Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 684 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

684reviews

  • 5 Stars
    432
  • 4 Stars
    190
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    11

Warm reception staff

By

18 April 2016

Good location to go to the beach, meals a bit expensive inside the hotel

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

14 April 2016

Nice Pool and spa big enough for guests.
But shuts at 9pm which I think is a bit early.
Rooms need a refurb.
Tram stops at the front of hotel you can go anywhere from there, short walk to beach.
you can walk from hotel to beach up to surfers or down to broadbeach

Internet worked well, nice balcony and views.

If they did a refurb it would be a good hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
18 April 2016
Dear Transite, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us overall - unfortunately the pool does close at 9pm as noise can carry quite easily from the pool, to the guest balconies and rooms above. I will be sure to pass your feedback along to our Hotel Management team for review. We do have some great views from our balconies so I am glad you enjoyed them! We hope to welcome you back soon. Warm regards, Cameron B Manager on Duty
Read More
Read Less

comfortable with good amenities

By

12 April 2016

platinumelite

Great to stay in a IHG hotel and to be a member of IHG DINING REWARDS

Posted byHotelStaff
14 April 2016
Hello Jack, Thank you for sharing your kind words with us! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, in particular our comfortable spacious room and good amenities. We look forward to your return stay! Warmest regards, Danielle Maitland Reception Manager danielle.maitland@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to stay on the Gold Coast

By

08 April 2016

Have stayed at this hotel many times, and will stay there again in the future. IHG members get free internet and the newspaper. Service is good, view and facilities are great. Convenient location. Only negative is that last time I found when I went to bed at midnight that the pillows on our beds were flat as pancakes and we got sore necks. When departing I noticed other pillows in the cupboard! Sort out your pillows in advance of going to sleep. One highlight is having breakfast in the revolving restaurant at the top of hotel where you get great views, but they only do breakfast there on Sunday mornings, so you need to stay overnight on a Saturday to do this one.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 April 2016
Hello Hotweather, What a wonderful review - thank you for taking the time to leave it with us. I am happy to see you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us - from the service to the perks of being an IHG Rewards Club Member! I'm sorry to hear that you had issues with the pillows, I will be sure to let the Housekeeping Manager know. As part of Crowne Plaza's Sleep Advantage program, there is also a pillow menu in your room should you wish to select a different pillow more to your liking and we'll rush it up right away! We hope to welcome you back soon so you can enjoy our excellent views and breakfast in Four Winds Revolving Restaurant on Sundays! Warm regards, Cameron B Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

good sized rooms

By

08 April 2016

club

our stay at the hotel was for only 1 night. the king room was large, clean and well appointed. however, the pillows were uncomfortable and the drapes did not keep the room darkened. by 5.30am the room was very light. could hear traffic and also very noisy people in room next door. staff are friendly and helpful. the hotel is not close to restaurants or beach. you either have to walk for approx. 20mins to shops etc or drive. there is a tram stop in front of hotel, but need change to get ticket.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 April 2016
Hello Shazpet, Thank you for leaving a review with us. I am glad to see you enjoyed your large, clean king room and our friendly staff. I will be sure to pass your feedback regarding the curtains and pillows along to our Housekeeping Manager for review - we appreciate the feedback. The beach is indeed a 5 minute walk from the hotel - I am sorry that the directions may not have been properly explained to you upon check in. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon - be sure to stop by the Concierge desk when you're back to get some of our top tips on getting around the Gold Coast with ease! Warm regards, Cameron B Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendliness of staff

By

07 April 2016

club

Extremely impressed with the staff - sadly I did not write down the staff names that impressed me the most however overall they were all great.

Really impressed with breakfast - I ordered an omelet which was cooked to perfection.

Went to the 26th floor restaurant as we were going to make a reservation for dinner - however the staff were not very friendly nor helpful - I asked to see the menu and was directed to a menu on the wall and both the staff were arguing - it made me think that the restaurant was outsourced as this was not inline with all the other wonderful experiences that we had.

10 out 10 for the hotel and about 3 for the 26th floor.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 April 2016
Dear Cowper, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. I am very glad to see you were so impressed with our team, as well as the breakfast and it's great to see you were able to make use of our egg chef during breakfast! I am concerned about the comments regarding our Four Winds Revolving Restaurant - I will definitely share your words with the Restaurant Manager and Food and Beverage Manager to follow up with the team directly. Once again, thank you for the review and we hope to see you back soon! Warm regards, Cameron B Duty Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overnight STay

By

05 April 2016

Third visit to the hotel, first time staying in the non gold tower area. Overall pretty good, we had a fair amount of traffic noise though made it difficult to get our 6 year old to sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 April 2016
Hello Mikejh, Thank you kindly for sharing your feedback with us, I was disappointed to hear your stay was dampened by the traffic noise and, for this I do apologise. Please don't hesitate to email me on the below email upon a return visit as I would love to look after your reservation from start to finish to ensure it's a successful one! Warmest regards, Danielle Reception Manager danielle.maitland@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable room and friendly staff

By

05 April 2016

club

The stay was very comfortable. It's location is great as I can walk into Broadbeach (a lazy 15 min walk) to all the cafe's and Restaurant and the staff are very friendly. It also has a great pool

Posted byHotelStaff
09 April 2016
Hello mpjg, Thank you so much for sharing your lovely feedback with us! I am happy to hear you found your stay very comfortable and also found our staff friendly! Be assured I will pass along your feedback to my colleagues. Warmest regards, Danielle Reception Manager danielle.maitland@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Great accommodation

By

04 April 2016

most enjoyable stay, views sensational from rooms and dining in the revolving restaurant. Quality of the food was excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 April 2016
Dear Escarg021, Thank you so much for sharing your kind words with us directly, I was so thrilled to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us! We hope we can welcome you back to Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise soon! Warm regards, Danielle Reception Manager danielle.maitland@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Very pleasant stay

By

04 April 2016

club

Everything was perfect. The reception staff, the gym, the parking, the room service, the room, the TV, the wifi were all great. This is my second stay and I will definitely stay here again. I did not use all the facilities but I could not fault any of those that I did use.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 April 2016
Hello Kiki.1507, Thank you for your review and sharing your feedback with us, we truly value your opinion and I am so happy to hear we met all of your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warmest regards, Danielle Maitland Reception Manager danielle.maitland@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

02 April 2016

club

Great location, Good breakfast deal and room.
Comfortable stay

Posted byHotelStaff
06 April 2016
Hello markul, Thank you so much for sharing your kind words with us, I was so happy to hear you enjoyed our location, breakfast and room. We hope we can welcome you back to our hotel soon. Warmest regards, Danielle Maitland Reception Manager danielle.maitland@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less

staff are fantastic

By

02 April 2016

club

great staff nothing is too much trouble and that is all staff cleaners, restaurant, reception, concierge beds very comfortable pool and grounds relaxing

Posted byHotelStaff
05 April 2016
Hello lealou, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am so glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us - we pride ourselves on our accommodating and friendly service here at Crowne Plaza Surfers Paradise! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Warmest regards, Danielle Maitland Reception Manager danielle.maitland@ihg.com
Read More
Read Less