• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 20 Apr 2014)
(e.g. 21 Apr 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

Welcome to Crowne Plaza Chicago Ohare Hotel & Conf Ctr

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:28
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs and Cats allowed under 25 lbs with 50 dollars non refundable fee.
Pet fee amount  50.00  USD  per night

What's nearby

What's nearby

Attraction:
Drury Lane Theater
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Woodfield Mall
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Tweeter Center
Distance From Hotel:35.0MI
Attraction:
Medinah Country Club
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces525
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self park, covered and outdoor, available 24-hours. Overnnight parking available at the cost of $24 per night, day parking available at $20 for 12 hours or less. All parking available with in/out privileges (rates subject to change). Prices for trucks & trailer are available, overflow spots available. Guests parking over sized vehicles must pay for every space used.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 24.00  USD)

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 12.95 12.95  USD

Accommodation

Accommodation

  • Total number of rooms:503
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:311
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:192
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:484
  • Total number of accessible rooms:28
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14
  • FEMA Property Number:0174

A Standout Among Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotels

Enjoy the luxury of convenience when you stay at the Crowne Plaza Chicago O’Hare Hotel and Conference Center in Rosemonthotel near downtown Chicago and O’Hare International Airport is ideally located for business travelers, as well as wedding parties and sightseers. And it’s easy to get here using our complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle.

From the moment you arrive, you’ll appreciate our attentive service,
View More

A Standout Among Chicago O’Hare Airport Hotels

Enjoy the luxury of convenience when you stay at the Crowne Plaza Chicago O’Hare Hotel and Conference Center in Rosemonthotel near downtown Chicago and O’Hare International Airport is ideally located for business travelers, as well as wedding parties and sightseers. And it’s easy to get here using our complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle.

From the moment you arrive, you’ll appreciate our attentive service, elegant guest rooms and a variety of amenities. Enjoy leisurely dining at our Chicago Fire Oven restaurant, grab a meal from On the Fly café or meet friends at Visibility Bar. To get active, head to our state-of-the-art Fitness Center or indoor heated pool.

It’s easy to stay productive with our well-equipped Business Center and high-speed internet access. For any size event, we offer 55,000+ sq. ft. of flexible meeting space. And our capable Crowne Plaza Meetings Director will handle every detail. We’re also steps away from the Donald E. Stephens Convention Center, one of the nation’s largest exhibit halls.

Fun and entertainment are also close by at the Rosemont Theater and Allstate Arena. Or take a short train ride into Chicago for views from the Willis Tower Skydeck, a tour of the Shedd Aquarium or great shopping and attractions at Navy Pier. Book your stay today at the Crowne Plaza Chicago O’Hare.

