Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 579 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

579reviews

  • 5 Stars
    278
  • 4 Stars
    157
  • 3 Stars
    58
  • 2 Stars
    47
  • 1 Stars
    39

old Hotel and bad AC units

By

Июль 23, 2015

club

we checked into one room and the AC wasn't working so the staff moved us to another room and we had the same issue. Also we called in the morning and asked if room service or someone could come and change the sheets in our rooms and the employee stated that someone will come change our sheets around 8:30am and no one showed up until after 3pm. My overall stay here was bad.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel

By

Июль 23, 2015

club

My stay was comfortable and accommodating. It was perfect for a mini vacation.

Read More
Read Less

Softball in San Diego

By

Июль 21, 2015

Our 14u softball team stayed here for our week long tournament. We enjoyed our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Not happy

By

Июль 20, 2015

club

Bed was comfortable but the exhaust fan in the bathroom was very very loud and the room did not smell fresh. The grounds were also dirty.....lots of trash...the garbage cans were overflowing. There were some loud guests late at night and children running around unsupervised...playing on the elevators and running the halls.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and beautiful property

By

Июль 19, 2015

A lovely property in the perfect location to visit the San Diego Zoo, SeaWorld and Old Town.
Great attentive staff. Excellent shuttle service to the area attractions that made the stay even more convenient. The landscaping inside and outside the hotel made it feel like a tropical island. Very relaxing getaway!

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel in San Diego

By

Июль 17, 2015

platinumelite

Great location if you have a car. Rooms were clean and slept really well.
Will stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
Июль 18, 2015
Dear Cpnm, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Glad to hear you had a nice stay and also glad to know you would stay with us again. Warm Regards, Yesenia Hernandez Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Concierge Service

By

Июль 17, 2015

The service from those working in the Concierge was excellent. From making change, arranging transportation, and making suggestions for food and site seeing, these individuals made our limited free time most enjoyable.

Posted byHotelStaff
Июль 17, 2015
Dear DCDeac, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm glad to hear that our concierge staff was very helpful and informative during your stay. We do hope you continue staying with us the next time you come back to San Diego. Warm Regards, Front Desk Staff
Read More
Read Less

comic con stay

By

Июль 15, 2015

club

we have been staying in mission valley for the last 5 years, we tried the other hotels in mission valley, and have settled on crowne plaza, this hotel provides nice, clean, dependable service.

Posted byHotelStaff
Июль 17, 2015
Dear myssmith, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm glad you had a nice stay especially during your comic con stay. We hope you continue staying with us the next time you are in San Diego. Warm Regards, Front Desk Staff
Read More
Read Less

Staff with attitude and dirty property

By

Июль 14, 2015

club

I was disappointed with the staff upon my arrival very short and to the point. No clear explanation of pet deposit . The k9 area was over flooded with pet poo bags and was never cleaned from my arrival through departure a total of three days. All trash bins around property were over flooded. The pool was dirty and at no time were there towels available. The carpet in room was dirty and the door to bathroom did not close correctly. The bed was super hard and uncomfortable . I had to wait and call twice to get staff to check room to ensure that my pet had not ruined the room. Great location but this hotel needs updating and cleaner staff who cares about cleaning and attention to detail.

Posted byHotelStaff
Июль 17, 2015
Dear idl123, I'm sorry to hear that you didn't have a good experience during your stay. I have already informed my Housekeeping and Maintenance managers about the issues you experienced so that they can make sure our staff is having more attention to detail. Again, we do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. Sincerely, Front Desk Staff
Read More
Read Less

Great Customer Service

By

Июль 14, 2015

platinumelite

Every contact with a staff member was helpful and courteous. The sushi dinner was excellent! Even when I had an issue with my breakfast, the friendly waitress was quick to remedy the situation to my satisfaction.

Posted byHotelStaff
Июль 17, 2015
Dear DelilahMarks, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment about your stay. I'm glad to hear that you received great customer service and we hope you continue staying with us in the future. Warm Regards, Front Desk Staff
Read More
Read Less

Bad staff and service! Will never go back again!!

By

Июль 13, 2015

club

I was trying to borrow 4 wine glass and a wine opener from the hotel so I called the operator and trying to figure out which department I should ask for. The lady transferred me to the room service, but the room service transferred my call to the lobby, and the lobby transferred my to the house keeping. After talking to several people, I was told that they are not allow to sent the wine glass and opener to my room and they ask me to pick up the wine glass and opener at the lobby. But when I went to the lobby (front desk), they said they don't have it.

It's a 3 stars hotel and I can't believe how bad their service was. I don't understand why is it so difficult to borrow 4 wine glass and a wine opener.

Posted byHotelStaff
Июль 17, 2015
Dear luluk, Thank you for leaving us a comment about your recent stay. I do apologize for the confusion about the wine cups. I will inform the restaurant manager about this issue so they can inform their staff and the procedures, as well as the front desk staff. Sincerely, Yesenia Hernandez Front Desk Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Crowne Stay

By

Июль 09, 2015

platinumelite

This survey is too long. The cold water did not work in the shower and no wi fi access. Poor staff accomodations

Posted byHotelStaff
Июль 11, 2015
Dear Band67, Thank You for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate all guest comments. We will let our maintenance department know about the issues you had. We do apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay. Best Regards, Front Desk Staff
Read More
Read Less