Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
58%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.3

based on 1134 reviews
58%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1134reviews

  • 5 Stars
    320
  • 4 Stars
    241
  • 3 Stars
    187
  • 2 Stars
    189
  • 1 Stars
    197

Never been treated so bad

By

10 February 2016

Rude uncaring staff old dilapitated hotel on one system for heat/ac they wont even give you a cup of coffee gotta pay 2.00

Read More
Read Less

Needs upgrade

By

10 February 2016

Rooms were very dated and dirty. Staff was very friendly

Posted byHotelStaff
12 February 2016
Thank you for providing your feedback of your most recent stay here at the Crowne Plaza. We are slated for a renovation in the future. Hope to see you with us again, if your travels bring you back to St. Louis.
Read More
Read Less

Dirty, dirtier and dirtiest!

By

10 February 2016

Yikes, do not stay here. I have stayed at other Crowne Plaza Hotels and have had a wonderful experience. The downtown St. Louis Crowne Plaza needs to be totally gutted and re-done. I arrived at 10:00 pm with my daughter after spending six hours on the road. We were on a college tour trip. We didn't need fancy, just safe and clean. The first room we checked into had dirty sheets (bodily fluids left behind). The second room had filthy pillow cases with make up stains and the third room was not the charm either with spiders crawling across the bed. The front desk staff and security guard were very professional and apologetic but didn't seem surprised by what we found. They tried their best to find us a clean room but three strikes and we were out. Who ever is in charge of the housekeeping is not doing their job. Needless to say at 11;00 at night we went up the street to another hotel and were lucky they had a room.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 February 2016
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. However I am glad to heat that my staff was professional and apologetic.
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

05 February 2016

platinumelite

This property is very conveniently located and within walking distance of all major STL attractions. The staff are friendly and professional, the rooms are spacious and comfortable, the restaurant is top-notch. I'll be back!

Posted byHotelStaff
12 February 2016
Thank you for your feedback!
Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

05 February 2016

platinumelite

Our stay at CP-STL was outstanding. The proximity to BallPark Village, Scottrade, Union Station is perfect. The staff were extremely helpful, friendly and professional. Kadijah checked us in and got the entire visit off to a very good start. We received an upgrade to a King Suite...we could have LIVED there! Breakfast was superb; Our server, Sherry, was very kind and cheerful. We will definitely return to CP-STL whenever we need another night in STL. Thank you CP!

Posted byHotelStaff
12 February 2016
Thank you for your feedback we will make sure to share this win with the entire team. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG rewards member. Hope to see you with us again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Mr. Hermes was exceptional!

By

05 February 2016

club

The rooms are spacious! I had a corner suite with an awesome view! The decor is due for an update but it's worn disposition makes it feel homey! Mr. Hermes (pronounced air-mez) accommodated my family reunion on every request. He and the entire staff were a pleasure!

Posted byHotelStaff
12 February 2016
Thank you for your feedback. We will make sure to share your experience with the entire team.
Read More
Read Less

Room was fine, just trying to get my email responded to

By

03 February 2016

I stayed here a month ago, and it was fine. I am a Platinum Elite member, and I was on a trip in which I was chaperoning students. I paid for four rooms at five nights each (twenty nights total). Before the trip I was right around two-thousand points away from becoming Spire Elite. One night at this hotel would have put me into that category, let alone twenty. Anyways, I checked out on New years day and the points system rolled over that day making it so that I was fifty six thousand points away from Spire Elite. Im only writing a review on this page because I sent an email to the customer service email on January fourth and was given the response of " we will have your response within fourty eight hours". It has been almost a full month and exactly seven hundred and forty four hours since I sent the email, and still no response, and I know that these get noticed and responded to very quickly. I am obviously a very loyal customer, but If I am not awarded Spire Elite after paying for twenty nights, and checking out on New Years day, then I may look elsewhere because that is extremely wrong, and certainly not a way to treat your most loyal customers. Please resolve this, or better yet, just respond to my email, and then resolve it. Thanks

Read More
Read Less

Poor Quality

By

03 February 2016

This was by far my worst stay at a IHG property. This one really could benefit from a interior and exterior make over in order to remain in the IHG portfolio

Posted byHotelStaff
12 February 2016
We are slated for a renovation in the future. I hope you check back with us to see the improvements.
Read More
Read Less

Rooms are extremely dated

By

31 January 2016

platinumelite

Heating/cooling systems, bathrooms and room layout need to be updated.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 February 2016
My apologies that you were disappointed with your stay. This is an old building with lots of charm and history but we do have our struggles with the HVAC system. We are now under new ownership and there are big plans in store for the Crowne Plaza Downtown! I hope that you will check back once our renovations are completed.
Read More
Read Less

For the price, decent hotel. Great location!

By

29 January 2016

Not the best, but not the worst. The staff is really friendly and the location is great, but the hotel needs some serious updates and repairs in the guest rooms and guest floor hallways. Nice bar. Didn't try any food there. I've stayed here several times and the experience is consistent.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 February 2016
Thank you for providing your feedback. We agree with you, our location can't be beat. We are now under new ownership and a major renovation is planned for the future. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member.
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel for a great price!

By

28 January 2016

I was very skeptical after reading some of the reviews but this hotel was recommended by a friend. So glad I listened to her instead. Beautiful room, great price, and they even gave us a great room with a view as requested. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to anyone looking for a nice hotel in a convenient area.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 February 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

OK..

By

28 January 2016

club

Was not told I had to put a deposit on the room when I book it a week ahead...check in was giving the wrong room...was told they had a pool and they didn't..my heat went out...it was just a bad...

Posted byHotelStaff
04 February 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
Read More
Read Less