Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 20 Sep 2014)
(e.g. 21 Sep 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good climate control, easy access and Salzburger sensibility This was a business trip but missing the history and charm of Salzburg without a few hours of site seeing would be a mistake. Conveniently locate about 850 meters (approx 1/2 mile) from the central train station, and an easy walk to the old town, the efficiency of the hotel was a plus. They offer a 5 euro coupon for the bar if one forgoes one days housekeeping service on a multi-day stay. The bar was fully staff and a real time machine, with cigarette and cigar smokers and the distinct stench of lingering tobacco product smell that makes the American bar feel very 70s ish. The hotel staff were great, knowledgeable, with a sense of humor, excellent communicators. 24 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Zentral und luxuriös Super zentral gelegenes Hotel. Die Altstadt ist bequem zu Fuss zu erreichen. Reichhaltiges und ausgewogenes Frühstücksbuffet. Ich erhielt ein kostenloses Upgrade in eine Junior Suite und fühlte mich ein bischen wie Mozart. 17 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent property The location is perfect - close to train station, buses, old town, restaurants. Staff very helpful and courteous. Recognition of platinum status. Overall Great experience. Only negative is the AC could be more powerful. Would definately stay at this property again. 15 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location near Mirabell Gardens Stayed here for two nights with my mother and we had a fantastic stay. The rooms are very nice in this old style hotel. The only negative was the A/C did not stay on in the evening and we did get warm in the room. Would definitely stay here again. 13 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a refurb....badly. Very tired, dirty room and bathroom. Air con totally useless even though we mentioned at front desk. We were told the hotel is closing next year for a complete refurbishment and boy does it need it. Breakfast OK but slow to replenish empty platters. Grumpy breakfast room staff who could barely raise a smile on greeting. Car park nowhere near the hotel and difficult to access on foot. Would not recommend staying here. Find a Holiday Inn and save your pennies. 09 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Careless staff The hotel in general is good and close to Mirabell Place and is also about 10 min wai to old town. Room is clean. I was a bit or down by the front desk staff. When I checked in, I was told that my booking was without breakfast. I settled down in my room and check my booking and it was included breakfast. I have to confirm that with staff and was rectified. I asked to book a restaurant and they said they would leave me a note. Upon return to the hotel, m There was no message and I checked with reception and it appeared that they forgot my request and then called the restaurant and it was fully booked. I wanted to attend mass in the evening and I was told to go to St Peter and it turned out that they have no service. 01 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Oldfashined rooms, need refurbishment Oldfashined rooms, need refurbishment, bathroom seems to be from the 70ies. But staff is very nice! 22 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed Salzburg My wife and I had a wonderful time on a short visit to Salzburg. The sites of the old city, the location of the hotel, its facilities and very importantly the staff, all ensured a thoroughly memorable stay. 19 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The Pitter Selected this location because of the proximity to the train station. The hotel was old but nicely furnished and maintained. Despite holding a Platinum status, there was no free breakfast or acknowledgment typically aforded by other IHG hotels. The staf made it clear when we checked-in that they did not offer any of the typical benefits most other IHG hotels offered. The only other real complaint was that the A/C did not work, but then, even having A/C in European hotels is difficult to find. 19 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor check in information Check in information regarding valet parking was unavailable and the existing system is extremely poor. Check in information regarding room lights was unavailable. No assistance was offered or provided regarding luggage at check in or departure. 15 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Car parking Pity your car park is not in the cellar of the building, in fact some distance away, and that there are no ramps to allow luggage to be pulled up. Otherwise all OK 12 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location fo Salzburg Sightseeing Our overall experience was very positive. The Staff is extremely kind and eager to assist, and the location of the Pitter was perfect: whether you wanted to walk to Old Town Square, Mirabell Gardens, or the Train Station, the Pitter offers the most convenient location of all IHG properties in the area. Sleep quality was the only con. Both the mattress and the pillows were very firm, and when you prefer a softer mattress and head rest, the firmness made for restless nights of sleeping. Also, the walls of the rooms are very bare, strikingly so. Still, for IHG Rewards members, you will find this hotel a solid 4.0 to 4.5 stars. I would certainly stay here again, although next time I will bring my own pillow. 12 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family room (4 p) en swimming pool! We stayed for 3 nights and the service and friendliness of the staff was really 100%. The kids loved the swimming pool. My husband and I were very enthusiastic about the outside restaurant (Pitter): also a great "beer garden". We had a great family room. The beds were very comfortable. 29 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay We really enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza - The Pitters. The staff was very friendly, extremely charming and polite and very helpful with every demand and question. Breakfast was excellent! The coffee could be a little hotter ;-) The room comfertable and clean. The location so close to downtown and the lovely Mirabell Garden is perfect. We will be back! 29 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended We enjoyed our stay and will stay there again. Staff are very nice 26 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay The hotel is well located for exploring Salzburg. The staff are helpful, knowledgeable and pleasant. 