Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 21 Apr 2014)
(e.g. 22 Apr 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 333 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We have stayed at the Crown Plaza for several years now as we attend the Windy City Linedance Workshop - I find the accommodations to be PERFECT IN EVERY WAY!!! - I like the fact you have refrigerators in the rooms; I have medication that must be refrigerated. The food in the restaurant is very tasty. Looking forward to staying again 13 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Restaurant, Great Food Convenient, easy access to airport, comfortable room/bed, friendly and helpful staff - most of all excellent food! 12 October 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing followup on reservations and condition of room I was very disappointed that the staff had no record that our reservation was changed. Also, even though we did not want a smoking room, we had no recourse. The odor of the rose fragrance was nauseating. The condition of the air conditioning unit was disgraceful. It was covered in dust and dirt. We did request that it be cleaned and it was that same day. However, the condition should not have existed in the first place. The restaurant closing at 2pm is unacceptable. The cost of the box lunch, which was not fresh, was unacceptable. I must say that the housekeeping service was very helpful to us. They gave us whatever we requested in a timely fashion. Also, the waiting staff in the restaurant was also very good. Bottom line - management dropped the ball. 12 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dancin' at the Crowne! Had a Great time at the Crowne Plaza dancing with my friends from all over the world. The ballrooms were conveniently located. One suggestion is that the floors be elongated to provide more room for more dancers at Windy City Mania. Can't imagine staying any other place. 12 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overall good!! Overall the experience is a positive one. Having stayed at this hotel previously I knew the restaurants lacked. the good news is that the Inter Continental down the street has Capitol Grill and a McCormick and Schmitts . 11 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by parking Other then the outrageous expense of parking and lack of a hot tub this place was wonderful 10 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very accommodating staff We choose this hotel because of a conference that was being held at Donald E. Stephens Convention Center. This was a perfect location literally right across the street. When we arrived very early in the morning we were able to checkin to a room and also park our car right outside until meetings were over for the day. The staff was extremely accommodating! The room was perfect with a mini refrigerator and small sofa, very comfortable. I definitely would stay here again. 09 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable I would definitely stay here again because of the comfort level. Not the most gorgeous hotel on the planet, but they get a lot of the little things right... I read many reviews before booking and agree with what others have posted: Friendly staff, very comfortable bed, nicely cleaned room, quiet pool area (at least when I was there - bonus as I enjoy swimming : ) decent room amenities. Priorty members get free Wi-fi which is great... I requested a quiet floor so noise levels were not bad - people complained abt carpets being bad in the hallways but they were fine/clean when I was there. Cons - used food trays in the hallways all the time. Surprised they weren't picked up sooner as the hotel wasn't that busy and it just looks bad. Bathroom - I can live with it, but much prefer bath area with a glass door rather than a curtain and it was small. Lobby area is old/dated - maybe this is the carpets people were talking about. Especially old looking around the business center and on the way to the pool. But those are minor complaints - the main things I care about they did a nice job with and the rates are reasonable. 07 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Business Hotel if visiting Rosemont Expo area This hotel is really convient if visting an Expo at the Roesmont Stephenson center. Finding the parking area, is a bit of a challenge, but I managed OK. I was upgraded to the Club level, but this Club Lounge is not typical level for a Crowne Plaza. There was no attendent, but someone set out chips, snacks, and sodas for visitors. In the morning, still no attendant, but someone set out some coffee, Juice, apples, and muffins for visitors. The main Bar off the lobby was nice and active in the evening. The staff was friendly and engaging. I did not eat at this hotel, for evening dinner, but ate next door at Gibsons. There are many choices in walking distance. I planned to stay two nights, but due to an emergency back home I needed to leave unexpectedly and the hotel staff was very kind and helped my speedy departure, and only charged me for one night. Nice people at the reception area. I plan to return. 04 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Business Meeting Place I was in charge of meeting logistics for my company for a medium sized group. The meeting room was ready on time, neat and clean. Lunch food and food and beverage for breaks were plentiful and fresh. The AV support was friendly and helpful (Don and his group always to a great job!) I would highly recommend the Crowne Plaza O'Hare for any business function, as a meeting destination, as it provides a convenient location, complete meeting package, all at reasonable rates. The Sales Staff, and especially my Catering Sales Manager, Sarah, were outstanding. Thank you for helping me put together a successful business meeting! 02 October 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Wouldn't Answer the phone I arrived at Chicago O'Hare at midnight, I tried calling the hotel to arrange where to pick up the hotel shuttle (this was my first time staying overnight near this airport)... the hotel did not pickup their phone for 1 1/2 hours I tried calling priority club and priority club could also not get the hotel on the line. However they would not let me cancel my reservation or I would be charged for it anyway. Finally two hours after I landed the hotel shuttle picked me up, they had one person at the front desk and he proceeded to check in several passengers ( I am a platinum member and was given no respect to acknowledgement) who missed their connections and were staying at the hotel on the airline. At 2:50 am I was given what was supposed to be my room key I proceeded to my room on the 11th floor only to find it was occupied by another guest! I then had to proceed back to the front desk for the person behind the counter to inform me he was sorry he gave me the key and number to the wrong room mine was in fact two stories above that room. I finally arrived to my room at 3:15 AM and I had to be back on the road for my first customer visit at 6:30 AM. I will never stay at this establishment again! 