Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 200 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

200reviews

  • 5 Stars
    124
  • 4 Stars
    44
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    9
  • 1 Stars
    4

Return to my home country

By

07 August 2015

club

Great location on the Malecon. Reasonable rates for the quality of the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Estancia Excepcional! Buena ubicación y buen servicio

By

05 August 2015

club

Aunque el motivo de mis estancias en Santo Domingo son por trabajo. El Hotel Crowne Plaza respondió a todas mis expectativas, pude descansar y trabajar cómodamente.

Read More
Read Less

An excellent hotel

By

05 August 2015

platinumelite

I highly recommend the Crowne Plaza in Santo Domingo. The wireless availability was one of the best of almost all the hotels where I have stayed. The bed was comfortable and the hotel was safe and secure.

I will surely stay there again

Posted byHotelStaff
07 August 2015
Dear Mr. pma3303: Thank you for staying in Crowne Plaza Santo Domingo. We are honored that our hotel had been your choice. Our goal is not only to provide superior service but also to exceed each and every one of our guests’ expectations. We are happy to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us. We appreciate the recommendation and we look forward to hosting you again during your next visit to Santo Domingo. Thank you again for the review. Best Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Taxis

By

03 August 2015

club

el HOTEL DBE DE TENER el coste de los taxis a cualquier zona de la ciudad.

Otros hoteles permiten que el masaje se de en la habitación.
Periódicos a la venta en algún establecimiento del hotel

Servicio de recogida en el aeropuerto Propio o externo

Posted byHotelStaff
07 August 2015
Estimado Sr. Taxi: Muchas gracias por su comentario, nos sentimos complacidos de recibir sus opiniones acerca de su experiencia durante su estadía en nuestro Hotel. Para nuestro Personal es muy importante ofrecer un servicio de calidad acorde a los estándares de nuestra cadena de hoteles "Crowne Plaza Hotels & Resorts". Le comunicaremos oportunamente a nuestro personal sobre su comentario pues estos detalles son muy valiosos para nosotros. Nuestro hotel tiene disponible en el área del lobby una pantalla donde usted puede visualizar las tarifas de los traslados en Taxi. También contamos con el servicio de periódicos nacionales, el mismo está disponible en el restaurante y no genera ningún costo. Al respecto del Servicio de Recogida al aeropuerto le comentamos que el este está disponible 24 horas y puede gestionarlo a través de los departamentos de Recepción ó Reservas. Será un honor recibirle en una próxima oportunidad y brindarle una grata experiencia de servicio. Cordialmente,
Read More
Read Less

muy bueno

By

03 August 2015

club

Sin problema alguno , fue muy linda experiencia, volveria a ir y elegir vuestro hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
06 August 2015
Estimada Sra. LauraGM: Muchas gracias por su comentario, nos sentimos complacidos de recibir sus opiniones acerca de la maravillosa experiencia durante su estadía en nuestro Hotel. Para nuestro Personal es muy importante ofrecer un servicio de calidad acorde a los estándares de nuestra cadena de hoteles "Crowne Plaza Hotels & Resorts". Le comunicaremos oportunamente a nuestro personal sobre su comentario pues estos detalles son muy valiosos para nosotros. Esperamos recibirle en una nueva oportunidad. Cordialmente,
Read More
Read Less

Expect the Unexpected (in a great way!)

By

02 August 2015

club

A beautiful hotel in Santo Domingo that exceeded expectations. Posh, luxury accommodations that offered plenty of amenities, a great pool area, and executive club offering breakfast, mid-day snacks, and evening appetizers. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay on the Malecon.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 August 2015
Dear Mr. Anthony1020: Thank you for staying in Crowne Plaza Santo Domingo. We are honored that our hotel had been your choice. Our goal is not only to provide superior service but also to exceed each and every one of our guests’ expectations. We are happy to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us. We appreciate the recommendation and we look forward to hosting you again during your next visit to Santo Domingo. Best Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Santo Domingo

By

02 August 2015

Great location. Excellent rooms. Awesome breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 August 2015
Dear Mr. Angrez: Thank you for staying in Crowne Plaza Santo Domingo. We are honored that our hotel had been your choice. Our goal is not only to provide superior service but also to exceed each and every one of our guests’ expectations. We are happy to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us. We are also glad to know that you enjoyed the room and breakfast. We look forward to hosting you again during your next visit to Santo Domingo. Thanks again for your comments, as IHG Rewards Member, we truly appreciate it. Best Regards,
Read More
Read Less

viaggio

By

30 July 2015

platinumelite

tutto bene a parte il personale, poco cordiale. per chiedere qualcosa bisognava aspettare a lungo perchè erano molto lenti

Posted byHotelStaff
05 August 2015
Caro Signor Michelozzo: La ringrazio molto per il tuo commento , ci sentiamo il piacere di ricevere le vostre opinioni sulla tua esperienza nel nostro albergo . Per il nostro personale è molto importante offrire un servizio di qualità secondo gli standard della nostra catena di alberghi " Crowne Plaza Hotels & Resorts" . Per quanto riguarda la sua osservazione sul ritardo del servizio, tenendo conto del fatto che questo non accada di nuovo . Speriamo di darvi il benvenuto a una nuova opportunità . Cordiali saluti,
Read More
Read Less

CRowne Plaza

By

30 July 2015

platinumelite

Good enough value, well located and nice staff. Nice upgrade available for spire members and good breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
04 August 2015
Dear Mr. Noupgradeforyou: Thank you for staying in Crowne Plaza Santo Domingo and be a Spire Member of our IHG Rewards Club. We are honored that our hotel had been your choice. Our goal is not only to provide superior service but also to exceed each and every one of our guests’ expectations. We are happy to hear that you had a fantastic stay with us. We appreciate your comments about our Staff and breakfast. We look forward to hosting you again during your next visit to Santo Domingo. Thank you again for the review. Best Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Excelente Servicio

By

29 July 2015

Magnifico Hotel con excelente servicio y buen trato.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 August 2015
Estimado Sr. Roger41: Muchas gracias por su comentario, nos sentimos complacidos de recibir sus opiniones acerca de la maravillosa experiencia durante su estadia en nuestro Hotel. Para nuestro Personal es muy importante ofrecer un servicio de calidad acorde a los estándares de nuestra cadena de hoteles "Crowne Plaza Hotels & Resorts". Les comunicaremos oportunamente a nuestro personal sobre su comentario pues estos detalles son muy valiosos para nosotros. Esperamos recibirle en una nueva oportunidad. Cordialmente,
Read More
Read Less

Great Location and Comfortable Bed

By

28 July 2015

I liked the hotel location with infinite swimming pool facing Caribbean sea and food/drinks as well at the pool bar and Jacuzzi. It was so refreshing after a day of work and relaxing. You can walk to local restaurants and even the local market.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2015
Dear Paris36, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. Thanks again for staying with us. "Great Hotels Guests Love". We hope to see you again soon! Best regards,
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

27 July 2015

platinumelite

By all means, the minute you enter the Crowne Plaza you feel home and very welcomed.. The front desk was very helpful, the breakfast had a good variety of choices, especially the fruits. The price was reasonable for the room. In short my wife and I enjoyed our stay and we do recommend it to everybody. Thank you staff from the doorman to room service lady.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 July 2015
Dear 100Wardeh, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. Thanks again for staying with us. "Great Hotels Guests Love". We hope to see you again soon! Best regards,
Read More
Read Less