12 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Salzburg 2013 The hotel is at a short walking distance from the old city. It is clean and the staff is polite. We stayed at the hotel for four nights. We however experienced a problem with the room cleaning. The hotel offers a 5€ coupon for the bar-restaurant if you choose to skip one room cleaning. We accepted this offer for the first night ( in fact we did not use the coupon because we finally decided to eat in town instead) . However on the following days our room was never cleaned. When we arrived at the end of each following day ( around 10 oclock) we had to call the front desk who seemed to not beleive that this was possible. Their registers indicated that the room had been cleaned and we were made to feel that this was not possible. The first time we called we were told that we would have to pay for an extra cleaning,we had to explain that it had not been cleaned at all. They sent the evening chambermaid both times (second and third evening). We refused to leave the room for it to be cleaned at that hour (we were tired at the end of the day,the chaimermaid did clean the toilet on the second evening ) so we accepted to get toilet paper and extra towels. When we left at the end of our stay there were many towels and empty rolls of toilet paper, the garbage cans were obviously full. This is the only problem we had but not up to the usual standard for a Crown Plaza hotel.If this ever happens again we will insist on having desk or management peronnel come to the room to take note. 07 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My new home in Salzburg With the exception of a sometimes VERY slow internet, I have nothing but praise for the Crowne and its staff!. I've just returned home from my second stay there, and I can honestly say it has become my "home" in Salzburg. The staff was so helpful with anything I needed or any question I had. And, the hotel's restaurants were among the best in the whole city. The food was delicious and moderately priced. The location is excellent - an easy walk into the old town, a short walk to the train station, just across the street from the bus stops, and one block away from Mirabell Gardens. 25 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Non Existing Air-Conditioning We had to request for Fans as the hotel's air-condition system is old and run down. Three uncomfortable nights. One should visit in winter to To check if the Heating in rooms work or that too is dis functional. 24 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hospitality and great services When I and my arrived tired from Vienna, we were welcomed warmly from the front desk staff who guided me to our room. The room was more than expected,luxurios,clean,has very nice decoration with very big tiolet. Daily breakfast wa excellent with lots of food variaties. Hotel location is very close to intertainment areas. Bed is more than king size bed and matress is great . Pillows: needs to be increased ,one small and one big is not enough. 19 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room at a good price We stayed for 4 nights during some of the wettest weather Salzburg (and most of Central Europe) have had in 500 years! Salzburg is a great city and the hotel, while not in the Old Town, is an easy 15 minute walk away and is right by Mirabell Palace. For breakfast I heartily recommend Cup and Chino just 25 metres from the hotel. Great breakfasts including coffee for €5.90. Back to hotel - beds great, room quiet, 2 lifts that never took more than 5 seconds to arrive ( one of the benefits of serving only 5 floors). Staff pleasant and helpful. If returning To Salzburg we would definitely stay here, hoping for drier weather. 10 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RELAXING & COMFORTABLE STAY Fabulous room. Great Food. Courteous, knowledgeable & helpful staff.. All in all a great experience in a fabulous city, Salzburg. Crowne Plaza=Pitter is highly recommended for everyone. 05 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room very comfortable, great size, staff helpful & friendly, great location The hotel matched its international standard and bettered it in some. Staff were helpful and friendly, rooms perfect and well maintained and its location was excellent for us near Mirabelle Castle. My only criticism was the breakfasts, no poached eggs only scrambled ( not real) and fried. Healthy poached option not offered even when requested. On reflection the restaurant is the weakest link in this great hotel. Bar was also friendly and with efficient staff. 03 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable bed, and great service Hotel staff members were excellent. Answered all of our questions. Location was convenient to everything and every place we needed (Old Towne, Bus Station, Train Station, Tour Company). Loved the basement restaurant! Service staff were very friendly and enjoyed the interaction. 02 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable with excellent breakfast Comfortable large room, excellent breakfast service provided (for a European property or otherwise) which was included in my rate. Location is ok: fairly near train station and not far from old town at all. Not many restaurants close by so may have to go further afield in the evening, however the on-site Pitter Keller \ Garden is actually very good, if a little expensive. On-site bar (Plaza) typically empty with no ambiance and no wifi without ridiculous fee. (Crowne Plaza properties should offer this as standard, even if only to Rewards members..) 25 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful building Everything was perfect, just a pity we didn't have the breakfast in the nice café. 16 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room kettle socket It is convenient to the town for leisure people. Tea set was good but the following point was inconvenient. As I could not find the socket to plugin in the tea kettle I used the one of bed side light We need to be prepared the appropriate socket in the room. 05 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thats Service At this Hotel we received the best service I have ever experianced in any hotel . I have visited hunderts of hotels before, but this level of service was unexpected . The greeting was fast professional we where regogniced as elite priority members and upgradet in the rooom without asking , Valet service perfect . The choice of food and the quality on world class level . The Room extremly clean and comfortable . It was realy a memorable experience . Thank you . 16 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful english speaking staffs Clean and comfortable room. very helpful English speaking staffs. Superb location. nice atmosphere and ambiance. I traveled with my 2.5year old son, and he liked the place a lot. Only negative thing i can say about is the room size was bit small for a family, rest was really good for us. 09 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything we could ask for One of the best all-round stays we have had in ages. Receptionists were friendly and helpful- nothing was a bother. The porter was extremely helpful. It being our anniversary, our room was upgraded to a junior suite, which was very nice, and the free wi-fi was important to us. Breakfast was very good. We dined twice in the Pitter Keller and on both occasions, the food and service was good. The bar was pleasant to relax in and, for my wife, the fact that she could smoke there, and not have to stand out in the snow, was a bonus. I had a sauna and swim in the small pool and enjoyed both. The 20 minute walk to the town centre was as long as we would want, but buses stopped very close to the hotel. 08 April 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>