Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 23 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 257 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely clean, comfortable, bright room Definitely use this hotel again very comfortable quiet rooms and lovely and clean. Breakfast was very good, lounge bar snacks good and the addition of the pianist playing in the background was excellent. The pool area very good with beach towels supplied and comfortable sunbeds. Staff were very pleasant and helpful and the courtesy bus very handy. 12 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable and Relaxing hotel We stayed at Crowne Plaza after finishing a two week cruise, so we were looking for a quiet, comfortable hotel where we could still get into the heart of Rome quickly. Crowne Plaza was perfect. Efficient and friendly shuttle for $1.5 Euro We found the staff to be overly helpful and friendly, even though they were very busy, they took time to answer all questions. Extremely comfortable beds and pillows; clean bathrooms Outdoor pool area, walking trails Serene, clean indoor pool, hot tub, sauna and steam were a perfect ending to a long day of walking Rome. The transfers were prompt, efficient and friendly We ate at both restaurants and found the food to be delicious. The restaurant next door was wonderful as well. We will definitely stay at Crowne Plaza on our next visit to Rome. 11 June 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by high cliams and delivered least we were family of 4 on holidays to rome and had booked crown plaza in via aurelia thinking that being outside at the price we paid it would have good amenities and rooms would be comfortable. we booked a superior room along with free pay tv and other higher end package. distance from centre is substantial and each time u need a taxi u pay 20 euros each way - so 40 euros addl - their bus is not always convenient as timing and place it drops are not always useful. we were amazed that a deluxe room or superior room had the same size and same amenities - no difference. we asked if there was a mistake and the staff was as rude as they can get at the front desk. staff typical rude and arrogant at the front desk. the free paytv we booked never worked and then when i complained for it they called us at 1 am in night to tell us that its not working. now someone help me are they crazy. room i paid was for a quad family room and we ended up having 2 queen beds - we understand queen bed but a family quad superior room for which we paid should have had more space and comforts. atleast this was the case across all the hotels we stayed during our 18 days trip to italy travellig from venice to lake garda to cinque terre to saturnia to amalfi and then to rome. all in all at the end of our trip crown plaza really put us off. i would suggest one shoudl stay in centre of rome rather than this facility. definitely not worth the money. 08 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay, Warm welcome on arrival, smiling and helping staff, comfortable bed, nice view on 5th floor. Exactly what can be expected from a Crowne Plaza. Useful shuttle to city center. Only caveat was the service at the bar, we waited more than 45 minutes, reminded the barman 3 times to finally get some warm appetizers with our drinks. 04 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious rooms and plenty of amenities This hotel was just what we were looking for. Location was perfect in due to the fact that we drove there and did not want the headaches of dealing with Italy's ZTL zones. Staff was very attentive. The whirlpool spa and indoor pool were a great amenity and we put it to good use, although it would have been better if its operating hours went a little later in the evening. Room was very spacious and found it to be very comfortable. Breakfast selection was great in addition to the food. We also found dinner selection was great as well. 29 May 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by RUDE Staff!! So so stay, never again The ONLY reason I booked this hotel was for the free shuttle to St. Peters (it's acutally 1.5 euro ea/each way# and because the staff could communicate in english. For that I give the hotel 4 stars. My overall rating however was from my experience with over 12 staff members - VERY rude. They are understaffed so the front desk rushes you though everything. They have their own shuttle so dont talk to you about public transportation. They have sloppy instructions to the tourist spots and what really tipped me off was that I told them what flight/airport I was on and they put me on their shuttle #14 euro# to take me to the WRONG AIRPORT! I was flying Ryan Air too so I had a very small window for error to get to the other airport #45 min away) and an expensive cab ride. Had they slowed down to LISTEN to me say where I was going vs just hearing "airport" that would not have happened. Also, my husband forgot his flip flops so they wouldnt let him in the pool. I said, "he is litterally goign to walk into the water, he can carry his street shoes in" they said "no, you can BUY flip flops from the spa" no food is included in the cost, you do get 2 waters (natural and sparkling) a day. I had to get a