Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Aug 2014)
(e.g. 23 Aug 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 68 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good, but inferior to the other Crowne Plaza Hotels We don´t receive the recognition to the Platinun Priority Level as well as Priority member, in any part of the hotel, also we don´t receive Access to the Club 02 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor service - real Latin American style. The room was not well cleaned, I asked to clean the shelves in the wardrobe, but until end of mys stay no one did it. Each thing i had to ask several times - to bring me bathrobe, to fix the bathtub, to fix the toilet, to unlock minibar etc. Most of things were not done till the end of my stay. Breakfast in the restaurant was good, a lot of friuts - that's what I eat usually. Coffee is as usual terrible, but in the lounge it was good, but no food selection. you has to make a cjopice - coffee or food. The lounge services were poor - in the evening time there were snacks, but you can't get coffee or tea, they wanted money for that. During the day you do not have the lounge at all, even if you want cup of coffee. Very noisy aircon in the room, you can't sleep with it, but can't sleap also without. The only one solution - put it on auto, so makes noise ocationally. 26 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by small details to be corrected to achieve perfection ..... make operational the elevator from the basement parking, make the bacon breakfast breakfast softer, natural yoghurt propose, put individual thermos coffee on breakfast table suggest the female staff of the reception to be as cheerful as the male staff 16 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay Perfect Stay, would consider staying again on next trip 01 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff ....Felt Valued the ENTIRE Stay!!! ...this hotel has got to have the best worldwide team of staff of all the hotel and tourism industry... from the bellman greetings, front desk reps, restaurant servers to the bartenders, management and even housekeeping staff. I was visiting on vacation for 5 days from the States for the first time, and knew no Spanish. Before my arrival, reservation manager from the property called me from DR to the States to confirm my reservation, while making additional arrangements to accommodate my stay and help ensure a stress free experience regarding my concerns of me navigating around with limited understanding of Spanish, etc. As a result, she and the front desk team helped to arrange my travels to/from the airport, tours to Colonial zone and even assisted me with identifying a church within my religion to visit, etc. By the first day, everyone knew me by face and name, but not due to any efforts of my own... they were just that good with the customer service they provided. By the time I left, it felt as though I was leaving an extended family behind. The check in process was smooth, and all of my information regarding my prepayment, etc, were available. As for location, the location was great. The property is a waterfront hotel and not far from the Colonial zone in one direction and a "downtown" like area in the other direction, which has all the commercial fast food brands, etc. You can easily stroll a walkway that runs along the highway and sea. Just use "common sense" practices when walking alone or at night, just as you would anywhere that was unfamiliar. The water in this area is more for viewing, for it is more rocky than sandy, but the hotel can assist with getting you to the locations on the island better known for their beaches. The hotel is still undergoing some upgrades regarding its guest rooms (carpeting, etc), but the upgrades that have already been completed in other areas (ie. lobby, restaurant, etc) are up to what can be expected of a Crowne Plaza property. Upon check-in, I was given an upgrade with a balcony, free of charge for my priority club status, which I had not expected. As for guest/visitor policy, it is unlike the States, so be sure to speak with front desk staff to understand the policy, which is in place for the benefit and safely of hotel guest and the hotel. Connected to the hotel is a casino. I did not use it, but it was available 24/7 and did not disrupt of interfere with the daily flow and operation of the hotel. I would highly recommend this property, and this would be my first choice selection if I am ever able to return. The breakfast buffet was AWESOME, food was always fresh and each day there were different food options to choose from. Room service and dinner was also great, and the bartender did a stellar job with his mix drink blends. Overall Hotel score I would give is an A+++++++ THUMBS UP!!!!! 27 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The hotel Staff and Service was wonderful from the moment I check in to the hotel. The Room was to my needs as requested during my booking. The bed was comfortable and the room was very clean. The pool area was great overlooking the ocean. The Spa was also very clean and the service was great. 23 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1st visit to Santo Domingo Staff very helpful, excellent food and a good breakfast chocie 20 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay like home All The people have a smile in their face, that make you feel happy 14 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by noticed great improvement with change from intercontinental to Crown Plaza noticeable improvement over Intercontinental condition of hotel. Staff very friendly, too. 01 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice if you visit SDQ in business Nice place, good swimming pool. Average gym. Restaurant a bit expensive. Good idea to offer valet parking free. 21 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service!!! Perfect location for business and pleasure. Good breakfast. Friendly Staff. Special thanks to Carlos, Jhaner, Yalta, Maria, Valdez!! 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Staff and service Very friendly staff, helping from the heart!! Always smiling and willing to solve any issue! 04 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Upgrades Needed Replace the furniture and re-model the bathroom. They are dated. Harvey, the bartender and Jose, the bellman, did a wonderful job in helping me out with my stay. They're both friendly and willing to assist me. The staff is a 5-star to me. Just spend some money on the rooms. You will see a return in the future. 03 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent but the pool is being renovated I was completely pleased with the property. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful, the restaurant was good. However the pool was being renovated. After a hot day of touring it would have been nice to have a dip in the pool. The hotel did offer a free shuttle to the Holiday Inn twice daily. I was disappointed about the pool but otherwise I was very pleased with the hotel and I appreciate the hotel's effort to minimize the inconvenience. 