Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach And Marina

Hotel Front Desk: 1-310-3188888

Hotel Fax: 1-310-3761930

Hotel Email:

Check In: 4:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM

Los Angeles International (LAX)

- Distance from hotel: 7 MI/ 11.27 KM North l

- Sepulveda South to Catalina (see arch). Right on Catalina Right on Beryl. Hotel is on left.

Long Beach (LGB)

- Distance from hotel: 18 MI/ 28.97 KM North l

- Sepulveda South to Catalina (see arch). Right on Catalina Right on Beryl. Hotel is on left.

Burbank (SNA)

- Distance from hotel: 24 MI/ 38.62 KM North East l

- Sepulveda South to Catalina (see arch). Right on Catalina Right on Beryl. Hotel is on left.

Union Station

-Distance from hotel: 25 MI/ 40.23 KM North East


Not Applicable

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 23.00 USD

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 30.00 USD

- Covered multi-level parking structure.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Hotel Highlights

Centrally located to all that Los Angeles has to offer, Redondo Beach is the place to be. Our hotel's location is seven miles from LAX and is convenient to El Segundo, Torrance and Manhattan Beach.
Quick Information

Hotel Offers

There are no hotel packages available for your requested travel criteria
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience


based on 330 reviews
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown


  • 5 Stars
  • 4 Stars
  • 3 Stars
  • 2 Stars
  • 1 Stars

Smell of cleaning fluid


September 18, 2014


The staff at the front desk were excellent. Miguel went out of his way to help me. The only complaint I had was the cleaning people on my floor, the top floor, must have used some kind of perfume based cleaning solution. It was so bad on the whole floor and in the hallway that I slept with my slider open to try to air out. my room. It was so bad my eyes watered. By the second night it was not as bad though you could still smell it.

Read More
Read Less

disgusting Shower experience


September 17, 2014


The check in staff was great, however, Maintenance and Security was lacking. Apparently maintenance had't or doesn't empty out the shower/bath drain catch, which causes the tub to not drain properly, leaving a soapy film in the tub along with dirty rings. This causes people to stand in nasty dirty shower water and ccauses you to slip and fall in the shower. Neither associate seemed to care that this had happened to me or that I had truly pulled my back. The maintenance person cleaned out the drain which was NASTY and full of other people's hair etc and just left.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 20, 2014
Dear Linylin13, I am so sorry for the problem you had with the shower in your room. I was notified of your situation and we immediately sent maintenance to the room to fix the drain as you mentioned. We are evaluating a different type of stopper for the tubs so that this problem can be eliminated in the future. I do hope you will come back and stay with us again. Sincerely, Michael Payton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Average stay


September 16, 2014


Appreciated receiving type of room requested, on floor I requested, and far from elevators, as requested. The room was reasonably clean, though there were stains on the carpet and drips of something (?) on the furniture. Our room was on the 5th floor and reasonably quiet, though we could hear the doors opening and closing in the hallway, and the traffic outside. Upon check in I was told I would receive reward club points (I am a reward club member), but upon check out was told I would have to go online myself and request them. The only fitness facilities are a very small room with 4 machines, which is located in the lobby surrounded by windows, so anyone walking down the hallway can watch you in the fitness room. Very unsatisfactory.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 19, 2014
Dear coastalgal, Thank you for your review and comments. I apologize for the stains on the carpet and other areas. Regarding the gym, we are in the process of building a brand new, larger facility which will open in November, sorry for the current small one. Sincerely, Michael Payton General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Love this Hotel


September 16, 2014


I have been coming to the Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach Hotel for the past 20 years and the experience has always been the same, wonderful. The staff and service have never performed less than excellent. It is always nice to stay at a hotel where it feels like you are coming home.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 18, 2014
Dear Pudge59, What a marvelous review! Your comments are so nice and very much appreciated. Glad we have been your home for the past 20 years, and I look forward to welcoming you again soon to the Crowne Plaza Redondo Beach. Sincerely, Michael Payton General Manager
Read More
Read Less