Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 255 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

255reviews

  • 5 Stars
    168
  • 4 Stars
    54
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    13

fair good but extremely expensive for what I paid for

By

05 February 2016

due to new year high season, the room rate is expensive,
and for an platinum member not get any upgrade , so when I looking for the free breakfast , it said no , but can get an discounted rate. only good thing is the room can view nice view.

Read More
Read Less

Special holiday

By

22 January 2016

club

Great week in this hotel. Apartment 1915 was fantastic. All positives except a couple of frustrations. No docking station for music. Old CD player?
Hotel has 2 towers but only access via one. Other access always locked? Creates quite a walk if you're in the other tower.
Had food by the pool which was nice but not the steak and ale pie. Absolutely dreadful.
Meal in the 4 winds was nice but disappointly not very hot. Not a seafood fan so most of the food was not an option. Looked great though and was very popular. Was happy enough with other choices but just not hot enough

Posted byHotelStaff
25 January 2016
Dear JimB62, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us. It pleases me to see that you were here for week and enjoyed your 1 bedroom apartment across in the Gold Tower. I will pass your detailed feedback onto our hotel management team. We look forward to having your stay with us again sometime. Kind regards, Tristan - Night Manager
Read More
Read Less

Always a great experience

By

22 January 2016

club

We choose to stay at the Crowne Plaza because the service is fantastic, and the staff are always helpful and accommodating.
It is our hotel of choice when we stay on the Gold Coast.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 January 2016
Dear sarah307, Thank you for your wonderful review. It's always lovely to hear great feedback from our return guests regarding our hotel staff and service. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Tristan - Night Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel , Excellent Service

By

21 January 2016

club

We had the most amazing time at the Crown Plaza this Christmas break with clean facilities, comfortable beds, amazing staff and room service was great also. The location is perfect close to everywhere and we could not have been more happy . Thank You Crowne Plaza and staff for giving us an amazing holiday and great memories to cherish. We hope to be back soon.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 January 2016
Hello Bellavista1, Thank you so much for sharing your kind words with us regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise. I am thrilled to hear you had an amazing holiday and Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise got to be apart of it! Bellavista1, we truly value your feedback and thank you again for sharing it with us. Warmest regards, Danielle Maitland Reception Manager danielle.maitland@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Gold Towers Surfers Paradise

By

18 January 2016

We stayed in the towers and although away from the main reception and facilities we found the second pool and exclusivity of the area relaxing. The room was a little dated but very comfortable and the price well matched the accommodation.

The staff throughout our stay were excellent it has been a long time maybe never that we have stayed somewhere with staff so genuinely friendly and helpful, from checkin to checkout and all the staff in-between were lovely. Thank you for making our trip so enjoyable we will be back.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 January 2016
Hello GNT16, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, I am delighted to hear we meet your expectations during your stay with us. Please rest assure I will pass along your kind words to my relevant colleagues. We hope we welcome you back to Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise soon. Warm regards, Danielle Maitland Reception Manager danielle.maitland@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Perfect view

By

26 December 2015

platinumelite

The room has great view although bathtub shall be carefully cleaned. Overall good.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 January 2016
Hello ChloeCCC, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your review. Kind regards, Victoria Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic place

By

24 December 2015

club

This place is simply fantastic , this is the second time we have stayed here and it won't be our last , the staff are fantastic, the room and view were stunning , but that bed , OMG it was like sleeping on a cloud , thank you , will see you again Soon

Thanks again
Edy & Theresa

Posted byHotelStaff
03 January 2016
Dear Edy&Theresa, Thank you for your wonderful review. I'm glad to see that you were able to enjoy your room and the view during your stay. And yes it seems you may have sampled one of our brand new mattresses on your bed also!!! Amazing aren't they! We look forward to having you come and stay with us again soon. Kind regards, Tristan - Night Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff and the Room was quiet

By

24 December 2015

club

Enjoyed the two day stay, and would return. Overall could do with a update, carpets looking tied and a little dusty below eye level.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 January 2016
Hello, Thank you for your review. Kind regards, Victoria Marketing Manager
Read More
Read Less

Gold Tower is our home away from home

By

17 December 2015

club

We love the Gold Tower 1 bedroom apartments in the Gold Tower. We have stayed here twice now and wouldn't stay anywhere else when we visit the Gold Coast. Breakfast was amazing!
LOVE Four Winds as well!! Best food on the Goldie!
We made a midweek trip just for the dinner on the Tuesday night after our weekend away, so worth the long drive!

See you next time!

Posted byHotelStaff
21 December 2015
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for you amazing review of our hotel. It's awesome to see how much you enjoy staying with us and especially dining in Four Winds revolving restaurant. We look forward to seeing you again sometime in the near future. Kind regards, Tristan - Night Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

03 December 2015

club

We loved the room as soon as we walked in. Large open design with the bathroom away from the living /sleeping area. The king bed was unbeatably comfortable with comfortable pillows.
I mentioned to the reservation desk that it was our annerversary and we were greated with champagne and chocolates . What a great place to stay
The 4 seasons revolving restaurant was also excellent.
The whole stay was above expectations

Posted byHotelStaff
06 December 2015
Dear afitz69, Thank you for your lovely review of our great hotel. It's awesome to see that your anniversary was everything you'd hoped it would be. I'm happy that we were able to look after you on this special occasion. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Tristan - Night Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not a 5 star hotel

By

29 November 2015

club

This hotel is worn and very dated. It was presented as a 5 star on last minute hotels. Maybe 20 years ago. However staff was lovely.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 December 2015
Hello Mcdonald42, Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it greatly and will certainly pass it along to the relevant department.
Read More
Read Less

DISPOINT and not value staying

By

26 November 2015

club

dont want to wrtie too much just three things, first the wine glass are different sizes?! second kettle find in the bathroom with few water inside ??!! Third we do not even have the bathrobes in the room !!!??? I do not know what is going on with the hotel but for my second time staying is very very very DISPOINT !!! Also no feedback from the duty manager's e-mail for over three days.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 November 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and disappointed to read we missed a few opportunities to impress. If I may request you to resend the email you sent to ian.pirodon@ihg.com as hotmail email addresses sometimes do not make it through or alternatively please call me on 07 5592 9981. Regards, Ian Pirodon General Manager
Read More
Read Less