toothbrush/paste (which they had for free) but the paste was all dried up. Internet is an expense...well 30min for free, but you have to log your room number with the 30 minute code and there is no alert at 30 mintues so you can easilly go over. They do have a printer for boarding passes. They let me pay for my daily shuttle in cash but not my airport shuttle (mixed messages) Piano in the lobby at night is nice. Beds and Pillows are not comfortable. Booking notes (anniversary) was never aknowledged. No one was helpful pre-stay on how to get to the hotel from the airport. We figured that out through trip reviews. I pre paid for the room but was charged 6 euro a day for local tax upon my stay. Also note: we thought we were locked out of our safe at one point too, nice to know they can hack in but provided little trust in locking up our things after that. In closing, I accomplished what i wanted (shuttle and english) but HATED my experience. I would have told them when I checked out but they never asked. The staff was just so flippent and rude. I would never recommend this place to a friend. Way over priced for what you get and i can do without the rude staff. 28 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable place to stay Fantastic Sevice and the hotel was tourist / family oriented. Second time we visited this hotel, and it will not be the last time. 26 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service from the front desk. Two people stand out: Roberto for his patience and helpful suggestions. Alissa for her assistance with my Priority club card info. Thanks to you both. The restaurant has good service but the quality of the food did not compare with the restaurant next door. However, the wait next door to get a check was difficult for most people. We were in no hurry, so OK for us. Some of the other patrons were upset with having to wait for their check. 23 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Facility This was my first trip to Rome and opted to stay at the Crown Plaza as I've always had good luck with this brand. This hotel did not disappoint. Great facility & very nice staff. The breakfast was well worth the upgrade price and their shuttle offerings...while a bit confusing at first were excellent ways to get to & from the airport and downtown. From downtown a cab will cost you about 10 Euro...the shuttle if you can plan a little is 1.50 Euro each person. I was here just prior to my birthday but they even helped me celebrate with a bottle of sparkly. I would stay here every time. 21 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and location Short taxi ride to major attractions in Rome. Beautiful grounds and pool area. Very nice spa. Restaurants offered great selections and staff was terrific. Highly recommend! 21 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great Place I enjoyed this hotel during my vacation getaway. Other than location this is a good hotel with the minimum amenities I was looking for in a hotel. Great View of the Pool area. 16 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor hotel in a good location Seeing as this is a Crowne Plaza the hotel is very dated and the rooms/bathrooms are in severe need of a refurbishment. Bearing that in mind this hotel is too expensive. My Priority Club status was not recognised and the receptionist tried to package the services I had paid for as a complimentary offer from the hotel (bigger room and Wi-Fi). The shuttle service to central Rome is very useful and the concierge was very helpful. The free parking facilities are useful for those driving. 12 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok I booked on the Internet using my points. Normally as a platinum priority card holder I get an automatic room upgrade. This did not happen and I did not want to make a fuss so I said nothing. The person who booked me in did not offer me the other normal perk for the status ie free Internet but gave it to me when I asked. The continental breakfast at most hotels includes fruit and yogurt and bread plus some cold meat. I was surprised that these were excluded from the options. Service was friendly. Bath room plug was broken so we could not empty the bath on the first night but was repaired the following day on our request. 09 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by English speaking friendly and hospitable Great 5 star hotel away from the hustle of the city. The hotel has great amenities and a wonderful breakfast buffet. The pool was a welcomed treat, just had some cloudy weather that didn't allow for good usage. The hotel has a shuttle which is beneficial, but we took the metro everywhere. It was only a 15 min walk away down a busy road, but it worked fine. 07 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT VALUE--GREAT STAFF Along with a group of 40 people we spent two enjoyable nights here. Staff was accommodating and the food was excellent. I was completely satisfied. 