Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,4

based on 446 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

446reviews

  • 5 Stars
    272
  • 4 Stars
    111
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    17
  • 1 Stars
    14

Great wedding accommodation

By

juillet 29, 2015

club

We had a large party with a complicated booking which took some time to sort out, but once this was done the stay was great. The staff were friendly and helpful, the rooms were well appointed and the food was very good.
The hotel was busy with our party, a party of rowers and various families and couples but it was not noisy. However, checkout time was very busy with several lifts full of people making it almost impossible to get our cases down to reception.
The room with a balcony overlooking the Thames was lovely and the bed was large and comfortable, but transmitted movement, so when one person turned, the movement disturbed the other.

Read More
Read Less

Great facility ; excellent location ! Staff needs more training !

By

juillet 28, 2015

A really picturesque location and great facility but the staff needs to train more..from receptionists to the restaurant staff...several issues that must be addressed and improve !

Posted byHotelStaff
juillet 30, 2015
Thank you for the review. Our team here at Crowne Plaza Reading are proud to work at this picturesque location, with superb facilities. We strive to deliver exceptional service on every occasion and are therefore most apologetic that we fell short on this occasion. Andy Williams Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel next to the river

By

juillet 25, 2015

This is a nice, well maintained hotel overlooking the river. The staff are extremely helpful and I would efinitely stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
juillet 30, 2015
Thank you so much for the review. Great to here that you were looked after so well! We look forward to your next visit. Andy Williams Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and good service

By

juillet 24, 2015

club

A good central location great views over the Thames. and easy access for a walk along the promenade.The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. We will definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
juillet 30, 2015
Thank you for the review. We are proud of our great location overlooking the Thames and are so glad you enjoyed our great service to match. We look forward to your next stay. Andy Williams Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

juillet 21, 2015

club

There isn't a whole lot of options in Reading... but its nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
juillet 30, 2015
Thank you for the review. We appreciate that Reading may not be the most appealing destination, but our reception team would be delighted to share their knowledge of some superb local attractions! We look forward to welcoming you back. Andy Williams Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Reading location, fantastic staff

By

juillet 20, 2015

platinumelite

When in the area, I always choose the Crown Plaza Reading. The location allows leisurely walks on the river, access to local dining/pubs, and the train station is within easy walking distance.
As any frequent traveler knows, the staff make the difference. From the first moment at check-in at the front desk, to the bar

Posted byHotelStaff
juillet 30, 2015
Thank you for the glowing review! We truly appreciate your loyalty to Crowne Plaza Reading and hope to welcome you back soon. Andy Williams Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Perfect Getaway!

By

juillet 19, 2015

club

What a lovely hotel. The spa facilities were excellent and nothing was too much trouble for the fantastic staff. Would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Swimming pool and spa was good size .

By

juillet 19, 2015

Would go to this hotel again had a great time they.
All the staff is friendly and helpfully nothing to much touble.

Posted byHotelStaff
juillet 30, 2015
Thank you for the wonderful review. We strive to exceed expectations! So glad that you enjoyed your time with us. Andy Williams Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

A firm favourite

By

juillet 19, 2015

I have returned to this hotel on numerous occasions simply because it meets my expectations , from the friendly and attentive staff , the clean modern comfortable rooms, pristine bathrooms, superb leisure centre , relaxing club lounge and superb buffet breakfast.
The location on the riverside is peaceful tranquil and relaxing.
I am a frequent guest in crowne plazas up and down the country and so far this has to be my favourite

Posted byHotelStaff
juillet 30, 2015
Thank you for the review. Comments like this make us all proud to be part of the Crowne Plaza Reading team. We look forward to welcoming you back Andy Williams Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed Nice looking hotel

By

juillet 15, 2015

Rooms were a little on the small side, bathroom was dated. Everything was clean, had a few issues with teh spill over car park in that I wasn't told i needed a code to get in the access door and out of the car exit, once i got the code from another guest I wasn't aware that the code changes daily and had the same issues the next day.

Posted byCustomerCare
juillet 25, 2015
Dear venom6767, Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. We appreciate that you noticed the cleanliness of our property. On the other hand, we apologize for the issues you had with parking. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Sincerely, Karen G. Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel.

By

juillet 09, 2015

club

I have stayed here many times for business and this time round used it to stay whilst visiting family. The hotel is of a very high standard throughout, including the swimming pool and restaurant.
The staff are really friendly and can not do enough for you.
I took my parents with me this time, who also loved this hotel. I would recommend it to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

Love day out with my son

By

juin 29, 2015

club

Staff at the hotel were incredible acommodating and helped me with the nightmare of booking a gift voucher. I always have problems with air conditioning being too cold in the night, but I did not raised the issue since we were only staying one night. Excellent service and lovely breakfast thanks.
Hotel is very well located and has a lovely view of the river and is 5min away from the station. Very well located.

Read More
Read Less