Crowne Plaza Orlando-Universal

Hotel Front Desk: 1-407-3550550

Hotel Fax: 1-407-7812167

Hotel Email: sales1@cporlando.com

Check In: 4:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Orlando International Airport (MCO)

- Distance from hotel: 13.9 MI/ 22.37 KM North West l

- Head east on Airport Blvd towards South Semoran Blvd. Take the ramp onto FL528 W. Drive 8.8 miles then take exit 2 toward Universal Blvd. Merge onto Universal Blvd turning right. The hotel is located on the left aproximately 3 miles from the exit.

Train
Amtrak

-Distance from hotel: 9.3 MI/ 14.97 KM West

- Head north on Sligh Blvd toward W Copeland Dr Turn left onto W Columbia St Take the 2nd right onto S Hughey Ave Take the 3rd left onto W Gore St Turn left to merge onto I-4 W Take exit 75A on the left to merge onto FL-435 S/S Kirkman Rd toward International Dr Turn right onto Carrier Dr Slight right to stay on Carrier Dr Turn left onto Universal Blvd Destination will be on right

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 9.00 USD

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 18.00 USD

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 317 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

317reviews

  • 5 Stars
    213
  • 4 Stars
    65
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    16

Should not be called Crowne Plaza

By

19 August 2014

platinumelite

Sub standards, poor service. We were expecting Crowne Plaza service and yet got nothing close to it.

Read More
Read Less

Sub Par

By

18 August 2014

platinumelite

This property may not be hold Crowne Plaza name, terrible service and rude staff...Executive lounge has very very few options, unless you want to just have beer and wine. Not recommend for family.

Read More
Read Less

Nice long weekend

By

18 August 2014

platinumelite

The hotel was terrific from our check-in through to our check-out. The front desk staff, the concierge staff, and the restaurant/bar staff were all very friendly. And the housekeeping staff easily accommodated changes in our schedules for adjusting room cleanup.

Now if Holiday Inn could just do something about the Orlando weather and traffic in the area, well there would be no negative marks at all!!!

We enjoyed our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Family friendly and still quiet

By

17 August 2014

platinumelite

We enjoyed our stay. The pool was great. The rooms were sized appropriately. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The hallways were quiet even with children obviously staying there.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Location

By

17 August 2014

Nice hotel, we were on executive level so we had a lovely view from our room.

The beds were comfortable and we all slept well.

The children loved the pool and the games room.

we had a lovely stay.

Read More
Read Less

Don't Eat Here

By

14 August 2014

platinumelite

Food was nowhere near expectations on the high dollar value. Bread was old and stale and french fried were cold. Smoking areas right next to kid zones, really??? We had to play ping pong next to smokers as well other kids amenities that could not be moved away from the smoking section directly in the center of the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel environment and staff friendliness

By

14 August 2014

club

My daughter and I checked in about 9pm and there was still so much for us to do at that late hour. We were able to enjoy the game-room, ping-pong table, fitness room as well as being able to grab a bit to eat at the hotel restaurant before heading in.

The hotel was beautifully decorated and the staff was extremely friendly and professional. We were very glad that we changed hotels as the Crowne Plaza was a much better choice!

Read More
Read Less

vacation

By

12 August 2014

club

The room was very clean and breakfast was very delicious. Wide variety of breakfast choices each day.

Read More
Read Less

Great property. No appreciation for great food and customer service

By

12 August 2014

What differentiates a hotel anymore when they all have comfortable beds, clean rooms, nice décor? Food quality and service!

Read More
Read Less

stay

By

07 August 2014

Overal stay was good. I just had a problem with my daughter haveing to sleep on the sofa the first noght of the stay. I also was not thrilled to pay for parking. It was not like they had security that I could see. There are 100's of hotels inthat area. ow many charge for parking?

Read More
Read Less

excellent stay

By

07 August 2014

club

We were very happy with our 2 night stay. The room was very clean and well kept. We were right next to the stairs/ elevator and we didn't hear the usual noises you would encounter.
The staff were very friendly and accommodated us well.
I will highly recommend this hotel. I am in the hotel business myself and I was very happy.
Thank you for a wonderful birthday weekend!

Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed.... shame i couldn't get any sleep !

By

07 August 2014

club

A/c is in the most ridiculous position ! 12" from my head whilst in bed ! Yeah.... makes for a great nights sleep...NOT! Whoever designed the room setup in this hotel obviously is either a hard sleeper or deaf because I could not get any sleep ! If however the bed and the TV stand were swapped in position it could make it a lot better I think. Other than that, the hotel and the staff were wonderful and I have no issues other than the A/C! But in my mind that is rather a big issue !

Read More
Read Less