Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 376 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

376reviews

  • 5 Stars
    179
  • 4 Stars
    105
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    15

Business visit

By

29 July 2015

club

Great place to stay. I've been looking for a clean and comfortable place to stay on business.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2015
Thank you very much for staying with us and for your very kind review. We look forward to having you with us again on your next trip.
Read More
Read Less

Sacramento Trip

By

27 July 2015

My first time in Sacramento and your hotel. I have traveled extensively over the years, both in country and out. I was shocked that your establishment was not rated 5 star, as the level of service and the accommodations were outstanding. The staff in your grille/lounge were exceptional, very personable, and made my time away from home so much easier to handle. I enjoyed them, and the food so much from my first night there that I wound up eating dinner there every night of my stay. I cannot say enough about them.

You will definitely see me again in the near future.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2015
Thank you very much for staying with us and your very kind words about our staff. We're sharing your comments about our Arbor Grille & Lounge with our Food & Beverage Director and Executive Chef. They will make sure that the staff gets the recognition that they deserve. Thanks again. We look forward to having you with us again on your next trip.
Read More
Read Less

good conference venue

By

26 July 2015

Overall, a well set up venue fora conference. The staff and service were excellent, going out of their way to assure my comfort, I had 2 "complaints": (1) since this facility is very close to the freeway, it was noisy in my room and, therefore, difficult to sleep; and (2) among the cable television channels offered, the S.F. Giants game was not available.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2015
Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We appreciate your kind words about out staff. We hope that the noise from the freeway was not too disturbing. We do offer sleep kits that may make it more comfortable for you on your next trip. As Giants fans; we agree, but at least the game should be available in our lounge for you to watch. Thank you again. We truly appreciate your choice to stay with us and your comments to help us improve.
Read More
Read Less

Surprisingly Awesome

By

23 July 2015

club

What a treat to find this gem of a hotel in north Sacramento. Whatever reason you might have for traveling to this area, this is a great hotel to stay at. the rooms are roomy and clean, the service staff is prompt and friendly, the common areas are spacious and attractive, there are a full complement of amenities including a lovely pool that is in an inner courtyard, and not out front like some hotels, and the location is very convenient to downtown or north and east Sacramento areas.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 July 2015
Thank you for the awesome review! We're very happy that you were impressed by our staff. We hope you will decided to stay with us again on your next trip.
Read More
Read Less

Star rating questionable

By

21 July 2015

Not sure it would be considered 3.5. I'd give it more of 2.5 to 3. I felt safe in the hotel, however, I'm not sure I'd want to go outside by myself at nighttime. Bathroom is awkward. They even had coffeemaker on the bathroom counter! Crazy! Walls must be pretty thin also because you could hear most noise in the hallway even with the TV on.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 July 2015
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We're sorry that you felt the bathroom was awkward and we certainly hope you were not disturbed too much by the hallway noise. We appreciate your comments to help us improve. Thanks again.
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

20 July 2015

platinumelite

Excellent staff and services provided, clean and comfortable rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2015
Thank you very much for your kind review. We're glad that you were happy and we hope you will stay with us again on your next trip.
Read More
Read Less

Nice Lady at Front Desk

By

20 July 2015

club

Very nice lady at check-in. Bartender also a funny guy and potato skins were good.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2015
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We're very glad that you were impressed by our Front Desk agent and our bartender. We hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next trip. (We'll keep the potato skins ready for you) Thanks again.
Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

19 July 2015

club

There were ants in my room on the 6th floor. When I told the desk clerk, she simply said "sorry." When I added that the sink did not drain properly and that there were hairs in the bathtub, she offered me a breakfast voucher. That's it??? I used to think this hotel was a decent option for my stays in Sacramento, but after my experience in July 2015, I'm going elsewhere next time.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2015
Thank you very much for telling us about your stay. We're extremely sorry that you encountered ants and the drain problem. Obviously; our staff did not respond to you in an acceptable manner. Please accept our sincere apologies. We're sharing your comments with our Front Office Manager to review with his staff. Thanks again for alerting us. We hope you will reconsider and stay with us again on your next trip.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

19 July 2015

King bed is very comfortable. Very nice bathroom. Lots of electrical outlets in convenient areas. Excellent window covering to black out room in daytime. Staff was very friendly and efficient. Except dining room. Only one waitress on duty on a Saturday night, and she also was doing room service. She was a good server, but way overtaxed.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. We appreciate your kind words and are sharing your comments with our Food & Beverage Director to review why there was not better staffing in the restaurant. Thanks again for helping us to improve.
Read More
Read Less

You get what you pay for I guess

By

18 July 2015

I have stayed here previously - because of location and price. In the past there were minor issues but I ignored them because of the price I paid - the lowest in the area for what I thought was a better property. This time was much worse and I will never ever stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2015
Obviously; there must have been some major issues during your stay. Please accept our apologies. If you are so inclined; we would welcome you contacting our management team to discuss what went wrong and how we might improve. Thank you
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

16 July 2015

Nice staff and awesome hotel. Overall it was a hotel I would stay at again, but I would prefer it went through a little deep cleaning but I have very high standards.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 July 2015
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We appreciate your kind words about our staff. Your comments are being shared with our Executive Housekeeper. Our standards should be just as high as yours. Thanks again and we hope you'll choose to stay with us again.
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel and Good service

By

15 July 2015

I only stayed at this hotel when I visited in Sacramento area. Good service and good food. Nice Hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 July 2015
Thank you very much. We're proud to be your hotel of choice in Sacramento. We look forward to having you with us again on your next trip.
Read More
Read Less