• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 23 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 24 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Crowne Plaza Chicago-Northbrook

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 20.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Korean
  5. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets other than service animals allowed

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Illinois Holocaust Museum and Education Center
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Donald E. Stephens Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Allstate Concert Arena
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Arlington Park Race Track
Distance From Hotel:8.2MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces277
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free parking. Spacious lot that allows for busses and other large vehicles.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:318
  • Total number of suites:28
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:189
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:103
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:318
  • Total number of accessible rooms:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Enjoy One of the Best Northbrook, IL Hotels

Often called the Insurance and Pharmaceutical Gateway, Northbrook is a city north of Chicago that is home to thriving businesses and great attractions. We're located 1 mile from Metra and minutes to O'Hare International Airport (ORD).

If you're a business traveler, staying at the Crowne Plaza® Chicago - Northbrook hotel puts you near the Donald E. Stephens Center and companies such as ITW, CVS, Ace Combined
View More

Enjoy One of the Best Northbrook, IL Hotels

Often called the Insurance and Pharmaceutical Gateway, Northbrook is a city north of Chicago that is home to thriving businesses and great attractions. We're located 1 mile from Metra and minutes to O'Hare International Airport (ORD).

If you're a business traveler, staying at the Crowne Plaza® Chicago - Northbrook hotel puts you near the Donald E. Stephens Center and companies such as ITW, CVS, Ace Combined Insurance, Astellas, Allstate, Kraft, Walgreen's and Siemens. Need to host an event? Be sure to check out our 15,000-sq-ft conference center and all the amenities, like a two-hour RFP response time and a dedicated Crowne Meetings Director.

Our hotel's proximity to attractions, including the Botanical Gardens, Allstate Concert Arena, Illinois Holocaust Museum, Kohl Children’s Museum and Randhurst Mall means you can have fun between meetings or build a great vacation itinerary. You can also spend a day exploring the exciting sights of downtown Chicago.

At our North Shore hotel an array of amenities are provided for your enjoyment. We have an outdoor pool with Tiki Bar, Karaoke, 24-hour fitness center, complimentary shuttle, Willows restaurant and Scoreboard sports bar, so make your reservation today to experience it all!

