Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 17 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 18 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 273 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service but A/C couldn't keep up with unusual heat My sister, her friend and I had a great experience staying in Paris at this hotel. The location was very convenient and calm, especially if your looking for a less hectic experience. The staff was very helpful. Our first room had electrical issues so they did not hesitate to move us. Knowing I am a little spoiled, the a/c was very warm making sleeping a little more difficult. The Concierge, Bruno, was especially helpful. He helped us get Metro tickets and directions to Versailles and Dinner Cruise reservations. Unfortunately his recommendation (and others on the web) of BATEAUX PARISIEN SEINO CR as a premier dinner cruise was far from accurate (through not fault of his). It was awful. BUT, he helped pursue a refund for us. Unfortunately, we had to leave before he could finish and I have not heard back/received the email he promised from him since our return home. My husband and I are planning our next vacation and will definitely put Paris and this hotel at the top of our list. 24 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by can always be better... as a platinum member when redeeming points i always choose a IGH hotel and when in Paris mostly Crown plaza repubique due to it s location ... Usually an upgrade room, but this time a better than average room was allocated ...slightly disapointing .(even though the room was very specious). The cleaness of the room though as well as the stairs going up to the rooms and in generalofthe commun spaces could be improved ....it does not seems like those stairs are frequenly hoovered nor cleaned.. the same for the decoration pillows in the room...stains of a doubtfull origines could be noticed, hairs of the cleaning lady on the white wall of the bath room....ect ect a major overall cleaning would lift up this otherwise great hotel. 17 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Success in Paris This hotel was more like a home away from home. The staff members were very knowledgeable and warm. Staff member victor made sure that the dinner I had planned within the hotel was special. The front desk staff were very knowledgeable on the hot spots in the city from clubs to eateries. The bellmen and concierge services were fantastic. This is truly a special place! I've stayed at many IHG hotels over the years and this one rates Five Star in my book. If you want comfort and a personable experience make a visit - you'll never regret it! 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price and staff and comfort The hotel offers an amazing price for Paris. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. The staff is helpful and courteous. The location is close enough to all things Paris, and a bounty of restaurants is very nearby. Maybe not the Ritz, but for the price, I would stay here again without question. 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel for a city trip Our third stay in this hotel. And again: excellent! 11 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Friendly staff great location!! Close to metro, cafes, food market would stay there again. Friendly staff. Clean room. 08 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good staff very nice hotel. good staff. helpful guide to customer. room was nice. 05 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by just ok Air conditioning worked but poorly. Room was on the 2nd floor and the subway could be heard in the room. Hotel is in a great location and the service was great. Was upgraded but nothing super special. Be was way too soft for me. Didn't seem like a good matress, even if it was a soft one. 02 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No room at the inn..... we reserved our superior family room through Holiday Inn UK reservations centre, gave them my credit card number and mobile number at end of May and was told the hotel would take payment from my credit card shortly before our arrival. On arrival at hotel 16th July with 6 months pregnant daughter and 2 1/2 year old granddaughter and our French friend I was told no room had been reserved as hotel couldn't take payment from my card. No-one had contacted me about this. However hotel did have room available, but I had not taken my credit card abroad so daughter had to pay on her card. On return to England I received my credit card statement and found that hotel HAD taken payment from my card whilst we were still at hotel and then credited me, but still no-one told me this. I was angry and embarrassed on arrival at reception, now even more so on return home. However the room was great, very clean, very quiet, with lovely clean cot for baby, shower was best I've experienced in a hotel, beds and pillows comfortable, and concierge staff very helpful. It was boiling hot outside but Air conditioning in room, which was very quiet, kept us comfortable. Breakfast is fantastic with broad choice and the dinner we had in restaurant was delicious even if service was slow.This was my second visit to this hotel. I feel reception staff could be friendlier and should have spoken to me more about the payment problem. 