Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 722 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

722reviews

  • 5 Stars
    451
  • 4 Stars
    206
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    11

comfortable room and good services

By

28 July 2016

club

事前連絡無く早く着いてしまいましたが、アーリーチェックインを柔軟に対応して頂き、良い滞在のスタートを切ることができました。
食事も部屋も全く不足無く、とても満足しています。
また、こぢんまりとしたチャペルでの結婚式も素敵でした。

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
親愛な lucie120, あなたのレビューをありがとうございました。私はあなたの滞在を楽しんでくれてうれしいです。 敬具、 アンドリア デジタルマーケティングエグゼクティブ
Read More
Read Less

Short Break

By

26 July 2016

Good location with great walking path down to Broadbeach for the brisk morning walk

Posted byHotelStaff
26 July 2016
Dear Slomoshun, Thank you for your review. It's great to hear you enjoyed our location! It's a good position nestled between Surfers Paradise and Broadbeach isn't it! We hope to welcome you back when you next visit the Gold Coast. Warm regards, Andrea Digital Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Value for Money

By

24 July 2016

The Deluxe Spa Suite with Ocean Views well worth the extra payment, amazing views from the 17th floor, highly recommend this hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Hello Gan1102, Thank you so much for sharing your kind words with us, I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay and in particular our beautiful oceanviews! We do hope we can welcome you back again soon. Warmest regards, Danielle Reception Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic very enjoyable

By

23 July 2016

platinumelite

We find this property one of the best the IHG Group

Posted byHotelStaff
24 July 2016
Hello crow0309, Thank you for the 5 star review. We are delighted to hear we are your favorite property within the Intercontinental Hotels Group, and we look forward to welcoming you back in future. Warm regards, Cameron B Manager on Duty
Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

15 July 2016

club

Loved staying and didn't want to leave. Clean and comfortable room

Posted byHotelStaff
17 July 2016
Dear Shazza19, Thank you for your review. I am delighted to see you enjoyed your stay so much you didn't want to leave, and found your room clean and comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are on the Gold Coast! Warm regards, Cameron B Manager on Duty
Read More
Read Less

Value for money and great service

By

09 July 2016

club

Value for money and great service.
The staff is friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear traveller, Thank you for your review. I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope we can welcome you back in the future! Kind regards, Andrea Digital Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

08 July 2016

club

Great hotel, easy access to everything with either a car (carpark at hotel with plenty of spaces) or tram across the road. Beds very comfortable, friendly professional staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear Twoceesmum, Thank you for your review. I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our beds comfortable! I'll be sure to pass your kind words on to the rest of the team. Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Kind regards, Andrea Digital Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

great staff in the hotel

By

05 July 2016

the staff and reception and the bar and restaurant are very friendly and helpful

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Hello momom omo, Thank you kindly for sharing your feedback with us, I am so delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and in particular our staff at reception and restaurants. We look forward to your return stay! Warmest regards, Danielle Reception Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Dear momom omo, Thank you for your review. I'm so happy to hear you were impressed with our reception and restaurant staff! I'll be sure to pass your feedback on to the rest of the team. Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards, Andrea Digital Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel!

By

29 June 2016

club

Clean room, good price, great breakfast! Friendly staff, in a nice area.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 July 2016
Hello blp4444, Thank you kindly for sharing your lovely feedback with us! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We hope to welcome you back soon. Warmest regards, Danielle Reception Manager
Read More
Read Less

old 55

By

27 June 2016

platinumelite

comfortable bed and great service , location is very handy for our requirements , staff are always helpful

Posted byHotelStaff
30 June 2016
Dear ol"55, Thank you for your review. I'm pleased to hear you had a great stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit the Gold Coast! Warm regards, Andrea Digital Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less

Great room and service, excellent view. Staff lovely

By

27 June 2016

Enjoyed our stay very much and will be back.
Room was a good size but furniture a little tired but comfortable.
Free Wi Fi a plus and morning papers.
Our room service meal wasn't up to the standard expected but service good.
Staff and Reception always very friendly and helpful.
Didn't have buffet breakfast this time but have previously and it is of a high standard. Great location opposite tram station.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Dear Shazzmo21, Thank you for your review. It's great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! I'll be sure to pass your kind words on to the rest of the team. They really are great aren't they! Thank you for your feedback regarding your room service, I'll be sure to forward your comments on to the Food & Beverage department for review. Again, thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Kind regards, Andrea
Read More
Read Less

Excellent dining experience

By

27 June 2016

I recommend the Main Tower for business, couples, family, friends and solo travellers who seek short term accommodation and the connecting Gold Tower for long term or for families as it has living facilities such stove, fridge, laundry and spa.
All have shower and tub (separate) and have a constant supply of hot water and good water pressure.

I stayed 4 nights for business and started out at the Four Winds Revolving Restaurant on 26th floor and Queensland's only revolving restaurant which would best be suited for couples and families, other groups will be too distracted from the socialising.
It is a buffet style restaurant that offer fresh and fried seafood for entrees, Asian and Indian influenced mains and a large range of desserts that will keep the kids happy and up all night.

The Relish Bar & Grill on the ground floor does a continental buffet for breakfast, and wide menu for lunch and dinner that really compliments the Crowne. Whether it be morning, day or night the staff are very friendly, greet and serve you with a smile.

Unfortunately I was unable to dine at the First Avenue Tavern as they closed before the announced closing time even though we advised the bar that my colleagues and I will be there shortly for a drink after dinner at the Relish.
We eventually returned to the Relish and dobbed them in :) BUT they were open all night for Origin :):):)

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Dear Jaykay87, Thank you very much for your great review! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your whole experience with us. I'll be sure to pass you kind words on to the rest of the team. Again, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and I do hope we can welcome you back in the near future for another great stay. Warm regards, Andrea Digital Marketing Executive
Read More
Read Less