Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 23 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 24 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 237 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 NICE AND CLEAN PLACE IN THE HEART OF THE CITY This flagship hotel is very well located in the very center of Paris. Newly refurbished and decorated, the rooms and the lobby are friendly and cosy. DOnot expect to have a drink at the bar or a meal at the restaurant : they are closed but this is absolutely not a problem as they are plenty of very nice and trendy places where to drink or eat a t wlaking distance of the hotel. To finish, the Place de la Republique is now under reconstructiob, and all will be OK in june with the biggest urban square of the city totally redesigned. Be careful no wifi inthe rooms at the moment. Will be soon so ask before reservation if necessary 22 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Location was great and next to the Metro.Staff was very helpful and pleasant especially Kahina who greeted me by name each day,The Concierge was hard working and very helpful.Very good food at the restaurant.Dix.I do not hold the hotel responsible for the construction going on in the park next to the hotel.The room was large,clean, quiet and comfortable. 18 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed at breakfast Extremely hot breakfast room made the food unfresh and it was unconfortable to sit there to eat. When we complained about this at the reception, the clerk showed with her bodylanguage quite clearly that she wasn't interested in listening to our complaint. We have visited this hotel before and the breakfast that this hotel has offered has been the reason we returned but will not do so in the future. 18 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value For Money Very friendly stuff, good service, room clean and comfortable, hot water (coffee and tea) on the room. Excellent location (metro etc.). The only negative - very expensive internet access. Should be free! 15 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clubroom excellent and great service I used my reward points for this holiday and got the clubroom it was wonderful very clean and good service it made the holiday to go on a trip out and come back to a comfy room was lovely. The staff at breakfast were the best nothing was to much trouble many thanks. 14 January 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Some good and bad points Staff are very nice and very helpful. The hotel is a very nice old building. However, the room was a little bit cramped for two people- I suppose that is to be expected for central Paris. The room features were good, but the TV was a problem. The menus didn't work half the time, and the so called high speed internet for 7 euros an hour was very slow and hard to use. The fridge had a mini bar, but one can of coca-cola for 7 euros is not very nice for people who have already paid for a room. The location is great in some ways, There are lots of top restaurants and nice cake shops nearby, and Republique metro station gets you to anywhere in central paris no time! It is so convenient. However, the area around the hotel has some issues. The plaza (at Jan 2013) was totally dug up and surrounded by boards and fences. This means there is 50 metre walk to reach the taxis. Also, there are a LOT of homeless people living near the hotel, some with homeless children. This is a harsh reality of any city, and you can help if you want to, but if you do then a lot of people will want your money. 09 January 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience at a Crowne Plaza Hotel The overall ambience of this hotel is depressing, dark, and not pleasant at all. The lounge/bar area is very depressing, and the chairs where dirty, also the carpeting was soiled. The beds where comfortable, although the room was very warm and we had to open the window at night to keep the temp. reasonable for sleeping, but then you got the street noise. The bathroom was VERY small The check in was less than average, not greeted as a gold member until I said I was, and then the clerk confirmed that I was a gold member because he could see that on the computer. Why he did not say so before I said I was, is strange. The booking had not been cleared when I booked it, as I booked it from UAE, and for some reason it was not cleared. I did call ICH office when I received this message on my computer at the time of booking, and he assured me it would not be a problem and that he would leave the message in the computer that I would pay for the room on arrival. The front desk clerk said "your credit card was not cleared", which I told him that I did know that and that I had called the ICH office and they had assured me this was o.k. and I could pay on arrival. He replied by "yes, that is written here". So please tell me why he had to welcome me to this hotel with this negative statement that my credit card was not accepted!! Finally he changed his attitude and said he would give us a good room with a balcony. The room was definitely a standard room as that is what we had booked, if there are less standard rooms than this I think this is not a Crown Plaza Hotel. The construction in front of the hotel is not the fault of the hotel, but is very unattractive. The street people are abundant, and you must be attentive to pick pockets. The hotel restaurant was only open for breakfast during Christmas. All in all this is not the way to spend Christmas in Paris. The hotel seems to target American tour groups, also not adding to the ambience of the hotel. One front desk clerk Algerian was very pleasant and one bar man was attentive. I will not choose to return to this hotel, or do not recommend it for others. 