24 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crown plaza I am part of cruise industry , or better working for more that 14 years in cruise industry. Everything was fine except I can say room 301 in rest room the cleaning shall be done more deep, that mind sinks , have residue but all the rest things was perfect I will again come back. 24 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OUTSTANDING LOCATION, BUT The food service was outstanding as was the room and housekeeping. The front desk which is most times the best was questionable. I speak many languages but not Italian and only one fellow spoke English well which is fine but this point really messed up my transfer from Hotel to airport on the last day. Yes I got there on time but I had to pay twice for the same services. Also the extra charges were not exactly correct but I did not say anything about it. Just nickel and dime stuff like an extra 6 Euro. But missing the flight would be a big deal. Still it is not the fault of the Hotel if these indendent companies don'r perform well. The regular Hotel shuttal was excellent and I got there on time for the flight. So all in all it is a wonderful Hotel and a great location really liked the lobby bar and the breakfast staff. When I come to Roma again I will stay here. 21 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great spa experience shame about the food Lovely hotel, could do with some refurbishment or re-decoration in places. Comfortable bed, generous room facilities with restocking of products e.g shower gel, soap, towels etc daily. Hotel food needs to be radically improved. Very expensive and not very delicious, we had to eat out every evening. Spa and indoor swimming pool and fitness centre a plus, shame the hotel does not admit under 16s in the pool. My 11 year old daughter unhappy not able to use swimming pool and outdoor pool was unavailable during the month of April when we visited. 18 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff Wonderful staff who may our stay very enjoyable,special thanks to Stefano bar steward, Nino pianist, and Rashid bar waiter. 17 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dedicated Italian People in international environment we spent 4 days at the hotel . Staff people are nice and helpful. The rooms are good and comfortable, wellness center is a plus . the Hotel is well connected by public transport to the city 16 April 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by low price quality over priced for relative low quality and atmosphere 16 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by completed questronnaire I have already completed the questionnaire at the hotel which I handed in at the front desk before leaving. Service at the hotel was excellent as were the amenities. We loved the evenings in the bar which offered a variety of nibbles and appetizers with drinks and the wonderful paino playing of Nino Soprano. The standard of food in the restaurant however was not what we had come to expect from a Crowne Plaza Hotel and as Gold Members, we have stayed in many hotels all over the world - this year for example in Russia, Los Angeles, New Zealand, Australia and Hong Kong. These points have already been raised with the hotel. 15 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Poor location and unclean rooms. We had connecting rooms with sleeper sofas for my husband, myself and our 3 children. The mattresses and pillows were stained. The couch mattress was as thin as a sleeping bag and there were no extra sheets, blankets or pillows in either room. The rooms were not clean. There was actually vomit on the wall! I wouldn't let my kids walk barefoot on the carpeting after seeing that. The decor is tired and dated. We sat in the lobby for 90 minutes before checking in trying to find a different hotel. As it was Easter weekend, nothing was available...not even the Holiday Inn Express (which at least was conveniently located). This hotel calls itself the St. Peter's area, however it is close to nothing. They offer only 4 shuttle buses daily, only in the afternoon, into Rome. We spent a fortune in cab fare to get back and forth. Staying at this hotel put a damper on the end of a wonderful vacation. 11 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza - Rome LOVED this hotel! The staff were so attentive and the place very clean! There was only one issue that we had. We went to the indoor swimming pool because the outdoor pool was closed. My two daughters used the steps (10 and 13) and beat us down to the spa. They were told they could not swim but when we (two adults) got down there the woman said that they needed to be 16 and needed flip flops or the white slippers found in the room. So, one of us went to the room to get the slippers while I sat in the waiting room with the girls. When we got our slippers and began to go to the pool she stopped the girls. I asked what the problem was. She said that they had to be 16 years old to go into the pool. I again said but we are adults and will supervise them. She then said no they can not swim at all! It was not a communication issue as she spoke perfect english! I understand that it was part of the spa area and I guess they did not want kids running and screaming, but tell us that before we sit there for over a half hour waiting to go in! So, NO POOL except outside which wasnot open! Restaurant was very good, service terrific and the bus to the Vatican was reasonable. However, their times were strange. The bus went to the Vatican in the morning. They then only went to the center of Rome in the afternoon. So if you took the 9 am bus, you needed to take the bus back before noon or you had to take the metro. The hotel was very far from everything but accessible via bus and train! Loved the people! BTW, my son turned 16 and got a great bottle of wine from them in his room! The adults drank it the next night!!! 