Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 720 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

720reviews

  • 5 Stars
    305
  • 4 Stars
    224
  • 3 Stars
    95
  • 2 Stars
    62
  • 1 Stars
    34

Needs a good overhaul

By

26 July 2016

Hotel is tired, and looks it. It desperately needs a good revamp/renovation

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Dear Peep-Peep, Thank you for your review. We have scheduled a fantastic project to enhance the ground floor and bedrooms at CP Nottingham. To give us time to deliver this project to the level of excellence which the hotel and its customers deserve, we have allowed extra planning time and will start in the quietest time of the year, January, to minimise disruption to our guests. We are all excited to be part of the opportunity to position Crowne Plaza Nottingham as the very epitome of business style luxury in the heart of the great City of Nottingham. Kind regards Mark Bevington Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

26 July 2016

platinumelite

Great staff, welcoming and excellent location.
Stayed here for 2 nights with friends, had a fantastic time, which was aided by the hotel.
Delighted

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Dear Jonty73 Thank you for your review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a fantastic time. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza very soon. Kind regards Mark Bevington Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

The 1970s want their room back

By

25 July 2016

This hotel has so many good points, great central location, plentiful parking via an integral multi-storey, Spire upgrade to Exec floor with free lounge access, interesting common areas layout. Scrupulously clean throughout. The rooms are however museum peices, small, pokey and very 1970's! But everything is there and it is all very clean, I greatly enjoyed my stay and look forward to returning

Posted byHotelStaff
27 July 2016
Dear Brightlybob, Thank you for your kind review. I am pleased to read that you found everything you needed during your stay with us and the hotel to be scrupulously clean throughout. You will be pleased to know that in January we start a refurbishment project that will modernise all bedrooms and the 1st floor of the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Mark Bevington Guest Relations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Disappointing stay

By

15 July 2016

club

Stayed for 1 night whilst attending a family gathering in Nottingham. Other reviewers had said this hotel was due for refurbishment, they were not wrong. The room was very small, quite shabby with noisy air con which still "hummed" when switched off. Housekeeping do their best however, there are limits.
On the upside, staff were all pleasant and efficient, bed was fairly comfortable and there was an excellent choice for breakfast but spoiled by dirty carpets and walls by our table.
Generally disappointing stay, we have come to expect much better from Crowne Plaza and particularly at their rather lofty room rates.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Dear John4652 Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am sorry that there were elements of the stay that were not up to our usual standards and please rest assured that I have already spoken to the team regarding this. On a more positive note thank you for the kind comments regarding the team and breakfast. We hope to be able to welcome you back post refurbishment when if you contact me in advance I would be more than happy to take care of the arrangements personally for you should you wish. I look forward to hearing from you in due course. Kindest regards David Clements General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Amazing atrium

By

13 July 2016

club

The Atrium is amazing and you can enjoy the area whilst enjoying a drink from the bar. Really lovely area to sit and relax.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Dear Hellesbelles Thank you for your review. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza very soon, Kindest regards David Clements General Manager
Read More
Read Less

good location

By

13 July 2016

club

good location to visit Tigerboe acupuncture clinic at 5 min walk, one of the few true community acupuncture clinics in UK, doing a great service for little cost amongst people who need it. Tigerboe has developed an interest in acupuncture and Chinese Medicine amongst a community of people who were very unaware of its existence and but have now personally benefited from it.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Dear astro class London Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We do hope to see you back at the Crowne Plaza Nottingham again very soon. Kindest regards David Clements General Manager
Read More
Read Less

all good.

By

12 July 2016

club

all good, thank you very much. no issues and overall very happy with the hotel. all good.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear F2004 Thank you very much for your kind review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the stay and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Nottingham again very soon. Kindest regards David Clements General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Rooms are tiny and a bit dark

By

11 July 2016

club

The rooms are tiny so don't bring any large suitcase/bag. Be ready to not charge your phone next to your bed because there is only one charging station and the other outlet in the room is in the short space between the bath and the bed area. The staff are great and the lobby clean, it's just the sleeping areas are cramped and not too appealing.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear Beth T NY Thank you very much for posting your review. Thank you also for your kind comments regarding the team. You will be pleased to learn that over the coming weeks we start our multi million pound refurbishment programme which will address all of your concerns regarding the bedrooms. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Nottingham very soon. Kindest regards David Clements General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good nights sleep

By

08 July 2016

Comfortable and quiet, would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear boogaloo2 Manchester Thank you very much for your kind review. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Nottingham again very soon. Kindest regards David Clements General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good experience

By

07 July 2016

club

Have been using Crowne Plaza in Nottingham for the last few years and would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2016
Dear Gerald_England Thank you so much for your kind review. I will certainly share this with the team. We all look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Kindest regards David Clements General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

05 July 2016

club

From the minute you check in to the minute you depart you feel comfortable, relaxed and "at home". The quality and variety of the breakfast is truly amazing and well worth booking and getting up for. The room I satayed in was spacious, clean and had everything one could want in the room including dressing gowns and extra pillow. Bathroom facilities also excellent and more than enough towels etc.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Dear kkthefirst Thank you very much for your kind review. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed the stay and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Nottingham again very soon. Kindest regards David Clements General Manager
Read More
Read Less

crown Plaza Nottingham

By

05 July 2016

Very good.
Room was a bit small.
Staff were helpful and friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Dear RobD10 Thank you very much for your kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Nottingham again very soon. Kindest regards David Clements
Read More
Read Less