Crowne Plaza Rome - St. Peter's

Hotel Front Desk: 39-06-66420

Hotel Fax: 39-06-6637190

Hotel Email: cpstpeters@hotel-invest.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Leonardo da Vinci Fiumicino (FCO)

- Distance from hotel: 15.53 MI/ 25 KM East l

- Motorway Rome Fiumicino for 10km. Take Ring Road direction Roma Città del Vaticano. Take exit 1 Aurelio Città del Vaticano. Follow Via Aurelia for 1.2km and turn right on Via Aurelia Antica. Follow the road for 500m, pass the traffic lights and the hotel is on the right side. AIRPORT SHUTTLE operated by hotel: 14 EUR p.p. each way. Advance reservation required. Children pay full rate

Rome - Ciampino (CIA)

- Distance from hotel: 24.85 MI/ 40 KM West l

- Take the Great Ring Road direction Fiumicino Airport. Carry on for approximately 20 km and take exit n.1 Aurelio-Città del Vaticano. Follow the road for 1.2km and turn right before traffic lights. After 600m you will find hotel on the right hand side.

Train
Termini Central Station

-Distance from hotel: 6.21 MI/ 10 KM East

- From Termini train station: metro A direction Battistini. Stop at Cornelia Subway Station. From Cornelia bus n. 889

Underground

Cornelia - Line A

- Distance from hotel: 0.62 MI/ 1 KM North East

- From metro Stop Cornelia: Take Bus 889 to reach the hotel in few minutes. On Sundays and bank holidays only bus 98 available. From metro stop Baldo degli Ubaldi: take bus 892 to reach the hotel in 4 stops. On Sundays and bank holidays not available.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Open air parking facilities free of charge.Parking lot is not patrolled.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 263 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

263reviews

  • 5 Stars
    124
  • 4 Stars
    88
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    9

Good Stay But...

By

28 July 2014

platinumelite

We had a good stay at this property. It's a bit off the beaten path, but the facility is accessible through the Rome bus system. It's easy to get around town on the 881 or 98 buses, both of which connect with extensive routes through the city.
We had a myriad of maintenance issues. When we arrived, our room safe did not work. The a/c in the room hardly functioned--blowing only warm air through the room. When the maintenance man arrived, he preferred to argue with me (in Italian) about the a/c rather than fixing the problem. Eventually we moved to another (much cooler) room; yet in this second room again the safe did not work. After waiting forty-five minutes for the same grumpy maintenance man to fetch a battery for the safe, we then took our hungry kids to a very late dinner.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

28 July 2014

Very nice hotel. Awesome pool area. Rooms were very spacious and comfortable. Massages in the spa were very relaxing.

Read More
Read Less

Expensive Cokes

By

27 July 2014

club

I enjoyed the stay, but the Cokes at 6.50 euros were over the top.

Read More
Read Less

Very recommendable

By

22 July 2014

We (family with two children aged 8 and 11) stayed at the hotel for a week and it was just perfect in all ways. The pool and relaxing atmosphere during the daytime and centre of Rome about 20 min. away. Staff was very kind and helpful, especially when my wife got sick and hospitalised. The staff handled this matter in a way that resulted in bigger feeling of confidence for us being in a foreign country.

The breakfast was good although it was well visited which resulted in juice, bread etc. occasionally ran out. Our children just loved being at the morning restaurant.

If we'd decide to visit Rome again we would not hesitate to choose this hotel once again and hereby recommend it to others including families with children.

Thanks to the staff for their attitude and commitment trying to do their best for us although our vacation came out a little different than we planned it :)

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

21 July 2014

Excellent Hotel. great services and staff, Enjoyed the hotel amenities as well

Read More
Read Less

Staff

By

19 July 2014

The staff were extremely accommodating in particular Alesia at the reception

Read More
Read Less

st peter's

By

18 July 2014

good hotel
enjoyable stay
friendly staff
excellent shuttle service

Read More
Read Less

Poor service and no recognition for IHG member

By

17 July 2014

platinumelite

Bad service. I checked in at midnight 12:30 a.m. and waited for 30 mins. No instant check-in service for P member as the hotel has only one receptionist at night. When I were ready to check-in, a team of flight attendance came in and the receptionist stopped checking my reservation and move to serve attendance team. I had wait until he completed checked in for attendance team. They only have two receptionists at daytime, and hardly answer your questions as they are so busy. No room upgrade for Platinum member. The location is far away to historical sites. I would not recommend family getaway there.

Read More
Read Less

Overall a good hotel

By

17 July 2014

Generally the hotel is very good. It's location is not ideal for anything you want to do in Rome, but they offer a shuttle bus, so you think this would be fine. However this only runs every hour, which is very restrictive, and drops you nowhere near any of the tourist hop-on hop-off type bus stops, so you have to walk quite a distance. This would be the only thing that stops me staying here again, as the quality of the hotel and the staff were great.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast at the hotel

By

16 July 2014

The food was great and the service of the waiters and waitresses was excellent. They were friendly and attentive.

Read More
Read Less

My Rome Adventure

By

15 July 2014

platinumelite

It was exciting to know that there is this hotel in Rome which has everything I want. There is a shuttle to the important places I need to go to. There are buses just outside of the hotel compound. The staff are very helpful. There is a good size pool, and lovely tennis courts.

There are a few things that I am not satisfied with however. Firstly, the complimentary supply of bottled drinking water is only for the day of arrival as I was informed when I asked Housekeeping. In contrast, all the other hotels that I have checked in to, provide a daily supply of 2 complimentary bottled water until I check out.

The internet access is merely the standard speed. I was thinking I am entitled to free high speed internet as part of my privileges as a Platinum Ambassador card holder. I have to think twice about renewing my membership now. It seems there is a lot of inconsistencies when it comes to privileges. I really hope that this is looked in to by managers so that privileges are the same across all Intercontinental Hotel Groups. It is quite disappointing. I read through my privileges and was thinking about what is included only to find out that it is not in all IHG. I have now been to three of your hotel types (Holiday Inn, Intercontinental, and Crown Plaza) in different countries and somehow, the kind of hospitality I expect does not extend across the continents.

The Crown Plaza has been stating that it is committed to ensuring an enjoyable and memorable experience. Well, you have failed!

Some of us are used to high tech facility and the use of different ports of the television. However, in most of your hotels, you limit the use of the television to your own wish not your customer's wishes. There is no access to the use of the HDMI, USB ports, etc. What's the point of having them? They have been disabled by default. What a shame. I cannot enjoy watching my own videos on the big screen.

Read More
Read Less

Rome St Peters

By

14 July 2014

Hotel is clean, reasonably near to centre (30 mins in taxi) has good indoor and outdoor pools and also has a gym/ spa area.

Restaurant is good, bar is friendly, breakfast is overpriced. If you want a continental breakfast - take it at the front bar

Good for family holiday or business trip, rooms are comfortable with good air conditioning (missing in many other Rome hotels...).

Read More
Read Less