30 September 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No free Wifi Only hotel I've stayed where Wifi is not complementary. 30 September 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Right Hand and Left Hand don't communicate well Our group had been given complimentary parking and some of the staff at the front desk handled that well and others were unaware and wanted to charge for parking (1/2 price instead of fully complimentary). The information was not on the info sheet the staff used to clarify what groups had which perks. The staff was willing to find out but that took unnecessary time. The staff was friendly and courteous. The accommodations were good, new and clean. 29 September 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by easy parking and front desk was very helpful When I checked in the staff was very pleasant helpful and very through. parking was easy and reasonable, beds were good too 27 September 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness I could not be anymore satisfied with the Crown Plaza. Not only will I stay again, I will recommend. The staff was awesome, the rooms were very clean. I'm looking forward to my next visit to the Chicago area so I can stay at the Crown Plaza. 20 September 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great location Was very pleased with the comfort of the room and bed. Staff was extremely friendly. If going to the Donald Stephens Convention center, this is the place to stay. 20 September 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service and comfortable room. The hotel staff, especially Mary at the front desk, were very helpful and personable. The room was very clean and comfortable. 11 September 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Had a wonderful stay with the grandchildren at this location. The staff was most accomodating and helful. Would definitely recoomend this location for future stay. 11 September 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service We checked in after midnight and received excellent, helpful service from the night clerk. We rented 2 rooms and she accommodated us with adjoining rooms. Great stay! 08 September 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Wow, I had a great time at an airport property! Crowne plaza O'Hare is a beautiful hotel and a quite nights sleep. Had room service and the pork tenderloin is excellent. You need to check this out! 30 August 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful stay! We met up with family to start off my niece's 2nd year at the Art Institute in Chicago. The Crowne Plaza seemed to offer one of the best prices. We were very pleased with our accomodations. We would definitely stay there again. 27 August 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay A good stay in the hotel, I think that could be better. The staff, the day that we arrived, was great!!! The parking was a little confused, sometimes the card doesn't work, and we have some issues when we leave the parking lot, the people outside ask about the paper that confirm our stay (because the card didn't work), and honestly I did put in my luggage so ... take me some time... that was odd ... but the average still good. i'm not pretty sure if I'll use it again, but in average was good. 24 August 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fractured Knee I had fractured my knee and the airport has a pre -arranged assistance you make when calling reservations. The hotel drive saw I was in a wheel chair and when I arrived to the hotel there was one ready to take me to my meeting. They also arrange for me to have a wheelchair accessible room on a low floor without my requesting it. Everyone went out of their way to make sure I was taken care of! This was a great experience and I will return. 23 August 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel - excellent value. Great value for a nice hotel. Best value I could find in the area. Nice, updated rooms. And I appreciate a TV remote with a sleep timer! Thanks! 22 August 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place, Amazing Staff My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel on a work trip as they had a great package that included parking and breakfast with the stay. The hotel is nice and the room was quiet and comfortable, but the best part was the staff. My husband and I had a problem with our reservation which was completely our fault. The staff fixed everything quickly and got us a room even though they did not have to. They were very nice and did everything they could to make our stay pleasant in a tough situation. I will definitely stay here again next time we have to come to the area. 20 August 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Experience This hotel was great! I've always gone to the conventions but never stayed, this year i wanted to test the waters and it was AMAZING! The staff was extremely nice and very helpful! Our room was comfortable and perfect! And i will be doing the same for next year and i cant wait!!! 18 August 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New, clean, hotel offer at O'Hare The Crowne Plaza O'Hare is a great alternative to the stuffy tired other hotels on the block. Friendly staff, great tasty food in a fun not stuffy restaurant. Great gym - two in one. Modern bright room with quite A/C and all the comforts of home. 15 August 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good with one drawback. I enjoyed staying up at the Crowne Plaza earlier this month for a couple nights. There is one complaint. The restraunt was very slow in the morning. I waited about 5-10 minutes for a refill on my drink. They were slow too. 13 August 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently great Every year (twice a year) I receive great service. 13 August 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by everything I read that would be available was there, very clean hotel This motel actually far exceeded my expectations. Staff was courteous. Registration (made on line) was extremely fast and efficient upon arrival. Food at motel was above average. Room was superb and met all my needs plus! 11 August 2012
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>