Crowne Plaza Nottingham

Hotel Front Desk: 44-0871-9429161

Hotel Fax: 44-0115-9475888

Hotel Email: res.cpnottingham@qmh-hotels.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Nottingham East Midlands (EMA)

- Distance from hotel: 13 MI/ 20.92 KM East l

- Join M1 and travel north leaving the motorway at J25. Take A52 towards Nottingham and continue on this route into the city centre. Follow signs for Royal Centre and Concerts Hall. If using Satellite Navigation please use postcode NG1 5FW.

Train
Nottingham

-Distance from hotel: 1 MI/ 1.61 KM North East

- Follow Maid Marrion at the roundabout take the 2nd exit pass the Strathmore and turn right in derby Street, turn right again getting in the left hand lane, at the lights go straight on sign posted hotels - take the first left to access the car park

Underground

Royal Centre Tram Sop

- Distance from hotel: 0.01 MI/ 0.02 KM

- na

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 13.00 GBP

- 600 space car park adjacent to hotel with direct access by lift parking is chargeable at £13 per 24 hours

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Hotel Highlights

Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Nottingham . Were located in the centre of Nottingham City, just 5 minutes walk from Nottingham train station and close to the M1 junction 25 and junction 26. and only 12 miles from east Midlands Airport. The hotel is conveniently located for Nottinghams business district and close to the Theatre and shopping district
Quick Information

Hotel Offers

There are no hotel packages available for your requested travel criteria
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 277 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

277reviews

  • 5 Stars
    99
  • 4 Stars
    84
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    19

Stay here without hesitation

By

October 22, 2014

While it's easy to find fault with this hotel when comparing it against a 5 star hotel, in terms of both location and value for money it's great and the faults are nit-picking and out of context.

Lovely staff throughout, some of who wouldn't actually be out of place in a 5 star hotel (you know who you are!) and parking is adjacent and plentiful, rather than massively limited or hard to find, which seems to be the rule in Nottingham.

Iv'e been particularly harsh with my review scores because I stay in a lot of great hotels, but if you're in Nottingham for business or seeing family or friends, I'd make this among your top choices without reservation.

View from our room attached!

Read More
Read Less

Stayed 3 nights

By

October 20, 2014

platinumelite

Vey Nice Hotel, my only issues was the service at evening meal. Slow and unapologetic staff in what was an empty restaurant

Posted byHotelStaff
October 23, 2014
Dear Sinaben, Many thanks for your recent review. My apologies the service at your evening meal was below our usual high standard. Rest assured I will pick your comments up with the relevant team members. Once again my apologies. Kind regards Natalia Dainty Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good hotel but beware of car park

By

October 17, 2014

platinumelite

Stayed for the first time at this hotel in Nottingham this week. Room was good except the AC did not work and the room got quite warm. Staff were on the whole good and food and breakfast were of a good standard. Hotel is central with easy access to restaurants, bars and theatres. All in all a good hotel in a good location.

Car parking was however very poor the smallest parking spaces I have seen, had to get out of the car to fold in the car mirrors just to get in the space. Arriving next day with two colleagues they had to get out of the car before I was able to park but the space was so small I was unable to even get out of the vehicle. Moved to another space again folding in Mirrors before parking. Next morning I had to get into the car via the passengers door and climb over the seats to get in the drivers seat.
Given I have hurt my back this was in more than one way a complete pain. I was lucky that there was a space on the passenger side to get into the car or think I would still be there now.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear PaulH123, Many thanks for your recent review. It was pleasing to read that overall you enjoyed your stay and in particular found both the service and food to be of a good standard. My apologies you had difficulty getting in and out of your car in the car park. The space you have really does depend on how the driver next to you parks. Should you be returning may I suggest you try a higher floor in the car park which are considerably quieter Once again thank you and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back Kind regards Natalia Dainty Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Overnight Stay

By

October 17, 2014

club

Comfortable and clean room and great city center location.

Posted byHotelStaff
October 21, 2014
Dear Bella222, Many thanks for your recent review. It was great to read that you enjoyed your stay and benefited from our prime city centre location. Once again thank you and we hope to welcome you back. Kind regards Natalia Dainty Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less