Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach And Marina

Hotel Front Desk: 1-310-3188888

Hotel Fax: 1-310-3761930

Hotel Email: redondocphotleads@ihg.com

Check In: 4:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Los Angeles International (LAX)

- Distance from hotel: 7 MI/ 11.27 KM North l

- Sepulveda South to Catalina (see arch). Right on Catalina Right on Beryl. Hotel is on left.

Long Beach (LGB)

- Distance from hotel: 18 MI/ 28.97 KM North l

Burbank (SNA)

- Distance from hotel: 24 MI/ 38.62 KM North East l

Train
Union Station

-Distance from hotel: 25 MI/ 40.23 KM North East

Underground

Not Applicable

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 24.00 USD

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 30.00 USD

- Covered multi-level parking structure.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 413 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

413reviews

  • 5 Stars
    241
  • 4 Stars
    107
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    12

Great facility for meetings or recreation

By

January 26, 2015

club

My second visit for meetings. Great all around both times. Can't beat this location, right on the beach with lots of nearby restaurants and attractions. Or simply take a walk.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 27, 2015
Dear Workshop leader, Great review and comments! Thank you for staying with us here at Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach hotel. Sincerely, Michael Payton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service and nice accommodations

By

January 26, 2015

Great place to book in for business or pleasure. Staff is very attentive and the property is clean and well kept. You can't beat the location for a nice place to stay in the busy world of the LA area. Just across the street from King Harbor, what else could you ask for.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 27, 2015
Dear inaseateveryweek, Thanks so much for your great review and comments! Looks like you travel frequently (I like your name), so I hope that you will stay with us again in the near future. Sincerely, Michael Payton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel, some views great

By

January 25, 2015

First about the hotel. I booked a room that was supposed to be partial marina or ocean view. I am platinum (50 nights a year) so I usually get an upgrade and requested one. We were put in a room where you could see water from the inside of a U, at a great distance past the U cut off, quite disappointing. The first morning Amy moved us to a room with the best view, she was amazing. You are looking across a parking lot at a marina and the ocean, not ocean front, but for the price, very nice. The hotel is a U, on the inside you are looking at a bunch of rooms, with cut off view of water to the side. The pool rooms on the outside facing south and rooms on the front of hotel are the best, not sure about north side facing marina, I took pictures on my other iPad, will try add after.

Staff were all quite friendly, lounge was only open one day, so we didn't have much use of the coffee machine, but platinum get breakfast at restaurant when lounge isn't open at their buffet, you can add crape, waffle and omelette bar for four bucks, well worth it.

The bed in our room was ridiculous, you can actually see ruts/low spots where the outline of the two bodies would lay and we had poor sleeps because of it. However, I didn't want to move, because the view was so nice. The internet was horrible to get on, especially in the evening and many times you had to log in multiple times a day. I spilled a little popcorn on the floor the first night and there were a few crumbs left. I left a note pointing it out and apologizing, the note and crumbs were still there after our room was cleaned. However, otherwise the room was quite clean, even under a chair that we moved to look at the view. Sometimes in hotels when you move furniture it's pretty scary underneath, but not here.

The shuttle isn't of a lot of use for a couple, there are a few scheduled trips, but otherwise you have to have 5 or more to get a ride to nearby places. We went to Riviera shops and restaurants (shuttle only goes Friday), quite nice. If you had a car, the location would be great, but parking is 24 for self park.

We came here to stay by the ocean for 4 days without a car from January 21-25, as last year when we came to LA we stayed inland and fought traffic for a week and it was not relaxing at all. I knew from reviews parking was expensive and with the cost of a rental it wouldn't be worth it, as we didn't want to drive much. So, having said that, we were on foot and it is a bit of a hike. There are bikes available at the hotel and across the street. Pier is a half mile south, nice walk, a beach just beyond that. Next to no shopping at pier. A mile north is hermosa beach, very nice and a bike path that goes north from there.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 27, 2015
Dear Superstayer, Thank you so much for your review and detailed comments! I am glad that Amy was able to move you to a nice ocean view room, and I will give her an employee recognition award for that. We will follow up on the comments about the bed and housekeeping services as well. Do hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Michael Payton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Perfect Place for Wedding Guests!

By

January 22, 2015

club

My husband and I got married at the Redondo Beach Historic Library, and the Crowne Plaza was where we recommended our guests to stay. Their system was really easy--they provide you a link that offers guests a discount on room rates and parking rather than blocking off a set amount of rooms. This made things very simple for us as we just had to post the link to our website, so guests could easily access the provided discounts. Karen Jackman provided us a list of our guests staying at the hotel and helped in organizing the reservations we personally made for us, our parents, and our bridal party.

Also, the location is perfect--a 2 min drive or a 15 min stroll to the venue, but it is right across the street from many other restaurants. We had our after-party at On the Rocks, so guests were able to get back to their hotel safely as it was just across the street.

I would most definitely choose this hotel chain again--they were incredibly helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 27, 2015
Dear Kelly1-17-2015, First of all, congratulations on your marriage! We are so happy that we could be part of your happy event. Thank you for your very nice comments regarding your stay and the hotel. Hope we will see you back again on the first anniversary if not before! Sincerely, Michael Payton General Manager
Read More
Read Less