09 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place for Tourists I found the Crowne Plaza to be very nice, and clean, and the rooms were a nice size. The staff was very helpful and spoke a multitude of languages, which really helped. The only adjustment was the bathroom, the toilet is not in the same area as the shower and the sink, but this is something one can easily get over (but still in your own personal room). Also WiFi is only available in the lobby, so if you bring a computer there is an ethernet cord in the room, but no wifi. 07 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms, lack service. Ok, so for the record I would still recommend staying at this hotel. However, if you are looking for top notch service don't bother. We did have a great experience with one of the concierge named Oliver. The others were lacking an interest to be as helpful and obviously Oliver doesn't work 24 hours a day. We were told that the hotel was equipped with wifi, it was, but you could only access it in the lobby. The room service menu had like five items on it and it took over an hour to receive. Any small special requests we may have had, for example, I asked the concierge to help me order a pizza while I stood with him at the desk because I couldn't speak the language he said he wouldn't, so I had to walk over in the cold to order it myself. Another request to room service to have fries ten minutes after the cut off time was also answered with a no. When my phone was stolen on New Year's eve I wanted to use the club room after hours and I was told no. However, we had a club room and it was awesome and it was a great price and we were about 100 steps from the metro so that was great. Just don't expect anyone to go out of their way for you because they won't. 07 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and helpful staff We had a great time in Paris and staying at the Crown Plaza was truly a pleasure. The staff was courteous, patient and quite helpful. From the concierge to the wait staff we have only gratitude for being so kind. The rooms we had (two) were comfortable, relaxing and kept up. The Metro was steps away from the hotel! 06 January 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst service ever! Bad service, over charge credit card, do not credit point for priority club. 03 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff! One of their staff was on a break when he saw the taxi drop us off across the street. There was construction work going on at the time,which created problems for cabs. Anyway, he helped us across the street with our bags,which was extremely helpful,and helped us to the reception area,and then our room. We got excellent directions to use The Metro to get to Eiffel Tower and back. We did it without getting lost! Yay! This hotel shows the warm,friendly side of Paris. It does exist! 03 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable and quite environment I enjoyed the premises and service. The price is right. The only con is that the hotel does not have wi-fi in the rooms. Wi-fi is necesary for people traveling to ve connected with other folks. They said they have wi-fi downstair in the loby at a hourly price . We visited other places and they have a free wi-fi in the rooms. 02 January 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel is covered in graffiti in the front. It looks like its abandoned. My room was OK, albeit dated, and the price was right, but the hotel management needs to take some pride in its beautiful facade--every column to the left of the hotel's front door is covered in graffiti . It looks worse than did the New York subways in the 1970's. Yes the plaza in front is being renovated, but that is no excuse for the hotel to not try and keep up some sort of standards....what kind of a neighbor does the Crowne Plaza chain aspire to be? If I were the hotel manager I would go and paint it all myself, rather than giving whatever story as to why the formerly beautiful and historic hotel looks so terrible. I would never stay at this hotel again. 