• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 01 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 02 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Crowne Plaza Paris-Republique

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: PARIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Italian
  7. Dutch

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed in the hotel at a fee but they must be kept on a leash in public areas. Vaccination cards are required. The hotel must be notified at time of booking. We recommend that you bring their baskets and hygiene bags.
Pet fee amount  50.00  EUR  per night

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Cirque d'hiver Bouglione
Distance From Hotel:0.75KM
Attraction:
Institute du Monde Arabe
Distance From Hotel:1.0KM
Attraction:
The Jewish Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.4KM
Attraction:
Grevin Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.8KM

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members: 12.00 12.0  EUR

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:328
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:191
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:137
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:328
  • Total number of accessible rooms:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Explore Paris easily thanks to our 5 metro lines connecting you to all major attractions in town.

Offering easy access to Paris shopping, dining and cultural life, this 4 star hotel guarantees you fast transportation to Paris Charles de Gaulle International Airport and even to Disneyland Paris. Only 3 metro stops away from Eurostar or Thalys train stations, this Paris hotel provides all the connections you need. Directly on the doorstep of the hotel, 5 metro lines (No 3, 5, 8,
View More

Explore Paris easily thanks to our 5 metro lines connecting you to all major attractions in town.

Offering easy access to Paris shopping, dining and cultural life, this 4 star hotel guarantees you fast transportation to Paris Charles de Gaulle International Airport and even to Disneyland Paris. Only 3 metro stops away from Eurostar or Thalys train stations, this Paris hotel provides all the connections you need. Directly on the doorstep of the hotel, 5 metro lines (No 3, 5, 8, 9, and 11) will take you directly to the must-sees of the city, like the Eiffel Tower, the Champs-Elysées or Notre-Dame.

By choosing Crowne Plaza Paris – République, you will also discover the totally re-newed Place de la Republique and its surroundings like Le Marais and Canal St Martin, some of the best kept secrets of Paris. Trendy shops and restaurants overlooking the canals are 5 minutes walking distance from the hotel.

This full service property offers comfortable rooms recently renovated, fitness, bar, restaurant and 18 meeting rooms overlooking an inner courtyard which gives you the opportunity to work or relax during your business trip or weekend in Paris.

Stay in Crowne Plaza Paris – République and ensure you receive the best service in one of the most centrally located hotels in Paris!

View Less
Features
Crowne Plaza Paris-Republique's location in the city's historic heart means you are just a 5-minute walk from the tree-lined Canal St Martin with its picturesque bridges and cafes. You can follow this canal until La Bastille and reach the marina of the Port de l'arsenal. Then, browse fashions, antiques, museums and book shops in the atmospheric narrow streets of Le Marais via the Place des Vosges.
Announcements
By ordinance of the Paris City Council, we inform you that the hotel’s façade will undergo a thorough facelift beginning on June 23rd 2014

