Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
73%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 279 reviews
73%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

279reviews

  • 5 Stars
    139
  • 4 Stars
    54
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    32

Great swimming pool and located in good place

By

06 August 2015

It was a nice hotel which has good location to find and there are nice amenities.

Read More
Read Less

Better than the Competition

By

04 August 2015

We moved over to the Crowne Plaza SA Airport because we were having a terrible experience. Diane at the front desk is incredible!! She went above and beyond to ensure that our experience with Crowne Plaza was above expectation. She did great. She checked us in early, made sure that we had a great room, and literally made us feel like we were the most important people there. We will definitely be back. Thank you Diane for making sure our Anniversary Week was amazing!

Read More
Read Less

San Antonio

By

22 July 2015

I like the location , the staff was great . I did use the laundry service and vending and found that they worked well and were very resonable . this room was booked by my company . I was treated well

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2015
Whether you are visiting the Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport for business or pleasure, we are an ideal fit for anyone traveling to the area. We are happy you were able to enjoy our location and amenities. We hope you will have the chance to visit us again the next time you are in the area. Thank you.
Read More
Read Less

Convenient and clean

By

19 July 2015

platinumelite

This hotel is perfect for a good dinner and convenience to the airport. Although the airport is only a mile away, planes are not heard and blackout curtains help maintain a good nights sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2015
Thank you for taking the time to share your stay. While our guests can enjoy a meal in our restaurant and convenient access to the airport, the Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport is located near many attractions, shopping, restaurants and more. It is great to read you were able to enjoy a comfortable and relaxing stay with us. We cannot thank you for your kind remarks. It was our pleasure to welcome you and we hope you have the chance to stay with us again.
Read More
Read Less

SATISFIED VACATIONER

By

15 July 2015

platinumelite

Outstanding stay, enjoyed location and the ease of frequenting eateries.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2015
We are happy to read your stay with us was outstanding. We strive to provide all of our guests with experiences like yours and your comments are appreciated. It was great to welcome you to the Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport for your daughter's school orientation. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back the next time you are visiting. Thank you.
Read More
Read Less

CROWNE HOTEL

By

14 July 2015

platinumelite

VERY NICE HOTEL WILL STAY THERE IF IN SAN ANTONIO TEXAS

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2015
It was great to welcome you to the Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport. Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in San Antonio.
Read More
Read Less

Not what was expected

By

13 July 2015

IHG Status was not in the system. Was not greeted as Platinum Elite. Asked for an upgrade and was told they were sold out. Showed him room availability online and was told, Oh, I thought you were staying two nights, tomorrow is sold out.

No bonus points given, had to call to get them added. Email address from IHG system was not in their computer, still waiting to get copy of bill emailed to me, will most likely have to call again to request it.

Bed.. hard as a rock.. very uncomfortable. Normally love staying with the IHG family.. but this one was a total let down.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2015
It is truly disheartening to read that we missed the mark on ensuring your stay was anything less than excellent. We thank you for your continued loyalty and we will share your comments with our team. Feedback like yours helps us to improve upon our guests' experiences and we certainly hope you will reach out to us directly to discuss any further concerns so we may ensure your complete satisfaction.
Read More
Read Less

Lighting

By

13 July 2015

Very inadequate lighting by the bed. Impossible for me to read due to lights being placed too low

Posted byCustomerCare
21 July 2015
Dear mbpatches, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate for your excellent rating with regards to cleanliness of our rooms. However, we regret that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us as we fell short in some details especially with the set up of our lighting fixtures in the room. Rest assured, that your feedback will be reviewed and most certainly be forwarded to the appropriate departments for review. The points you've shared will provide us an opportunity to correct ourselves and come up with better solutions for our guests Again, thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit. Sincerely, Christian C. Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

07 July 2015

platinumelite

Great Value for platinum ihg reward members. Convenient location in San Antonio.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2015
Thank you so much for your loyalty and IHG Rewards membership. We are happy to read you found your stay at the Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport a great value. It was great to have you here as our guest and we hope you have the chance to visit us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great staff - very helpful

By

23 June 2015

club

We had a quick but great stay at this hotel. I cannot say enough about the staff and how amazing they were. They went out of their way to get us checked into a accessable room and were very pleasent and welcoming. Thanks!!

Posted byHotelStaff
01 July 2015
Whether you are visiting the Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport overnight or an extended period, our team is always available to assist our guests with any questions they may have. We offer a variety of room types to meet our guests needs and we are happy you were able to enjoy accommodations that exceeded your expectations. Thank you for your wonderful comments and we hope you will visit us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

The most Comfortable bed

By

22 June 2015

club

The room was great the bed was so comfortable, I wish that I could have brought it back with me. The dining experience as great the staff very knowledable.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 July 2015
It warms our hearts to read that you wish you would take our Sweet Dreams bedding home with you. It is great to read that you were able to relax and unwind at the Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport after a busy day. Thank you for sharing your experiences. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back the next time you are in the area.
Read More
Read Less

Nice Place

By

20 June 2015

club

Nice clean and attentive staff. Easy access off of highway would stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 June 2015
We are glad you were able to enjoy your stay with us and we appreciate your kind remarks regarding our team. Thank you for sharing your experiences and the Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport and we look forward to your next visit.
Read More
Read Less