Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 23 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 259 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic location The hotel was in a great location next to Nottingham City Centre shops and restaurants, with attractive interiors. However, the entrance from the car park is unwelcoming and many of the staff were efficient but unfriendly. Our hotel room was small but clean and comfortable. The bar and restaurant were very quiet due to the time of year, so lacked atmosphere, and breakfast was poor quality and disappointing. 16 January 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by disappointing service I have stayed at this hotel several times and always been very pleased with the rooms and service on offer, however, on this occasion I was left very wanting, in particular with the service and attendance in the club lounge. we where there 2 nights and each night stocks for the beverages where run out and the canapés where not kept toped up during the served hours. Breakfast on the second morning was nothing short of a joke, when we arrived in the club room at 0915 the food was completely gone, there where no cups for coffee no cutlery at all not even a spoon, we called down and someone came up after 30 mins only to disappear again and come back with 3 eggs and 4 slices of cheese. I then had to re ring down to further explain that there was not only not the food there should be but nothing to eat or drink it off, it took until 1030 for anything to be brought up. NOT GOOD ENOUGH at all, not only this but the room was constantly left dirty both evenings and mornings. If you are going to offer this service then maintain it properly. VERY dissatisfied regular customer who is now considering using another hotel. 08 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by New Year's eve stay Friendly helpful staff at a very busy time, but check-in took far too long. One lift out of action for about 18 hours not great either....BUT a nice hotel with a great breakfast buffet, rooms clean and well equipped if a bit small. No hesitation in recommending a stay here, slap bang in the centre of Nottingham for its theatres and shopping all within easy walking distance. 07 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Smallest room/Bed in the world The tittle says it all, don't expect to get any sleep unless its just one person in the "double" bed. The location of the hotel is ideal for downtown Notts though. 05 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good comfortable room, but poor service We stayed for one night and generally had a great experience. The hotel has great facilities but we found the staff lacking. They gave incorrect information and advice across the board, with little communication between teams e.g. we booked in for breakfast on arrival but were not given breakfast vouchers to redeem, my credit card was swiped for 'extras' but room service could not be processed without it being taken again... plus the computers were down at checkout which caused chaos! Would visit again, but please someone train the staff better! 03 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location and great room excellent location. great room. great for parking. lovely reception and public areas. good facilities. had a great time which was spoilt by a dreadful bar meal and slow bar service. 02 January 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing experience Poor quality room. I had to ask reception twice for the child bed to be made up. It had reached 9pm still not done. We were put in a room over the bar on what turned out to be disco party night. Not ideal for a family with a young child. Fortunately I had only booked one night. We did like the pool area but overall a disappointing stay. 29 December 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good but ,,, It's ok but the a/c in some rooms doesnt work and the price is little expensive. 25 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable rooms, good staff, excellent food This is our third stay in the hotel we like to come when the Christmas market is here. We always stop on the top floor which is excellent, the rooms are spacious and comfortable, the staff are superb always polite and have a smile on their faces, the food is excellent. The hotel is in a great location. See you next year 18 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by some improvement reqired in staff service The hotel is ideally situated. You are able to board a tram from the rail station and get off at the 3rd stop. Look to your left and the hotel is approx 50-70 metres away. The initial greeting from staff could be improved as I was told that my credit/debit card could not be swiped/ accepted as the bank holds on to payment for too long, therefore I was requested to pay with the same card upfront. I felt like a criminal not sure if that was intended but that is what it felt like. I have stayed in another Crown Plaza in London and no complaints enjoyed my stay. 15 December 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel but very small room Stayed 2 nights, hotel generally good and staff friendly and helpful. However very disappointed at the size of the room, it was as small as a budget hotel. We often stay at hotels in the Intercontinental Group and this is one of the smallest rooms we have ever stayed in. Breakfast choice good but tables were not cleared, and this gave an untidy feel. No recognition for Ambassador status or elite status. 