Crowne Plaza Orlando-Universal

Hotel Front Desk: 1-407-3550550

Hotel Fax: 1-407-7812167

Hotel Email: sales1@cporlando.com

Check In: 4:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Orlando International Airport (MCO)

- Distance from hotel: 13.9 MI/ 22.37 KM North West l

- Head east on Airport Blvd towards South Semoran Blvd. Take the ramp onto FL528 W. Drive 8.8 miles then take exit 2 toward Universal Blvd. Merge onto Universal Blvd turning right. The hotel is located on the left aproximately 3 miles from the exit.

Train
Amtrak

-Distance from hotel: 9.3 MI/ 14.97 KM West

- Head north on Sligh Blvd toward W Copeland Dr Turn left onto W Columbia St Take the 2nd right onto S Hughey Ave Take the 3rd left onto W Gore St Turn left to merge onto I-4 W Take exit 75A on the left to merge onto FL-435 S/S Kirkman Rd toward International Dr Turn right onto Carrier Dr Slight right to stay on Carrier Dr Turn left onto Universal Blvd Destination will be on right

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 9.00 USD

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 18.00 USD

- Starting Jan 1, 2015 self-parking fee will increase to $10 plus tax daily. Valet parking will be increased to $19 plus tax overnight. IHG Club Rewards Platinum and Gold members receive free self-parking and discounted valet parking of $15.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 414 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

414reviews

  • 5 Stars
    281
  • 4 Stars
    81
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    18

GREAT HOTEL

By

December 16, 2014

One of the best hotels I have stayed at in Orlando.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 18, 2014
Dear Stevo16 Thank you so much for the 5 star review. We certainly do appreciate the wonderful comments and I thank you for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards member. We look forward to your return and in the meantime a very happy holiday season to you.
Read More
Read Less

lack of communication at front desk

By

December 15, 2014

club

I called the hotel prior to making my reservation to see if I could pay by company check. The lady that answered the phone said she was unsure and placed me on hold. When she returned she said that yes they would take a company check. I asked if I could provide it at check out and she said yes.

Upon check out I presented my company check. The clerk then told me that company checks had to be sent in 7 days prior. I explained that I was not told that. I asked to speak with the manager. The manager then told me that they do not take checks at all. I explained the situation and that I had been provided two different answers by two different employees. The manager was unwilling to make any changes even though I had been misinformed by their staff. The staff was actually a little rude about it and did not seem sorry at all. I think that front desk should know the answer to a basic question like forms of payment accepted. No biggie, there are tons of places to stay in Orlando and I will not be back at this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 17, 2014
Dear Mary1456 (From my home town of Tampa, FL) Thank you so much for your comments. I do apologize for the misinformation. It is true that we do not accept checks. I am sorry that you felt the manager was rude while she was adhering to and communicating our position on checks. I do realize your reservation was prepaid in advance by credit card and all was settled. I do hope you give us another chance to host you when travels bring you to Orlando.
Read More
Read Less

MY CASTLE

By

December 12, 2014

My overview of this property Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando is as favorable as ice cream on top of apple pie. Um-umum good. Of all the IHG brands I have stayed with this one was very impressive. Of cause, this was not my first stay at Crowne Plaza Hotels

Posted byHotelStaff
December 15, 2014
Dear Capt1OldManRiver, Such a "delicious" review. Thank you for your kind words, the wonderful 5 star rating, and your continued loyalty as an IHG Rewards member. Please come back soon.
Read More
Read Less

Teamwork

By

December 09, 2014

platinumelite

Anthony and his team provided their usual fabulous hospitality and it is extremely difficult to find even the smallest fault

This is why I always seek a booking at CP Orlando

The Englishman from London

Posted byHotelStaff
December 15, 2014
Dear Masterofthehouse, I thank you so very much for the kind words. I am so glad that you continue to choose us as your home away from home. I know I speak for the entire team when I say it truly is a pleasure to welcome you each and every visit. Looking forward to the next time. Happy Holidays to you and yours.
Read More
Read Less