Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's

Hotel Front Desk: 39-06-66420

Hotel Fax: 39-06-6637190

Hotel Email: cpstpeters@hotel-invest.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Leonardo da Vinci Fiumicino (FCO)

- Distance from hotel: 15.53 MI/ 25 KM East l

- Motorway Rome Fiumicino for 10km. Take Ring Road direction Roma Città del Vaticano. Take exit 1 Aurelio Città del Vaticano. Follow Via Aurelia for 1.2km and turn right on Via Aurelia Antica. Follow the road for 500m, pass the traffic lights and the hotel is on the right side. AIRPORT SHUTTLE operated by hotel: 14 EUR p.p. each way. Advance reservation required. Children pay full rate

Rome - Ciampino (CIA)

- Distance from hotel: 24.85 MI/ 40 KM West l

- Take the Great Ring Road direction Fiumicino Airport. Carry on for approximately 20 km and take exit n.1 Aurelio-Città del Vaticano. Follow the road for 1.2km and turn right before traffic lights. After 600m you will find hotel on the right hand side.

Train
Termini Central Station

-Distance from hotel: 6.21 MI/ 10 KM East

- From Termini train station: metro A direction Battistini. Stop at Cornelia Subway Station. From Cornelia bus n. 889

Underground

Cornelia - Line A

- Distance from hotel: 0.62 MI/ 1 KM North East

- From metro Stop Cornelia: Take Bus 889 to reach the hotel in few minutes. On Sundays and bank holidays only bus 98 available. From metro stop Baldo degli Ubaldi: take bus 892 to reach the hotel in 4 stops. On Sundays and bank holidays not available.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Open air parking facilities free of charge.Parking lot is not patrolled.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 275 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

275reviews

  • 5 Stars
    130
  • 4 Stars
    94
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    9

One of the best IHG properties in service and customer care

By

14 August 2014

Had a three day stay with family in July at the beginning of our Italian Holiday. The first pleasant surprise was the room upgrade that was offered. The Room Service and food were excellent. The pool and sauna made us want to extend our stay in Rome. There is something about the atmosphere and ambeince within the hotel tha makes it so memorable. And friendly staff made it all worthwhile and a big thank you to the team for taking such good care. I will definitely visit again and hopefully this time, a bit longer.

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza St Peters

By

14 August 2014

club

This is a very convenient hotel for the Vatican and for central Rome - about 10-20 minutes respectively by taxi - Euro 15-20 each way.

The hotel is clearly tired and showing signs of wear in many areas. The hallways are pretty dismal: dark with very worn carpets. The rooms are comfortable and clean but also a little worn.

The pool is pleasant but shows its own signs of wear with broken chairs pulled back from the pool area but not removed from sight.

The breakfast buffet - included for IHG members is very good value and very complete.

The staff is very helpful and obliging - no complaints. Probably overdue for a refurbishment

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and a great atmosphere

By

14 August 2014

club

The hotel is just outside the city center, so a short taxi ride away, or you can use the hotel shuttle which goes to the Vatican or City Centre regularly during the day for a great price.
The atmosphere in the lobby/common areas was very nice - lots of families staying and very relaxed.
The staff were fantastic. Friendly and approachable - as soon as I checked in they explained the shuttle bus and how to get into the city center on a map. Whenever reception was busy, the concierge or cashier would jump in to help you - everyone was willing to help.
The restaurant was also relaxing - they have a lovely outdoor area but if it is busy you may need to book for these seats as they are popular. We didn't need to book to eat indoors.
The bar also had a nice ambience, with a piano player on the days we were there, and Fabio the bartender was a great host.
Our room was neat and tidy, with quiet air conditioning which meant we could leave it on low through the night as it was so hot when we stayed. They had a range of pillows so our family could all find one they liked.

Overall we really enjoyed our stay and I would definitely recommend the Crowne Plaza St. Peters if you are coming to Rome.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay in Rome

By

14 August 2014

Although a little outside of the centre of Rome, this spacious hotel was a welcome respite from the busy city. We spent a pleasant 7 nights here. The 881 bus conveniently stops just outside the hotel, making it easy to get in and out for the day. Some nice eating options are about a twenty minute walk away, as is the metro stop. Staff are extremely helpful. Rooms were clean and spacious. It was nice to have a huge swimming pool outside. Adults can access the indoor pool for a quieter swim. I would definitely stay again!

