Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 29 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 30 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 74 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 地理位置好,服务佳 出行方便,周边设施也齐全。房间装潢稍显老,但是配套做得很好,服务也很赞,下次出差仍然会考虑入住此酒店。 14 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 40 hours of perfect peace After four weeks x seven days work, we needed and deserved a good weekend. The Crowne Plaza in central Qingdao is ideal. The hotel is lived in and excuses charm and experience. The facilities are inviting, from the lobby to the bedroom, by way of the breakfast buffet, pool and jacuzzi. We sleep well! The location is perfect, with the beach, fresh air, an evening's dining and partying and the best bookshop in town all within a few minutes' walk. Thank you to the staff, who are courteous and efficient without being overbearing. 07 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location The hotel is located in the center of QD southern area, a commercial location and near the sea. It's very convenient go to sightseeing a shopping. 04 November 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by terrible experinece 1. the room card can not use, even the staff change once for me, still can not use. Until second time it is OK. 2. Hang out breakfast order outside the room before 23:00 at night, but can not find my breakfast in the next morning. Wait for some time and finaly find they did not prepare for it 3. Request staff to get taxi for me out side the lobby. But there is totally mass. I am waiting in the line but two groups other guests got the taxi which should be called for me. Complain the the staff, they told me they can not do nothing.... So finally I almost miss the meeting with my customer in the morning with an empty stomach in a cold morning --- that's my experience at this Crown Plaza Qingdao. 19 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EVERYTHING IS OK THE BED IS VERY COMFORTABLE. BUT THE WIFI IS NOT GOOD,IT'S TOO SLOW. 01 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 交通便利 交通便利,服务很好。早餐品种较丰富,服务人员很客气,服务较好。游泳池较小。酒店装修较老,需要更新了。 27 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 酒店周边环境非常好 酒店周边环境非常好,边上是大超市,商品数量和品种多,质量非常好。周边交通非常方便,好像是交通枢纽,公交车通达四面八方。酒店马路对面是商业街,商店很多,非常热闹。周边的小吃很多。下次还来这里入住。 26 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 酒店的地理位置非常好 我发现酒店的地理位置非常好,边上就是大超市,商品质量好,品种数量很多很多。马路对面是商业街区,很多商店。酒店附近公交车辆集中,出行非常法方便。下次来青岛,希望还住这里。 26 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service I had ax excellent stay when I was there last. There was a problem with the cable box in my room so I happened to grab one of the floor staff that was on my floor. Two of them came into my room, replaced the cable box and everything was well again. They went out of their way to get me sorted out. Thanks for this pleasant stay! Will be coming back! 25 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 convinence place with good service it is located in the city center so it is very convienet to go anywhere. Room are clear but facility need to renew. Breaskfast need to improve. 19 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 虎头蛇尾的服务 抵达青岛时已经是凌晨了,前台热情并快速的帮我办理了入住手续。入住的房间装修稍显陈旧,但总体感觉不错。早餐在行政楼层食用,虽然餐食选择性较少,但是很安静。退房当天青岛在下大雨,有朋友开车来送。恰巧当天该酒店接待婚宴,所以朋友的车只能停在距酒店50米外的停车场。当时我召唤礼宾为我打伞,虽然礼宾及一位穿着黑色西装的女性工作人员在现场,但完全忽视我的要求,所以我只好淋雨上车。最后的这一幕让我感到非常失望! 04 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by typical Chinese hotel experience Typical Chinese hotel -- meaning: when you go swimming, they will insist you to wear swimming cap. Which is always one of those very agonizing conversations that I don't even bother to argue anymore (even though, the same Crowne Plaza in ShenZhen luohu never bothered, and let alone many other hotels in ShenZhen, Beijing and Shanghai). See why I shall digress? And oh, the swimming pool is very small. For those who are interested in exercise, please note that there is a much larger gym tucked away in the corner. It is NOT the one you directly see as you entered the B2 floor. 01 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by recognize the membership and my birthday It's my birthday for this stay.I recieved welcome and congratulations from fron desk to lobby manager.I appreciated the birthday cake from the hotel.It's brilliant customer care commitment! 29 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place in Qing Tao This is well located and is a great place to socialize and conduct business. The service was great and I enjoyed the food very much. Good gym and good staff. 02 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! I could not have asked for a better place or better service! It was wonderful in every way. The staff was so very helpful to answer questions and help us whenever we needed it. I will definitely book this hotel again! 02 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall nice hotel and good location, but was overcharged at checkout This was our first time at this Crowne Plaza in Qingdao and I booked it to celebrate an anniversary. It's located central near the sailing marina and other shopping malls nearby. There are several good restaurants across the street as well. If you have a few minutes to kill, stop by the Bentley dealership that's connected to the lobby. During check-in, my Plat status was recognized and we checked into our Club Room without issue (though a 166% deposit was run on my credit card and I had to ask for a receipt). We were given a sea-view room, though we didn't luck out with Qingdao fog and there wasn't much of a sea to view. So if the weather is looking iffy, there's no reason to pay extra for sea-view. The room was big, nice, and came with nice perks (some drinks, laundry, happy hour, etc). The breakfast at the lounge was nice and the staff were very attentive, but we were saving ourselves for a champagne brunch at a competing hotel that day and didn't dig in too much. We requested a late checkout and received a 3pm checkout without issue. Check out day we were running late due to lack of taxis that day, and reception extended checkout by an extra 30 min which we appreciated. Negative things that stuck out in my mind: 1. We checked out the pool and were disappointed to find that the water was pretty cool....not cold....not warm....just cool. The jacuzzi was the same and I couldn't figure out how to turn it on. 2. At one point in the lobby we noticed small baby (not infant; like 3 - 4 years old) peeing on the floor and no attempt being made by the parents to take them to a bathroom. Hotel staff did not take any action. This was partly surprising, partly shocking as this was 25 feet away from a Bentley and Ferrari dealership in a top-tier Qingdao hotel. My wife was not impressed. 