Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 627 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

627reviews

  • 5 Stars
    256
  • 4 Stars
    196
  • 3 Stars
    86
  • 2 Stars
    55
  • 1 Stars
    34

great location

By

10 February 2016

great experience throughout , good staff and nice atmosphere . dinner menu a little limited but good quality and plentiful choice of drinks

Read More
Read Less

Excellent front desk Satff

By

09 February 2016

club

Enjoyed this stay. Very close to City Centre, pleasant and helpful staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 February 2016
Dear JoWards Thank you for the kind feedback. I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff pleasant and helpful. Thank you once again and looking forward to welcome you back. Kind Regards Sandeep Dharra Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Decent hotel

By

31 January 2016

This isn't up to the standard of some of the newer Crown Plazas but it's probably due a refurbished. Dependent on which side of the building your at it can get noisy. One thing I do notice is that unlike most other Crown Plazas this one never offers room upgrades to Spite Elite members.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 February 2016
Dear ColinB Thank you for your review. I am disappointed that your stay wasn't as expected, we always value our IHG members and the upgrade is dependent of availability.Soon, we will commence out million pound refurbishment.. We all look forward to your next visit. Kind regards Sandeep Dharra Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

All good, spoilt by the room

By

31 January 2016

I stay at the Crowne plaza very regularly, in Europe. First time staying using my reward points. Dissapointed by the room, terrible location and layout, and was tiny tiny.

Great staff though, very friendly

Posted byHotelStaff
03 February 2016
Dear AshokD Thank you for your review. I am pleased to read that you found the staff were friendly and but disappointed that your were not happy with your room and layout. Soon, we will commence out million pound refurbishment.. We all look forward to your next visit. Kind regards Sandeep Dharra Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Center Nottingham

By

30 January 2016

platinumelite

Ok if you need to be in Nottingham but parking very tight and expensive, the rooms are shabby but comfortable and clean. Common areas are very nice as you would expect from a Crowne Plaza.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 February 2016
Dear Captainb50 Thank you for your review. I am pleased to read that you found the stay comfortable and clean and liked the common areas.Soon, we will commence out million pound refurbishment.. We all look forward to your next visit. Kind regards Sandeep Dharra Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Room

By

28 January 2016

club

I have never experienced such helpful and courteous staff in any other hotel. Breakfast excellent. Communal areas all very good. I stopped in room 325, the tiredness of the room was all that let the stay down as it is long over due an overhaul and looks very dated, in the mean time some general maintenance work in bathroom would help, particularly cracked sink and holes in bathroom walls where previous fixings have been left un filled just showing rawl plugs. I was also allowed to check in at 11am which gave me time to enjoy the leisure facilities which were excellent and a real bonus.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 February 2016
Dear Ian Louth Thank you for sharing your review. I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that the staff and breakfast buffet were the highlights of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind Regards Sandeep Dharra Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

noise

By

25 January 2016

club

the hotels fine I have stayed there many times but room 205 was horrendous for noise

Posted byHotelStaff
28 January 2016
Dear blueossy Thank you for your review. I am disappointed that your sty wasn't to your expectations due to the noise levels, been a city centre location this comes with certain limitations. Look forward to welcome you back at Crowne Plaza Nottingham. Kind Regards Sandeep Dharra Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good atmosphere with friendly staff

By

25 January 2016

club

The hotel's greatest asset is it staff, who are very professional and helpful.

The furniture was a bit of a let down with broken cupboard doors and so on. But the bathroom was in good order.

TV was limited on channel selection.

Pool and steam room are worth a visit, very good although unattended.

No safe in the room meant I had to leave my work laptop in the reception safe.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 January 2016
Dear Steadyonabix Thank you for your review. Team at the hotel are always trying to be the best we can be and your feedback helps us achieve that goal. I am pleased to read that you our team has impressed you, we have taken your comments on board about the safe and limited channel selection. Soon, we will commence out million pound refurbishment.. We all look forward to your next visit. Kind regards Sandeep Dharra Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

25 January 2016

Great Service................................................................................................................. ...........................................................................

Posted byHotelStaff
28 January 2016
Dear Richard0806 Thank you for your review and 5 stars. I am pleased that your have enjoyed your stay with us and found the service great. Look forward to welcome you back at Crowne Plaza Nottingham. Kind Regards Sandeep Dharra Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel

By

21 January 2016

We had a two nights stay at this hotel. It was clean & comfortable. Breakfast was varied & nice. The spa facilities were small but lovely.
Would recommend.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 January 2016
Dear LouiseG73 Thank you for you excellent review and 5 stars. I am pleased that your 2 nights stay was a pleasant one and you enjoyed the breakfast and spa at the hotel. Look forward to welcoming you back at Crowne Plaza Nottingham. Kind regards Sandeep Dharra Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good deal, good service, room needed updating

By

21 January 2016

platinumelite

We booked a dinner, bed and breakfast offer which was good value for money and the pool/ health facilities were nice. Great location for the theatre. Our room was on the 8th floor and was an executive room, but was dated and did need a lick of paint. Whoever stayed in our room before us had been smoking in the bathroom and the towels smelt, but the staff were quick to rectify this when I rang to reception. They brought clean towels and couldn't apologise enough.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 January 2016
Dear Richard0806 Thank you for your review. I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and found the dinner, bed and breakfast good value for money. Soon, we will commence with our multi million refurbishment programme. Look forward to welcome you back at Crowne Plaza Nottingham. Kind Regards Sandeep Dharra Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice reception, shame about the reception staff

By

21 January 2016

I stayed earlier this week, usually the staff are excellent, this time however, very disappointing.

When I checked out, I was charged for parking, in the past (for some reason) it had been waived, when I pointed this out to the receptionist, he was very surly and told me that the other staff were wrong and should be re-trained. His attitude was very poor, when I spoke with the reception manager, she just backed him up and explained why they were charging me for parking, when I explained that if I'd known I would have been charged £13 for parking, I wouldn't have stayed at the hotel, she simply shrugged. When I asked for the manager to speak to me, she couldn't even write down my number properly, I ended up having to write it down for her.

Finally, when I did speak to the manager, he wasn't interested at all in resolving the issue, he paid me lip service about investigating refunding my parking charge, and I have not heard anything since (no surprise really, I could tell by his tone of voice he wasn't really interested).

Overall, nice hotel, some of the rooms need refreshing, but certainly staff and management need to go on a customer service course.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 January 2016
Dear NikGee Thank you for your review. I am disappointed that your stay wasn't to your expectations as I explained to you over phone we charged parking fee to all guest and all our regular guests are aware of the charges, been a city center hotel our charges are quite competitive. Look forward to welcome you back at Crowne Plaza Nottingham. Kind Regards Sandeep Dharra Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less