Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
58%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.3

based on 1191 reviews
58%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1191reviews

  • 5 Stars
    336
  • 4 Stars
    251
  • 3 Stars
    195
  • 2 Stars
    198
  • 1 Stars
    211

comfortable bed and attentive staff

By

20 April 2016

room appeared dirty and worn, the carpet was torn and the furniture was stained and appeared dirty. The view was beautiful and the room was quiet. I couldn't figure out how to control the temperature within the room but it wasn't uncomfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty Room

By

12 April 2016

Bathroom was dirty, 1 wrinkled bath towel and 2 wrinkled wash clothes, uncomfortable beds, dirty floors, terrible internet access, curtains falling off the windows, poor lighting, non-working TV

Posted byHotelStaff
16 April 2016
Thank you for the feedback on your most recent stay here at the Crowne Plaza Downtown - St. Louis. I have shared your concerns with all department managers so we can fix the issues you experienced while here on property. We thank you for being a loyal IHG rewards member.
Read More
Read Less

The rooms were MASSIVE!!

By

11 April 2016

club

The staff was amazingly friendly and speedy with requests. The rooms were HUGE compared with similar hotels.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 April 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Terrible experience

By

11 April 2016

Many of the staff are incompetent and unprofessional. Room was dirty, cold, smelled of cigarettes with butts being found inside the room and balcony, despite being a non-smoking room/floor, and no additional blankets were available. Do not recommend this hotel!

Posted byHotelStaff
16 April 2016
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service.
Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

11 April 2016

Large rooms. Small bathrooms that seem dated. Friendly restaurant staff. Slow elevators. Great location. Good value. Not the newest looking but I would stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 April 2016
Thank you for you feed back!
Posted byHotelStaff
16 April 2016
Thank you for your feedback!
Read More
Read Less

Travel with the Family

By

11 April 2016

The front desk staff were extremely helpful at check in. We had booked for five of us, but there were only two double beds in our original room. They promptly switched us to one with a fold out couch. They recommended dinner options, and the service staff was quick with towels and blankets as we requested them.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 April 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Awful building with Good Service

By

11 April 2016

*The air conditioner was probably as old as I am. The plaster was peeling off of the ceiling in the bathroom. I would've expected to pay much less for this hotel room than what I actually did.
*The staff did their jobs well. It's the building that is junk.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 April 2016
My apologies that you were disappointed with your stay. This is an old building with lots of charm and history but we do have our struggles with the HVAC system. We are under new ownership and there are big plans in store for the Crowne Plaza Downtown! I hope that you will check back once our renovations are completed. However I am pleased to hear the staff did an amazing job!
Read More
Read Less

Crown

By

11 April 2016

For the price it was not worth it they act like it a 4star and it's only a 2 star just looked run down will not stay there again

Posted byHotelStaff
16 April 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
Read More
Read Less

This should not be a Crowne Plaza Hotel

By

11 April 2016

I've stayed in over 50 different IHG properties in the last 3 years and close to 200 nights. This is by far the worst property I have experienced. The furniture had the fragrance of an estate sale couch. Nothing felt clean and I was never so happy as to leave the next morning.

I found the staff was trying very hard but knew that they were having to make excuses for a dirty property. We had drinks at the bar and the people were wonderful. The reception desk was very helpful, but my upgrade was to one of the worst hotel rooms I've ever stayed in.

There is absolutely no way I could recommend this hotel and I have no idea how it is an IHG property.

Posted byCustomerCare
21 April 2016
Dear mrugeley, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your feedback and for your loyalty as our IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member. We appreciate your kind comments towards our staff. However, it is truly regrettable that some of our amenities and our housekeeping services did not live up to your expectations. It is in our continued efforts to maintain and improve our amenities and services in order to be consistent in providing our valued guests with comfortable accommodations. We do hope that you will allow us to welcome you back and give us another opportunity to make it up to you. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

AC Unit

By

05 April 2016

club

Everything was great until we tried to cool the room down. This hotel needs to have units in each room rather than one central unit.

Posted byCustomerCare
15 April 2016
Dear akshdjkabc, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your feedback and for your loyalty as our IHG Rewards Club member. It is truly regrettable that our air conditioning system did not live up to your expectations. Allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Rest assured that it is in our continued efforts to maintain and improve our amenities and services in order to be consistent in giving our valued guests the best hotel experience possible. We do hope that we will get a chance to make it up to you in the future. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Friendly responsive staff

By

05 April 2016

club

The location downtown is convenient and we were pleased with the helpfulness of the front desk staff. The view of the arch from our room was a bonus. Wish there was a fridge in the room.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, great service

By

04 April 2016

club

The hotel is at a great location right beside the arch

Read More
Read Less