02 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, room and breakfast for family visiting Paris I booked the room as part of a package which included Eurostar tickets. I had reservations however about the hotel due to several bad reviews relating to room quality and noise. I wrote to the hotel beforehand and explained my concerns and I was reassured with an e-mail. On arrival I was glad to be told that my concerns were on my booking sheet and I was allocated what I was told would be a quiet room for me and my family. I was traveling with my wife and two young sons under 7, so a decent room was a must. I was not disappointed in any way. The room was large and clean and everything worked. The decor might have been slightly dated but this matters little when the room is clean, well equipped, large enough and very quiet/dark at night. The staff were very helpful and the hotel's location is outstanding for access to the Metro. I would love to come back when the Place is finished. The currents building work was of no consequence to our enjoyment of the hotel or our visit. If I was to be picky I would request more milk and tea bags for the room, having only enough for one cup each is a bit mean. The American breakfast was very good value for me, 30 Euros for 2 adults and 2 growing boys was perfect. The food was not bad either... 02 January 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Next to the metro, tired rooms but over priced Being a priority club member, and having stay away a lot for work looked at this as a good option as normally the crown plaza is an excellent choice. i opted to pay in advance for the 3 rooms, to get a better deal for us. They failed to mention the park area in front of the hotel is currently a building site. So not as tranquil as the photos look! Nor looks to be finished any time soon. So expect some noise disruption if you decide to stay here. Go else where! I am aware that the north and north east part of paris has high unemployment, lots of beggers and pick pockters, this hasnt changed. So people be aware. I chose this as i was looking for affordablity in the area. In hindsight id have been better off in the Latin Quater.( 5 Arr) We arrived late on a friday night, tired and hungry, saw the prices of room service and well, talk about unreasonable! I used to live in Paris, It was a special birthday weekend so we were here to visit friends,and took 4 english friends who hadnt been to paris before. So wanted something nice and yes It was a bit pricey so by the photos I was expecting a nice quality hotel. I was expecting something better than average. Rooms were clean, but they fail to put more than a sachets of coffee, and you end up sharing one small treat. Same applies for toiletaries. Its the small things that make a difference. Asking for enough shampoo and coffee just so 2 people can stay comfortably,wasnt really that great and got very annoying to the point you just couldnt be bothered to ask again as staff were not that helpful. My friends were not impressed either. The aircon was either too cold or room too hot, bathroom was very small, you couldnt swing a cat in the bathroom. We didnt have breakfast or eat here as a local cafe just past monoprix supermarket 3 doors down was 1/2 the price and exquisit. I cant justify 15 Euros for a cup of coffee and croissant in the morning. Im not sure how this hotel can either?! I wouldnt stay here again, I was very dissapointed with the quality, service and helpfulness of this hotel, more so as im french speaking. We have been better paying 1/2 the price at another less classy establishment in the IHG group. I left sad and It wasnt very special birthday weekend at this hotel in the end. 20 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good breakfast at reasonable price The buffet breakfast has a good selection and the price is reasonable for a hotel buffet breakfast. Very convenient for business travellers. 19 December 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Underwhelming and poor value for the money I do not normally write reviews, but I feel compelled to write this one. I will never stay at tis property again. 1) internet did not work in the room - i requested support 2 times, and never received assistance in getting it to work. It prevented me from finishing business.... 2) I requested a room service menu in the room 2 times as well...and never received one. The service at this hotel was lackluster at best and not up to the usual CP standards. 10 December 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location It was unfortunate that not only was the surrounding area being repaired and renovated causing difficulties, but also the hotel was also renovating large parts of the premises. Two of the rooms were smaller than normal in order that the hotel could utilise these for other purposes at other times, like meeting rooms. Staff were not as attentive as one could have wished. 09 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely atmosphere perfect staff, lovely atmosphere, good breakfast. Thank You ! 