02 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD BREAKFAST AND ROOM SERVICE I usually don't write reviews and I've been to Paris several times in the past. I would like to thank the housekeeper who cleaned our room (480) daily and also a personal thanks to EDGAR who greeted us upon our arrival and go to know us as you would a friend. He asked daily if we need any assistance or information. The guy is truly an asset to the Crowne Plaza staff. The hotel opens up to the Republique square and great restaurants. Most of all it offered a summertime environment of rest and relaxation in the room or in the square after a long day of touring the city. People from all walks of life come to the square at night with nothing more in mind but to share the nice evenings and show off their talents. My wife and I plan to return to Paris and we will book our room at the Crowne Plaza because of the location and comforting environment. 31 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by service unfriendly this hotel is over rated location not the best soroundings are dirty and not the best would not recoment this hotel 28 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel Our stay was a memorable one. Would def stay at the hotel again and would recommend to anyone considering. Just lovely. 27 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Concerts every night I regret to say that our stay at the Crown Plaza was unacceptable. When we checked in after a long haul flight from Sydney we were informed that the rooms at the front of the hotel were the best and larger but that there was a concert being held that night and it would not finish until 11pm. Since we believed it was only for the one night and we wanted the best room available to us we said yes. Unfortunately there were concerts outside our room EVERY NIGHT for our 5 day stay. We asked to be moved and were informed that the hotel was fully booked. We asked why weren't told at the time of booking our hotel that there would be a concert outside the hotel and were told that the Crown Plaza and staff were unaware of this until only recently. We asked why we weren't advised when they became aware of it and we were met with silence. We asked why we weren't told when we booked into the hotel and again we were met with silence. So my husband and I found ourselves another hotel and asked for the remaining days accommodation be refunded and I was informed that as a "preferred customer" I had received a special rate, paid in full, and would not be entitled to a refund. Given the circumstances I think we should have been refunded immediately. It was our first time in Paris, but regardless of this fact we had paid very good money to listen to extremely loud music every night. Unacceptable 25 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping and amenities 2 particularly disappointing areas: amenities: there is not even a toothbrush or razor, it's so surprising for a 5* hotel; housekeeping: really wonder where they are? I called twice and waited 30 minutes, I needed help for the coffee machine, nobody came, until I complained to the manager then a housekeeping staff turned up, instead of explaining to me how the coffee machine works, she started lecturing me that the extra coffee she brought was exceptional/it's 3 capsuls per day and here is 3 extra capsuls.....(that I never asked for!!!!!), I needed to stop her lecture and got the user's guide of the coffee machine at the end. It took an hour to make a cup of coffee! 23 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family weekend great location, fantastic rooms and staff at reception very good. breakfast quality good although compared to other Crowne Plaza hotels e stayed at service and presentation could be better. if you want to visit Paris with easy walk/taxi/metro access to the entire city then this is the place. 22 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE ROOM LARGE ROOM FOR PARIS STANDARDS-COMFORTABLE BED. HOWEVER A MUSIC FESTIVAL WAS HELD WHEN WE WERE THERE AND IT WAS A BIT NOISEY UNTIL MIDNIGHT THEN THE LEVEL DECREASED. ONLY 2 COFFEES PER ROOM PER DAY NO MATTER HOW MANY GUEST(DRAW-BACK SINCE WE BOOKED A ROOM FOR 4 PERSONS). CONCIERE WAS EXCELLENT BUT ONLY TOOK CASH THIS WAS A BIG DRAW-BACK FOR ME. OVERALL STAY WAS GOOD! 21 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too noisy durinh th stay (Jul7 6-10) It is very convenient to walk to metro station. Yet, there were many festival activilites in the plaza (from around 6pm to midnight) that caused my family can't sleep well. 17 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Kid Friendly Generally, we were very disappointed in our experience at CP-Republique. This hotel is not kid friendly and clearly does not welcome families with children. There are no activities for kids. When my son lost his frisbee in the courtyard we could not get anyone to help us for days. I was then told that children are not allowed to play in the courtyard with toys. The front desk staff seemed to want the limit their interactions with you to checking in and paying your bill. There are no real amenities. On the plus side, we loved the location and the rooms were clean. They have wifi internet available. There are several great restaurants and night activity around the plaza area and the metro is very close. The concierge was very helpful and quick to offer us ways to avoid standing in lines at all of the attractions in Paris. If you are a childless tourist couple then you will like CP-Republique. 12 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location if using the Metro We liked the Republique overall. Mainly because the location was fairly central and the metro station was right outside the door. If you are driving or want to take a taxi anywhere the traffic was horrendous!! The room was nothing to brag about especially for the price paid, but the major disappointments were the minibar, which was overpriced even for a minibar - 6.90 euros for a 12 oz can of Coke and WiFi was not free unless you were a gold/platinum club member. 