Crowne Plaza Orlando-Universal

Hotel Front Desk: 1-407-3550550

Hotel Fax: 1-407-7812167

Hotel Email: sales1@cporlando.com

Check In: 4:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Orlando International Airport (MCO)

- Distance from hotel: 13.9 MI/ 22.37 KM North West l

- Head east on Airport Blvd towards South Semoran Blvd. Take the ramp onto FL528 W. Drive 8.8 miles then take exit 2 toward Universal Blvd. Merge onto Universal Blvd turning right. The hotel is located on the left aproximately 3 miles from the exit.

Train
Amtrak

-Distance from hotel: 9.3 MI/ 14.97 KM West

- Head north on Sligh Blvd toward W Copeland Dr Turn left onto W Columbia St Take the 2nd right onto S Hughey Ave Take the 3rd left onto W Gore St Turn left to merge onto I-4 W Take exit 75A on the left to merge onto FL-435 S/S Kirkman Rd toward International Dr Turn right onto Carrier Dr Slight right to stay on Carrier Dr Turn left onto Universal Blvd Destination will be on right

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 9.00 USD

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 18.00 USD

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 299 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

299reviews

  • 5 Stars
    205
  • 4 Stars
    61
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    12

Beautiful Hotel inside and out

By

29 July 2014

The Crowne Plaza Hotel in Orlando, Florida on Universal Blvd. was simply beautiful inside and outside. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. I will give recommendation to anyone who is traveling to this area to give this wonderful, fabulous property a chance and you won't be disappointed..

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Generally

By

27 July 2014

club

First class hotel, loveley room, great facilities, and good breakfast 10/10

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable stay for visiting theme parks.

By

24 July 2014

club

We have just returned to Australia after spending six nights at the Crowne Plaza Universal. Our family of four received great help and advice from the friendly hotel staff before and during our stay. we visited Universal and Disney World Theme Parks and found the hotel a good base for these excursions. The shuttle service from the hotel was very convenient. A last minute decision to include a "air boat" excursion was dealt with efficiently by the concierge who organised the late notice booking/arrangements so that we could attend the next day. We dinned at the hotel and found that to be an enjoyable experience and good value. We would recommend this hotel to families without hesitation.

Read More
Read Less

Billing, key cards, and pillows

By

20 July 2014

platinumelite

Overall this is a very nice hotel and the staff was great. I would strongly recommend this hotel. I stayed 2 nights under different reservations using reward nights. I just have 3 minor complaints. On the second day we had to get all of our key cards for the room re-keyed, I think this was due to the 2 separate reservations, our keys were not done correctly upon check-in. The pillows are small, soft, and flat. My room bill was incorrect on both days and I had to talk to the front desk to get them corrected.

Read More
Read Less

Wow! What great check-in service

By

19 July 2014

When my husband and I checked in early, we were so shocked how the entire front desk 'team' greeted us and thanked us for being HIG members. We looked at each other and were each thinking "can you believe this?" The hotel was perfect for a quick trip over to Universal. Keep the customer service going!

Read More
Read Less

GutesHotel

By

17 July 2014

Ich habe mich in diesem Hotel wohl gefühlt und werde bei meinem nächsten Orlando Besuch dieses Hotel wieder nutzen.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing stay in Orlando

By

17 July 2014

I stayed at the hotel together with my family for a few days while visiting the amusement parks in the Orlando area. The stay was nice and we were quite happy there.

On the positive side, as a platinum elite member I received complimentary access to the executive lounge which included free breakfast every morning as well as complimentary internet and self-parking. The staff at the reception desk has been very nice and professional and answered all of our questions. The doorman was always smiling and joking with us as were the people responsible for transportation to Disney. All in all almost everybody made us feel welcomed and at home.

On the negative side, the lady at the concierge desk that is responsible for transportation to Universal (and in general all parks except Disney) was always bored and grumpy. She wouldn't even look at you when you walk to her desk unless you actually start talking and ask her something. At that point she gives you a bored look and hands you a ticket without providing any information whatsoever. Luckily for us, the doorman, the Disney concierge person or the people responsible for the time share presentation are always around and they step in with a smile and the extra details.

Also the hotel housekeeping team does an ok job, but nothing out of the ordinary. They always made the beds, change the towels and emptied the bathroom trash can (which are the really important things) but sometimes forgot some of the smaller details (like the trash can in the room, replacing the coffee/tea etc.)

Finally in terms of using the shuttle system to get to the parks, it is doable but it does require some time.

For Disney there is a shuttle service to Epcot who takes around 30 minutes. Once there it can take between 30-60 minutes to get to the other Disney parks using the Disney transportation system.

Getting to Universal is quicker, but if you go to Seaworld you need to change buses at Universal and get on a second bus. Going to Aquatica means changing buses again at Seaworld (for a total of 3 buses).

There is no shuttle to the airport. There is a bus that can take over 1 hour and costs around $30 round trip or you can take a taxi for about $50 one way.

All in all we will definitely stay here again during our next Orlando visit, but will probably drive there or rent a car at the airport.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff!!

By

15 July 2014

All the staff was very accommodating. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and great pool.

By

15 July 2014

club

We traveled to Disney and spent two days at the Crown Plaza. The room was very comfortable and the children really enjoyed the pool. The outside court yard was amazing with room for the children to play with other children.

Read More
Read Less

Great Value for Universal Area

By

14 July 2014

Very friendly service from check in to check out. Could not have asked for more for the price. My family and I had one night in Orlando and not a lot to spend. This hotel was perfect. The room was great and reasonably priced. Celine was a great personality at the bar and made my wife and I feel quite at home.

Great experience.

Read More
Read Less

Recommended

By

14 July 2014

club

Great location, Comfortable bed, Great food Service, Work out Facility and more.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Hotel

By

14 July 2014

club

We spent the July 4th holiday here and had a fantastic time. We have lived in Orlando for over 20 years and wanted a nice place for a 'stay-cation'. The pool is very large and comfortable. The hotel is beautiful and very centrally located to many of the attractions in Orlando. Our executive level room included it's own lounge for breakfast in the morning with great views of the pool and surrounding area. I only wished the hours of operation of the lounge were longer. Perhaps to stroll in for a midnight snack or something. That would have made the visit just perfect. All in all, this is a fantastic hotel.

Read More
Read Less