Read More
Read Less

Lovely, spacious room, great staff

By

14 August 2014

club

We stayed in this hotel as a family of 4, 2 adults and 2 children, to visit Rome and be able to enjoy a swim in the afternoon. It was the ideal hotel for this experience, the rooms were spacious and the staff was very friendly. We will definitely come back!

Read More
Read Less

A one-week stay in July

By

08 August 2014

platinumelite

This hotel has lovely grounds and is staffed with some of the nicest and most helpful people. Three, in particular are: Fabio (bartender); Tamara (spa pedicurist, who gave me one of the best pedicures I've every had!); and, the hostess in the breakfast room who was always cheerful, welcoming and efficient (and, whose name I unfortunately neglected to get). My husband and I spent an entire week at this hotel. Our upgraded room was large by European standards and even had a private balcony (as I think all the rooms do). The bed was comfortable. The price was quite fair. I can certainly recommend this hotel to families as the swimming pool, grounds, tennis courts, etc. all gave it a resort-like atmosphere. In fact, there were numerous generational family groups staying there during our visit. There were things about this hotel that didn't work well for the two us, though. They were the location (which is a goodly distance from the city center) and the air conditioner. The hotel offers a city shuttle service for a nominal fee ~ it runs on their schedule to their shuttle stops. The shuttle stop locations only get you closer to the landmarks and monuments ~ to see the major sights, one must still walk/cab an additional distance. If staying during the summer months, I'd recommend asking for a non-west-facing room, as the afternoon sun on the slider window renders the room uncomfortably hot and the A/C is too inefficient to keep up with the heat. We resorted to sleeping with the window all the way open, which was no problem at all in this quiet neighborhood.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet location friendly staff

By

07 August 2014

This hotel is a little out of the way but a shuttle bus runs to the town and being out of the way means it is pretty quiet,

We had a problem with our air conditioning unit (it was very noisy) so made sleeping difficult. Due to a mix up with the rooms numbers at Reception it did not get fixed until we were leaving. Also make sure if you need the shuttle bus to the airport you try booking 24 hours in advance. We tried to book 12 hours in advance as requested but it was too late in the evening to call the driver to see if he would be able to do it the following day and then when we asked in the morning as advised by the evening Receptionist, it was too late!!!!

Having said this the Reception staff on the whole do go out of their way to rectify any problems, I think we we were just unlucky.

Breakfast was excellent. Pool area and Bar was excellent, so too was the Restaurant.

Read More
Read Less

Pre-cruise stay to see Rome

By

05 August 2014

This hotel is a bit out of town, but transportation via shuttle makes it easily accessible. The pool is beautiful and dinner restaurant excellent. Staff very attentive and room (suite) fantastic. Only thing was that they were doing construction on the floors above mine and there has hammering and debris falling on my private terrace during the day. Not a huge deal as we were out most of the day, but the terrace chairs and tables needed cleaning daily by us due to this. Breakfast staff friendly, but eggs horrible and not a lot of choices. Same thing every day.

Great free internet and hotel good value for the money/

Read More
Read Less

Clean, Peaceful, quiet

By

04 August 2014

platinumelite

The breakfast buffet is well worth the price. It is a great way to start the day in Roma. Our room was clean, comfortable, well lit and easy to manage. We loved our stay there. Not in the heart of Rome, so most attractions require a cab or the hotel shuttle (which is a good bargain, but requires some footwork to reach the most interesting sights). The staff was knowledgeable and hard working, smiling, dedicated and eager to please.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and restaurant on site

By

01 August 2014

Mostly this hotel is what you would expect. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and efficient. Location is not close to major attractions and it has the appearance of an older hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely grounds and comfortable hotel for a family

By

31 July 2014

We visited Rome before flying home after a cruise, The hotel was perfect: quiet with a lovely swimming pool and dining room, and yet close to the center of Rome.

Read More
Read Less

Visit to Rome

By

30 July 2014

If your goal is to take in all that the great city of Rome has to offer this hotel is not a convenient choice.

It is a 20 minute hotel provided bus shuttle ride (1.50 Euro per person each way) with a drop off point near the Vatican. The pick up point is on the edge of Rome along the Tiber (Tevere) River many blocks (15-20 minute walk) from the city center. It is also a 25 minute walk (10 Euro taxi ride) to the closest Metra station (Cornelia or Baldo Delgi Ubaldi). A taxi ride into Rome from the hotel is approx. $25 Euro.

On my next trip to Rome I will not stay here. I will find a hotel near the city center where we can enjoy all Rome has to offer without the large effort and extra expense to find our way back and forth to the hotel.

Read More
Read Less