11 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location & Great Staff The hotel is well located & not too far away from the Vatican & the centre of Rome. The layout of the hotel is good although the rooms facing the main entrance / main road can get a bit noisy if the balcony door is kept open, the need to keep the balcony door open was due to the reason that the A/C was not available during our stay as the hotel mentioned it was still considered as winter season. It would be recommended that the A/C facility be provided to the guests who require it as it used to get pretty warm within the room epecially at night. The staff were very helpful & accomodating & the breakfast was good. Over all it was a very plesant stay & we would certainly recommend this hotel for fellow visitors to Rome. Hope to be back soon. 09 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable hotel all round The whole hotel was excellent from the moment we picked up the courtesy coach from the airport. Service was good. Restaurant food and its service were good. Bedrooms are spacious with very comfy beds. 09 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Glad I only stayed 5 nights!! The hotel was very loud: The walls are so thin that one can here every word that is spoken in the room next door or on the hallway. Also there is a school right next to the hotel so one gets to enjoy a loud school bell every hour combined with the noise of yelling children. This goes on until late afternoon. Since the air-conditioning wasn’t working in our room we had to sleep with open windows. So taking the morning hours to recover from a long night of listing to the TV in the room next door was absolutely impossible. When I saw a flyer advertising the good sleeping conditions in the hotel I thought somebody was making a very sarcastic joke with us. The hotel itself needs a renovation: the wooden furniture on the balcony looks like it has never been painted within the last 10 years, the tiles on the balcony had irremovable stains and the curtains seemed yellowed. There were many little details that gave the impression of a needless service: The lit of the water boiler in the room was broken, even though this was obvious to see it was never replaced. For tea in the room there were only cheap plastic spoon that melted when one poured water in the cup. There were only two little milk packages per day for two persons so that we only got to enjoy one coffee in the morning after a long night with few hours of sleep. The food in the restaurants was totally overpriced in relation to the quality that was offered: Best Example: The breakfast buffet for 18 EUR! A ridiculously small choice and variety was offered. The service personnel is so slow that one has to look for cutleries and drinks oneself. I was having breakfast for 1,5 hours and the waiter didn’t even come to our table once even though only a few quests were in the breakfast restaurant that morning. I even had to clean up the dirty dishes myself to have enough space on the table. For that kind of money I would expect a lot more! I felt that my time at the Crown Plaza was anything else but relaxing, I felt extremely stressed and over charged. The only time I was really satisfied there is when I got to check out and go home! 02 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I stayed at crown plaza St. Peter's during our recent trip to rome with my wife and 2 kids. We had very comfortable stay. Room was big enough for 4 people. Beds were comfortable. Reception staff were really helpful. Staff serving in breakfast room were really courteous . Breakfast was good but only downside was it did not vary at all during our 4 days stay. We certainly wouldn't hesitate to stay again. Just bear it in mind that it is well out of city centre,but there is bus stop just outside hotel, also hotel provides shuttle service ( Vatican in morning & city centre in afternoon) .- Dr. P. Bahalkar 01 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service with convenient location I and my family spent five nights in this hotel which we enjoyed very much. Check-in was quick and easy, all staff we met were very helpful and professional without being intrusive. Rooms very clean and comfortable and well serviced. Food and beverage services were also good. We did, however, find the music in the bar rather loud for the small space, this made conversation difficult at times. Location is a little out of town but taxis, expensive, were plentiful. There was also a limited hotel shuttle bus to the city. 25 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by reception's staff a little slowly. The room was not ready at 1 pm. i have to leave my luggage and go to the meeting. then, at 7 pm they can't find my room... Otherwise, the hotel it's nice and pacefull. 25 March 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>