Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
81%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 574 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

574reviews

  • 5 Stars
    265
  • 4 Stars
    150
  • 3 Stars
    79
  • 2 Stars
    55
  • 1 Stars
    25

comfortable atmosphere

By

06 August 2015

Crowne Plaza was a gorgeous hotel with a comfortable atmoshpere

Read More
Read Less

Small beds

By

05 August 2015

club

shocked to find full beds not queen and no complimentary breakfast. We have not stayed in a hotel for a long time that did not have either of those.

Read More
Read Less

Springfield, IL

By

04 August 2015

club

Excellent price for room, nice lobby and room. Reception personnel not overly friendly. Room coffee cups were dirty (lipstick) and no disposable ones were available. We would stay again, however.

Read More
Read Less

great staff

By

03 August 2015

club

Everyone helpful. Room needed some updating. As always a good experience.

Read More
Read Less

poor front desk staff no help

By

03 August 2015

platinumelite

to many issues to name not happy with this stay at all

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2015
Good Evening mhousedog, I apologize for the issues you had while you were with us. If there is anything I can do for you please let me know. Thank You Crowne Plaza Springfield Staff.
Read More
Read Less

comfortabe bed, clean linen, clean bathroom

By

02 August 2015

club

This visit was for family. Would like a more comfortable bed and maybe a frig in the room. The atmosphere was great and so were the staff. Had a noise person(s) the last night but ended around 10-10:30pm.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

01 August 2015

See previous comments in the survey!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2015
Good Evening Mopar1, I do apologize for the inconveniences that you had during your stay. I hope that all issues have been resolved for you since you left our hotel. Thank You Crowne Plaza Springfield Staff
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

31 July 2015

club

I have stayed at a variety of places throughout the country. This hotel did everything it could to make sure my stay was the best it could be. I would highly recommend the Crowne Plaza to anyone who has to travel frequently.

Read More
Read Less

Staff and bed

By

31 July 2015

club

I found the staff to be courteous, polite and friendly. However, prior to my visit, I made inquiries via internet regarding the availability of a mini-fridge and a room safe and was informed that all rooms had both. That was only half true.
The room was quiet.

The mattress was terrible, the room showed evidence of wear, torn wallpaper, hole in the carpeting,
overall, except for the mattress I was satisfied with my stay.

Read More
Read Less

losy bed

By

30 July 2015

club

terrible sleeping bed pillows restaurant way over priced

Read More
Read Less

Ok stay

By

30 July 2015

club

The hotel is currently being remodeled so ask before you book for a new room. As an IHG member I did get a new room. The decor is modern. Bathroom is nicely updated. The bed was very comfortable and I wished I could take it home with me. As to the maid service, I don't think they vacuumed at all. Our bedspread was dirty. There is no breakfast in the room price so I felt the room was pricey and probably would not have stayed here if not on a conference.

Read More
Read Less

Great service in upkeep of room

By

29 July 2015

We found the service to be excellent. Our room was always made up and well stocked with towels and other things when we would come back to room.

Read More
Read Less