Crowne Plaza Queenstown

Hotel Front Desk: 64-3-4410095

Hotel Fax: 64-3-4428895

Hotel Email: crowneplaza.queenstown@ihg.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Queenstown Airport (ZQN)

- Distance from hotel: 5.59 MI/ 9 KM South West l

- Take state highway 6A from Queenstown Airport. Turn left at the main intersection and follow signs to Queenstown. Turn left at Shotover Street (this is a round-about ) - drive for approximately 300 metres, hotel is on the corner of Shotover and Beach St.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 15.00 NZD

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 15.00 NZD

- Secure, not under cover. Carpark located on the 6th floor of the hotel. Access is via Lake Street.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 119 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

119reviews

  • 5 Stars
    80
  • 4 Stars
    32
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    2
  • 1 Stars

What a fabulous weekend!

By

20 August 2014

club

From the moment we pulled up at the front of the hotel, until the moment we sadly had to check out, we had the BEST weekend. The staff were so attentive and helpful, the little touches were most appreciated. Everything you could want in a weekend away at a hotel. Truly relaxing and well cared for in a beautiful setting. Thanks so much.

Read More
Read Less

Home Away from Home

By

20 August 2014

platinumelite

This hotel is superbly located to all entertainment and nightlife - but not affected by noise at all! the rooms are large and comfortable - as are the beds. Food is great. Best of all the staff are knowledgable, friendly and genuinely want you to enjoy your stay in this beautiful part of the world. I wouldnt stay anywhere else in Queenstown!

Read More
Read Less

Friendly, able and professional staff

By

18 August 2014

club

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Crown Plaza. A highlight was the effort of the staff to make the stay enjoyable. The room was fine being comfortable and having a great view. Loved the breakfast and the dining room

Read More
Read Less

Great location and great views

By

08 August 2014

club

It is a clean and good maintained hotel. close to township has lots of good restaurant around. Most impressed is the view to the lake and snowy mountains, it just breath taking!!

Read More
Read Less

Room without a view

By

07 August 2014

club

This hotel is positioned in a superb location close to the harbour

Read More
Read Less

Very Enjoyable Experience

By

06 August 2014

Thoroughly enjoyable experience - no criticisms at all .
I had stayed at Intercontinental Johannesburg in the previous 2 weeks - and had the same experience.
Pleasure to be an IHG member

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

05 August 2014

This is my first time at the Crowne Plaza Queenstown. Our daughter booked this for us to spend a holiday with them whilst they were skiing.
As retirees we found the hotel easy to get around. Breakfast was fantastic. Ivy one of the waitresses was always cheerful and Steve at Concierge was very very helpful with our tours.
Would highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Experience

By

04 August 2014

In the heart of stunning Queenstown, Crowne Plaza has a great property supported by ever helpful and friendly staff. We had a great time and our experience of staying in Crowne Plaza ensured there were no disappointments with our trip.

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Queenstown

By

02 August 2014

club

Comfortable hotel in good location. Staff on 2 recent visits extremely nice and helpful in all respects. Their kindness and help was most appreciated!

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Queenstown

By

27 July 2014

Hotel Presentation was excellent
Cleanliness was very high
Beds were made and clean towels replaced each day.
After-hours assistance was required and received.
Staff were courteous.
No appearance of busy crowds, staff were able to promptly service customers.
Overall rating 5 stars.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, good stay

By

26 July 2014

For me, three things are top priority when booking a hotel: cleanliness, location, and staff. Crowne Plaza Queenstown was overall a good hotel with a great location. You're in the center of Queenstown, right on the Lake but you don't have to contend with the late night noise that comes with being in such a central location. It doesn't take more than 2-5 minutes to walk to the shops and restaurants.

The front desk staff are very professional and warm on check-in/check-out and were very helpful throughout our stay. If you look at my list of priorities cleanliness in number one. The hotel lobby is small but clean and inviting. The rooms were largely okay. The rooms do need a little bit of sprucing up here and there to warrant value for money but beds are comfortable and sheets, covers are clean.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, great location, helpful staff

By

25 July 2014

Went to Queenstown in July 2014 for 5 days of skiing and leisure. Booked a lake view room - spectacular lake and mountain views with good size balcony. Good size room with very comfortable king bed. Shower

Read More
Read Less