08 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location and very confortable rooms The hotel id ideally located, very close to underground with lot of good restaurants within 200 mts. Our club room was very confortable with large window overlooking Place de la Republique. Wifi works very well. Price was high, but well in line with similar hotels in Paris. 29 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room We were very satisfied with our surroundings and the staff was always courteous and friendly. Our room was switched immediately when there was a plumbing problem. The location was not terribly near the central city but accessible by metro or taxi. However, we had a recent certificate sent from the hotel to our travel agent allowing Priority Club members one hour/ day free Wifi No expiration date was noted, but the hotel desk claimed that it was no longer valid and did charge us, That is bad customer relations. 25 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very good reception staff but let down by below standard club room A very friendly and helpful receptionist was offset by a truculent breakfast supervisor! Quality of the food was good although some coffee machines were not working properly. The quality of the "Club Room" fell below my expectations as a business traveller, with the room taking on a box-like feel with tired looking appliances and decorations. I think that the extra charges for internet access and use of the club room should have been included in the price. 22 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much better than expected I arrived at the Crowne Plaza with a little trepidation since the reviews I read appeared mixed. The warm, friendly smile from the English-speaking front desk attendant allayed any fears I may have had. Check-in was a breeze and our room was waiting for us. Accommodations were clean, neat, and comfortable. Bruno, the concierge, was most helpful as we started each day armed with maps, tickets, and friendly suggestions. The location is near a metro stop and there are restaurants, patisseries, and a Monoprix nearby. Since I was bringing my two college-aged grandchildren and my daughter for their first trip to Paris I wanted everything to be special. And it was! I would definitely recommend this hotel to others. 17 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely service provided by all This is a wonderful place to stay whether its business or pleasure. Everything was a superb standard! Very happy with assistance from concierge and staff! Breakfast in the restaurant is also great and the bar is a lovely place to relax after travelling! 14 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff Had a fantastic stay at this hotel. Great location as close to subway and easy to get from Eurostar. Staff was very attentive especially Christopher and Samir who were alway so welcoming even though I was dining alone. EVERY HOTEL SHOULD HAVE A SAMIR... he was really excellent!!! Will definitely stay here again...Thank you... 12 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room comfort and attentive staff My stay at this hotel was truly enjoyable! The room was on the top floor, attic style design, and with two full size beds. Plenty of room for myself and two traveling companions! The bed and pillows were beyond comfortable! What a treat! The bathroom had a lovely deep soaking tub and nice adjustable shower head with great water pressure, luxurious bath and shower lotions, and very clean. The windows opened, which was a nice touch, and there were ample electrical outlets for charging phones, etc. As I don't speak much of the local language, I was very comfortable because the staff members were happy to speak English. Everyone I encountered at the hotel was friendly, helpful, and very courteous. The lounge and bar areas are inviting and were a wonderful place to unwind each evening after a full day of exploring the city. With both a taxi stand and Metro station just a few steps outside the front entrance, I would recommend this elegant understated hotel in a friendly neighborhood and would stay again myself! 11 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short business stay very good, great location really close to all if needed. Stayed 2 nights for business but we went out 2 nights, once close by restaurant La Chemise (really neat) and once into town. Very convenient hotel, quiet rooms. 10 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by lobby very unwelcoming!!! Great location, below expectations for Hotel Crowne Plaza in the world !!! 09 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very modern amenities, very courteous staff Spent 4 nights in May for a vacation. Rooms are a bit on the small side, but very modern and clean, probably similar to typical Paris hotels in this class. Check in staff was very polite. Hotel restaurant has limited variety of dishes, but excellent dinner menu with limited choice of, but good quality wines. You would run out of items on the menu if you stayed for an extended time, but we absolutely enjoyed the food on the 2 evenings we dined at the hotel. Breakfast buffet was quite good. Location is poor in that no tourist attraction is nearby, however there are 5 subway lines within a very short walking distance of about 100 yards, so it is very easy to use this hotel as your base if you use the metro to get around. Construction work on the square facing the hotel made for some noise during the day, but that is certainly not the hotel's fault. Overall, I was quite happy with my stay and would consider coming back! 08 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room, good facilities We loved the spacious room which was due to the garden very quiet. Nice staff and central location. 06 June 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 10 next>>