Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 453 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

453reviews

  • 5 Stars
    279
  • 4 Stars
    111
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    14

Really enjoyable

By

06 August 2015

club

Impressed from the minute we walked in. Staff were always eager to help and facilities very good. The executive lounge facilities were excellent and the staff attentive, making sure the room was well prepared. Our only disappointment was not being able to get any spa treatments as the hotel seems heavily used by locals as members of its sports club at weekends and they only had availability late Sunday afternoon, by which time we were leaving. A really relaxing weekend - one of the few places I will make a point of going to again when in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service;Great location

By

06 August 2015

The location of the hotel on the River Thames is very attractive although you have to put up with the very noisy birdlife.
Staff in all departments were first-class.
Rooms are smaller than expected but relatively well-appointed.
Overall a very good Crowne Plaza Hotel

Read More
Read Less

Good

By

05 August 2015

Upgrade to include Club Access appreciated. Thanks.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, good location

By

05 August 2015

Ticked all the boxes ... Happily recommend

Why oh why oh why do I have to type 50 characters .... do you want me to review or just upset me putting constraints on my review !!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Reception

By

05 August 2015

platinumelite

Stayed here numerous time. Always get a warm friendly welcome. Room immaculate. Bed very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

02 August 2015

Stayed for 1 night but have used this hotel before. Very good, efficient staff and clean rooms. Good for a walk out to local restaurants.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 August 2015
Thank you for the review. We thank you for your loyalty to Crowne Plaza Reading and look forward to welcoming you back. Andy Williams Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

stopover on the way from Cornwall to the Eurotunnel

By

30 July 2015

club

Overall our experience was excellent with the pool being among the best that we have ever experienced. The one detraction was the quality of the evening meal of lobster and crab risotto that was far too light on seafood although if was among the priciest item on the menu - no real need for this as the ingredients are not so rare as to so minimize the value for money - on the other hand, the breakfast the next morning made up for the disappointing evening meal.

Read More
Read Less

Great wedding accommodation

By

29 July 2015

club

We had a large party with a complicated booking which took some time to sort out, but once this was done the stay was great. The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were well appointed and the food was very good.
The hotel was busy with our party, a party of rowers and various families and couples but it was not noisy. However, checkout time was very busy with several lifts full of people making it almost impossible to get our cases down to reception.
The room with a balcony overlooking the Thames was lovely and the bed was large and comfortable, but transmitted movement, so when one person turned, the movement disturbed the other.

Read More
Read Less

Great facility ; excellent location ! Staff needs more training !

By

28 July 2015

A really picturesque location and great facility but the staff needs to train more..from receptionists to the restaurant staff...several issues that must be addressed and improve !

Posted byHotelStaff
30 July 2015
Thank you for the review. Our team here at Crowne Plaza Reading are proud to work at this picturesque location, with superb facilities. We strive to deliver exceptional service on every occasion and are therefore most apologetic that we fell short on this occasion. Andy Williams Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel next to the river

By

25 July 2015

This is a nice, well maintained hotel overlooking the river. The staff are extremely helpful and I would efinitely stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 July 2015
Thank you so much for the review. Great to here that you were looked after so well! We look forward to your next visit. Andy Williams Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and good service

By

24 July 2015

club

A good central location great views over the Thames. and easy access for a walk along the promenade.The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. We will definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 July 2015
Thank you for the review. We are proud of our great location overlooking the Thames and are so glad you enjoyed our great service to match. We look forward to your next stay. Andy Williams Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

21 July 2015

club

There isn't a whole lot of options in Reading... but its nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 July 2015
Thank you for the review. We appreciate that Reading may not be the most appealing destination, but our reception team would be delighted to share their knowledge of some superb local attractions! We look forward to welcoming you back. Andy Williams Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less