Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Ways to Earn

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Ways to Earn

Congratulations!

You have now earned Gold Elite status.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Redeem your points for free nights, flights, merchandise and more.

Ways to Redeem
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Less Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
60%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.3

based on 961 reviews
60%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

961reviews

  • 5 Stars
    283
  • 4 Stars
    208
  • 3 Stars
    163
  • 2 Stars
    154
  • 1 Stars
    153

Upgrade desperately needed!

By

24 July 2015

club

While the room was clean and served the purpose i can say that this was far from what I have come to expect as an IHG arawds member. The room was rxtremely clean but drastically dated and had a moldy odor. I will not be staying here again or reccomending it to anyone. This hotel underdelivers for the fee.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 July 2015
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It is disappointing to read reviews like yours. My apologies that we did not live up to our typically high standards. We will be renovating very soon. We hope that you will give us another try once they are completed.
Read More
Read Less

Annual Father/Son trip to St. Louis

By

20 July 2015

club

Each summer I bring my (now 11-year old) son to St. Louis for a father/son trip that includes visits to a Cardinals game, City Museum, St. Louis Zoo, etc. We always stay at the Crowne Plaza and enjoy being downtown.

If you're looking for something sparkling new, fancy, and elegant, this is not your place. If you're looking for something reasonable, in a great location, and with a nice staff who try their very best to accommodate your stay, look no further.

The ol' gal could use some updates, but I'll likely book my reservation for the summer of 2016 at the Crowne Plaza.

Read More
Read Less

Great time

By

20 July 2015

club

Great stay. Friendly staff and convenient to downtown.

Read More
Read Less

Not the best experience...

By

17 July 2015

The front desk staff was excellent and our room was quite large, the full size fridge was a nice bonus, and we had a great view of the arch. However, the elevator situation was most unpleasant while trying to get to our conference in time and I had to hunt down my own towels and toilet paper from housekeeping as they did not stock our room. We also had a leaky faucet in the bathtub that dripped nonstop. You can hear a lot of street noise from traffic, even 14 floors up, and some sort of construction equipment was running late at night (not the hotel's fault of course).

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2015
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It's very pleasing to hear great comments about our staff. . I have shared your comments with the department managers so that we may correct the issues you experienced while here on property.
Read More
Read Less

Front Desk

By

15 July 2015

Absolutely perfect. Quick and professional. Even with a crowded lobby I saw the front desk staff working diligently, meaningfully and purposely to efficiently process the multiple check-ins while providing answers to questions on the local area- all done with genuine smiles! Awesome!

Read More
Read Less

Very old and outdated hotel

By

13 July 2015

Everything seems to be stuck in the past in this hotel. Location is very good but that is about the only good point.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2015
Thank you for providing your feedback. We agree, we have the best location in downtown St. Louis with amazing views of the Arch. We are now under new ownership and a major renovation is planned for the future. We hope that you will come back and visit us the next time your travels bring you to the St. Louis area.
Read More
Read Less

Another nice experience

By

10 July 2015

platinumelite

We like this hotel with a great downtown location. We have always had good service and a nice clean room.

Read More
Read Less

Pack your own towels and bed linens.

By

10 July 2015

club

The room was a king suite with a pull out couch.On Saturday morning I requested a extra blanket for the couch, since there were no linens in the room for it. Which I never did receive. Then when they cleaned the room they removed all the bath towels and replaced them with a two hand towels and two wash cloths. For a room that will sleeps four. Called the front desk.Yes, they will bring you towels. An hour and half later, still no towels. Call housekeeping, you get the front desk, again. Reassured that you will get your towels. Another half an hour nothing. Went to the front desk to inquire into checking out early. When we had booked for two days, but the desk clerk said that we would get towels within 10 minutes. Which they did. But to have to go through all of this to get towels is ridiculous, when my rate, was not cheap. My recommendation if staying at this hotel is pack your own towels if you plan on taking more than one shower.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2015
I apologize for the lack of linens and towels. You are a valued guest and we appreciate your business. I have shared your experience with our laundry department so that we may use your comments as a training tool for the future. Thank you for staying with us.
Read More
Read Less

Good Location for the price

By

10 July 2015

If you are looking for a low price and good location book here.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, out of date

By

10 July 2015

Location in downtown St. Louis is great. Walkable to arch

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2015
Thank you for your comments. I'm glad you enjoyed the hotel and the location it is to the Arch. Everything is within walking distance and we hope you were able to see all of what St. Louis has to offer. We also hope you were able to enjoy the fabulous views from the hotel. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great Weekend

By

09 July 2015

club

We love the Crowne Plaza! A note out there for those who like cold hotel rooms. The hotel controls the temperature.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient to downtown, comfortable beds, breakfast not worth $12.

By

09 July 2015

club

The hotel was comfortable and accomodating. I will likely stay there again when visiting St. Louis. However, we had to ask the house keeping staff for enough towels, there was only one roll of tissue in the bathroom. The staff was friendly and accomodated us. I recommend having breakfast at the local cafe on Pine street next to Jimmy Johns.

Read More
Read Less