12 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service my sister and i use this hotel every year for a weekend away and christmas shopping it is ideal for the shops and theatre the staff are always very pleasant and helpful the swimming pool annd spa area are great the rooms are always brilliant comfortable beds and pillows the decor is also great food is nicely displayed at breakfast and is very tasty all inall we will continue to use this hotel 10 December 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by December 2012 Hotel reception/lobby and bar areas are very good although the reception service was not the most speedy or over welcoming. However, in their defence a largish party had arrived to check in just before us. When we got to our room on floor 5, we were disappointed - it was so small. I'm afraid it was a single room masquerading as a double. It can only be described as a double because it had a double bed squeezed into it. The room was, however very clean and equipped with all the usual accompaniments for a hotel of Crowne Plaza's standard. I'm afraid we also struggled to sleep during that night due to the constant hum of the air conditioning system (we had switched it off in our room) which was interrupted by a noise which sounded as if a helicopter was about to land in our room. This happened in the middle of the night and lasted for some time. We brought this to receptions attention the following morning - their reaction was an underwelming "well that's unusual" - end of!! No explanation and not much of an apology either. We were with friends who also stayed on floor 5, they too wondered where the helicopter had come from. We took breakfast on the Sunday morning which was ok and the breakfast staff were good but I have to say the restaurant would have struggled to cope with a rush of guests as it was too small. Overall it was not a good experience of Crowne Plaza's (we've stayed in quite a few up and down the country - usually city centres) and I'm afraid this one left us totally underwelmed. 10 December 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Crown Plaza Hotel Nottingham My wife and I have been coming here for years, booked online requested room 813 or 814, booked a week or more in advance. Checked in both rooms were booked out, as the previous nights guests have extended our there stay...we were given a room which was tiny in comparison to the others we asked for. If this was a one off then fine,but this is the 3rd time in a year. if it was not for the location and facilites we would not use it anymore. regards MH 10 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very convenient Great for a weekend of shopping and Theatre. Walked up from the Station. Shopped in the Victoria Centre and the numerous other outlets in the area. Had a great range of restaurants for lunch. Two minutes walk to the Theatre and back to the hotel for snack and nightcap. Staff very courteous and acknowledged my Priority Club membership, making me feel very welcome. 06 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy & pleasant stay: Great staff & team, all friendly and more than helpful. Great location, pity about having to pay so much for parking £11 overnight. However, a lovely stay, upmarket, perfect location. 03 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Spa break Booked a weekend bed dinner and breakfast for excellent value, food was amazing, staff very friendly and helpful. Spa facilitites excellent and the use of robes was a extra touch. Room very comfortable, had an amazing time all under one roof. 02 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service fron the front desk Excellent service from the staff on the very busy reception desk. 02 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Ideally placed for city-centre breaks. We booked for a gig at Nottingham Rock City just round the corner, very convenient and well-appointed hotel. 02 December 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in the area, but simply average Although this is one of the best non-boutique, chain hotels in the area, everything about the property is somewhat lacking. From the quality of the rooms to the attitude of the staff, there is always something missing. The front desk is OK but often inefficient and prone to making mistakes. The rooms are OK but lack any elements of home and often have one or two characteristics making the stay generally acceptable, but not really pleasurable. Take a recent stay where the air conditioning and heat couldn't be adjusted to such a level as to make the room comfortable - it was either too hot or too cold, with no option in between. All things considered, however, it is a relatively decent stay in a convenient part of town. 01 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by superb location stayed here to do xmas shopping and was not disappointed the hotel is warm and airy, rooms comfortable and breakfast lovely, although had to chase staff for second cup of coffee. The location is brilliant near to everything. Nearby restuarant choice is excellent too. Leisure facilities clean and well presented although the pool is small. 