3. And the one that annoyed me the most: as mentioned, we were running late checking out. Upon receiving the bill I did not closely scrutinize it as I’ve learned to do while in China. It was only after I got home that I realized that my hotel bill was for 20% more than my reservation's quoted price (including fees and taxes). I contacted IHG via the website the next day but have yet to hear back. My only option is to dispute it with my credit card, which I plan to do after submitting this review. Will we stay here again? Possibly. Will I closely review my final bill upon checkout? Absolutely. 01 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 服务有待提高 服务很一般,真的很一般。缺少宾至如归的体验。举例:需要送冰块到房间,分别在回酒店时和前台讲过,和楼层服务员讲过,又打电话到客房服务,前后差不多40分钟才送到。 19 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Not so good the room is small. And there is some kind of smoking smell in my room. Besides, if i opened the window, there will be a loud noise out there. If I came back to Qingdao, this hotel will not be my first choice. 14 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor condition I have been in this hotel many times over last years and followed the decline of the facility. Lift, air-con, ventilation and lighting are aching under the poor quality and age. The hotel looks and is very old, both in- and outside. Staffs are trying their best, very friendly, but do not help a lot. 24 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by inconvenient room facilities but the staff are good The staff are good and friendly. However though I as upgraded to a better room, the room was really disappointing, It was very dark and there were not enough lights in the room so I couldn't do some reading even during the day time(it's not really easy to open the curtain of the small window). There was no plug next to bed so I couldn't recharge my computer while I was working in bed. The worst thing was breakfast. the food was poor quality, but the price was nearly top among all the crown plazas that i stayed in China. I asked the hotel why was that. THe hotel told me that the price was just increased not long ago. I told them the hotel increased the price, it should also improve the quality of the food. Anyway I wouldn't choose this hotel any more if I go to Qingdao again. 21 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 整体良好 地理位置佳,位于市中心区,周围配套设施齐全。酒店有点点老旧,但是整体不错。离五四广场比较近,离海边也不远。 14 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant services, room and food Very clean room anf comfortable beds. Very nice ambience. Very good location. Just 5 minutes walk to harbour. Very near to shopping area. Staff was very cooperative and helping. Realy enjoyed the stay and would recommend to other to choose the same. 03 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 物超所值 位置很好,免费停车,航空公司员工可以享有特别合作价格。 这里员工的服务很热情贴心。我预定的是高级房,房间设施和面积很棒,而且是海景。 对于家庭旅行来说,确实是个好选择! BEST RATE:)谢谢! 02 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 稍显陈旧 1、酒店的设施实在太老了,卫生间很小。。。 2、大堂到地下车库还没有电梯,如果有大件行李实在不方便。。。 22 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Professional Staff! Needed to change my reservations and air flights from Seoul to Beijing at the last moment. The whole staff was so helpful in getting things in order for me. They made every phone call and all the revised arrangements. OUTSTANDING SERVICE AND PROFESSIONALISM! I love China and its people. April 2013 Sincerely, AD USA 17 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 房间舒适,服务不错 房间舒适,服务不错。就是设施有些旧了。下次去青岛,还是会去这家酒店的。 房间舒适,服务不错。就是设施有些旧了。下次去青岛,还是会去这家酒店的。 26 March 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I do not recommend it Staff not kind sa usual. Not recognised sa priority member and Gener.ly specking quinte rough at check in I usual ly stay in your hotel and never compilained about The staff 31 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable Experience This was my 2nd stay at this hotel since my 1st stay in October, 2012. My room was upgraded to a suite room as a platinum member. The room was luxurios and quiet as the room in October.. This room commands a better view. Through the window in the bathroom, I could look over 5.4 square and beach. Hotel staff were kind and responsive. I could enjoy my staying for 3 nights and 4 days comfortably and peacefully.. This hotel is located in a very convenient place. Across the hotel, there are severa restaurants, apartment square and department store(MyKAL). Beach and 5.4 square are within walking distance from the hotel. Other shopping centers are also within walking distance from this hotel. Fully satisfied with my 3 nights' and 4 days stay at this hotel in January, 2013. 21 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relatively comfortable I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights when I visited Qingdao.in October, 2012. As a platinum member, I was upgraded to a suite room. The room was quiet , nice and comfortable but the view was not good. The view was blocked by a building next to the hotel and not enough sunglight came in. I wish I can be assigned to a room with better view when I visit Qingdao on January 15. With Difference from other Crowne plaza hotels where I stayed(Shenyang, Hangzhou, Los Angeles and Guangzhou) before, this hotel doesn't allow platinum members to use club lounge for free. To use club lounge, platinum members has to pay extra fee. The service from hotel staff were nice but not excellent compare to the outstanding services from other Crowne Plaza hotels like Crowne plaza Hangzhou. However, I am generally satisfied with the services and facilities of this hotel. This hotel is located near downtown Qingdao and beach. Very convenient location. 08 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Environment throughout Hotel From the quiet rooms, to the excellent workout facility and not to mention the delightful breakfast layout, this hotel provides for the traveling business man all the amenities you could imagine to refresh one totally for a busy day or night. 08 January 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>