View Less
Features
We're a great alternative as a Chicago airport hotel, as well as "The Place to Meet" in Northbrook. We are pleased to offer planners over 15,000 sq ft of space and a personal Crowne Meetings Director.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 79 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I would love to go back and relax as I did when we were at the hotel 13 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent for the Purpose Very clean nice hotel. Wouldn't have stayed from outside but the inside more than makes up for it 11 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Average service, comfortable bed, noise hallways, dirty front appearance would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Was disappointed in the noise, no airport shuttle upon arrival, no assistance offered upon arrival of hotel. Towels were very hard feeling. The toilet ran always. 07 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Returning Guest I've stayed at this property many times and continue to return because of the friendly staff, convenience to train station to the city and services offered. 23 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just Love It. Heated swimming pool restaurant bar , have few beers and take elevator Shoping location location location 17 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conference Stay Great experience - rooms clean and modern, staff very accomodating and courteous, conference rooms excellent, all provided services including meals and snacks excellent. 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Staff The front desk staff during my stay on July 8th was exceptional at this property! Job well done! 11 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff Arriving after 1 AM, front desk staff was very nice. Offering snacks and giving me several room choices to ensure I received one that was appropriate for my needs. GPS drive from the airport took less time than expected (10-15 minutes), guiding me (unexpectedly) through all surface streets--which made for a pleasant drive in an unfamiliar area without worry of tolls and/or missing an exit. Location was convenient to shopping and restaurants. Appears to be a nice and popular lobby bar, but was not loud or disturbing to the rest of the hotel. 10 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprised by Staff After we returned home I realized that I had left the chargers for my cell phone and tablet in the room. I figured I had a 50-50 chance or getting them back but after a single call to the hotel they were returned. I was pleasantly surprised to find them in my mail box 2 days later. Kudos to the ownership/staff for their honesty and great customer service. 08 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great service, convenient location Hotel was very clean and staff was very friendly and helpful with all arrangements. Shuttle bus service was easy to arrange and convenient to the airport. Restaurant was well appointed, food was good, prices very reasonable. Shopping areas were located close by and shuttle bus service was provided at no charge. 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Comfortable bed and great service. Check in and out was painless. Bar Louie was fun. 01 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by will not recommend this property to anyone My overall experience was horrible. I am a frequent traveler and stay in IHG group of hotels mostly. This property was not very well kept. The indoor swimming pool had freezing cold water and even the temperature of water in the hot tub was not warm/Hot. Above all, I used my points (reward night) for my stay but the hotel still charged my card. I have to call them couple of times to get it reverted. Definitely one of the worst hotel experience. 30 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service! I chose this hotel for many reasons. 1. I was leaving the next morning for vacation they give free rides to ohare which saves a ton! I stayed the night after I got back from vacation as well so I was picked up from the airport. I gave the front desk my flight number so once we landed they were on the way. We only waited 2 minutes once we got outide for the van to arrive. We were tired and this made our nights go smoother. 2. Bar Louie the restruant that is conected to the hotel was amazing! Great staff and great service! 3. The front desk was so friendly and helpful. I really enjoyed my stay. I recommend this hotel to anyone! 23 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel for layover and ther NICEST personnel we had a nice lay over at this hotel. it is about a 10 minute shuttle drive. the staff was extremely nice, friendly, professional and accommodating. i spoke to the manager the next morning to tell him, and he was just as nice. there is a restaurant/bar at the hotel which was full of locals, so we felt the food must be good, and it was! there are also several restaurants and stores in walking distance for something to do. we will definitely stay there again when we have a layover 15 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay Great place , swimming pool , restaurant , rooms are clean , great location , good place to spend time with the family 14 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in the area to stay. Rooms are clean , food is great ,location , restaurant , swiming pool. Dancing your night away 14 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute reservation It was necessary to make a last minute reservation for two rooms due to a funeral. Had a difficult time registering online so I made a direct call. The staff was very helpful and understanding. When they heard that we were there for a funeral they reduced the price. also I guess that when trying to register online I must have actually booked 1 room. The staff graciously cancelled that room. The only downfall was that no free breakfast. Oh well, can't have everything. 13 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Basic hotel I travel frequently for work and pleasure. This was a trip I used points for and was very disappointed. The room was very basic, had poor layout. I even had to pull the refrigerator out and plug it in to use!!! The front desk staff was friendly. The outside and inside of hotelooked dingy and dirty. 11 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel within a good distance from Chicago We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The rooms were nice and clean. We drove 1/2 hour into Chicago each day so that we could stay here and get their great rates. The restaurant connected had good food and the kids ate free, so even better. The front desk staff were great, too. 10 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pool and fitness equipment out of order Checked in on Wed and no mention was made of the pool being out of order. On Thursday and Friday it was closed. Also, the fitness equipment did not function except of course the free weights. 09 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by recent stay Bar Louie a bad representation for the hotel guests who do not want to participate. People smoking outside of lobby door and congregating there to talk too. Guest service rep was outside smoking with others. I had to wait at desk for him to come in. I am always uncomfortable with the parking, as all are taken for the bar and non for the guests of hotel (no reserved spaces; guest service rep said they forgot to do). Walking from far end of parking late at night to check in while many are outside smoking, etc. is uncomfortable and makes me not feel safe at the hotel. 05 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel My large, extended family came to Mount Prospect for a funeral. The hotel went out of their way to give us a very nice price for the room., put us near each other for access and were basically very friendly. The bar staff was very accommodating of our large group, providing separate checks for over 20 of us. Breakfast was outstanding. A wonderful experience. Thank you for taking care of all of us at this difficult time. 31 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Yet The staff was very friendly, accommodating and the facilities were clean and modern. Breakfast at the restaurant was fantastic. Will return again if in the Chicago area. 28 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding bliss! We worked with the incredible staff there for over three months to plan the accommodations for all our wedding guests. Everyone was fabulous! Especially the manager Dan. Wow! There was even a hitch in our venue's timetable and the HI staff were very helpful in sorting it out with us to get all our guests back to the hotel on the complimentary shuttles. The hotel is clean and staff are all so friendly. We Can't say enough about the helpful staff there. If you are planning a wedding at the Old Orchard Country Club or anywhere in the area, book your family to STAY HERE! Completely stress-free accommodations -- they anticipate your needs and assist in any way possible. Thank you! 20 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really enjoyed it Checked in on a Tuesday evening. Daniel the Mgr was GREAT. Greeted us asked if we needed help with our bags. He was fun to talk too. The guy behind the counter was excellent also. Sorry don't remember his name. They got us directions for sight seeing the next day. Ran into Daniel a few more times and he was always smiling and ready to help with directions. - Good location fro moving around. Rand is a diaganol street, so easy to move around the area. - The room was great. LOVED the beds. Wish it would have had a bigger table, but not a big deal. Previous reviews mentioned parking and the hotel blocks guest spaces now,, so you will have a place to park. We came in at 10PM and always found a space. - Had breakfast at the bar. Had a sausage burrito that was amazing. -We'll stay here again on our next trip \Many Thanks 28 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great place, bad internet Had a great stay but was here on business. Needed the internet/WIFI to do my work at night. Internet was NOT working the entire stay. I was there 3 days. I had to go offsite to be able to have internet service. 26 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, parking was tough Room was nice and quiet. Parking was challenging with the nightclub onsite and all the snow piled up. Front desk did not have my reservation ready and did not recognize me as a PC member. I arrive late evening, I had made my reservation the week before. 10 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Travel here for business on a frequent basis, that staff is very friendly. 28 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by extraordinary staff The staff at MtProspect during my stay in January was extraordinary in many ways. Even my local friends were quite surprised and encouraged to hear about the excellent service you provide. In addition to the shuttle to?from Ohare, the staff drove me to a local funeral home within the 5 mile distance. The front desk girl made me feel entirely at home and the two young men which were shuttle drivers made the entire trip wonderful. The beautiful pool and hottub area helped me to relax after hard travel. Thank you!!!! 25 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Visit @ Christmas Very comfortable room, courteous staff, pet friendly. Made for a wonderful visit with family in the Chicago area. Great restaurant just added to the experience. 27 December 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Crowne Plaza Chicago - Northbrook Crowne Plaza Chicago - Northbrook Spacious Lobby at the Crowne Plaza Chicago Northbrook Crowne Plaza Chicago Northbrook Hotel Lobby Crowne Plaza Chicago - Northbrook Spacious Lobby at the Crowne Plaza Chicago Northbrook Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 23 Sep 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 24 Sep 2014)
Check Availability
Loading