Crowne Plaza Chicago Ohare Hotel & Conf Ctr

Hotel Front Desk: 1-847-6716350

Hotel Fax: 1-847-6715406

Hotel Email: sales@crowneplazaohare.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
O'Hare International Airport (ORD)

- Distance from hotel: 1.5 MI/ 2.41 KM East l

- From O’Hare Airport: After exiting the airport, follow the signs and exit River Road South. Turn right. Hotel is on right side, approx. 2 blocks down.

Midway Airport (MDW)

- Distance from hotel: 35 MI/ 56.33 KM South East l

- S on S CICERO AVE/IL-50 S to W 59TH U -W 59TH to IL-50 N/S CICERO Go on I-55 N/STEVENSON EXPY N to CHI Go I-90 W/I-94 W via EX 292A to WI L I-90 W/KENNEDY EXP W via EX 43B O'HAREROCKFORD R I-190 W via EX 78 I-294 S/INDIANA/ORD RIVER RD exit, EX 1

Train
ROSEMONT

-Distance from hotel: 0.5 MI/ 0.8 KM South

- North on River Road 1/4 down the street, located on the east side of the road.

Underground

ROSEMONT El Train located 1/4 mile North of hotel

- Distance from hotel: 0.25 MI/ 0.4 KM North

- North on River Road 1/4 down the street, located on the east side of the road.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 24.00 USD

- Self park, covered and outdoor, available 24-hours. Overnnight parking available at the cost of $24 per night, day parking available at $20 for 12 hours or less. All parking available with in/out privileges (rates subject to change). Prices for trucks & trailer are available, overflow spots available. Guests parking over sized vehicles must pay for every space used.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 413 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

413reviews

  • 5 Stars
    207
  • 4 Stars
    110
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    26

Great First Visit to Rosemont

By

23 July 2014

My first visit to Rosemont, Chicago and I stayed here. Other than me getting lost in the parking garage, it was a fun trip.

The staff was very accommodating as I arrived a bit earlier than expected and they got me a room immediately.

The hotel was very clean and upscale, almost European in design. Not a lot of storage space for clothes though.

Had breakfast at the restuarant and it was good, had basic buffet and menu options and food was good.

I definitely would stay again on my next visit.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Food Available

By

21 July 2014

I was extremely disappointed on what was provided in the way of food. I was there for G Fest and either I had to pay extremely high prices for the restaurant or pay high prices on the grab and go, The pizza, hot dogs and salad and sandwiches that were on the buffet line were horrible. You need to have a moderate cost
restaurant available. All your food was not worth the price and the selection was very poor.

Read More
Read Less

Smelling Fresh Towels and Toiletries, Soft Bed Coverings

By

21 July 2014

club

I don't know who to thank but I was glad I was in the 4th floor, very easy access when I had breaks from the training. The bed covering is very soft and comfortable to slide in, it felt warm and cushy. The towels smelled very fresh and clean. The soap, shampoo, conditioner and lotion smelled great, they don't have a cheap smell. I utilized the heated pool to my delight and I felt relaxed and fully assisted by the staff especially a Filipino gentleman in which I wish I remembered the name. He said he just turned one year as a permanent employee, he is a keeper, always have a smile on his face. The only thing I have a concern about is the little store beside the elevators. I wish they have more selection as far as popcorn or soup. Other than that, my stay was great and I felt I was given a vacation in behalf of my work. Great job!

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Rosemont was an Awesome host for G-Fest XXI

By

20 July 2014

Besides the excellent staff who were always happy to help (eg called next door so we could have a swim when their pool was temporarily closed), the nice room, sweet pool and good food the Crowne plaza was also a great spot for a convention. There were 2 levels accommodating the great variety of activities and events at G-Fest XXI. The top and bottom of the hour round the clock shuttle to O'Hare was really convenient and the drivers were great.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay at the Crown Plaza

By

18 July 2014

club

Most everything was great at the hotel and I really enjoyed myself !!!

Read More
Read Less

comfy bed. employees were all very kind!

By

18 July 2014

club

We enjoyed our stay. We even took the subway to downtown Chicago and it was easy and pleasant. Your staff directed us and it was a perfect day!

Read More
Read Less

Consistently Excellent

By

17 July 2014

club

Everything about this hotel is excellent! The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and comfortable. I come to Chicago every summer, and have stayed here for the past 4 years. It is close to O'Hare airport. Dining choices in the hotel are great, and there are many other wonderful dining options close to the hotel. It is also close to a public train station, if you want to go into the city. I will continue to stay here, whenever I am in Chicago. I am always impressed!

Read More
Read Less

Unbalanced Service

By

17 July 2014

club

The room was excellent, however the cleaning service could have been better. The second day, there was no bag for ice even though I used the bag the previous day. Once I mentioned that I needed more creamer for my coffee I was given abundance of creamer as well as the packet that contained the sugar.

A problem occurred that showed problems with the hotel. I tried six times to contact to the hotel desk. When I finally did, I was told that the problem was mine completely. However, I was not informed of a rule and spent one hour trying to correct it. I will truly recommend the shuttle driver who found my luggage that the hotel said was my fault for leaving next to other luggage and not giving it to the driver. The shuttle driver and I am sorry that my worry over my luggage prevented me from remembering your name, helped immensely.

Overall, the hotel was good, close to the convention, had a refrigerator and good service, but felt very aloof when I had a problem.

Read More
Read Less

Annual Vacation

By

17 July 2014

club

Always love staying at this Hotel. The staff all know me and my convention attendees every year, thus we know what level of care we'll be getting. Our Convention benefits from having understanding staff for our annual event, at this time of the year.
I look forward to the stay, the fi9ne dining down at the Fire Restaurant and the in-room amenities.
See you all again next Summer circumstances permitting, of course

Read More
Read Less

Great Night's Rest, Great Value

By

17 July 2014

Nice hotel and good location to airport! Nice people with good attitude toward guests.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful but Over Priced Hotel

By

17 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here for the Godzilla fan convention which was, of course, amazing. The convention spaces (And there are lots!) are perfect. The hotel is very clean and attractive inside; same with the rooms. The mini fridge and coffee maker were nice perks. We didn't use the pool or fitness area but they looked very nice, especially the large fitness room. The staff did a great job during a very busy weekend convention. The only negative is the pricing. The hotel could offer a few more perks (Seriously, you can't give us free internet for the price we're paying to stay here?) to justify spending that much. The amount they want for parking per night is outrageous! They have a decent selection of food options on site including a grab and go breakfast place, pizza, and a bar. Some of the prices were fair when you consider the size of the item and the convenience factor but some were laughably high. Over all we really enjoyed our stay.

Read More
Read Less

A second home

By

17 July 2014

I'm there every year for G-fest and its at the point where the staff recognize us and treat us right. I can't complain about anything aside from the price-- but who doesn't wish things were cheaper?

Read More
Read Less