Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach And Marina

Hotel Front Desk: 1-310-3188888

Hotel Fax: 1-310-3761930

Hotel Email: redondocphotleads@ihg.com

Check In: 4:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Los Angeles International (LAX)

- Distance from hotel: 7 MI/ 11.27 KM North l

- Sepulveda South to Catalina (see arch). Right on Catalina Right on Beryl. Hotel is on left.

Long Beach (LGB)

- Distance from hotel: 18 MI/ 28.97 KM North l

- Sepulveda South to Catalina (see arch). Right on Catalina Right on Beryl. Hotel is on left.

Burbank (SNA)

- Distance from hotel: 24 MI/ 38.62 KM North East l

- Sepulveda South to Catalina (see arch). Right on Catalina Right on Beryl. Hotel is on left.

Train
Union Station

-Distance from hotel: 25 MI/ 40.23 KM North East

Underground

Not Applicable

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 23.00 USD

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 27.00 USD

- Covered multi-level parking structure.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 281 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

281reviews

  • 5 Stars
    154
  • 4 Stars
    79
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    9

Great hotel, perfect location and wonderful staff

By

29 July 2014

platinumelite

What a lovely hotel. Perfect location, beautiful rooms and wonderful staff.

I wish I obtained the name of the evening bartender. Please pass on my thanks to him. I stopped by on my first night to meet up with some friends. While I waited, I asked the bartender if he could find the Tour de France on the tv. He was unable to find it, but the next evening when I went back in, it was on. He remembered my request and had it on for me the next day. Now that is service to be commended.

Read More
Read Less

Great property with fantastic staff!

By

28 July 2014

The staff did a fabulous job, from check in to answering questions. Kudos!!!

Read More
Read Less

1st stay of many!

By

27 July 2014

club

This was my first stay at this Crowne Plaza and thoroughly enjoyed this hotel and staff. Everyone was very accomodating and wanted to make sure my stay was pleasurable. Will come back to this hotel for sure! Thanks Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent experience

By

26 July 2014

club

The front counter staff was wonderful. We dealt with Yvette and she went above and beyond to accommodate us. We had to book 2 rooms because there were 5 of us and she put us side by side. Our rooms were very nice but we decided it would be nicer to stay on the other side of the hotel so we could watch the kids in the pool. Yvette couldn't move us the first night but managed to get us side by side rooms the following morning, which worked out really well. Also, the cab company that was supposed to pick us up at 12:00 noon never showed up so the concierge phoned the company and talked to the supervisor and when they still didn't send a van cab, the hotel sent an employee in the hotel bus to the taxi stand and brought back a van cab for to drive us to Long Beach cruise terminal. The staff at the Crowne Plaza really made our 3 days at Redondo Beach very special. Great restaurants in the area too. Polly's on the Pier is a great place for breakfast and right across the street.

Read More
Read Less

Vacation bliss

By

25 July 2014

we had 2 rooms with a total of 3 children and 3 adults. The rooms had great views, nice sized to allow relaxation, and patio to enjoy the cool ocean air.The restaurant service was quick, food was good. The executive lounge on the 5th floor helped us leave each day ready for our activities and the lady running it was very friendly and efficient. The pool area was great and the quality of sleep was wonderful-definitely will be back-great location also-thanks to all your associates!

Read More
Read Less

Awesome Atmosphere and Great Room

By

25 July 2014

club

I spent July 18 through July 20 at the Crown Plaza and my stay was awesome. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was awesome and the atmosphere and ambiance is awesome. I would recommend this property for your stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel! Comfortable and close to the beach and pier. Fantastic!!

By

25 July 2014

club

We loved our stay. The room was big and comfortable, people were friendly, there are bikes to rent for the ocean front trail, just a great holiday. Thank you!

Read More
Read Less

SoCal Beach Life at its Best

By

24 July 2014

Great place to base your L.A. beach vacation. Lots to do within walking distance, and they even have beach cruiser bikes! Wonderful staff, good restaurant too.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome place for vacation and great family time

By

23 July 2014

Our family of 5 thoroughly enjoyed our four night stay at the hotel. The staff was very welcoming and very receptive to questions. They made very great suggestions on what to do in close proximity to the hotel as well away from the property. Their recommendations were always spot on.

The rooms were rather comfortable and it was the most peaceful sleep I had had in a long time. We had two adjoining rooms and both had a great view of the water.

I had visited the property last year for a conference and the renovations that were done in the past year have definitely livened up the hotel. The lobby, the corridors, as well as the rooms are all refreshed.

I would definitely recommend this property to anyone who just needs a break from the everyday routine of life.

Read More
Read Less

Exceptional Service

By

23 July 2014

Best place to stay in the area; of course the location is exceptional - on the Pier, but providing exceptional service is why this Hotel retains loyal clientele.

Read More
Read Less

Great 4 night stay

By

22 July 2014

club

We stayed on a family vacation. We started our trip in Sacramento and drove all the way down the coast. The hotel has everything we needed except for a beach! We used the laundry facilities, pool , tennis courts, parking garage and breakfast. The beds were uber comfortable. Our room was facing the pool so we had no noise at night.
The wifi in the room was slow and unable to be used by everyone's iphones, ipads and computers. The wifi should be free to all guests! Especially in this day and age of technology. We had to get other codes for all our gadgets. If we weren't rewards members it would have cost us a pretty penny.
The hotel also needs bikes to accommodate kids! There were no bikes for my kids so we had to take a taxi to Hermosa beach. It costs us $10 for a five minute cab ride. Ridiculous.

I do not recommend hanging out in the town of Redondo. Go to Hermosa or Manhattan beach. The pier and boardwalk at Redondo is run down and trashy. However the hotel was perfect for Disneyland and going to LA. We went to the WB tour at 11am. We left the hotel at 930 and mage it there in an hour!

All in all I would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to everyone. It was fantastic and well worth the money.

Read More
Read Less

Beds hard and sensors for ac work intermittent

By

21 July 2014

The bed mattress were hard and not very comfortable. The sensor on the sliding glass door for the ac unit worked intermittently and .had to shut door firmly. The schedule for room servicing was not convenient. For being an elite club member I could not get access to club member room. Last year I had access as an elite member.

Read More
Read Less