Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 777 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

777reviews

  • 5 Stars
    519
  • 4 Stars
    146
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    34

Stay @CRownPlaza Orlando

By

14 April 2016

platinumelite

It was a pretty nice experience of my stay. This hotel is good and value for money. Moreover, its location is worth . Very close to Universal Studios . One can walk around.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 April 2016
Thank you this 5 star rating and review! We love knowing how much you enjoyed your stay with us and the value the hotel offers. In addition to everything within walking distance there's a ton more to do up and down International Drive. When you come and stay with us next time take the I-Ride Trolley and enjoy even more.
Read More
Read Less

Another excellent stay

By

14 April 2016

Stayed here for 10 days on a recent trip to Orlando. As always the stay was first class. A particular mention to the lounge staff who take care of us at breakfast and our evening reception, and all the staff in Elements restaurant and bar who were first class. Highly recommended.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 April 2016
Many thanks for this fantastic review and for being such a wonderful guest! We really appreciate that you recognized the team and enjoyed everything so much. Before your next visit, if you haven't already, be sure to download our new app. There are some great special offers including some for Elements. We're looking forward to your return!
Read More
Read Less

Expected more help at checkout

By

14 April 2016

platinumelite

I loved the VIP treatment I received at checkin as a result of being a loyalty IHG platinum level customer and using my anniversary reward night - fun! My children loved using our room key to access a "private club" area with FREE snacks!!!! They loved it. We also really liked the pool and spa areas.

I didn't love the treatment received at checkout. I noticed my second night did not include my IHG number and I received no loyalty program credit for my stay! When I complained at checkout I got a bogus response from the manager telling me my reservation was technically in my husbands name. I call foul! My husband made our original reservation using an anniversity reward night and my husband was even given great customer service based on our IHG status when making an extended stay reservation. In my opinion it was an innocent error made bad by someone having a bad day and being overly critical and rude to me as a result. The manager played hardball with me when it really wasn't warranted. Not cool!

Posted byHotelStaff
18 April 2016
Thank you for sharing. Your loyalty as a Platinum IHG Elite member is certainly appreciated and I am sorry for the confusion at checkout. I have reached out to you personally to address your concerns. All should be now in proper order. Again, I do thank you for bringing this to our attention so that we could make the corrections and address internally.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

11 April 2016

club

Enjoyed the stay at the Crowne Plaza. Rooms were very comfortable, hallways were quite. My wife and I with 2 kids slept well. Bus service to Universal Studios was a plus, but get on the bus early as it was over packed, every seat was taken and no standing room was left by the time we departed.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 April 2016
We're so glad you and your family choose our hotel for your recent visit to Universal. Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review and all the details. It's good to know you all slept so well. There are days the shuttle to Universal Studios is empty and days that it's very popular. It's hard to say. But if ever you'd rather go on your own, we're right around the corner. A taxi or other driver is very reasonably priced. There's also the I-Ride Trolley for local area transportation. With the family it makes it very convenient to visit everything else that surrounds the hotel. Again, thank you for your review and we hope to see you all again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great stay but with hidden surcharge

By

09 April 2016

I and my family absolutely loved staying at the Crowne Plaza Universal Orlando. Everything was completely to our satisfaction. The young kids loved the pool and the older kids loved the free wi-fi.
The only problem was that we incurred a surcharge for a fold away bed in spite of the fact that we had booked and received a confirmation that we had paid our stay in full for all guests.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 April 2016
Glad you enjoyed your stay. While room was paid for in advance there is an additional charge if a rollaway bed is requested and provided.
Read More
Read Less

Late entry into room

By

05 April 2016

I could not make meetings due to not being able to get into my room before 4PM. First time in any hotel in my life time.
Shocked to have to pay $12, for parking at my hotel. Also a first.
Poor service at the hotel lobby food area/restaurant.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 April 2016
Dear Edward34, Thank you for your critique. I am very sorry that we let you down and your expectations were not entirely met. We make efforts to accommodate guest requests including early check in. Unfortunately this cannot always be provided, especially during this time of year with many early arrival requests and the hotel at 100% occupancy daily. Parking and/or resort fees are common in this market and we are very competitively prices. I do appreciate that you took the time to let us know your impression.
Read More
Read Less

My new favorite

By

05 April 2016

club

This was my first time at Crowne Plaza. I needed to book a hotel for July and this was my first choice. I was blown away at how great the customer service and the way the hotel looked. I was also happy to hear that they had a heated pool for the day we were there.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 April 2016
This is great to hear! We're so glad to be your new favorite hotel and are thankful for this fantastic review! We're looking forward to your next visit...the pool will be ready and waiting! Thank you!
Read More
Read Less

Great business/vacation hotel

By

05 April 2016

I've stayed at this hotel many times. Even after a gap of several years it's great to be welcomed by staff who remember you.

Great location close to Universal Studios and International Drive but also a great business hotel.

I enjoyed having a cocktail or beer at the poolside Tiki bar to wind down after a day at work.

Access to the executive lounge is also a bonus.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 April 2016
Thank you for being a wonderful repeat guest and for this fantastic review! It's great to hear how much you enjoy our service and location. What did you think of the recent renovation? Did you know we've also added a new app? So before you return next, see how you can enjoy more with our special offers.
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff. Only 1.7 miles from Universal Studios

By

04 April 2016

The front desk staff makes you feel welcome and the complementary shuttle to theme parks was a nice benefit.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 April 2016
Thank you for this great 5 star rating and review. Our front desk team will be thrilled when they read how much you enjoyed their service. Did you also know the I-Ride Trolley runs in front of the hotel and will take you all up and down I-Drive? So if you're not at the parks all day maybe you take in some of the night life or shopping that surrounds us too.
Read More
Read Less

Super Stay

By

03 April 2016

We had a great experience at this hotel! The entire family enjoyed the amenities, location, and especially the friendly accommodating staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 April 2016
Thank you for sharing this outstanding review. We really appreciate it and are so glad to know you and your family enjoyed your visit with us so much. Did you know we have an app? If you download it and visit with us again soon you'll earn additional IHG rewards. Then book your next visit and see all our special offers you can take advantage of. Hope you'll be back again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Go To Hotel for Family Vacation

By

03 April 2016

We had a great experience, especially appreciating the exceptional customer service from the General Manager himself to the housekeeping staff. We highly recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 April 2016
Thank you! It's great to read such a wonderful review and know how much you enjoyed everything. Our General Manager is wonderful and sets that standard for all of us. We hope you'll be back again soon! When you're considering your next visit, please download our new app to keep up to date on special offers and all that's going on in and around the area.
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel. Restaurant service could use some work.

By

03 April 2016

Our stay in the hotel was excellant. Friendly staff especially our bellman when we first arrived. He was very helpful and knowledgable. Restaurant service sucked though. We had driven 24 hours straight. Then went in to eat when we arrived. They apparently only service half the restaurant during the day but dont post that. Sat for 20 minutes in unused side and no one came over. Then i had to go ask for a menu and then waited another 15 minutes for waiter to come over. Food was excellant though. Second time we went service was better.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 April 2016
Thank you for sharing your concerns. It is true that we utilize only a portion of this area for dining and those tables are preset for meals with silver and napkins. The other section is used for relaxing, watching television, or reading. We will make efforts to better define these two areas. I do appreciate that you brought this to our attention.
Read More
Read Less