Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 526 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

526reviews

  • 5 Stars
    230
  • 4 Stars
    140
  • 3 Stars
    76
  • 2 Stars
    44
  • 1 Stars
    36

Crowne Plaza Paris

By

31 July 2015

club

Great Hotel comfortable rooms and located close to Metro good base for site seeing in Paris.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Interfere with bookings !

By

29 July 2015

Everything was as expected but the Hotel refused to honour
The booking terms I had paid for !
The hotel reception staff were at best "jobsworths"

Posted byHotelStaff
30 July 2015
Dear John RH , Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you appreciated your room cleanliness and the hotel location. However, we are sorry you received service ( and booking terms) which was not what you were expecting. We take our guest comments very seriously so, if there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. Yours sincerely, The Guest Relations Team Crowne Plaza Paris République
Read More
Read Less

letto comodo

By

27 July 2015

platinumelite

hotel centrale e facilmente raggiungibile con la metropolitana.
camera pulita, personale veloce efficiente.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 July 2015
Dear kinos, First of all, we would like to thank you for having chosen to stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Paris République and for your precious time to share your experience with our future clients. We read with great interest that you enjoyed our efficient staff, the cleanliness and our location right next to the Place de la République with its access to the Metro Station : République which is being served by 5 major metro lines. We apologize you were not absolutely satisfied ( 3/5) Looking forward to welcoming you back. Yours sincerely, The Guest Relations Team Crowne Plaza Paris République
Read More
Read Less

mr

By

26 July 2015

platinumelite

Breakfast far from 4 Star Quality and Extremely Poor service

Read More
Read Less

Paris

By

23 July 2015

The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was just the perfect spot to stay during our vacation in Paris! Everything was kept clean. Our breakfast was fresh made for us each morning. It was always hot and very delicious. A real treat!

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2015
Dear Etts, Thanks for the time you took to write this review. We are proud that we were able to fulfill all your needs. Your review is very important to us and we are delighted to read that you had a great stay with us while you were in Paris. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon, Yours sincerely, The Guest Relations Team Crowne Plaza Paris République
Read More
Read Less

Great Holiday

By

23 July 2015

club

This hotel and the wonderful staff were outstanding. You could not ask for a more convenient location. Located far enough from the major attractions to get a good night's sleep but being surrounded by restaurants and having a major metro station across the street created an ideal experience. Room, facilities, and lobby were clean and modern. I can not say enough about the courteous, helpful and professional staff. My only criticism would be that the air conditioner was not able to cool the room sufficiently given the hot summer days.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2015
Dear BartlettFamily, We would simply like to thank you for these words of praise and for your generous support through IHG reviews. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon Yours sincerely, The Guest Relations Team Crowne Plaza Paris République
Read More
Read Less

Busy hotel

By

22 July 2015

Crowded lobby. No room upgrade for Platinum member. Reception asked if I want a drink or 600 points as welcome gift, I chose 600 points. But it didn't happen. Maybe he's just too busy to forget about it. Pillow was too high for me.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 July 2015
Dear gigibaby , Recognition is very important to us and we are delighted to see that we exceeded your expectation on that manner. Unfortunately, the complimentary upgrade is the only benefit we cannot always honor as it is based upon availability. Please be assured that our Front Desk team always tries to accommodate all our guests requests whenever possible. For the points, did you ask us to check first? For now, without your name we cannot check or correct it in case of mistake or oblivion, please don’t hesitate to contact us if points are still missing. We hope to regain your confidence and have the opportunity to welcome you back at the Crowne Plaza Paris République Yours sincerely, The Guest Relations Team Crowne Plaza Paris République
Read More
Read Less

Nice place but not the best location

By

20 July 2015

club

We liked the interior of the hotel and the amenities were good. Our rate included the breakfast which was nice. The only thing we didn't like was the location. This was our first visit to Paris and the protesting in the square concerned us a bit and it wasn't close to places we wanted to visit. However, there are many restaurants in short walking distance. I'm also an IHG reward club member and they didn't provide any benefits for my membership while I was there. Food in the restaurant and lounge were very expensive.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 July 2015
Dear CindyDa , Thank you very much for sharing your impressions following your recent stay with us on IHG reviews. We apologize you did not seem to have received Recognition for IHG® Rewards Club Members you were expecting. And we are also surprised to read your remarks, as we propose to our IHG® Rewards Club Members many benefits either free of charge or at a special rate. Many of these benefits are exclusively available at our hotel. The only benefit, which we cannot always honor is the complimentary upgrade, as this is based upon availability. But please be assured that our Front Desk team always tries to accommodate all our guests requests whenever possible. We hope that you continue to trust us and we will be your first choice of accommodation during your next stay in Paris. Yours sincerely, The Guest Relations Team Crowne Plaza Paris République
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel....

By

19 July 2015

club

Great location, clean rooms and good staff. Concierge provided all the help needed to plan my local trips.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 July 2015
Dear MP2222, What a nice comment on the hotel and our services, we thank you very much for sharing them . We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza Paris République. Yours sincerely, The Guest Relations Team Crowne Plaza Paris République
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

19 July 2015

platinumelite

Perfect location, great staff - this is a brilliant hotel which I wouldn't hesitate in returning to if I am ever back in Paris.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2015
Dear stu19855, Thank you for your recent review and for choosing to stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Paris République. We take pride in our proposed services and products, but nothing could make us happier than to hear great compliments for our team and the services we provide to our guests. We constantly strive to achieve highest standards to satisfy our guests and we are happy that we were able to make your stay enjoyable. It will be a pleasure to share your feedback with our staff and we do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you soon. Yours sincerely, The Guest Relations Team Crowne Plaza Paris République
Read More
Read Less

Very good location, comfortable bed

By

18 July 2015

club

The location is very good, accessible to metro and buses. Restaurant and cafes around the hotel. Grocery a block away. Stayed in a club room so had access in the club lounge which serves nice appetizers late afternoon. Complimentary breakfast is good. Hotel is quite old needs some upgrading especially the bathroom. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Will stay here again on our next visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 July 2015
Dear Baby B, Thanks for your review saying that Crowne Plaza Paris Republique is very well located Each of our guests is unique with their own needs, interests and expectations, and we are glad we were able to meet yours. It is with great satisfaction that we read that the entire team was part in the success of your stay in Paris and it will be a pleasure to share your feedback with our staff. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you soon again. Yours sincerely, The Guest Relations Team Crowne Plaza Paris République
Read More
Read Less

Nice sized rooms with two double beds

By

16 July 2015

platinumelite

The rooms were nice sized for European standards with two double beds. The location was great by several restaurants and a Metro stop just a few feet from the door.

My main complaint is the lack (read: NO) of air conditioning in the entrance and lobby area. It was very uncomfortable especially with the temperatures in the high 90s F.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 July 2015
Dear gregriv1 , Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Paris République. As concerns the issue with heat, the entire hotel is equipped with a heating/cooling system and the base temperature of the hotel is adapted to the season ( and external temperature). We apologize as this system is sometimes difficult to adjust to get the expected ambient temperature especially when it is more than 35° degrees outside. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again should your next trips bring you back to Paris. Yours sincerely, The Guest Relations Team Crowne Plaza Paris République
Read More
Read Less