01 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Only down side is that it is a bit noisy, I could here people talking in the rooms next to meet. The complementry earplugs helped though. A very comfortable room and the location was perfect with plenty of parking spaces to chooses from in the multi story carpark. 27 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location - Christmas shopping complete! Having managed to eventually park the car (roadworks in the area don't make it clear how to access the car park and having a car abandoned in the entrance to the hotel doesn't help, we walked into a very busy reception. However, within minutes we were acessing our executive upgrade twin room. Nicely decorated, spacious and comfortable, the central location of this hotel enabled us to make a quick escape to the shops of Nottingham and crack on with the Christmas shopping. The only negative I would say is the quality of the TV signal which, given we bearly had it on, wasn't a big deal. Channels weren't programmed to where they should have been and the reception of programmes was poor with much static and interrupting of programmes. Also the back of the control was missing. We also managed to use the leisure facilities (once we found them). Not terribly well signposted - you have to head towards the car park inthe 1st floor to access. However, the staff were helpful, the pool was warm and the jacuzzi a very relaxing experience. Like I say, nothing to actually spoil our stay and I would definitely go back to the Crowne Plaza and it's very pleasant and helpful staff. 27 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 50th annerversary party we came for a 50th wedding anniversary and everything we asked for was done for us, staff were excellant, service and food was good and all the party enjoyed the weekend . the only complaint was some experianced quite a bit of noise from the road outside during the night even though we were on the 8th floor 23 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not upto 4 star standard Check in staff seemed dis-interested and unhelpful in my 3 interactions with them. 1st on check in she did not inform me of the complimentary newspaper for Priority Club members or welcome and check me in as such?! 2nd when I questioned the small size of double bed did not offer any help or suggestionS?! 3rd when I asked the location of the red bar and entry requirements assumed I should know where it was?! The 4th on checkout was more professional and helpful. I selected the hotel becasue it had a pool when I came to use it the following morning I discovered it was booked out for Mother and toddler swimming had I known this I would not have booked in there! 21 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nottingham short visit I stayed for one night in the Crowne Plaza in Nottingham. I was disappointed that there was no minibar in the room as I checked in rather late and did not want to have to go out again. However, that was what I had to do and I visited the bar first which was quite lively which of course is always good. I then went to get some food nearby and returned to my room later. I did not appreciate the rather brusque tone of the person overseeing breakfast who told me my name was not on the list for breakfast (I paid for an upgrade on checkin). Breakfast was rather chaotic; orange juice had run out and was not refilled very promptly, items were missing on the hot buffet. I also felt that the female reception staff member was less than friendly in her manner and tone of voice when dealing with my checkout. She did not print out my receipt but told me she would email it to me. Overall, my stay was fine but I expect better than "fine" from the Crowne Plaza. 20 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza Having spent many nights in hotels around the UK this was the best by far. From the welcome on arrival, very good room, the evening meal, and breakfast it was excellent from start to finish. Very many thanks. 19 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lovely stay staff were nice and polite when checking in. our room was warm and welcoming when we arrived, spotlessly clean.breakfast was lovely, lots to choose from and cooked well. staff in restaurant were polite and nothing was to much trouble. will definetly stay here again. 19 November 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experince I did book this hotel about 10 years ago and then it was a pleasure to stay there. This time it was really bad. The room was small, dirty and the furniture very old. From the window I saw nothing but a disco roof. Staff wasn't really nice and internet wifi complcated with only aviable in the lobby. I don't will book this hotel again. This is not anymore standart for Crowne Plaza. (I did book the Crowne Plaza a day after in Birmingham and thsi hotel was like always brilliant and Crowne Plaza standart) 15 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by really good experience Stayed at the Crown Plaza Nottingham recently, a very good place to stay. Very central for all the entertainment venues in Nottingham, we were going to the Theater Royal which was right next door. Enjoyed a meal and a few drinks at the hotel, the room although not large was adequate for a one night stay, good bathroom and a really comfortable bed. The hotel is very clean and of an excellent standard, will definately stay there again. 14 November 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>