Crowne Plaza Queenstown

Hotel Front Desk: 64-3-4410095

Hotel Fax: 64-3-4428895

Hotel Email: crowneplaza.queenstown@ihg.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Queenstown Airport (ZQN)

- Distance from hotel: 5.59 MI/ 9 KM South West l

- Take state highway 6A from Queenstown Airport. Turn left at the main intersection and follow signs to Queenstown. Turn left at Shotover Street (this is a round-about ) - drive for approximately 300 metres, hotel is on the corner of Shotover and Beach St.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 15.00 NZD

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 15.00 NZD

- Secure, not under cover. Carpark located on the 6th floor of the hotel. Access is via Lake Street.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 110 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

110reviews

  • 5 Stars
    72
  • 4 Stars
    31
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars

Crowne Plaza Queenstown

By

27 July 2014

Hotel Presentation was excellent
Cleanliness was very high
Beds were made and clean towels replaced each day.
After-hours assistance was required and received.
Staff were courteous.
No appearance of busy crowds, staff were able to promptly service customers.
Overall rating 5 stars.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, good stay

By

26 July 2014

For me, three things are top priority when booking a hotel: cleanliness, location, and staff. Crowne Plaza Queenstown was overall a good hotel with a great location. You're in the center of Queenstown, right on the Lake but you don't have to contend with the late night noise that comes with being in such a central location. It doesn't take more than 2-5 minutes to walk to the shops and restaurants.

The front desk staff are very professional and warm on check-in/check-out and were very helpful throughout our stay. If you look at my list of priorities cleanliness in number one. The hotel lobby is small but clean and inviting. The rooms were largely okay. The rooms do need a little bit of sprucing up here and there to warrant value for money but beds are comfortable and sheets, covers are clean.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, great location, helpful staff

By

25 July 2014

Went to Queenstown in July 2014 for 5 days of skiing and leisure. Booked a lake view room - spectacular lake and mountain views with good size balcony. Good size room with very comfortable king bed. Shower

Read More
Read Less

Convenient luxurious comfort with a smile.

By

24 July 2014

Our 10 day stay during the busy peak winter period was well accommodated by Crowne Plaza Queenstown. The room was warm, cozy and comfortable. We opted for a non-lake facing room and the breakfast room service was great value for money and tasty. The business centre includes two Internet connected computers and there is an on-site guest laundry facility with both washers and dryers for self-service. The on-site gym is small but clean and adequate to keep any workout routine. IHG members enjoy complimentary high speed wi-fi access. All the staff are professional and genuinely friendly and their service faultless. The concierge service collect and securely store snow sports equipment and even provide an outdoor heater to keep you warm while you collect or deposit your snow equipment. I would highly recommend Crowne Plaza Queenstown and will stay again on my next visit without hesitation. Overall an excellent hotel that exceeds expectations.

Read More
Read Less

Great location.

By

20 July 2014

platinumelite

Great location beds could be replaced a little bit to old. And the only complaint is that when I check in to my room the preovious people food was sitting in the mini bar and Harlf open milk and the mini bar had not been restocked.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

17 July 2014

They make all the difference and is what I would use all the time - like the price to match the level of comfort and it does - but the people

Read More
Read Less

nice room, great service, what a view

By

16 July 2014

This hotel's greatest strength is it's staff. They were very responsive, and that included a number of e-mail questions about the facility and area attractions before arrival (while we were planning our trip). Rooms were roomy and comfortable. We had adjoining rooms which contributed very nicely for our family vacation. Only complaint I would have, and it is a nit, Wi-Fi in the room is free and unlimited only if you join the benefits program and has to be restarted at least daily. The hotel is in a great location; all of Queenstown's attractions are in easy walking distance.

Read More
Read Less

Waking up to the Remarkables

By

15 July 2014

The welcome is warm and the service attentive in this surprisingly pleasant hotel. A great location in central Queenstown ensures everything is within walking distance. Our room was comfortable and clean which we appreciated after a long day of walking /exploring or shopping. The view from our room was spectacular.
A warm spa or heated pool would be a welcome addition to this hotel.
Overall a nice place to stay in Queenstown and we would stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

room with a veiw

By

09 July 2014

were told we were up graded to a room with a veiw. were looking into the back of the other half of the hotel and could just see the lake out to one side.

Read More
Read Less

Restaurant review

By

09 July 2014

platinumelite

Overall the hotel is of a high standard, however the restaurant (breakfast and dinner) is not at the same standard.
Selections available and quality of food is average and expensive, especially when compared with other restaurants nearby, which offer a greater variety, higher quality and more reasonably priced.
We may stay at the Crowne Plaza when we next visit Queenstown, but will use other restaurants for all meals.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

07 July 2014

Excellent 2nd time visit, was remembered from previous stay and looked after very well by the cool guys in the bar.

Read More
Read Less

nice :)

By

06 July 2014

Free Wifi , Clean, close to everywhere, friendly staffs. all good

Read More
Read Less