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 83 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location There is a metro (Grands Boulevard) right outside the hotel door - this is great for using the metro to get to places to visit. There is a large shopping complex (Gallery Lafeyettes) about a 20 min walk away. There are lots of bars/restaurants close to the hotel - a bit pricy compared to the UK - it was £5.50 a pint. Be warned - we went two stops on the metro closer to the centre of Paris and the price of a pint was £10. 06 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, good breakfast Great location next to the metro, good breakfast very slow WIFI. Standard rooms are very small. 05 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff My first experience was not great at this hotel ...but only because on check out they couldn't find some meds I had in their fridge and ice packs I had in the freezer were locked up and they could not find the key which made me late for my flight. One staff member was rude and obnoxious but when the manager stepped in all was sorted out. I returned simply because the location is very good. I was there for a trade show so the prices were ridiculous for the type of hotel. Having said that the staff were SUPERD this time and the entire stay was excellent. The hotel is very comfortable and I would recommend this place to anyone. Overall EXCELLENT! 03 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff at check in Took the time to give a brief overview of the city with a marked up map and ver friendly. Just very irritated to find a charge on my credit card from the hotel. It was just under £3 so not worth following up but this has happened before with holiday inn. There was no queue at check-in but a queue to check out and we were in a hurry. 02 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Modern, nicely styled rooms, conveniently located Hotel offers modern, nicely styled rooms, though there are small (as is most often the case in Paris). Bed is very comfortable. Great TV-set having channels from around the world... except from Belgium, a neighbouring country! Breakfast is in a very nice setting and includes warm dishes (uncommon in the smaller Parisian hotels). Location is great (metro at the door)>>> 01 June 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by THIS IS NOT A 4-STAR HOTEL THIS DEFINITELY IS NOT A 4-STAR HOTEL, THE ROOM WAS VERY SMALL DIDN'T EVEN HAD A CLOSET. THE BUSINESS CENTER HAD A PRINTER WITH NO INK DURING THE WHOLE OF MY STAY, TOTALLY DISAPPOINTING. 31 May 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This is not a good hotel at all. I am Gold elite membership in IGH this year by May, and have been a platinum membership for many years. I always live in IGH group all over the world. This hotel made me disappointed. I made a reservation with a comment check in early and got confirmed. But since I checked in, the service had an excuse that I checked in early for all problems. The front desk had a very bad attitude without any patient. He can immediately reply me: “you can talk to my manager if you are not satisfied.” 1, the business center has a printer without ink, 2, the room is so small and not clean, the carpet on the ground is such cheap stuff. 3, the TV was not working for 3 days since I checked in asking service repair. 4, the mini-freezer was occupied with expensive stuff. When I asked the service to take out them so that I can put my drinking in, the service told me they can charge me if they check the original chips and drinking is not there. 5, anything you want borrow, such as a adaptor exchanger from North American to Europe, even if an umbrella, they can tell you with a cool face that the guaranty deposit is 20 Euro. 6, they gave me coupon for drinking in the bar, but there was not waiter in the bar. I really regret to choose this hotel for my vacation in Paris. This hotel completely destroyed my holiday in Paris. 28 May 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by They asked me to write a review! Kind of surprised to be asked to write a review as I actually had cause to complain to management during my stay. A few reasons for dissatisfaction: The room wasn't ready at the time of check in - in fact I had to wait in the tiny lobby for 45 minutes until it was ready. When I got to the room there was still a maintenance crew in the room, so it wasn't quite as ready as the front desk thought. Apart from a large cigarette burn on the carpet, the room itself was just fine. (It was a non-smoking room, by the way). By far the worst aspect of the stay was the internet access which is woeful. I wish that the hotel had no wifi at all as at least then I'd have known to go down to Starbucks for an hour to do my work rather than spend hours and hours trying and ultimately failing to do some very simple things on PC and iPad. On speaking to the staff about it, the wifi matter is a known issue. I wish they'd told me before I logged on - maybe while I was waiting in the lobby all that time. The desk staff are great, but that doesn't make up for the accommodation and services being so awful. They as that the price not be mentioned, but it is an important factor and it was very, very high for the standard of this hotel. 24 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable Comfort Excellent location and fall out of hotel into the metro. The room was quiet and comfortable. Would have liked a little more surface area but there was a kettle, good shower and met the needs of a short visit.. Staff were pleasant and very helpful 22 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed A pleasant experience, will come again. The staff were very helpful, and curtious 16 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great service The location of this hotel is perfect for the tourist to explore Paris. The Metro and the Bus is on front of the hotel, nice bistros and restaurants are in the neighborhood. the rooms are clean and the staff friendly and helpful We stayed in a two bed room: the beds are really very small. As we are tall people we had to take care not to fall out of the bed when turning around at night. 14 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and quiet but Wifi connection is bad The location of the hotel is excelent: The hotel is located right in front of Grands Bouleevards Metro station (Exit #1); the Opere area is walking distance; there are many restaurants around the hotel. When you walk up North on the streets from the hotel, you will find small super markets and cafe. Since the french windows of the room have new double-glass, and the noise level is minimum although the room is facing the main street. The room was clean but rather small. The Wifi connection is very slow and did not work for 3G i-Pad. 12 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Greatest location in Paris! This is just perfect location in Paris. Just at a metro station, but also walking distance to many nice places, attractions and small streets to explore neighbourhoods. Hotel being renovated, it was nice and clean (even if we did not personally like so much the green color in the room) and farily good size for Parisian standards. Excellent bathroom. Good staff, nice stay!! 10 May 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great central location Centrally located with many bars and restaurants close by. The rooms are clean as is the whole hotel. Although it was very busy outside the rooms are quiet and make for a good nights sleep. 