Crowne Plaza Gold Tower Surfers Paradise

Hotel Front Desk: 61-7-55929900

Hotel Fax: 61-7-55929994

Hotel Email: res.surfersparadise@ihg.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Coolangatta (OOL)

- Distance from hotel: 12.49 MI/ 20.1 KM South l

- From Coolangatta Airport, head north-west towards Longa Avenue Continue straight onto Longa Avenue At roundabout take 2nd exit onto Terminal Drive Slight left onto Gold Coast Highway Slight Right onto Gold Coast Highway Make a u-turn at Wharf Road Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise

Brisbane (BNE)

- Distance from hotel: 52.82 MI/ 85 KM North l

- Head south Slight right towards Airport Drive Merge onto Moreton Drive Take the ramp to M1/Gateway Motorway Take Pacific Motorway/M1 Gold Coast exit Take Exit 66, Smith Street exit towards Southport Turn right onto Gold Coast Highway Destination will be on left

Train
Nerang

-Distance from hotel: 7.08 MI/ 11.4 KM North West

- Head east, turn left onto Boulton Road, turn left onto Nerang-Broadbeach Rd/State Route 90, turn left onto Birmingham Rd/State Route 4, continue to follow State Route 4, At the roundabout, take the 3rd exit onto Ashmore Rd/State Route 24 Go through 1 roundabout, slight right to stay on Ashmore Rd/State Route 24, Turn right onto Gold Coast Highway for 1km, Hotel will be on your left.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 20.00 AUD

- Complimentary undercover parking.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 206 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

206reviews

  • 5 Stars
    134
  • 4 Stars
    45
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    11

♡♡♡ 5 Star Room on a budget. ★★★★★

By

20 February 2015

Happy days.
I stayed in a couple of executive king suites.
Both rooms had a large balcony facing the ocean with a large sliding door.
The hotel is not on the ocean but views are good as is the sea breeze.
Rooms were clean but some items showing some age.
Massive deluxe bathroom a high lite with smallish corner spar and good pressure long lasting hot water.
Good size room once worthy of six stars in the day with a separate toilet.
New bed and pillows ensured a good Sleep.
Stayed for one and went back for more.
Easy to access and free undercover parking with
good size bays.
Every thing was good including the great price.
Extremely happy and all to easy thanks.

Posted by HotelStaff
23 February 2015
Hello Daza was here !!!, So fantastic to read that you truly enjoyed your time with us recently. Thank you for leaving your thorough review for us and other travellers. All the best, Victoria Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great night away. Thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

By

20 February 2015

Booked last minute and we were lucky to be upgraded to a room with fabulous views. Can't really beat balcony with views over the beach skyline. We had a spa in our room which is a little tight to get into but love spas, they are just so relaxing. Ordered cheese platter to have on the balcony. It was nice but would have been complimented better with colourful fresh fruit rather than dull dried fruit pieces. Booked late sitting in Four Winds revolving restaurant. It is great experience although I have been before and the sun setting earlier sitting is the pick of the times. Breakfast was good. Being an IHG Rewards Member we could have a late checkout which was really relaxing. It is a great rewards program with plenty of benefits and well worth being a part of. The big stand out for me was the quality of the staff. The receptionist on the desk made us feel so welcome on arrival which is very important to us. From then on all staff were friendly and helpful and looked like they enjoyed working there. This makes huge difference to how guests enjoy their stay . Well done!.

Read More
Read Less

Best night ever!!

By

18 February 2015

We stayed here for our wedding night in 2009 and to come back after not really being anywhere it was truley amazing for me and the wife can't wait to come back thank you thank you thank you

Posted by HotelStaff
20 February 2015
Hello Anonymous, We are so glad to have been able to welcome you and your wife back to the hotel. So fantastic to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us once again. All the best, Victoria Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not worth the money

By

18 February 2015

Found the hotel out dated and over priced for what you get. Wasn't overly happy with the hotel and probably will not stay there again. I think you can get much better hotels and better prices.

Posted by HotelStaff
20 February 2015
Hello JJ1990, Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate all feedback from our guests and take it onboard. I am sorry to hear that you won't stay with us again, and do hope that you will check on our progress and stay with us again another time. All the best, Victoria Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less