Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach And Marina

Hotel Front Desk: 1-310-3188888

Hotel Fax: 1-310-3761930

Hotel Email: redondocphotleads@ihg.com

Check In: 4:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Los Angeles International (LAX)

- Distance from hotel: 7 MI/ 11.27 KM North l

- Sepulveda South to Catalina (see arch). Right on Catalina Right on Beryl. Hotel is on left.

Long Beach (LGB)

- Distance from hotel: 18 MI/ 28.97 KM North l

- Sepulveda South to Catalina (see arch). Right on Catalina Right on Beryl. Hotel is on left.

Burbank (SNA)

- Distance from hotel: 24 MI/ 38.62 KM North East l

- Sepulveda South to Catalina (see arch). Right on Catalina Right on Beryl. Hotel is on left.

Train
Union Station

-Distance from hotel: 25 MI/ 40.23 KM North East

Underground

Not Applicable

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 23.00 USD

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 27.00 USD

- Covered multi-level parking structure.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 298 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

298reviews

  • 5 Stars
    165
  • 4 Stars
    83
  • 3 Stars
    28
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    10

Dining and Bar

By

20 August 2014

club

My only criticism of the hotel, and a minor one at that, is that particularly the bar area is a little too remote from the main lobby area and as such is always very quiet with little atmosphere. With a lobby the size it is, there is certainly enough room to accommodate an additional bar/lounge area.

Read More
Read Less

Business and PLeasure

By

18 August 2014

club

Outstanding. I heard through other visitors that Breakfast was included in their stay. I was not informed of that during check in and ate breakfast each morning at Ruby's across teh street from the Hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

17 August 2014

platinumelite

Having stayed here once before, earlier in the year on a business trip, I decided to take the family back there at the end of our west coast highway 1 adventure.
Best decision I've made for a long time.
Location is excellent, staff are some of the best encountered, and the hotel is great, having seen a little refurb since May.
Poolside is very good with stunning views, food is fresh and exceptionally tasty.
Concierge was very helpful and friendly.

All good.
Highly recommended.
If you want to stay in LA, and by the beach, and who doesn't, this has to be one of the best options. And will always be my favourite.

Read More
Read Less

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION!

By

15 August 2014

club

Friendly staff. Great sleep. The location just can't be beaten; walk to beach(es), pier, restaurants, clubs, or rent a bike from the hotel. Free shuttle to shopping. Daily parking rate is excessive (given that you're a guest at the hotel).

Read More
Read Less

Excellence

By

14 August 2014

club

We stayed at the junior suite and it was spacious and spectacular. Thank you to the staff for bringing us champagne and chocolate covered strawberries for our wedding night. Would recommend to anyone!

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

14 August 2014

club

I like this hotel and try to stay there often. The rooms are nice and I like that they give aromatherapy kits to help you sleep. I also like that you get a discount at the spa if you stay at the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and location

By

13 August 2014

Everything was great. We did miss having a restaurant that had normal hours. We went to "Splash" to eat at 11:am Sat and they were finished with breakfast and in the middle of setting up for lunch. We were offered left over Buffet but we are very picky about Buffets.

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

11 August 2014

Staff is awesome, very friendly and always smiling

Read More
Read Less

Vacation at Crown Plaza Redondo Beach

By

07 August 2014

We had a very enjoyable stay at this beautiful hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Does not meet Crowne Plaza Standards

By

07 August 2014

platinumelite

Based on my experiences with Crowne Plaza hotels in European countries as well in USA, this hotel did not meet my expectations for the money paid. Clogged with a wedding party, a closed Executive Lounge the whole weekend, an overbooked side restaurant for breakfast gave an overall negative impression.

Even the staff was very friendly and I had an excellent service at the bar including dinner could not cover these points.

I booked an Executive room with sea view but learned that mostly all room are 90 degree to the sea and just had an 45 degree angle balconery so you were looking party at the sea but mainly at the concrete building next side which devalues the room experience as well.

Read More
Read Less

Love the hotel, location and staff!, in room breakfast poor!

By

05 August 2014

I would have given a 10 rating except for the breakfast. I ordered the Continental Breakfast which was $16.95, plus $3.50 delivery charge, plus tip, which basically rounded out to about $28! That is a lot for a Continental Breakfast!!! And I expected it to be very good.
It was terrible!.. the "fresh" orange juice was not, it was bottled or cartoned, the croissants, which should have been fresh and crisp, where small, old and soggy, the danishes were the same, made out of soggy croissant dough. They forgot to send the preserves, so I called down and then asked if they also had any peanut butter. She said yes, and there was usually a charge, but would not in this case. The preserves came, in tiny plastic containers.... and they sent one peanut butter package that had to have less than a tablepoon of peanut butter. And you would charge for this!!!? It was all terrible and I would never order any in-room food from this hotel again.
Now, the people were all lovely, great customer service overall, and everything was very prompt, the hotel was lovely, it's suh a shame my stay was marred by my breakfast. I hope that you will review this food option and not even serve this to your guests who are paying a solid rate for the room and then pay a high, high, high price for a low, low, low quality breakfast!

Thank you, and yes I would stay again, but not order any food.

Read More
Read Less

Any Concern for Customer Satisfaction

By

04 August 2014

discount rates found could not be accepted and manager was not available to discuss...breakfast included but somehow that changed...manager was in a meeting (for 10 days)...internet service plagued with interruptions, printers 'not working'...our stay was comfortable but rife with frustrations, and the 'ocean view' was only marred by the front entrance roof, bird droppings and noise from traffic. we couldn't find a manager to tell our concerns too. the desk staff perfected helplessness and seemed disinterested in making a difference.

my first review mentioned a competitor and apparently violates Crowne Plaza's policy but was never returned to me for redaction, nonetheless, feel strongly enough to express our frustration and managerial evasiveness.

housekeeping was excellent, courteous, and professional.

Read More
Read Less