• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 02 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 03 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Crowne Plaza Nottingham

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NOTTINGHAM
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.01KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Assistance dogs only allowed in the hotel free of charge

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Theatre Royal and Concert Hall
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Bridlesmith Gate - Home to Paul Smith & designers
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Nottingham Castle
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Galleries of Justice
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • 600 space car park adjacent to hotel with direct access by lift parking is chargeable at £13 per 24 hours
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 13.00  GBP)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 15.00 15.0  GBP

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2005
  • Total number of rooms:210
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:171
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:210
  • Total number of accessible rooms:2
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9

Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Nottingham . Were located in the centre of Nottingham City, just 5 minutes walk from Nottingham train station and close to the M1 junction 25 and junction 26. and only 12 miles from east Midlands Airport.


The hotel is conveniently located close to Boots head office in Beeston, Eons Nottingham offices are a 2 minute walk from the hotel. Other companies in Nottingham such as Experian, Capital one, Imperial Tobacco, Capita, Deliotte are closely located to the
View More

Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Nottingham . Were located in the centre of Nottingham City, just 5 minutes walk from Nottingham train station and close to the M1 junction 25 and junction 26. and only 12 miles from east Midlands Airport.


The hotel is conveniently located close to Boots head office in Beeston, Eons Nottingham offices are a 2 minute walk from the hotel. Other companies in Nottingham such as Experian, Capital one, Imperial Tobacco, Capita, Deliotte are closely located to the hotel.

The hotel is just a short walk from Nottingham Castle where the infamous sheriff of Nottingham was based, or visit the Galleries of Justice the Sheriffs original home. From the hotel travel back to the times of Robin Hood and visit the close by Sherwood forest and the Great Oak a short drive from the hotel, The Delightful villages of Bakewell and Southwell are all close to hotel. The Caves below the city of Nottingham are also well worth a visit to see how people lived and worked in the City years ago, and a visit to the Trip to Jerusalem Inn is well worth the time, the oldest Inn in England set into the caves of the castle.

Begin your day with a great breakfast from the LaceMaker Restaurant and return after a hard days work to unwind in Swatch Bar and maybe take in some Sky Sports for the night. Before relaxing in your comfortable bedroom and making use of our sleep advantage program to ensure a good nights rest to energize you for your next day at work.

View Less
Features
Make the most of your stay at Crowne Plaza Nottingham by pre-booking our Shopping Package. You'll receive a spending voucher upon arrival at the hotel which you can redeem at the city's mammoth Victoria Shopping Centre, home to John Lewis and House of Fraser.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 217 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Disappointment I had booked the Crowne Plaza Nottingham over a year in advance as a place to stay the night before and the night of my wedding day. Everything had been confirmed and I had block booked rooms for my guests. I was given a code to give to my guests so they could reserve their rooms at a discounted price which was great. The Executive suite was booked for me for both nights. I arrived on the day and went to check in, to find that they had failed to book the exec suite for me (the bride) and another of my guests (mother of the bride). These rooms were given to another wedding party that was there on the day. I was so disappointed and annoyed as I'd booked this way in advance and all they could say was that the booking had been 'lost'. They arranged another room for myself and my other guest but they weren't the rooms as promised a year ago. This wasn't a great start to my wedding and especially as I had put so much business their way with 90% of the wedding guests staying at the hotel The hotel needs to work on its customer service skills and quite clearly their booking system! Big disappointment! 29 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant Staff, lovely hotel I cannot recommend this hotel enough. I have previously lived in Nottingham and can honestly say it is one of the best hotels I have seen there. Location is perfect for the city centre. The room was of a nice size and was very clean and comfortable, the only one hiccup we had was that the air conditioning did not work in our room, we informed the manager on duty and he instantly put a large fan in our room and told us we could have as much water as we liked, they were very helpful and friendly ad nothing was too much trouble. The evening meal was of a great size and tasted wonderful and the waitress was lovely making us feel at ease. For breakfast there is a large selection of things to eat and tastes very fresh. Overall the stay was lovely and next time I visit Nottingham I will defiantly be staying here. 29 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Functional but no finesse Have stayed there a number of times whilst visiting my children at the University as I find the location central and close to all amenities. The hotel lobby and first floor bar / seating area is spacious and allows people to spread out. Apart from the bedroom windows not opening, the rooms are as one would expect and comfortable providing the air con in the hotel is working, but sometimes it isn't. The staff throughout the hotel are generally pleasant although I find the reception staff disinterested. Whilst I appreciate they know their format and procedures, they don't really explain matters clearly to their guests which is clearly frustrating for them if you ask a question!. - It would be a big step forward if they replied with "I'll see what can be done to fix that for you" I spent an entire evening in the bar paying for each round of drinks on a debit card as I ordered them ,unable to book them to my room and only to be told, I don't have credit !! I had 3 double rooms booked and stayed two nights- It was never suggested, offered or arranged for me that I could do so which seemed to me a straight forward procedure to take a swipe of my card, but no. I've never experienced that before in a hotel to normally encourage guests to spend whilst staying there. 29 July 2014
Crowne Plaza Nottingham City Centre Wollaton Street Entrance
Crowne Plaza Nottingham City Centre Wollaton Street Entrance
Select to close.
Crowne Plaza Nottingham City Centre Wollaton Street Entrance Crowne Plaza Nottingham Hotel Exterior Atrium Lobby Lounge Atrium Reception Reception Hotel Lobby Atrium
Select to close.
Free Internet
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 02 Aug 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 03 Aug 2014)
Check Availability
Loading