Crowne Plaza Gold Tower Surfers Paradise

Hotel Front Desk: 61-7-55929900

Hotel Fax: 61-7-55929994

Hotel Email: res.surfersparadise@ihg.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Coolangatta (OOL)

- Distance from hotel: 12.49 MI/ 20.1 KM South l

- From Coolangatta Airport, head north-west towards Longa Avenue Continue straight onto Longa Avenue At roundabout take 2nd exit onto Terminal Drive Slight left onto Gold Coast Highway Slight Right onto Gold Coast Highway Make a u-turn at Wharf Road Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise

Brisbane (BNE)

- Distance from hotel: 52.82 MI/ 85 KM North l

- Head south Slight right towards Airport Drive Merge onto Moreton Drive Take the ramp to M1/Gateway Motorway Take Pacific Motorway/M1 Gold Coast exit Take Exit 66, Smith Street exit towards Southport Turn right onto Gold Coast Highway Destination will be on left

Train
Nerang

-Distance from hotel: 7.08 MI/ 11.4 KM North West

- Head east, turn left onto Boulton Road, turn left onto Nerang-Broadbeach Rd/State Route 90, turn left onto Birmingham Rd/State Route 4, continue to follow State Route 4, At the roundabout, take the 3rd exit onto Ashmore Rd/State Route 24 Go through 1 roundabout, slight right to stay on Ashmore Rd/State Route 24, Turn right onto Gold Coast Highway for 1km, Hotel will be on your left.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 10.00 AUD

- Complimentary undercover parking.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 156 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

156reviews

  • 5 Stars
    101
  • 4 Stars
    32
  • 3 Stars
    7
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    8

Great service and relaxing hotel

By

16 August 2014

club

Service was extra fast and the staff are very welcoming. We had children with us and they also enjoyed their stay. The only thing was the sofa bed was a little old and the springs could really be felt for the children. Other than this, great service. Definitely coming back!

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous

By

13 August 2014

Our stay here was terrific. Our room was spacious, the bed comfortable and the view of the ocean, stunning.
Concierge was excellent, helping us book our activities and providing recommendations for our next visit.
We will definately stay here again and will recommend it to others.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

03 August 2014

club

We had a lovely time staying at this place on the 26th til 27th July for a one day conference. The staff at the reception, including concierge, kitchen and the restaurant were very lovely especially when i told them that i wanted a very early breakfast deliver to our room as my partner is fasting and he needs to eat before sunrise and cannot go down the restaurant for breakfast. They did not charge me for the room service breakfast as it is only coffee and croissant and also because i already paid for it.

The food was great!

The room is quite huge and clean. We had a beautiful ocean view from the balcony.

The only annoying experience i had is when i asked the waitress who was serving us drinks by the garden/pool after the DSNAQ conference if there is a shortcut from the garden to Gold Tower as i saw the door and she looked at me and said "why?" in a suspicious voice and i said to her "because i want to go back to my room!" as its almost sunset that time and im sure my partner is hungry as he has not eaten since 0530hrs. Then she showed me the way which i already know. She might thought that i am a gatecrasher.

Location wise is perfect for those who loves shopping and dining out.

Read More
Read Less

Very Comfortable Stay

By

03 August 2014

club

Looking forward to going back. Beautiful view and loved the breakfast room overlooking the garden

Read More
Read Less

spacious, quiet and perfect all round -highly recommend.

By

30 July 2014

club

Highly recommend. Everything was as you expect for premium accommodation. Huge bed with lovely linens in quiet room.Beautifully appointed room and balcony over pools and gardens. Loved the marble bathroom with spa for two and each day very nice shampoos and soaps and little extras replaced by housekeeping. Staff helpful and overall ambiance decor and gardens magnificent . Highly recommend could not fault anything.
( Trams stop outside and red flouresent "crowne plaza" onto top of building was easy to spot from blocks away in the dark & rain.. Phew)

Read More
Read Less

Lovely place to stay

By

28 July 2014

club

Lovely place to stay, very welcoming hotel staff and close to public transport. Four Winds Restaurant still serving good buffet dinners.

Read More
Read Less

mr.

