upgraded and have very nice linens. Nice touches with mood-air freshener and lotions. 22 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good bed, food and service . Room HVAC was fickle. Spent 10 nights here for an Allstate training program. Staff was always very courteous, professional and competent. Restaurant food and service were very good as was the bar staff. Room AC was unpredictable as it may function well one night and then not the next. Woke up uncomfortable and sweaty more than one night. Internet booted you off easily too. I am probably being overly critical as it is a clean, nice comfortable hotel over all and an outstanding value. 21 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good decent price for what u get This is like my third stay and as always the stay has been excellent. 18 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by They are doing a great job. I read the reviews before I came to the property. I guess some of the poorer reviewers were not staying in the same place that I stayed. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious and clean. I have no problem saying that I will be back and I can recommend the property to friends. Keep up the great work. 15 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overview on visit(s). I have stayed at this hotel location a number of times. I find the atmosphere quite comfortable and the hotel personnel are at all times very professional. Kudos to the front desk personnel such as Arlet and Terri for taking the time to ensure the stay was what I expecteded. Also a big thank you to Alma Estrada (Guest Services Manager) for her attention given to a issue with the hotel and IHG. Resturant service personnel such as Anthony pay attention to customer requests and deliver with "flying colours". Good show! 15 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Liked the place but... Really enjoyed my stay. Staff was very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. My only issue was the WiFi. It was non existent and when you could get a signal, it was as slow as molasses. I would say an upgrade is needed and would be a huge positive for this hotel. 14 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dont forget to pay a visit to the Bar & Grill Luis & Ramon are the best Bartenders in town. They make you feel at home and take good care of you. They always receive you with a smile and are very couteous. And every now and then they can tell you a great joke and make you laugh. The food is great as well so it is a perfect combination. Keep up the good work Compadres!! Kevin 10 October 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>