06 December 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel but Service was RUDE!! The hotel and concierge were fine and very friendly. The afternoon bar employees were very rude at the Dix bar.. 04 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our Stay at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique We stayed at Crowne Plaza Paris Republique for 6 days this month. First thing about this hotel is the excellent location, it's right above Subway Station Republique. It was quite easy to get around town. The staff was fantastic as well. Both Lucie from front desk and Bruno at Concierge were extremely helpful and warmth, they really made us feel very welcome. Everything else would fall into the Average and Above Average Catergories. However, there are two things that I wasn't very fancy about, one was the paid WiFi which only works in the lobby. The other was the fitness center, it was very small and not well equipped. Out of the 4 machines in the room, only 1 worked. Overall, I enjoyed my stay there and I would go back. 03 December 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location; Rooms are dated The hotel is located on Republique Plaza very close to a metro station with five lines. Construction in the plaza will be ongoing until sometime in 2013. Request an interior room - away from the plaza - until the construction project is finished. The hotel rooms are very dated and really need to be upgraded. The hotel corridors and rooms reminded me of an older Holiday Inn hotel. The staff at the front desk and the concierge were extremely helpful and always courteous. All of my requests were promptly taken care of. The hotel's daily breakfast buffet was very good, although I would have appreciated an American coffee in the morning. I would recommend this hotel - especially after the construction in the plaza is finished. That being said, there were alot of homeless people living outside on the street between the hotel and the metro station. My wife and I stayed here for six nights in late November, 2012. 29 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very fine place to stay in Paris! Several times a month I need to be in Paris for professional reasons and I'm always happy to return to this hotel. Friendly staff , nice rooms and a good location ! Recently I've been informed by the reception that in early 2013 the hotel will have full wifi coverage (today lobby, bar and meeting rooms)! A very fine place to stay! 28 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Hotel The staff was so nice and helpful, spoke many languages. Good location, great breakfast, you get what you pay and more. I definitely would recommend this hotel. 26 November 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible service, rude staff, poor state of rooms, ridiculous value for money This has really got to be THE worst experience I ever had in a Crowne Plaza Hotel Staff are rude and unhelpful, hotel is old and dirty looking, rooms are small, old and not confortable. My shower was filthy and at some point it got filled up with dirty water from the toilet, i reported the problem and it took the hotlel 2 days to sort it out in the meantime i could not have a shower - I was in Paris for Business and not having a shower for 2 days was a disaster. someone should do something about it, that Crowne Plaza should be a Holiday Inn as it is at that level, 23 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by UBICACION PRIVILEGIADA MUY BUENA UBICACION, ESTACION DE METRO INMEDIATA AL HOTEL, PROXIMO A ATRACCIONES PRINCIPALES DE LA CIUDAD. SERVICIO MUY CUIDADO, DESAYUNO-BUFFET MUY BUENO, PERSONAL ATENTO Y LISTOS PARA RESOLVER CUALQUIER NECESIDAD. UN PRECIO DE PRECOMPRA JUSTO PARA SER PARIS Y EL SERVICIO RECIBIDO. 22 November 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor representation of the usually great Crowe Plaza values It has been a while since I received such a poor service at any of the Holiday Inn or Crowne Plaza hotels. As a Platinum Member I spend more than 100 nights in these hotels and can easily compare service. I usually don't complain very easily, but this time, your Paris team aggravated me terribly. From poor front desk services to poor concierge services, to charging just to order a taxi, to noisy rooms with no apologies or alternatives offered… It was one of the worst experiences in a long while. I would not recommend this hotel to any of my friend nor enemies … A dissatisfied member of your Priority Club scheme. P 22 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Crowne Plaza Republique is a very nice hotel, always clean and staff all listening to help. The only negative point during my visit was the close of the street patio where i used to take my breakfast in the morning. This is probably due to the infrastructure works being handled on place de la republique since more than 2 years!! 21 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very, very tired, but room comfortable enough The hotel is suffering from fronting a building site. The staff are very helpful considering their working conditions, concierge very helpful. For me the biggest disappointment was breakfast, your not shown to a table you are left to hunt around for anything that becomes available, and then it's the buffet battle to gain something edible, relaxing it is not. The final morning of our 3 night stay the restaurant area had been compulsory taken over by the Place refurbishment, and we were herded into the bar area for breakfast. Our room had seen better days, with ceiling tile damage and switches missing from bathroom heater that would have been very handy. I would like to state that it was shabby but chique being in Paris, but will have to settle for simply shabby. 19 November 2012
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>