Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 486 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

486reviews

  • 5 Stars
    332
  • 4 Stars
    91
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    11

Outstanding!! By far the BEST Crowne Plaza

By

11 February 2016

My home a away from home during business travel (70+ nights a year). Have been frequenting the CP Suffern-Mahwah hotel quite regularly over the past 1.5 years. Consistent and exceptionally warm & friendly staff... and always a comfortable and great night's sleep. Excellent location and beautiful area right off the highway if you are headed through or looking to stay away from the North Jersey congestion... but still be relatively close to North Jersey and NYC. I can count on this location always being great... so much so, that when possible I actually plan my trips to coordinate with CP Suffern-Mahwah as my sleep over destination. I do a lot of business travel and am truly amazed at how much better this particular CP is over many higher priced hotels. Truly a refreshing and dependable gem. Highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Hotel

By

10 February 2016

the location of this hotel is just enough off of the beaten path to make the stay thoroughly enjoyable. The lobby is immense and beautiful - make sure you check our the fireplace. the wait staff and front desk staff were courteous and helpful as well as knowledgeable about the surrounding areas. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were spacious.

Other than the high prices of the restaurant and that there was no microwave in the room, I would strongly recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Review by Rick

By

07 February 2016

club

I had a superior experience and could not have asked for a better, nicer place to stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
09 February 2016
Dear Rick0612, Thank you for the 5 stars! We all appreciate it. We look forward to your return visits. Bob Wilson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

07 February 2016

club

Great hotel with great staff that really care to make my stay excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 February 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the 5 stars! We all appreciate it. We look forward to your return visits. Bob Wilson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

The best place to relax!!

By

07 February 2016

club

We had a great experience there!
I would recommend this place for everyone!
I would rate it a 10 star hotel with everything....

Posted byHotelStaff
09 February 2016
Dear Yakov, Thank you for the 5 stars and great review! We all appreciate it. We all look forward to your return visits. Bob Wilson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wednesday night in Suffern

By

07 February 2016

I had to attend a meeting in the area so I stayed at the Crowne Plaza. Check in was efficient, and then I saw the managers reception. Well, free drinks and food are some of my favorite things. I talked to 3 staff members, all friendly and engaging. Went up to the room, it was clean and quiet. Got up the next morning to head home after the breakfast buffet, the motel is 30 seconds from the thruway. great location.
BK

Posted byHotelStaff
09 February 2016
Dear BK217, Thank you for the 5 stars! We all appreciate it. We look forward to your return visits. Bob Wilson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

delightful surprise

By

05 February 2016

give this place an excellent review, would stay here again if need to be in the area.
very nice and classy finishes in most areas, yet the bedroom ceiling crown moldings were lacking in the same finish. lobby with pretty fireplace, great koi pond and lobby.
everything else was great. we did not use other amenities or require additional attention.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 February 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the 5 stars and delightful review! We all appreciate it. Please come back and visit us again very soon. Bob Wilson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wow! What a great experience!

By

03 February 2016

Thank you for the upgrade. Beautiful fireplace when you walk in. Love the airy lobby & fish pond. The room was absolutely fantastic. What a royal & luxurious experience...Totally relaxing & rejuvenating. Can’t wait to come back again.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 February 2016
Dear Sammy 5618, WOW, WOW, what a beautiful review! Thank you for the 5 stars and great review! We all appreciate it. We all look forward to your return visits! Bob Wilson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Guest Service

By

02 February 2016

club

your Guest Service staff were amazing!! Our family was there because of a funeral.
we decided to have lunch at your hotel for apx 40 people and under 24 hour notice your staff was able to put together a menu and a great price.
my family greatly appreciates what your staff has done for us.
thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
02 February 2016
Dear Roej, I am so sorry for your loss. I am glad to hear that we were able to help you and your family in your time of need. Thank you for the 5 stars! We all appreciate it.
Read More
Read Less

Crown Plaza Suffern

By

01 February 2016

club

Another great stay at the Crown Plaza Suffern. Rooms are nice and quiet, beds are comfortable, staff is very friendly and the atrium/lobby area is very nice and spacious. Very relaxing hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 February 2016
Dear stejayray, Thank you for the 5 stars and great review. We all appreciate it. We look forward to your return visits. Please stop by and say Hello on your next visit. Bob Wilson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business stay

By

01 February 2016

I believe I've stayed at this property 4-5 times in the last few years. I keep returning eventhough there are alternatives that may be of a lower price.

Effective location for visiting several area clients. Other options available, but this property has performed at a high level in regards to personnel and maintenance of the property both outside and inside.

Quality of the rooms and its furnishings are high quality. Modern and up-to-date.

Fitness facility is one of my top reasons for selecting a property to stay at and this facility was recently updated. It had several newer model treadmills, stepper, and an elliptical. A brand new set of dumbbells up to 50 lbs and two benches are also there. Could use a sit-up bench, but mats on the floor work well. Very clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 February 2016
Dear Joseph112161, Thank you for being a loyal guest and for the 5 stars! All of us here at the Crowne Plaza Suffern-Mahwah appreciate it. We look forward to your future visits. Please stop by and say hello next time you visit. Bob Wilson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!

By

31 January 2016

club

Friendly staff, nice accommodations... an overall excellent experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 February 2016
Dear DM78, Thank you for the 5 stars and the great review! We all appreciate it. Bob Wilson General Manager
Read More
Read Less