27 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Nice beds, Clean room, good breakfast and great service 22 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location I enjoyed my stay at this hotel as it is very well located. I just had to walk 21 minutes to Moulin Rouge to watch the show, and had good restaurants and cafes near next as well as a shop with a lot of goods with reasonable prices. I do recommend it. 15 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location We stayed with our two granddaughters in April 2014. It is very convenient location near the metro with lots of restaurants and shops right outside the doors. They do not have adjoining rooms but put us next to one another. Rooms clean but bit small, however we had nice size bathroom. Breakfast was good except avoid the scrambled eggs. We would stay here again. Staff friendly and spoke English. Wi-fi available in our room but weak signal. Did have a computer and printer in the bar area. 11 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bang for The Buck and Location ***** This location is perfect for jumping on the Paris Metro and is centrally located to all of the areas you want to see because they are a 10 to 15 min or less train ride from this hotel. It was a little noisy but that seemed to be the case with most hotels in urban areas in Europe.... I really enjoyed the stay in this hotel and it was not "Your Father's Holiday Inn". Has a real boutique look and feel to it and the staff was helpful. Check in did take a while because our arrival time was during peak checkin/checkout so they held our bags and we hit the city. 08 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good area The hotel is in a good area for shopping, eating and getting around town easily. Wi-if wasn't so good, but customer service was excellent. 27 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff We were treated very well, with up-grade and snacks, but more important, with more than excellent service from the Front-desk , Charlotte was particularly helpful. Thank you for a nice stay. 23 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Usually good Stay here every time I'm in Paris. The flexible room rate kiils me. It's always so expensive. Stayed on the 2nd floor. I've had better rooms here. Very noisy and didn't sleep well. Rooms on the front are much better. They've also stopped a free drink from Club Members. Why?? 21 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GOOD! It was stay of seven nights from February 26 to 5 in March. Although there was also puzzlement in the first Paris, it could sleep soundly and was very good in the hotel. The staff of the hotel was also kind and the final day arranged the taxi to the airport. Since location was good, it was easy to go to various places. A problem is that it was somewhat expensive. It was very good in this being a little more reasonable. 08 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Location is great 10 meters from metro ,area and street full of shops and cafés ,very helpful receiption staff , room size small but it's ok. Comfortable bed ,hi speed wifi 19 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Close to restaurant, shops, and Metro Every morning, very early, big containers are dragged over the coblestone alley between the hotel and the adjacent building. 12 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small narrow beds The beds were too narrow and the front construction make us unable to relax 18 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Good value, excellent location friendly and very helpful staff, breakfast only average & only bottled beer. 14 January 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Our least memorable experience with IHG We had informed the hotel that we were having our engagement party in Paris. Upon check-in, room 107 has mouldy and foul smell. Housekeeping sprayed the room and we tried to ventilate and endured for the nite. Things didnt improve after 2nd nite and we requested for room change. Hotel had assured that they wld arrange for a room change. We were told to lug our luggages to the lobby for storage, and they wld bring the luggages to the new room when ready. To our horror, when we return at 11pm, we were left with no room and luggages still at the lobby! We were very furious as our engagement photo shoot was the very next early morning. After some voice raising, hotel finally gave us a room on the 9th level. We had to lug our luggages up again and re-settle down again. I didnt get to sleep till 3am and the makeup and hair artiste was coming at 730am. Imagine my tired face the next morning for the photo shoot. It certainly was a letdown in service and trust during our 5N stay. Housekeeping was also a letdown. Toiletries and towel were not replenished and she even gave us a broken plastic cup for brushing of teeth. Have never encountered such a poor housekeeper. 02 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent transport connections, modern and practical accommodation This is a good choice for anyone wanting a practical hub for a couple of days of touristic exploration in Paris. Metro just in front of the hotel, many restaurants, cafes, musee Grevin, theaters; hop on hop off bus passes by at walking distance, in some 15 minutes you walk to the department stores, opera... even the montmartre. Avenue Poissonniere used to be a rather unpleasant neighborhood but it has gone more up-market recently. We travelled with a 9-year old; the sofa bed accommodation and the welcome were very child friendly. I would choose this hotel again; very good value for money for Paris standards. 12 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good experience in a very pleasant part of Paris Room a bit small and absence of CNN but the overall experience here was very nice for these 2 days. Very friendly staff Franck 11 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Sunday sleep ruined by noise of rubbish bins being moved out and back at night. 11 December 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Courtyard Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Terrace 'Cour Napoléon III' View from Hotel Entrance Parisian Style Reception Eiffel Tower Republic Statue Sacred Heart Basilica Main Entrance Main entrance by night Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Free Internet
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 01 Aug 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 02 Aug 2014)
Check Availability
Loading