Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's

Hotel Front Desk: 39-06-66420

Hotel Fax: 39-06-6637190

Hotel Email: cpstpeters@hotel-invest.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Leonardo da Vinci Fiumicino (FCO)

- Distance from hotel: 15.53 MI/ 25 KM East l

- Motorway Rome Fiumicino for 10km. Take Ring Road direction Roma Città del Vaticano. Take exit 1 Aurelio Città del Vaticano. Follow Via Aurelia for 1.2km and turn right on Via Aurelia Antica. Follow the road for 500m, pass the traffic lights and the hotel is on the right side. AIRPORT SHUTTLE operated by hotel: 14 EUR p.p. each way. Advance reservation required. Children pay full rate

Rome - Ciampino (CIA)

- Distance from hotel: 24.85 MI/ 40 KM West l

- Take the Great Ring Road direction Fiumicino Airport. Carry on for approximately 20 km and take exit n.1 Aurelio-Città del Vaticano. Follow the road for 1.2km and turn right before traffic lights. After 600m you will find hotel on the right hand side.

Train
Termini Central Station

-Distance from hotel: 6.21 MI/ 10 KM East

- From Termini train station: metro A direction Battistini. Stop at Cornelia Subway Station. From Cornelia bus n. 889

Underground

Cornelia - Line A

- Distance from hotel: 0.62 MI/ 1 KM North East

- From metro Stop Cornelia: Take Bus 889 to reach the hotel in few minutes. On Sundays and bank holidays only bus 98 available. From metro stop Baldo degli Ubaldi: take bus 892 to reach the hotel in 4 stops. On Sundays and bank holidays not available.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Open air parking facilities free of charge.Parking lot is not patrolled.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 360 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

360reviews

  • 5 Stars
    173
  • 4 Stars
    116
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    12

Poor experience - very disappointed - wont come back

By

26 January 2015

This hotel is some way out of the main city centre. There is nothing within 10 minutes walk of the hotel.

Check in was good, with the receptionist very helpful and providing maps and timetables for shuttle buses (hotel run) and public buses. All good information. The hotel shuttle is runs periodically but not enough.

In general the reception staff were exceptionally helpful with the exception of Roberto - he was shockingly rude it was upsetting my family.

I am a Gold member of the IHG hotels - this provided me with a free drink (or points) at the bar. I choose the free drink. You are provided a bottle of still and a bottle of sparking water in the rooms. You are provided WiFi codes for a maximum of 2 devices - and only 2 devices. These expire every few days.

We had a family room on the 3rd floor the room was to a good standard, large, clean and tidy. Beds were very comfortable. There were a lot of silly problems. The TV didn't work for a day, The toilet did not flush. The following day the toilet flush broke off completely and needed replacing.

As a gold member I did request and was provided with a 2pm checkout.

There is an indoor pool but children are only allowed between 9am and 10am. Other than those times it is Adult only. This is pretty very bad.

Breakfast is a buffet and served until 11am. The bar area seems small and although it looks nice. We ate at the restaurant on the first night - the prices were good but the selection was a little small.

Drink prices are high.

Overall, I am disappointed. This is my first Crowne Plaza stay and there is simply too much wrong with this hotel to recommend. I am sure the hotel will respond to this email and say it was a one-off but I really wanted to like this Hotel, I really did, but the issues added to the fact how rude Roberto was - I wish I did not stay here. I won't come back.

Read More
Read Less

Best Customer Service

By

22 January 2015

We have been staying at the Crowne Plaza for the last 9 years and it just gets better and better. The staff are unbelievable, they are so helpful, friendly, attentive, nothing is to much bother for them. The Maestro makes it very pleasant and relaxing to sit in the bar of an evening. The food is very very good and would definitely recommend dining in the hotel. We cannot sing the praises of the staff at this hotel high enough it is them who truly make your stay and it is because of them that we go back year after year.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 January 2015
Dear Vikster38, Thank you for the great 5-star review and for your nice feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our customer service, food, facilities. I have shared your review with my whole team. We are very much grateful for your compliments! I hope you will join us again in the near future for more of our service that we pride ourselves in delivering to our guests. With best regards, Davide Grilli General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lovely Hotel

By

10 January 2015

club

Love the hotel and has a beautiful spa,, expert staff

delicious food restaurant (pavilion)

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2015
Dear Michael0471, Thank you for the great 5-star review and for your nice feedback. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our lovely Hotel, delicious food, room and expert staff. I have shared your review with my whole team. We are very much grateful for your compliments! Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us and we hope to see you at Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peters again in the future. With best regards, Davide Grilli-General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Best Staff in Rome

By

10 January 2015

platinumelite

Business brings me to Rome frequently, and I always stay at the Crowne Plaza. That's in part because it's a lovely hotel and very functional for work, but mostly it's because of the staff. They are simply the best I've ever met, and whatever they're being paid should be doubled!

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2015
Dear JLA12065, Thank you for taking the time to share with us your positive feedback on your recent stay and to have chosen back again our Crowne Plaza Rome St. Peter’s! I am delighted to read such a gleaming report about our staff. I have shared your comments with my whole team as you have mentioned their excellent level of service. We are very much grateful for your compliments! I hope you will join us again in the near future for more of our service that we pride ourselves in delivering to our guests. With best regards, Davide Grilli General Manager
Read More
Read Less