Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 475 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

475reviews

  • 5 Stars
    290
  • 4 Stars
    130
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    10

Great option in Salzburg

By

28 July 2016

Our stay here was wonderful and the people very helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 July 2016
Dear Giliam, Thank you very much for your great satisfaction with your stay and with the helpfulness of our staff. We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much and found our hotel very agreeable. Thank you so much for this excellent feedback. I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again at the Crowne Plaza Salzburg – The Pitter. With kind regards, Martin Gissel – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Habitación cómoda y servicio excelente

By

27 July 2016

club

Pasamos una sola noche y la experiencia fue muy agradable, tanto en lo referido a las instalaciones del hotel como a la atención del personal. Nos brindaron información y documentación para aprovechar lo mejor posible la estadía en Salzburg.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 July 2016
Sehr geehrter indio23, Vielen Dank, dass Sie unser Hotel für Ihren Aufenthalt in Salzburg gewählt haben und sich hier auch sehr wohlgefühlt haben. Wir freuen uns sehr über ihre großartige Bewertung. Vielen Dank für Ihre große Zufriedenheit mit dem Komfort des Zimmers und mit der Hilfsbereitschaft unserer Mitarbeiter. Es wäre schön, wenn wir Sie wieder einmal bei uns im Crowne Plaza Salzburg – The Pitter begrüßen dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen, Martin Gissel – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Salzburg Juli 2016

By

27 July 2016

club

Ein sehr angenehmes und "unaufdringliches" Hotel.
Man bekommt sehr schnell, was man sich wünscht und mögliche Probleme werden sofort behoben. Freundliches Personal, ein schönes Zimmer und gutes Frühstück... mehr brauche ich nicht.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 July 2016
Sehr geehrter khuda, vielen herzlichen Dank für Ihre tolle Bewertung. Es ist wirklich schön zu hören, wie gut es Ihnen bei uns im Crowne Plaza Salzburg – The Pitter gefallen hat. Schön, dass Sie mit dem Komfort unseres Hotels und dem Service unserer Mitarbeiter sehr zufrieden waren. Wir freuen uns auch, dass Ihnen das Frühstück so gut geschmeckt hat. Vielen Dank, dass Sie unser Hotel für Ihren Aufenthalt in Salzburg gewählt haben. Wir würden uns sehr freuen, Sie auch in Zukunft wieder einmal bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit herzlichen Grüßen, Martin Gissel – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great base to explore Salzburg

By

26 July 2016

central location next to the Mirabelle Gardens, short stroll to the Salzach River bank. Great place with views to explore a historic city.

Posted byHotelStaff
30 July 2016
Dear Ellinas, It is good to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Salzburg and at the Crowne Plaza Salzburg – The Pitter. Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback and your great satisfaction with the location of the hotel. Thank you very much for staying with us. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you again in the future. With kind regards, Martin Gissel – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Highly recommended

By

20 July 2016

club

Very comfortable and great value. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Convenient to the sights of Salzburg. I'd stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Dear cro1712, Thank you for your excellent feedback on your stay at the Crowne Plaza Salzburg – The Pitter. We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much and would like to come again. This is a huge compliment for us and we thank you very much for it. It is also very good to hear that you were so satisfied with the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff. Thank you for appreciating the convenient location of the hotel. It has been very nice to have you as our guest and I hope that we will have the pleasure of seeing you again in the future. With kind regards, Martin Gissel – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

16 July 2016

The hotel is in a great location, and the staff could not be more helpful and friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Dear SVC1970, We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Crowne Plaza Salzburg – The Pitter so much. Thank you very much for this wonderful feedback and for appreciating the convenient location of the hotel so near the sightseeing spots of Salzburg. We are delighted that you found the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff very agreeable. We hope that we will have the pleasure of seeing you again at our hotel. With many thanks and kind regards, Martin Gissel – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

soggiorno perfetto

By

12 July 2016

ho utilizzato una junior suite recentemente rinnovata, semplicemente perfetta, pulita ordinata e con un ottimo bagno. complimenti per la sistemazione.
Inoltre il personale è stato eccellente, svelto e premuroso. Cosa chiedere di più ?

