Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 591 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

591reviews

  • 5 Stars
    355
  • 4 Stars
    148
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    13

great service, excellent staff

By

08 August 2015

club

I liked this hotel and would stay again. It is on the street across from the ocean and there is a big parking lot between but it still had a great view of the Pacific Ocean. The rooms were comfortable and the breakfast buffet was excellent. The bar staff was very nice and the front desk staff, particularly Joe, were great. The only problem we had was that the AC unit did not seem to be cooling the room completely at night. I wondered if they had some sort of conservation setting at night because it was very cold during the day. This wasn't a big problem so I never even asked the desk about it!

Read More
Read Less

Redondo

By

07 August 2015

Good hotel, a little overpriced for the room value and very overpriced breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Comfort and Accessibility

By

07 August 2015

club

Second visit always a pleasure to listen to sea lions barking in the morning sunrise with a location that has easy access in any direction. The staff is friendly even when under construction hotel and common areas are spotless.

Read More
Read Less

comments regarding stay

By

06 August 2015

club

When reservation made thru Crowne Website, no mentiion of the parking fee per day. Upon check in, no mention of the $100 a day deposit. No mention of only one set of elevators regardless of where your room is located.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 August 2015
Dear Mrs. Commish, Thank you for the very nice review and for your comments. We will certainly look into making certain that the website gives information regarding parking fee. Sincerely, Michael Payton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Honeymoon

By

05 August 2015

Nice Hotel but over priced , you pay for the ocean view not the very basic room you can get at any hotel...

Posted byHotelStaff
08 August 2015
Dear mez123, Thank you for your review, and I have noted your comment regarding pricing. We do have higher rates during our summer season. Sincerely, Michael Payton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable bed

By

05 August 2015

club

I did sleep well on the King bed. I was dismayed to not find some bottle water in the room to make coffee. I usually find 2 complimentary bottles in refrigerator. also could not locate the ice machine on my floor, followed the signs , but never located.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 August 2015
Dear Pamela8888, Thank you for your review. I am sorry but we do not provide bottled water in the guest rooms. Complimentary water is available in our fitness center which is always open. Ice machines are located around the corner from the guest elevators on each floor. Sincerely, Michael Payton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

リラックス、快適な部屋

By

03 August 2015

ビジネスで年に数回利用させていただいています。近隣にあるホテルも利用しましたが、やはりこちらのホテルが落ち着きます。朝食がとてもおいしく、スタッフの方々がいつも気を配ってくれます。お部屋も広々していて、夕方窓を開けると
アザラシの鳴き声が聞こえて来たります。ホテルのそばに
たくさんのレストランがありとても便利です。

Posted byHotelStaff
06 August 2015
Dear shellusa, Thank you for a wonderful review! Glad you had a relaxing stay with us. Look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Michael Payton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Three dat stay

By

01 August 2015

platinumelite

This place is amazing. My family and myself enjoyed our stay here and would recommend it to anyone traveling to the area. The hotel staff could not have been more helpful or knowledgeable. If we ever go back to LA, we will definitely stay here.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 August 2015
Dear Hintfmly, Thank you for your wonderful review and comments! Do hope that we will see you again soon. Sincerely, Michael Payton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice room and view - but it smelled and was noisy outside

By

31 July 2015

club

When we came we were happy to see that we had a balcony facing towards the pool and the ocean, which is a big plus! The room was clean and the service was good - also in the restaurant. The only "downside" to our room was that it smelled from the trash cans etc when we opened the door to the balcony. There was also a very noisy generator in the backyard. Therefore we could only enjoy our beautiful view through the glass og the balcony door. But it does not change the fact that we all in all had some good days at the hotel and at the pool, which was very nice.

Best regards

Jane

Posted byHotelStaff
06 August 2015
Dear JKK01, Many thanks for your nice review and comments. I apologize for the smell, we did have a problem with the trash compactor but it has been fixed. Glad you enjoyed your stay overall. Sincerely, Michael Payton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Waking up to a beautiful scene

By

31 July 2015

club

Nice place if you are doing business to the south of LA or around the beaches.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 August 2015
Dear Sam962, Thanks for the great review, and see you again on the next trip hopefully. Sincerely, Michael Payton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

nice hotel, poor parking

By

31 July 2015

club

everything was an 8 or 9 /10 except the concierge was a bit snotty, and the parking for the price ($24 ) was difficult to get to your room, elevators, down, walk across and then up to your room. Also my last stay in a Crowne had a free cooked breakfast coupon which I expected, seems odd not to be across the whole brand, or perhaps I was a gold member then and not now?
Nice staff, very clean hotel and good room.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 August 2015
Dear pd154, Thanks for your review and comments and glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Will follow up on the comment regarding the concierge; the parking is in line with other hotels in the area. You would get breakfast included in the concierge lounge if you were a Platinum status member. Sincerely, Michael Payton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

nice hotel, good area, friendly staff.

By

30 July 2015

club

nice hotel, good area, friendly staff. Parking expensive and kind of a pain, No comp breakfast at this crowne plaza, some others I have stayed at have, so I really expected it.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 August 2015
Dear pd154, Thank you for your nice review. We do not offer breakfast with the room, unfortunately, my apologies that you were disappointed. Sincerely, Michael Payton General Manager
Read More
Read Less