Crowne Plaza Sacramento Northeast

Hotel Front Desk: 1-916-3385800

Hotel Fax: 1-916-3342868

Hotel Email: pchand@cpsac.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Sacramento International (SMF)

- Distance from hotel: 14.5 MI/ 23.34 KM South East l

- Take I-5 South to I-80 East. Take Madison Avenue exit and turn right right. Immediate Left on Date Avenue. The hotel is easily visible from the freeway.

Train
Amtrak

-Distance from hotel: 10 MI/ 16.09 KM South West

Underground

Light Rail

- Distance from hotel: 4 MI/ 6.44 KM West

- Make right on Date Ave, make a right on Madison Ave and a left on Watt Ave. Station will be on your right hand side.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- FREE parking, compare others at $12-$17 per day. Over 400 convenient parking spaces

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.0

based on 307 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

307reviews

  • 5 Stars
    140
  • 4 Stars
    85
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    13

Friendly Hotel Staff

By

20 March 2015

platinumelite

This was my first stay at the Crowne Plaza in Sacramento but will not be my last. I was very glad to see how how friendly and helpful the hotel staff was. I stay in a lot of hotels and rank this hotel as ones I would return to.

Posted by HotelStaff
23 March 2015
Thank you very much! We're glad that you liked our staff. We're kinda fond of them too. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next trip.
Read More
Read Less

Great eatery for a great price

By

19 March 2015

club

This was a very nice hotel for a very fair price. Things were generally very clean and orderly. The floor of the room did appear to need a good vacuuming, but otherwise was very clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. All in all, this was a very good value.

Posted by HotelStaff
20 March 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We're glad that you thought we offered a good value. We are sharing your comments about the vacuuming with our Executive Housekeeper. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for helping us to improve.
Read More
Read Less

Below average stay experience

By

17 March 2015

the staff at the front desk and restaurant area were kind and considerate, however the room, room amenities and the exterior safety were poor.

Posted by HotelStaff
18 March 2015
Thank you for taking the time to tel us about your stay. We're very glad that you liked our staff, but we must apologize if you felt our facilities were not up to expectations. We promise to do our best to improve. Thank you for your help.
Read More
Read Less

Disappointed for a Crown Plaza

By

13 March 2015

club

On the positive side, the gentleman at the front desk was phenomenal, doing his best to serve everyone on his own. He was extremely courteous and had a great attitude. More staff were needed at the front desk during peak check-in hours.

1) Check-in took way too long. Only one person was available at the deck who was trying to serve check-in, people walking by and asking questions, snack purchases, water/food table, and phone calls both from within the hotel and those inquiring about room availability.

2) The TV did not work.

3) Hallways, walls, and corners were dirty and elevator was unreasonably slow.

4) There was no soap, shampoo, lotion, etc. in the room at check-in (which was at 7:00 pm so it was not early). We had to wait again at the front desk for nearly 15 minutes to ask for the supplies.

5) The room was way too dark, even with all of the lights on.

Posted by HotelStaff
16 March 2015
Thank you for telling us about your stay. We appreciate your kind words about our Front Desk agent. You're right. There should have been more then one agent at the desk during a peak time. We assume that the second agent must have been assisting another guest away from the desk, but we are working to confirm that. In any case; we're very sorry for the amount of time you had to wait to check in. We also must apologize for the other conditions you described. There can be no excuse for those. Your comments will be the focus of a meeting of all department heads to learn how these conditions existed and to insure that they do not happen again. We greatly appreciate your patience and understanding. Thank you for alerting us.
Read More
Read Less