Posted byHotelStaff
15 July 2016
Caro Aponus, la ringrazio molto per questo grande revisione. Piacere di averti con noi al Crowne Plaza Salzburg - The Pitter sentiti molto confortevole. Grazie per la vostra bella feedback sui nostri dipendenti e la loro profonda soddisfazione per la stanza. Siamo lieti che tutto ha funzionato così meravigliosamente. Sarebbe bello per accogliervi di nuovo con noi. Cordiali saluti, Martin Gissel - Direttore Generale
Read More
Read Less

Cama cómoda, habitación bien equipada

By

11 July 2016

club

Cama cómoda, habitación bien equipada. Habitación limpia y silenciosa

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Estimado litllebabwitch, Muchas gracias por su gran revisión y para su estancia en el Crowne Plaza Salzburg - The Pitter. Estamos muy contentos de que se ha dado de manera muy querido con nosotros y usted. La habitación, la limpieza y la comodidad de las camas eran muy satisfecho Gracias por tomarse el tiempo para una revisión ti. Esperamos que pronto tendremos una vez más la bienvenida en nuestro hotel. Atentamente, Martin Gissel - Gerente General
Read More
Read Less

Best value in Salzburg

By

07 July 2016

After researching many hotels online I picked this one and was very glad I did. Easy walk from the train station and on the main local bus line between there and the old town only 5 minutes away. Front desk very conveniently sold the Salzburg card which also included all transportation options. Beautiful rooftop dining offered incredible views and excellent food. Room was very modern, spacious with three comfortable chairs as well as a desk. Very pleased with the bedding with gave us a great nights sleep. Bath was very large and well lit. Great shower pressure. Best part was the staff who offered recommendations for transportation options, attractions and dining. Even made hard to get reservations for us. You can pay much more in pricey Salzburg but you can't be more satisfied.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear PilotChris, This is such an excellent review you have given us here. Thank you very much for your great satisfaction with your stay and your many kind words about our hotel. We are happy to hear that you liked the room very much and found the beds very comfortable. Thank you for your great compliments to our staff. They are always eager to help and assist our guests and make their stay a wonderful experience. This is a wonderful feedback for them. Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Salzburg – The Pitter for your stay. We would be very delighted, if you would visit us again for another stay in Salzburg. With kind regards, Martin Gissel – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

06 July 2016

Great hotel in excellent location and the service was very good. It was an excellent stay and I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear Jim, Thank you very much for this wonderful review on your stay at the Crowne Plaza Salzburg – The Pitter. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much and that you can recommend our hotel to other guests. This is a very nice compliment for us and we thank you for it. It is also good to hear that you liked the location of the hotel so near to the sightseeing spots of the city. It would be great to see you again someday at our hotel. With kind regards, Martin Gissel – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Informative and helpful reception staff

By

04 July 2016

club

Staff good local ambassadors for city. Informative and helpful regarding touring the city sights

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear Peter, We are very delighted about your great feedback and your kind words about our staff. It is wonderful that you felt so well assisted by them and enjoyed their helpfulness. Thank you for this very special feedback and for staying at the Crowne Plaza Salzburg – The Pitter. I hope that we will have the pleasure of seeing you again in the future. With many thanks and kind regards, Martin Gissel – General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Room, Great Staffs, Great foods

By

03 July 2016

I stayed at this hotel while I was on a business trip.
They upgraded my room into junior suite so it was so relaxing. And break fast on 6th floor was fantastic.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear Chappy0314, What a very kind and nice review. Thank you so much for your great satisfaction with your stay at the Crowne Plaza Salzburg – The Pitter. We are happy to hear that you liked your room upgrade and felt very relaxed. Thank you for your kind words about the breakfast buffet at the IMLAUER Sky – bar & restaurant. It comes with a wonderful view over the city of Salzburg and has everything for a great start in the morning. Thank you for enjoying it so much. We would be very happy, if you would choose our hotel again for another trip. With kind regards, Martin Gissel – General Manager
Read More
Read Less