View Less
Features
You won’t find a more ideal setting for business meetings, conferences or social events. Our hotel is less than two miles from Chicago O’Hare International Airport and only two blocks from public transport to downtown Chicago and Michigan Avenue. Thoughtful services, like our “Park, Sleep and Fly” package, free 24-hour airport shuttle and knowledgeable concierge, help make your trip worry-free.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 272 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pretty darn nice All around very nice! I will definitely stay there again. 26 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the room and the staff were excellent. My wife and I couldn't be happier with our stay this past month. We have been guests here for many years and the hotel gets better each time. This past trip we stayed four nights and then left for Missouri and returned three days later and stayed two nights and we felt we never left, The entire staff was most gracious to us and made us feel at home. We especially wish to thank Angela at the front desk. She is very special. 21 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 I recommend it! Very good hotel at a reasonable price! Great service and the staff is attentive and kind. I really enjoyed my stay and recommend it to everyone. Also, it is very easy to commute to downtown. 20 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very accommodating A shuttle bus was provided for my daughter's wedding guests staying at the hotel. The drivers were friendly. The front desk staff was very helpful answering questions and providing printed directions for me. 20 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 The Best I stay at this hotel regularly. I can honestly say I look forward to each stay. The people at the front desk are happy and willing to put up with my teasing funny shenanigans. They make me happy and cheer me. My room is clean and a good value. This is not the lap of luxury but it is good value and comfortable. Sometimes I must go into downtown Chicago. There I stay in the big name very expensive hotels. I am no more comfortable there than here. I even think about staying here but the commute does not work. 19 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful room The staff was professional and helpful; the room was clean and comfortable; and the hotel close to ORD. 16 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but slow shower drain Nice hotel room, but slow shower drain. It's just ridiculous to me when a the drain of a shower can't keep up with the water coming out of the shower head. 12 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT HOTEL FOR CITY VISITORS We stay at this hotel every time we come to Chicago. It is very reasonably priced and the shuttle makes it so convenient to use public transportation to get around. We love the double rooms with queen sized beds. The biggest let down is that there isn't a continental breakfast, but there are quite a few options near by the hotel. 10 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the staff everyone from the shuttle driver to the front desk where very friendly and professional and the room was clean and comfortable. Had to use the sofabed which was not every comfortable. Breakfast was good and service was good. Did not have a chance to eat dinner there but the bar area was very nice but the bartender was having a bad night. overall I would stay here again in a minute and will be recommending it to my fellow workers and friends 09 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at the Higgins Road Holiday Inn! We enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn and would definitely stay again. This hotel had been recommended by a friend and her opinion was right on! There was free parking which was important to us, and also a free shuttle to O'Hare so we could get to the trains. Our room also had a separate room with a second queen bed, which was great for more privacy and more room. The only complaint I had was to get bigger and perhaps one more garbage can per room! There were only two total in the room and they were very small. With four people in the room, they filled to overflowing fast!!!! The staff were all FANTASTIC. Every single employee treated us great. 09 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by In need of remodeling The staff was friendly but the mattress was old, wallpaper peeling in the room, shower fixtures rusted (over entire surface), stains or wear on carpet. Perhaps if Corporate invests money in redoing this property it can be a decent value in the future. 03 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Our new "go to" Clean, convenient, comfortable and a reasonable cost! 03 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort Plus!!! Very comfortable....the room set up was very nice....front desk very helpful and pleasant. I would definitely stay here again. and would highly recommend! 01 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! My friends and I stayed here for our 3 day trip to Chicago since 1 friend flew in and the rest of us drove. When we walked into our room, we were instantly impressed by the 2 bedroom layout! However, once we settled in, it wasn't quite as impressive. Being the daughter of a carpenter, I notice things like loose door handles, wobbly tables and chipping paint. There wasn't anything direly wrong with the room, but the upkeep could be a little better. Overall, however, we LOVED our stay! 31 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderfull Place to Stay. Room was very comfortable. Very clean rooms. I stayed 3 weeks at this hotel. I would stay there again. Very nice staff. 31 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great access to O'Hare Airport This hotel is centrally located near O'Hare Airport. The rooms are clean and comfortable and there is Internet access and also a shuttle to the airport. 31 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! First night stay was great, had to go to another location due to plans then returned for our last night in Chicago. The 24 hr shuttle service was great and the driver was so informative. Front desk staff made us feel welcome and also provided exceptional service and great suggestions on getting around the Chicago area. Beds and pillows were so comfortable and the hair dryer had power! Ate at Harry Caray's twice and had good experience and food both times. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would definitely stay here again. 30 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value This Holiday Inn provides tremendous value for the price. My suite was nice size, very clean, with a mini fridge and microwave. I highly recommend this location if you are staying in the Chicago area for more than 1 night and need a suite. 