26 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by average hotel is being remodeled,the room i stayed in had a big stain on the rug,the ac didnt work well,and the minibar is so expensive it will hurt you to drink a soda from it.The people there are ok,the service is so so. 17 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good attention, awesome bed and pillows The personnel was nice, rooms are clean and comfortable but have old carpets and the smell of humidity is inevitable. The bed is fantastic and so are pillows. For some reason the air conditioner in my room leaked water constantly, the hotel staff quickly sent somebody to fix it and spent several hours doing it, but the very next day it started to drip water again. 15 May 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ehh I rated my over all experience as fair because the staff was very friendly. Many reviews i read for this hotel stated that the beach was right across the street. This is not the case! The beach is actually a 40 minute drive (PAST the airport). There is nothing to do in the area of the hotel. unless you have a car (which we ended up renting), your activities are limited. The pool was under construction. This was disappointing because we wanted to go to a beach and after hearing how far it was, we knew we could at least rely on the pool. instead, we were told to go to the holiday inn. This hotel was 10 times better than ours! the only thing available to us was the gym, spa and casino. The food was mediocre and expensive. We booked a rental car down the street. for 4 days and 3 nights the total cost was only $95. DO NOT RENT A CAR THROUGH THE HOTEL... they rates they gave us was 58-70 per day. Long story short, this is not somewhere you want to vacation. Go to punta cana. puerta plata. not santo domingo. Lots of beggars. everyone asking for money. The closest beach was Boca Chica. Total rip off. every 2 minutes someone is trying to sell you something. you are not able to enjoy the sun and sand in peace. go to the beact about 20 minutes up from there... playa de caribe. very small and quite. no beggars. Best thing about this hotel was the free WIFI. Rooms had a weird smell. 07 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good After having a very bad experience in Aruba, I went to Santo Domingo with my family for vacation and if I had only known before I would have went there instead. The staff was great for a person who does not speak Spanish their staff spoke both English and Spanish. I was recognized as a Priority Club member and even got upgraded for free and thanked for continually being a member. We had an excellent time there and definite plan to go back there again. 07 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel great service and breakfast hotel staff is very nice I would tell my friends about this hotel 04 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cosmetic surgery is not enough. The V Centenario Santo Domingo is experiencing a name change (Crowne Plaza as of 4/1/13), as well as what management describes as "the birth of one of the most modern and luxurious hotels of its kind in Latin America". What I experienced, however, was far from this claim. Most of the changes during my recent stay were cosmetic in nature, (new shower curtains and shower head, a couple of new chairs in the balcony and so on). What the hotel really needs is a complete makeover of the rooms and suites (new wall coverings, rugs, curtains, furniture) and more water pressure in the shower as well as the elimination of the "hot one minute, cold the next" water in said shower, the replacement of old equipment and installation of better lighting in the bathroom. I sincerely hope that by the time the hotel changes its name, all of these suggestions would have been implemented. As for now, let's give management the benefit of the doubt. 18 March 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Santo Domingo - Waterfront Property is a little dated, but the friendly and helpfull staff more than make up for it. 14 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't wait to be back Wonderful experience, great staff: attentive, helpful, always smiley and making you feel special. Sites and city wonderful, can't wait to be back 04 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Like size of room No comments. Most hotels give breakfast for high tier travelers Not here! 21 February 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodating & Excellent Staff Starting with Luis and Ramon interacting with Saydi (Super) & Jackelin, serviced by Bienvenido also Harvey all contributed to a good experience not great due to the contruction oiverhead :( 17 February 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Intercontinetal Standards I stay at Intercontinentals all over the world when I can and I can say this is by far the worst Interontinental I have stayed. I am a platinum member and was upgraded to a suite with a separate area with couch, desk and tv. The hotel is dated, rooms are not well kept and need an upgrade urgently. When I arrived the mini bar was empty, the person who opened it for me told me that he would rmake a refill of all missing items. When I got back at night the mini bar was the same and I called back. They sent some help over, left and came back twice before putting items. As a platinum member I can have all the drinks included for free but still they questioned me as if I had taken the stuff and had asked for a refill. Also first shower I took black water came out of the faucet as if it had not been used in a long time, after t cleared up the water was clean but water pressure was poor and it would change from hot to cold to very hot constantly. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The view is very nice, internet conection was good and sometimes a bit slow, overall ok. Overall the experience was not terrible but still not what you would expect from an Intercintinental. I always try to stay at the Inter because of my status and will keep doing so. Hope they try and renovate the rooms. 15 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice For Business Travel This hotel is very convinient as it is located in a very central area of the city. I was very conformtable and for sure I'll be back again. What is surprisisng is that I found better rates here than in the Holiday Inn. 28 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Exellent Service i stayed here again and when i got my room it was wet damp and ac was not good,i asked for another room and i was accomodated,also the internet was down and was quickly resolved,this is was customer service is all about, i dont like the security asking me and my fiance to come to the front desk when she was registered already makes my fiance feel like they think shes a indigent,this is not right and should stop.other than this my exeprience was good and will stay here again. 02 November 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pay for upgrade Poor room service and so they charged me extra for a premium 26 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistantly Good Service No complaints...always a pleasure to stay there while in SD. 17 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay! This is a great hotel. The lobby is gran. It's right on the water. I love the pool on the 3rd floor. The staff is on top of everything. Service is out-standing. I would stay again. 01 October 2012
<<prev 2 3