By

28 July 2014

club

A great place to stay and only $10 from some of the best restaurants on the Gold Coast.Rooms in the Gold Wing are very comfortable and the viewes from the 18th floor ---- G

Read More
Read Less

Great pool, coffee, and loved the shower

By

20 July 2014

club

The king bed room was just as expected for 5 stars. The outside balcony had a great view, was a good size and relaxing. I absolutely loved the shower. Large size shower head with good water pressure. The shampoo/ conditioner was not bad either. yes I am fussy as I have long hair :) We had a choice of 2 pools as we were staying in the gold tower. The main pool was better than the Gold Tower pool for children as it was larger with ponds and a bridge. The other pool was better if you want privacy. The pool was cold so the kids played in the spa whilst I relaxed on the banana lounge and read a book in the sunshine. I truly relaxed which is a compliment to the hotel. The young girl in the restaurant made a great cappuccino. I was pleased as I found it hard to get good coffee on the esplanade. The concierge service was a little slow as there was only one. No one was at the front to great me or direct me upon arrive which I found to be a poor first impression. The service did improve after that. The wifi was not very good. The kids complained. Overall I would recommend this hotel. I had a great sleep and truly relaxed. Staff were very accommodating. The location was OK. Transportation was available out the front of the hotel. I think I would prefer to be closer to the esplanade next trip.

Read More
Read Less

everything we wished for

By

18 July 2014

from the moment we arrived we knew it was going to be a great experience, upgraded , free bottle of wine , and amazing views from the 19th floor, we can not fault ,,,, the room had climate control, a spa to die for , the room was clean and felt like a home away from home, it is so quiet you dont realise your not the only guests....

from a local point of view we could have been anywhere in the world and you wouldnt know it ,,,we were so happy we picked Crown Plaza ,,,room service is very fair and great food, elevators are fast , car parking was a breeze,,,it even has a bar on the corner with pokies and a great atmosphere...... close to the casino and surfers its perfectly in the middle of both ....yep we will be back !!!!! thanks again

Read More
Read Less

Atrocious IHG ''ambassador''

By

14 July 2014

club

Rude and cold, unfriendly, unhelpful front desk. Poor amenities, poorly presented. Have sent a complaint letter to the GM. Please look out for it. I expect a reply.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay, just refine a few details to be 5 star

By

06 July 2014

We've stayed at the Crowne Plaza a few times now and we've generally had a good time and filled with plenty of great memories for the Gold Coast. But this time around, a few cracks appeared.

All good stuff first - location is great, facilities good, rooms generally good, buffet is good, staff are great and helpful/friendly.

I don't usually leave bad reviews but these needed to be shared...

There is no DVD player in the family based room. For parents with kids, this is a must to help wind them down. Not always movies, they watch TV shows to help feel comfortable. Most other places offer this.

If you are requesting a family room and providing the age of the children, the cost for breakfast should be included. There is no possible way we can leave the children in the room while we enjoy our included buffet breakfast. And the additional cost was an unexpected $100+ for the week.

Finally, the cost of breakfast for children is excessive. We have a 5 and 7 year old. Both had to eat breakfast with us at the cost of $14 each. They only ate 2 pancakes, a piece of fruit and half a glass of milk. Hardly worth $14. Please consider a better pricing structure for children. A 5 year old should not be in the same cost as a 14 year old.

Finally, bed side light was blown, clock radio didn't work and the Spa bath was absolutely filthy. The kids wanted their first spa and it was nothing but filth coming out of the pipes. Disgusting!

Read More
Read Less

EXCELLENT ROOM LAYOUT

By

04 July 2014

club

Layout of room was one of the best I have experienced. The separate toilet was a valuable feature, ie not in same room as shower.
The walk-in wardrobe was great and it was screened off from visitors which meant the "mess" was not on display.

The providing of biscuit snacks was a nice feature.

On the negative side, although there was a wide choice of pillow hardness to softness, there was no height option. I would like to see a height option introduced, ie medium height, low height as I prefer a low height but all pillows were high height of various hardness

As expected and normal, the mini bar prices were high. I would like to see IHG take the initiative and introduce mini bar prices at a level that visitors, not on business, would accept as reasonable and use . Although this might make mini bars run at a loss, I believe there is a lot of good will out there waiting for someone to capitalise on.

Read More
Read Less