29 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff! Came for two nights stayed 4! The two queen bed with rooms separated by a door is perfect! So much more room and privacy than a standard hotel room. This worked great for a girls weekend for us to all get ready with lots of room. Room has Fridge and Microwave with a large counter space along with a desk too! Tv's in both rooms too! The front desk staff was helpful and accommodating. Did not eat at restaurant Harry Careys? in hotel but it is cool decorated with lots of baseball and sports memorabilia. Even saw Dennis Rodman there! Overall this was a great expereince which is not easy to say about most hotel stays I have ever had so this says a lot! Close to Allstate but too far to walk in my opinion. 27 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, friendly, quiet My mom and I flew into ORD from different places for a long weekend of fun. Flights arrived at completely different times- we wanted a room close to ORD for the first and last night's we were in Chicago area to bookend our stay. Spent a few nights downtown. We chose this HI because it is close to ORD, free shuttle 24 hrs / day, and easy to get to the blue line to head downtown. The rooms we had were great- comfy beds, coffee in room, and quiet. Couldn't hear road / airport noise. Ate dinner in Harry Carry's- split an entrée (huge servings#, friendly service. We both liked it and would eat there again. I was surprised that there was room service, although we didn't use it #I typically don't.# There is not a continental breakfast included with the room cost, but you can buy to-go breakfast items & coffee next to the lobby individually. It would be great if coffee were free there. :# I was surprised HC wasn't open for breakfast- they didn't open until 11:30 #?# for lunch on a Sunday. I planned on going for a sit-down breakfast and ended up going to McDonald's nearby instead; it was really the only option for something other than a muffin from the lobby. The in-room menus / hotel info binder should include the hours of HC. The front desk and shuttle staff were friendly & helpful. We had questions several different times for the FD. When they were obviously busy with other guests we got basic answers #which was just fine#. When the crowd left the FD staff came out from behind the desk to us #we were sitting in the lobby# two separate times. They asked us questions, offered more info and discussed what we were looking for to help us get what we needed. It was an example of great service and paying attention to their guest's. Housekeeping knocked on our door several times while we were still in the room in the morning. #There wasn't a Do Not Disturb sign to hang outside.# It was kind of annoying that it happened repeatedly #3 x within an hour and a half); I completely understand they are doing their job and they don't want to interrupt us either. Help the guests, to help the staff by providing a DND sign. Every hotel should do this- it isn't just a HI thing. Overall great stay, we would definitely go here again & recommend to others. 27 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and fantastic service I felt so "at home" during my most recent stays at this very well situated hotel. The front desk staff are all very efficient and friendly and go above and beyond. 23 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended Very pleasant stay very friendly and helpful staff would not hesitate to stay at that property again 20 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Service, and Restaurant I stay here often, whenever traveling in Chicago suburbs. The front desk staff, especially Adrianna, always remember me by name. The location can't be beat, and with free parking, and train stop next door, really nothing more to ask for. Also, having Harry Carey's Restaurant in the lobby is a BIG bonus, no need for me to drive anywhere looking for dinner. The staff there, especially Frank and Allison, will make you feel right at home. 19 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Im a huge Bon Jovi fan and I finally convinced my dad to take me to the show at solider felid! I found this hotel in no time and it was a great stay! We were only here for a night but the service, room, staff, and food was awesome! Want to say thanks for making this trip a special one! 18 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Simplicity Loved the park, stay, and fly package !! Also the flight schedule monitor and boarding ticket printer was very helpful. 16 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet with friendly staff We had a group of 4 rooms for a Cards vs. Cubs weekend and found the hotel great for all of our needs. We all felt the hotel was surprisingly quiet for any hotel yet alone an airport location. The FD staff was very friendly and the restaurant was great also for breakfast or dinner. The shuttle helped us get to the airport quickly so we could catch the train to all parts of the city. 16 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay Had another great stay at the Rosemont Holiday Inn. Great service from the staff, clean room and located near our business. Top the night off with a visit to Harry Carry's where the staff is great and the beer is cold! 15 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great set-up and service We stayed one night in a 2 room queen suite which was excellent for a couple travelling with a teenager and looking for some privacy. The hotel is only a few minutes from O'Hare and the free shuttle worked well for our early flight. Overall, a great experience 06 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant At the beginning there was some conflicting information regarding the price of the room; fortunately they agree to honor my reservation and I was able to stay, only because I reminded them that I did call to confirmed. The front desk attendants that were extremely helpful were Bernice and Adriana. The cleaning staff were very friendly and the fact that the hotel is yds. away from the train station was the selling point. 06 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by only thing missing is the coffee I can not believe that a hotel that caters to business travelers does not offer free coffee in the lobby! Save your $1.50 because the coffee they sell you in the lobby is horrible watered down garbage. 03 July 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Crowne Plaza Chicago O'Hare Hotel & Conference Center Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Located 1.5 Miles from O'Hare International Airport
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.