Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 444 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

444reviews

  • 5 Stars
    271
  • 4 Stars
    111
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    14

Nice hotel next to the river

By

25 July 2015

This is a nice, well maintained hotel overlooking the river. The staff are extremely helpful and I would efinitely stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and good service

By

24 July 2015

club

A good central location great views over the Thames. and easy access for a walk along the promenade.The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. We will definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel

By

21 July 2015

club

There isn't a whole lot of options in Reading... but its nice.

Read More
Read Less

Great Reading location, fantastic staff

By

20 July 2015

platinumelite

When in the area, I always choose the Crown Plaza Reading. The location allows leisurely walks on the river, access to local dining/pubs, and the train station is within easy walking distance.
As any frequent traveler knows, the staff make the difference. From the first moment at check-in at the front desk, to the bar

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Getaway!

By

19 July 2015

club

What a lovely hotel. The spa facilities were excellent and nothing was too much trouble for the fantastic staff. Would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Swimming pool and spa was good size .

By

19 July 2015

Would go to this hotel again had a great time they.
All the staff is friendly and helpfully nothing to much touble.

Read More
Read Less

A firm favourite

By

19 July 2015

I have returned to this hotel on numerous occasions simply because it meets my expectations , from the friendly and attentive staff , the clean modern comfortable rooms, pristine bathrooms, superb leisure centre , relaxing club lounge and superb buffet breakfast.
The location on the riverside is peaceful tranquil and relaxing.
I am a frequent guest in crowne plazas up and down the country and so far this has to be my favourite

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed Nice looking hotel

By

15 July 2015

Rooms were a little on the small side, bathroom was dated. Everything was clean, had a few issues with teh spill over car park in that I wasn't told i needed a code to get in the access door and out of the car exit, once i got the code from another guest I wasn't aware that the code changes daily and had the same issues the next day.

Posted byCustomerCare
25 July 2015
Dear venom6767, Thank you for taking the time to relay your comments regarding our property during your recent stay. We appreciate that you noticed the cleanliness of our property. On the other hand, we apologize for the issues you had with parking. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Sincerely, Karen G. Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel.

By

09 July 2015

club

I have stayed here many times for business and this time round used it to stay whilst visiting family. The hotel is of a very high standard throughout, including the swimming pool and restaurant.
The staff are really friendly and can not do enough for you.
I took my parents with me this time, who also loved this hotel. I would recommend it to anyone.

Read More
Read Less

Love day out with my son

By

29 June 2015

club

Staff at the hotel were incredible acommodating and helped me with the nightmare of booking a gift voucher. I always have problems with air conditioning being too cold in the night, but I did not raised the issue since we were only staying one night. Excellent service and lovely breakfast thanks.
Hotel is very well located and has a lovely view of the river and is 5min away from the station. Very well located.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service but bad breakfast!!

By

28 June 2015

club

hi there
the hotel is very good,all other services are very good, its my third time stay in the same hotel in Reading,, the only thing that i think you need to improve is the Breakfast !!! this time i stay for 21 days and the breakfast always same!! as for me who do not eat Pork, there was no many food to choose from and the bread, baked bread with nutella and other siinamon bread and other stuff are not fresh!which is remarkable and give bad impression about the hotel!!
wish to here back from you ,,,
good day ..

Posted byHotelStaff
06 July 2015
Dear Ibrahim 10, Thank your for taking the time to post a review about your stay and for choosing our hotel whenever you're back to Reading. We are delighted to know that you found our hotel to be very good. It would have been a perfect stay for you if we were only able to meet your expectations regarding our breakfast selection, and for that, we apologize. Comments such as yours enable us to see which aspect of our hotel we need to improve on. In addition, your feedback has been communicated to our management for evaluation. Again, our apologies for the shortcomings. We value you as one of our IHG Rewards Club Gold members and we hope to have another opportunity to provide you a much better experience. Sincerely. Joel A Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

19 June 2015

club

We found the staff excellent and very helpful. The spa and pool were great too. The bedrooms were fine and we slept well. Overall we probably would go back. However, the whole hotel from the outside could be given a good spring clean and paint job - it just looked a bit tired, which is a pity given their location right by the river.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 June 2015
Thank you so much for the review. So glad that you found our hotel teams to offer excellent service and that you enjoyed our facilities. In terms of the outside of the property, we have recently completed install of new double glazing of hotel bedrooms and have many projects in the pipeline to refresh and revive our exterior.
Read More
Read Less