Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 184 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

184reviews

  • 5 Stars
    71
  • 4 Stars
    66
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    10

Milano Airport

By

August 04, 2015

club

Hotel is ideal when having to stay over to catch a flight the next day

Read More
Read Less

Convenient and quiet

By

August 03, 2015

comfortable and quiet hotel close to the airport, offering shuttle services to terminal. Good menu choices for dinner

Read More
Read Less

Schlechter Shuttle Service

By

August 02, 2015

platinumelite

Von einem Airport Hotel erwartet man einen funktionierenden Shuttle Service. Im Fall dieses Hotels fährt der Bus nur einmal pro Stunde obwohl des Hotel nur 2km vom Flughafen entfernt liegt. Bei Anruf an der Rezeption hieß es da könne man nichts machen, ich könnte ja versuchen ein Taxi zu bekommen!!!
Allerdings: die ersten 3 Taxifahrer haben sich geweigert weil das Hotel zu nah ist und er vierte Fahrer hat für 2km 35 Euro verlangt.

In einem italienischen Hotel erwartet man einfach eine bessere Küche und das Frühstück war nur unterer Durchschnitt.

Steffen F.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2015
Dear Nico1213, We are very sorry for the inconvenient suffered with the shuttle bus and we apologize an for any inconvenience it may occurred. We would like to inform that the shuttle bus is managed by an outside supplier on scheduled time, independently from the time of ride or from the number of passengers, during the afternoon the frequency is hourly, unfortunately we can suppose you arrived just few minutes after the shuttle left and you had to wait the next departure. We apologize again for the discomfort. Referring to the food served at our restaurant we can understand we cannot meet everybody's personal taste, we have a wide range of good products, we are sorry you didn't enjoy. Once again, we appreciate your taking the time to contact us. Best regards, Laura B. Guestrelations Service
Read More
Read Less

no running water but comfy stay

By

July 30, 2015

club

Disappointed that I was unable to shower before bed and had to brush my teeth using a bottled water because the water in the entire hotel wasn't running. The front desk did follow up and keep us updated but the water didn't come back on until the morning and only cold water was available.

Also, we had to pay for the airport shuttle which I feel should have been included in the stay considering it's an airport hotel... or this could have been comped due to the major dilemma of not being able to shower or use the sink!

The bed

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2015
Dear cookielb, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. We really apologize for the inconvenience due to lack of water, our hotel suffered the blocking of a pump last week for one hour, we are sorry for the discomfort caused. Regarding the shuttle bus in fact is on charge few euros we are sorry you didn't agreed. Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. Best regards, Laura B. Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Breve ma intensa

By

July 30, 2015

club

Poche ore, in attesa di un volo da prendere molto presto, trascorse "coccolato" da uno staff attento alle esigenze e in una stanza accogliente. Un punto di riferimento.

Read More
Read Less

Could have been better

By

July 28, 2015

club

After a hot, muggy walk from the airport, we were shown into a room that had clearly not yet been cleaned (lipstick on a glass, bed ruffled, etc). It would have been a nice gesture at this point for the hotel to have offered something in the way of compensation for the inconvenience, which did not occur. The restaurant menu and execution was "okay", as was the bar selection. The bar staff during the day was more attentive than the evening staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2015
Dear traveler0099, We thank you for the good feedback you gave us on the bar and restaurant menu, although we sincerely apologize for the mistaken in assigning you a room not yet cleaned and we are sorry you didn't receive any compensation, this is not representative of our standard. Thank you again for the time spending for your review and we hope to welcoming you back soon. Laura B. Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

business stay in Milano

By

July 20, 2015

platinumelite

Rooms OK, the price to high, Location of the Hotel is difficult to find and the breakfast could be better

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2015
Dear LumaGerard, thank you for sharing with us your review. It is good to know you appreciated our room cleanliness, most of our guest appreciate it. We are sorry to see that you didn't find our hotel value for money and we apologize you had some trouble to find out our hotel, we improved with more signage and objectively we could not do more. Regarding the breakfast the hotel offers a buffet breakfast with a wide variety of products, warm and cold, sweet and sour, that can satisfy every customer needs and we regret you didn't enjoy. Thank you again and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you once again in the future. Laura B. Guest relations
Read More
Read Less

Good choice

By

July 20, 2015

Great experience stay in this hotel. Clean and comfortable room. Be careful because if the chosen service is not provided, breakfast can be expensive

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

July 19, 2015

clean, comfy. Good for resting and sleeping. really nice bath tub. Liked everything

Read More
Read Less

great hotel, shame about the staff

By

July 18, 2015

OK if you are just staying one night for a getaway to the airport otherwise stay almost anywhere else.
the rooms are fine it is just the staff, they are surly and give every impression of not caring.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2015
Dear flatlander2015, Thank you for the detailed review of our hotel. We highly value opinions from guests like you as it assists us in our never ending task to better ourselves. We constantly invest in training our staff to offer our guests the best possible experience. We really hope you will choose the Crowne Plaza Milan Malpensa again for your stay in Malpensa. Kind regards. Luca Tedaldi Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Avoid this hotel

By

July 18, 2015

club

Overall, a very poor experience. There are better options like the Holiday Express

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2015
Dear jfk0704mxp, thank you for taking time to share your experience. Every compliment and complaint are useful to improve our work. We apologize for any inconvenient you suffered. We guarantee that it is our primary goal to satisfy our customer's needs. We sincerely apologize for we fell below your standards on most aspects and truly sorry that we have failed to exceed or at least meet your expectations on this occasion. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed and actions will be made where possible. Thank you and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you once again in the future also in our sister hotel Holiday Inn Express. Best regards. Luca Tedaldi Guest Relations
Read More
Read Less

Short Stop and Drive to Airport MXP

By

July 13, 2015

platinumelite

This is a ice convenient stay over for next day travel out of MXP airport.

Read More
Read Less