Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 582 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

582reviews

  • 5 Stars
    362
  • 4 Stars
    142
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    18

Mr

By

10 February 2016

Super clean room and very friendly hotel staff. Looking forward to visiting the hotel once the restaurant renovation is complete

Read More
Read Less

Great stay as always

By

08 February 2016

club

Very nice, perfect for what I required. Shame that the restaurant was under reconstruction as I didn't get the full English breakfast that was offered, but what I did have was delicious.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel

By

08 February 2016

platinumelite

STayed here many times and will go back. However this time i had a problem with my smelling of food fumes. It was evident that the extracter in the bathroom was in reverse and blowing frying fumes into the room.
To be fair the guy on the desk got me another room which was fine.
The hotel is under refurb in the main lobby which has effectively taken out the usual bar and restaurant areas.
This has a temp replacement by the function room which isnt very cosy.
Again fair to the staff they let me know exactly the situation with this improvment programme.

Read More
Read Less

slightly below usual standards

By

05 February 2016

I am a frequent visitor , I was notified in advance of the major refit being undertaken so expected the disruption.
I was checked in efficiently but not recognised as a spire elite member .
My room was up to the usual high standard , i was however disappointed that the complimentary aromatherapy sleep kit was missing as i always use it .
The club lounge service seems to have undergone a dramatic uplift in the choice and quality of canapés on offer and beverage selection . i was very pleased with them, not so pleased when a couple with young babies entered . I use the club lounge to escape from the cacophony of howling infants prevalent elsewhere . It appears there is no brand standard on the admission of infants into the lounge , disappointing and perhaps something IHG should address .
The breakfast service was slightly compromised by having to relocate to a different section of the hotel during renovations . Notwithstanding this I found it dark dingy and unwelcoming , all curtains drawn and giving the appearance of a school canteen . The selection of items on offer had to a minor extent been reduced also e.g. only 2 pastries , no fresh smoothie., a reduced selection of fresh bread The hot selection barely lived up to that , it was at best lukewarm . The containers were sparingly heated by 2 candle like flames placed under them, they were not efficient , the process of serving oneself was made awkward by having to lift the big heavy lid off each item , but there was no where to place them whilst attempting to put a portion on your plate . I am not sure if it was the lack of warmth in the food or if the chef has changed or the ingredients have changed but i did not enjoy my breakfast at all. I usually order a starbucks coffee to accompany my breakfast as the coffee served as standard is not at all to my taste . It took 3 attempts and 15 mins to get a member of staff to understand i wanted this .
I am a huge fan of both this brand and in particular this hotel as evidenced from my previous reviews, on this occasion however the little things mean a lot and a lot of little things were wrong.

Read More
Read Less

Very bad experience

By

04 February 2016

club

After coming here iust before Christmas paying 20.00 less than this time I was horrified there were building works being carried out and the noise was awful the staff were rude at one point one telling me I hadn't yet paid when I paid a month in advance and wanting to charge me again! We were so shocked and upset we ended up leaving around 8pm didn't even stay the night staff wouldn't help us at all will not come back here

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2016
Dear Eleanor27, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It appears that on this occasion we did not meet your expectations on both a product and service level. I'm very sorry that your experience was below the standards we always strive to achieve and I will be happy to discuss this further should you wish to do so. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience. Best Regards, Marco Sani Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Rewrd Points

By

03 February 2016

club

When I turned up at the hotel I asked the receiptionist if she wanted my card to add my point, she replied I have already done it, I have not received these as yet and have emailed IHG direct

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

03 February 2016

club

Very comfortable and well-priced stay.
Just be wary of traffic noise in room at front of hotel (that said, management were very responsive in addressing my complaint and moved me to a quieter room)

Read More
Read Less

comfortable stay

By

30 January 2016

club

We arrived earlier than expected for our stay but was still able to check in and access our rooms.
This was great and allowed us extra time to get sorted before our evening out.
Rooms where very comfortable, clean and tidy.
Staff very pleasant and helpful.
Will use again.

Read More
Read Less

rockers reunion

By

28 January 2016

Great check in staff, lovely breakfast, comfy beds, love the Ice machine on each floor, great to have coffee machine in room.Heating controls did not seem to make any difference and was missing an ice bucket but could have asked at reception for one. Was upgraded to a club room which was excellent

Read More
Read Less

crowne plaza reading

By

28 January 2016

club

considering the dining area was being refurbished and we had to eat in a different area, you would never have known anything was going on.Comfortable bed, great breakfast, will stay again.

Read More
Read Less

overnight stay

By

28 January 2016

club

good quality sleep in a clean comfortable room. Shame I was there during the refurbishment of the bar/restaurant but I am sure it will be lovely when finished.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely Room on 2nd Floor

By

28 January 2016

club

Really comfortable large bed. Shower worked well. Plenty of towels

Read More
Read Less