Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach And Marina

Hotel Front Desk: 1-310-3188888

Hotel Fax: 1-310-3761930

Hotel Email: redondocphotleads@ihg.com

Check In: 4:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Los Angeles International (LAX)

- Distance from hotel: 7 MI/ 11.27 KM North l

- Sepulveda South to Catalina (see arch). Right on Catalina Right on Beryl. Hotel is on left.

Long Beach (LGB)

- Distance from hotel: 18 MI/ 28.97 KM North l

- Sepulveda South to Catalina (see arch). Right on Catalina Right on Beryl. Hotel is on left.

Burbank (SNA)

- Distance from hotel: 24 MI/ 38.62 KM North East l

- Sepulveda South to Catalina (see arch). Right on Catalina Right on Beryl. Hotel is on left.

Train
Union Station

-Distance from hotel: 25 MI/ 40.23 KM North East

Underground

Not Applicable

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 23.00 USD

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 27.00 USD

- Covered multi-level parking structure.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 271 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

271reviews

  • 5 Stars
    144
  • 4 Stars
    79
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    9

Great 4 night stay

By

22 July 2014

club

We stayed on a family vacation. We started our trip in Sacramento and drove all the way down the coast. The hotel has everything we needed except for a beach! We used the laundry facilities, pool , tennis courts, parking garage and breakfast. The beds were uber comfortable. Our room was facing the pool so we had no noise at night.
The wifi in the room was slow and unable to be used by everyone's iphones, ipads and computers. The wifi should be free to all guests! Especially in this day and age of technology. We had to get other codes for all our gadgets. If we weren't rewards members it would have cost us a pretty penny.
The hotel also needs bikes to accommodate kids! There were no bikes for my kids so we had to take a taxi to Hermosa beach. It costs us $10 for a five minute cab ride. Ridiculous.

I do not recommend hanging out in the town of Redondo. Go to Hermosa or Manhattan beach. The pier and boardwalk at Redondo is run down and trashy. However the hotel was perfect for Disneyland and going to LA. We went to the WB tour at 11am. We left the hotel at 930 and mage it there in an hour!

All in all I would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel to everyone. It was fantastic and well worth the money.

Read More
Read Less

Beds hard and sensors for ac work intermittent

By

21 July 2014

The bed mattress were hard and not very comfortable. The sensor on the sliding glass door for the ac unit worked intermittently and .had to shut door firmly. The schedule for room servicing was not convenient. For being an elite club member I could not get access to club member room. Last year I had access as an elite member.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and comfortable bed

By

21 July 2014

club

this is a great location, the beach, restaurants, and grocery stores within walking distance. Staff are very friendly and my room was comfortable and clean. I love staying here when I am in South Bay LA.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel for families

By

21 July 2014

club

Hotel has a fantastic rooftop pool with great view of the ocean. Beds are very comfortable and view from room was good. Restaurants around hotel offer high quality and variety. SEA lab nearby is great for kids. Hotel is a short walking distance to both redondo beach and hermosa beach. This hotel is great!

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and value!

By

20 July 2014

We were v pleased with room--must have been renovated recently and lobby is nice as well. The location is nice--right by the water so was nice view although keep in mind usable beach is a solid ten minute walk. Conveniently near restaurants and nearby was decidedly low key--not crazy busy as at other beaches. Staff was v helpful answering questions and appreciated the late check out!

Read More
Read Less

Great location! Awesome Catering staff!

By

19 July 2014

I highly recommend this hotel for conventions and family vacations. The concierge (Maria) was super helpful with maps, brochures and coupons for our National Triplet Convention group.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect hotel

By

19 July 2014

The location of this hotel is awesome. They have bikes you can rent on the property and they were about $5 cheaper than other places and very convenient. We rode all the way down The Strand to Venice Beach and I highly recommend doing that if you have a day to explore. This hotel was very nice! The staff was excellent from the maid service to the staff in the restaurant Splash to the very sweet and accommodating staff (Maria) in the VIP lounge. I highly recommend readers to become a Rewards club member and stay at this hotel chain whenever you can because they do really make an extra effort to award you for your loyalty. We as travelers really do appreciate this! Everything about this place was just right! Also the bellman who helped us rent the bikes was awesome! Super sweet and happy to help in every way. The service was just great and I was impressed. I will stay here next time for sure!

Read More
Read Less

Great location but hotel need more thought.

By

18 July 2014

club

Across from Redondo Beach marina and pier. Lots of eating places and shopping. Paddle board, boat and bike rentals. Not a lot of traffic if you stay near the beaches. Room service was great. Also the concierge was helpful. Hotel needs to rethink the layout. Only one ice maker and vending machine per floor and its at one end of the building, so if your on the other side its a long walk. Pool is on second floor and again on the south side of the hotel so if your on the north side its a long walk. Room was clean. bathroom has granite counters but not a regular door. bath had what I felt were slated double closet doors with a latch and no lock. latch was bent and didn't work. bath tub was strange, like when you stepped out the floor seemed lower then the bath tub floor. a couple times I almost fell. Also when I lifted my hand to put shampoo on my hand it the ceiling, I am 6'2''. Air conditioning has a censor that shuts off the air when you leave the room so when you come back the room is warm. No microwave for leftovers from the nice places to eat.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, lovely ocean view rooms

By

18 July 2014

club

We reserved 2 ocean view rooms for a family vacation. I called the hotel a month ahead of time to ask if we could have those 2 rooms be near each other, as one of the rooms would be occupied by our college-age niece and our young daughter. I called 2 days before the stay, and they had blocked off 2 rooms right next to each other, which was great. Every interaction with hotel staff was a pleasure. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast included in the club level was more than enough, and saved us the trouble of scouting out a restaurant. The view from the rooms was breathtaking, and the balcony was a nice touch. Internet is free if you are an IHG club member. I wish parking was also free, but paying for parking seems to be the norm in the Los Angeles area. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. It's pretty easy to get to from LAX also.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean

By

15 July 2014

Stayed one night for business. Clean and comfortable room and lobby.

Read More
Read Less

Location and Comfort

By

15 July 2014

My wife and I stayed in four hotels whilst visiting the US, the Crowne at Redondo was clearly the best of these. Very clean and relaxed, great ambience, quiet rooms, and in a first class location. Helped make our albeit very short visit to the US from Australia a very enjoyable one.

Read More
Read Less

Irma D

By

09 July 2014

club

The Crowne Plaza, Redondo Beach gave us great value for our money. It was refreshing to get amenities that many nice hotels have done away with (coffee and refrigerator in the room, free Wifi, etc.). Our room was very clean and comfortable and pleasant. Really loved the balcony! The entire staff was very friendly, helpful and honest. My husband forgot a very expensive item in our room. We didn't notice until we arrived home in another State. We called the hotel and the Housekeeping Staff was very helpful She located our our item (that our housekeeper had turned in) and shipped it back to us. The Sales Manager at the hotel (E.H.) was also very helpful. She assisted us with tracking our item and put or mind at ease. We plan on staying there again and again.

Read More
Read Less