Crowne Plaza St. Louis - Downtown

Hotel Front Desk: 1-314-6218200

Hotel Fax: 1-314-6218073

Hotel Email: Samantha.VanDeMark@cpstldt.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
St. Louis Lambert International Airport (STL)

- Distance from hotel: 15 MI/ 24.14 KM South East l

- Take I-70 East towards St. Louis. Continue on I-44 West. Exit at Broadway. Go to Chestnut and turn left then turn left on Pine Street. Go one block and the hotel is on corner of Pine and 4th Streets on the right hand side.

Train
Amtrak St. Louis Station

-Distance from hotel: 1 MI/ 1.61 KM West

- West on Market Street to 4th Street. Go Left on 4th Street and proceed 3 blocks north to hotel.

Underground

MetroLink - 8th and Pine Station

- Distance from hotel: 0.4 MI/ 0.64 KM East

- Turn Right out of our parking garge and the the first left is Washington Ave, go 4 blocks down Washington to 8th Street, turn left on 8th and then station will be on the corner of 8th and Pine.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 10.00 USD

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 20.00 USD

- Multi-level covered public parking garage is available adjacent to the hotel, fees charged daily through hotel for hotel guests allowing unlimited entries and exits except for special events. Valet parking services provided by the hotel at a daily fee.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

3.4

based on 583 reviews
63%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

583reviews

  • 5 Stars
    180
  • 4 Stars
    124
  • 3 Stars
    107
  • 2 Stars
    86
  • 1 Stars
    86

Need housekeeping tweek

By

14 August 2014

platinumelite

Bed was comfortable but room was very dingy/bathroom was dirty. My car got splattered with cement in the parking structure and cost me $75 to get it off.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

14 August 2014

Worst hotel experience ever. We have stayed in many Crowne Plazas around the world - yours was a complete shocker

Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

13 August 2014

club

This hotel is located very close to the Arch and is convenient to other attractions. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is clean and has nice amenities.

Read More
Read Less

Great View

By

13 August 2014

club

Loved our room - looked out at the Arch and loved watching the barges on the river at night. Front desk staff was very friendly!

Read More
Read Less

very friendly staff

By

12 August 2014

The size of our room was great. We had 3 adults and 2 children so requested bed with pullout sleeper. there were no bedding or pillows for pullout. the bathroom was very small and had only towels for 2. When we asked for more took several hours to get. The second day also had to ask for towels and never received them. One of the other beds had dirty sheets on it when we went to go to bed.The coffee cups and packs were not refpenished for our second am. No coffee even available in the lobby one day of our stay. Size was great and staff was very friendly, but overall stay was not the best. Breakfast in restaurant was rather pricey.

Read More
Read Less

Parking poor, room was marginal

By

12 August 2014

club

I had higher expectations for staying at the Crowne Plaza hotel. The staff was very friendly and actually, upon check-in, there was a long line and the manager had a staff member hand out cold bottles of water but that is where the good stuff kind of ends.

The underground parking is an absolute joke. There is no elevator access from the hotel to the parking lot, unless you go to a neighboring building that shares the lot (access to that elevator stops at 6PM). When parked in the lot, you haven't a clue as to where you are with respect to the hotel. So needless to say, you are going to schlepping around your luggage around for quite a while. As someone who has some mobility problems, this was not a welcome feature.

Now to the room. I had a one bedroom suite, so there were some expectations that it would be nice. Well, when I first walked in, I could here a person on the telephone next door as plain as if he were standing right next to me. I was worried if the connecting door was open! Upon looking about the suite, I found the layout to be rather odd. It was clear that this hotel had been converted from something else...what I don't know. There were holes/burns in the carpet. The furniture was outdated and didn't seem very clean. The internet would never connect and the TV remote didn't work. Apparently room temperature is best kept under control when the curtains are closed...so much for the view.

This hotel has a lot of potential. As I mentioned the staff was friendly. At this moment, though, I don't think I can recommend this or plan to stay here in the near future particularly with other options very close by.

Read More
Read Less

Stay was okay

By

12 August 2014

For the price, in downtown St. Louis, I feel we got what we paid for. Room wasn't immaculate, but not so bad that I felt uncomfortable staying. We were in a room at the end of the hallway, do there were no issues with excess noise. We had a king sized bed and a pull out sofa, but only had one towel/washcloth in our room. I recommend checking on this the night before and calling for more. After a request from housekeeping and two calls to the front desk, we still never got any more towels and ended up sharing one, so that we could make our check out time!

Read More
Read Less

Rooms could use some updating but otherwise good

By

12 August 2014

club

We arrived a little later in the evening and they had overbooked rooms so we were upgraded to a 2 room suite. Which was nice since we were there with another couple. It was a very nice suite with a large bedroom and large bathroom and large kitchen area and living room area. However the second bedroom and bathroom were very small. All of the staff were very nice and the bartenders and servers in the bar were very nice and fun. The only complaints I have is the elevator/escalator situation. The up escalator to the restrooms from the bar was not in operation and the elevators were very busy and slow. There were several times we waited at least 10-15 minutes for an elevator. Sometimes we would have to just take one going up and ride it to the top just so we could get down. My other complaint was the towels/wash cloths. In this 2 rooms suite, which also had a sleeper sofa, so it could easily accommodate 6 people, we were left enough towels for 4 people which was fine, but no wash cloths. Then when the room was cleaned the next day they took all the towels we had used and didn't leave any clean ones. I then called and asked for towels and wash cloths and they brought us 4 towels and 1 wash cloth.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff.

By

12 August 2014

platinumelite

The staff @ this facility exceeds any expectations I could have had. A special acknowledgment to Mr. Vernon Jackson, he was outstanding. I was there on business for two weeks with ADP and could not have been more pleased with the treatment we received. My only concern would be that the rooms could use some updating.

Read More
Read Less

Poor lobby service at counter and bell men

By

12 August 2014

club

I was traveling with a child and using crutches due to a recent surgery. Not once, did any one offer to help me with my luggage. They stood and watched me try to guide my grandson, carry my bags and walk with crutches. Outside as rain poured, no one offered to help take my bags as I tried to make way to my car. Two employees watched as they were on smoke break. I finally had to say in the lobby, can someone please help me instead of watching me juggle? I will pay you, but I need help. Then 2 men jumped to helped. Why did I have to even say that. I will not ever stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Overrated

By

12 August 2014

Hotel definitely not up to standard of other Crown Plaza hotels we have stayed in. In need of much updating. Presently over priced for quality given.

Read More
Read Less

Spacious and comfortable room; poor valet parking service

By

11 August 2014

platinumelite

At arrival, the decision to have valet service was determined due to an early departure for an outpatient procedure. I was assured that the vehicle would be waiting for me at 6 A.M. It was not and no parking attendant was present. The front desk sent the security official after the car and we received it 20 minutes from the requested time which of course made us late for the surgery appt. The hotel did refund the parking fee but ONLY after I insisted. The room and the hotel was very. The room had 2 double beds and overlooked the Mississippi River. We had excellent service and the hotel staff were friendly. We will stay there again and I will self park.

Read More
Read Less