• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 23 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Crowne Plaza Paris-Republique

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: PARIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Italian
  7. Dutch

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed in the hotel at a fee but they must be kept on a leash in public areas. Vaccination cards are required. The hotel must be notified at time of booking. We recommend that you bring their baskets and hygiene bags.
Pet fee amount  50.00  EUR  per night

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Palais de la Découverte
Distance From Hotel:5.2KM
Attraction:
Georges Pompidou National Center Art and Culture
Distance From Hotel:3.5KM
Attraction:
Les Catacombes
Distance From Hotel:5.1KM
Attraction:
Picasso Museum
Distance From Hotel:1.9KM

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members: 12.00 12.0  EUR

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Hotel renovated in:February 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:328
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:191
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:137
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:328
  • Total number of accessible rooms:4
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Explore Paris easily thanks to our 5 metro lines connecting you to all major attractions in town.

Offering easy access to Paris shopping, dining and cultural life, this 4 star hotel guarantees you fast transportation to Paris Charles de Gaulle International Airport and even to Disneyland Paris. Only 3 metro stops away from Eurostar or Thalys train stations, this Paris hotel provides all the connections you need. Directly on the doorstep of the hotel, 5 metro lines (No 3, 5, 8,
View More

Explore Paris easily thanks to our 5 metro lines connecting you to all major attractions in town.

Offering easy access to Paris shopping, dining and cultural life, this 4 star hotel guarantees you fast transportation to Paris Charles de Gaulle International Airport and even to Disneyland Paris. Only 3 metro stops away from Eurostar or Thalys train stations, this Paris hotel provides all the connections you need. Directly on the doorstep of the hotel, 5 metro lines (No 3, 5, 8, 9, and 11) will take you directly to the must-sees of the city, like the Eiffel Tower, the Champs-Elysées or Notre-Dame.

By choosing Crowne Plaza Paris – République, you will also discover the totally re-newed Place de la Republique and its surroundings like Le Marais and Canal St Martin, some of the best kept secrets of Paris. Trendy shops and restaurants overlooking the canals are 5 minutes walking distance from the hotel.

This full service property offers comfortable rooms recently renovated, fitness, bar, restaurant and 18 meeting rooms overlooking an inner courtyard which gives you the opportunity to work or relax during your business trip or weekend in Paris.

Stay in Crowne Plaza Paris – République and ensure you receive the best service in one of the most centrally located hotels in Paris!

View Less
Features
Crowne Plaza Paris-Republique's location in the city's historic heart means you are just a 5-minute walk from the tree-lined Canal St Martin with its picturesque bridges and cafes. You can follow this canal until La Bastille and reach the marina of the Port de l'arsenal. Then, browse fashions, antiques, museums and book shops in the atmospheric narrow streets of Le Marais via the Place des Vosges.
Announcements
By ordinance of the Paris City Council, we inform you that the hotel’s façade will undergo a thorough facelift beginning on June 23rd 2014

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 238 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A well run business class hotel Visited Paris for three days with the family and chose the Crown Plaza for its reputation and location to a metro station (Republique). Easy to get to from CDG using the RER and one other train. Looks like a old fashion Parisian apartment from the outside but the interior is updated and very modern. The lobby is neat clean and very nice. The bar and Club lounge are immaculate and well run. Even when we had problems with printing our boarding passes for our flight the staff was very helpful and got it done on the spot. The staff will direct you tot he nearest restaurant for what ever eating preference you prefer and will not discourage you from going to a local Monoprix or Franprix for goodies or drinks. The central courtyard is large and well lit for evening snacks and drinks. As a plus they will allow your kids to skateboard there when the evening drinks are done. The building must have been old Parisian apartment since the wide carpet lined staircase is still there and the large windows that face the courtyard. The fitness center consists of two treadmills, an elliptical a stationary bike and single circuit training machine, worked for me, no complaints. With a family of four the room was just right, 12 foot ceilings give massive height to the room. Our room was neat and tidy upon our return everyday. Everything was in working order, more than enough hot water and supplies such as bath gel and Q-tips were always more than enough. As a plus the room had a built in step down transfer former/110V outlet! Made charing cameras and tablet EZ! Would I return to Paris again, YES. I would I stay here again, most definitely yes! If you do plan to stay in the summer, note that a summer concert series occurs rain or shine in the Republique plaza so make sure with the staff when you book if you have a street side room since it can be quite noisy and the concerts last until midnight. 19 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for a weekend getaway in Paris as well as for a business stay We booked a double room for 2 nights. The nice charming lady was new but did a faboulous job at check in. We got a room facing the quiet courtyard which was excellent for having a peaceful night even though the hotel is located so central - we could walk from gare de l'est to the hotel and la place de la republique is very busy. Breakfast was great, providing a huge choice of all kind of fresh and delicious food to start the day with. I would definitely come back here :-) 17 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very average club lounge club lounge is not regularly staffed and therefore when the coffee machine stopped working (very frequently), no one was there to fix it. Snack is only served for 2 hours in the evening whereas other Crowne Plaza hotels have a more generous offering Front desk turned down request for late check out right the way without even asking how long did I want or checking what rate I booked on (which guaranteed late check out). Only when I went down and spoke to another staff to explain that all I needed was one extra hour did he accommodate the request The very same staff which turned down my late check out request was not very friendly when I checked out having waited 10 mins as he was the only person at reception and not even a "thank you" but simply hand over my receipt 17 July 2014
Free Internet
Close
Check-In Date
(e.g. 22 Jul 2014)
Check-Out Date
(e.g. 23 Jul 2014)
Check Availability
Loading