Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
72%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 449 reviews
72%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

449reviews

  • 5 Stars
    221
  • 4 Stars
    87
  • 3 Stars
    47
  • 2 Stars
    46
  • 1 Stars
    48

Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport

By

27 July 2016

The bed was comfy and room had a coffee maker, frig, and microwave, which are all important to me. However, this hotel had a 4/5 star rating when I booked it and I would not give it more than a 2. It is in dire need of updating, is dingy and old. ATM machine did not work, and there is nowhere to hang out in the hotel if you are not a drinker. Restaurant does not open until 4pm - where do you go when hot and humid outside? Pool has tiny towels and no shade, and we could not print boarding passes nor documents we were working on in the lobby. When we asked front desk for coffee, while working in lobby we were sent to the restaurant to "see if they would let us have some". It was closed and we were out of luck. We all missed a hotel store as well. Could not go anywhere to buy anything like food, toiletries, alcohol, etc. they had a frig of softdrinks and water - that is it. Outside was highway so could not even walk anywhere to grab items.

Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

25 July 2016

platinumelite

Hotel is conveniently located. Staff is friendly. The TV channels selection and remote control is pathetic.

The staff is friendly and courteous.

Lots of good restaurants nearby. I will definitely stay here again in a few weeks.

Read More
Read Less

Love San Antonio

By

22 July 2016

Nice forks at the Crown Plaza. Good van service to the airport.

Read More
Read Less

Not this Crown

By

20 July 2016

Dont do it! This property is a mess, the location is good but it is not what a Crown Plaza should be. The staff is very nice but obviously the management doesnt give them the infrastructure support they need to get the job done.

Posted byCustomerCare
30 July 2016
Dear Cinkcmo, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Crowne Plaza San Antonio Airport, TX and for being an IHG Rewards Club Spite Ambassador. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the property condition.We will address this concern. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

i like

By

17 July 2016

Always enjoy my stay here. Nice staff and room meets needs

Read More
Read Less

Nice Place

By

14 July 2016

This is a nice clean hotel. Decent food and served in a timely manner. Friendly people on check in.

Read More
Read Less

Being my first time.

By

13 July 2016

It was ok for my first time some of the elevator was not working good. Iguess overall it was ok.

Posted byCustomerCare
23 July 2016
Dear Bonnie36, Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our property particularly with some of our elevators. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience this issue may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concern. Again, thank you for the review and I hope that you would still consider staying with us again in the future. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Used to be a good hotel...

By

12 July 2016

platinumelite

I have stayed at this hotel in years past. It has gone way downhill. Rooms are eh, but still noisy from I410 and the airport flight path. Bed clean but lumpy, bathroom clean but old, fridge stopped working, changed cable companies while we were ther ein our 2 week stay, but didn't come by for 4 days to fix the TV, etc, etc. Only redeeming quality is the friendly restaurant staff and great bar. Good food program, which is a good thing since it isn't really conveniently located to walk to any restaurants, although there is a complimentary shuttle.

Posted byCustomerCare
22 July 2016
Dear misstraveller, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your feedback and for your loyalty as our IHG Rewards Club Platinum member. We are glad to know that we were able to meet your expectations when it comes to providing a friendly service. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with some of our room amenities. We also sent you a private message regarding your concerns. It is in our continued efforts to maintain and improve our amenities and services to ensure we consistently achieve complete guests satisfaction. We do hope that you will allow us to welcome you back and give us another opportunity to make it up to you. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

It sucked

By

12 July 2016

A filthy mess. It shouldn't be a Crowne Plaza property.

Posted byCustomerCare
22 July 2016
Dear jramsey78, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member and sharing you feedback. We are always happy to provide a consistently clean, comfortable and courteous place for our guests. It is regrettable to hear that you let down by the level of cleanliness. Rest assured your comment will not be taken lightly. I apologize for any inconvenience it may have caused you. The feedback we receive from you enables us to target problem areas. I hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. I value you as an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

No TV, smelly phone

By

11 July 2016

Our TV did not work, it was changed out but still no service to the room. The telephone receiver had a very gross smell. I asked the repair man to smell it as well to confirm. The manager at the front desk claimed he could not smell anything. He did offer me a different room to remedy the problem.

Posted byCustomerCare
22 July 2016
Dear kcfireman, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for leaving us a feedback. Please allow us to apologize for the experience you had with the amenities in the room accommodations you received. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior and strive to be the best hotel around. For that reason, the comments are troubling and will certainly be looked into. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Average Hotel in a City Full of Hotels

By

11 July 2016

This hotel is hardly what I'd call a resort but has comfortable beds in cozy rooms. The room amenities (A/C, microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer and TV) all worked as they should. The cable TV only has about 12 channels, most of them broadcast TV so forget about channels like TLC, Discovery, AMC, TCM and most cable news channels. The wifi is also slow and prone to unexpectedly disconnecting users.

Posted byCustomerCare
21 July 2016
Dear jekell54, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite member and submitting your review. I am delighted to hear that you liked the adequate room amenities and comfortable bed. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations with regard to the WIFI signal and limited television channels. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve. I value you as an IHG Rewards Club Gold Elite member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Extreme Poor Experience

By

09 July 2016

I think I may have been happier if I have stayed at a motel. And I thought it was utterly inappropriate to charge the amount of fair for this type of establishment.

The gym: AC was broken since the 5th of July. Working out in a sauna is not very ideal in a three digit heat environment. On the 9th of July, spoke to the front desk person to encourage the hotel to put fans in the gym to cool it. The staff proceed to tell me that other hotel guests complaint it was too cold in the gym. I took that as a lie. And that was the last straw for me to change to a different hotel.

Using common household to paint the bathtub seems like a desperate attempt to save money. Unfortunately, the paint used was so cheap that it peeled and left paint chips in the tub. The room was dirty and the neighbor was SUPER LOUD. I guess the wall were too thin.....

Hearing workers drilling and working after 10:30 p.m. REALLY?!?

Water damage at the main floor..... just when I thought things could not be any worse. The entire floor smelled like urinal for the next few days.

I can go on and on, but I hope you all get the point.

Posted byCustomerCare
20 July 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for taking the time to share your comments. We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered, particularly with the cleanliness and air conditioning of the room. The areas for improvement you mentioned have already been reported to our management and we'll take the necessary actions to correct any shortfalls. In line with with this, we have sent you an email to discuss your review further. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we hope we can welcome you back and provide you with a better experience in the future. Kind Regards, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less