Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 374 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

374reviews

  • 5 Stars
    247
  • 4 Stars
    67
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    15

A bit of disappointment!

By

16 April 2016

This is our second stay at Crowne Plaza and we disappointed.

1. We had room 1035. The reception were kind enough to let us in before 2 pm assuming the room was ready. The room cleanliness, namely the floor was very far from being clean. We didn't dare to walk barefoot.

2. Slippers, bath robs, ambassador welcome pack (usually fruits) were all missing.

3. Minibar was not complete.

4. Staff at checkin and I did get an upgrade and a discount for the SPA, but they were so overwhelmed and tensed.

5. I was greeted as Ambassador, but it was very superficial.

6. Swimming guard on Apr 10th was not professional.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 April 2016
Dear Omar2016 On behalf of Crowne Plaza Dear Sea Resort, we would like to extend our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have faced during your stay with us. Your feedback is of tremendous value to us and please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the department heads concerned and corrective action has been implemented immediately to further improve our service as your evaluation will form an important part to monitor the quality of our services and facilities. We value your comments and assure you that we take these matters seriously and we are always thriving to provide the best quality of service which represents our brand. Once again we apologize for the inconvenience and we look forward to receiving an email for your next visit directly to email address which is listed below. Best Regards Firas Irsheidat General Manager
Read More
Read Less

excellent

By

13 April 2016

club

excellent hotel and spa , very good experience, very recommended

Posted byHotelStaff
14 April 2016
Dear yaseen225 Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience and making recommendation of our Resort here on IHG website . We truly appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear that we were able to provide you with a relaxing holiday. Hope to see you back! Best regards, Firas Irsheidat General Manager
Read More
Read Less

We loved this hotel!

By

11 April 2016

Very beautiful and family-friendly facility. SPA is outstanding, but be sure to inform the SPA front desk about your visit to turn on the wet area. Loved the variety of swimming pools. There is a small swimming pool with the Dead Sea view down the hill for the young generation with the bar and DJ. Overall experience in fantastic!

Posted byHotelStaff
14 April 2016
Dear Tural I am very happy that we were able to provide you with relaxing holiday at the Crowne Plaza Dead Sea Resort. Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your stay. Please let me know if you can visit us again. We would be delighted to have you all back! Best regards, Firas Irsheidat General Manager
Read More
Read Less

ESTANCIA AGRADABLE

By

06 April 2016

club

BUEN RESPORT. BUEN SPA. BUENA LOCALIZACION. BUENA ATENCION. POSIBLEMENTE EL MEJOR DEL MAR MUERTO EN JORDANIA

Posted byHotelStaff
09 April 2016
Dear Fertxo Thank you for your comments on IHG website. We appreciate your detailed review and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again in the future at Crowne Plaza Dead Sea Resort. Please do not hesitate to contact us in the future if we can be of any assistance with another stay. Best Regards Firas Irsheidat General Manager
Read More
Read Less

2 Nächte im Crowne Plaza Dead Sea

By

31 March 2016

platinumelite

Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt in der Suite die wir beim perfekten Check-In zugeteilt bekommen haben.
Sehr schöner Strandabschnitt, ruhige Lage.

Die Mitarbeiterinen im Restaurant hinter der Rezeption waren super!!!

2 Kritikpunkte:

An der Strandbar war der Service leider nicht 5 Sterne like und die Musik war dort viel zu laut.

An einem Tag war das Hotel stark gebucht, daher war es an diesem Morgen auch im Frühstücksraum sehr unruhig laut! Der Service beim Frühstück war z.T. etwas langsam.

Ansonsten ist das Resort absolut empfehlenswert!

Posted byHotelStaff
05 April 2016
Dear holiday0815 Thank you very much for posting your detailed comments about your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Dead Sea, and please accept my sincere apologies if we fell short of your expectations. The issues related to Breakfast services & noise on the beach area are well below our norms and unacceptable standards, and will be immediately addressed. Firas Irsheidat General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Super Spa !

By

29 March 2016

club

The best Spa on the Dead Sea area. Indoor "Salty" pool was wonderfull. The second pool was full of hydrotherapy options. The outdoor Jacuzi was very much relaxing. I spent very nice time there.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 April 2016
Dear ziadsz I am so glad to read that you had one of your best resort experiences with us and thank you for sharing such a positive review here on IHG website. It seems that you were able to appreciate all aspects of our Resort including accommodation, views, food and activities on the beach. Should your Vacation plans bring you back to Dead Sea, please do visit us again. Best regards, Firas Irsheidat General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel and Excellent Spa

By

29 March 2016

platinumelite

highly recomended, the spa is amazing and must visit, the staff hospitality was great

Posted byHotelStaff
31 March 2016
Dear M. Rousan I am so glad to read that you had one of your best resort experiences with us and thank you for sharing such a positive review here on IHG website. It seems that you were able to appreciate all aspects of our Resort including accommodation, views, food and activities on the beach. Should your Vacation plans bring you back to Dead Sea, please do visit us again. Best regards, Firas Irsheidat General Manager
Read More
Read Less

GREAT STAY

By

28 March 2016

platinumelite

Crown Plaza Dead Sea always amaze me with there great hospitality and service. from the point of check in until you check out. you feel part of hotel family.

i want to thank all staff members for their amazing work.

i will always come back to CROWN PLAZA DEAD SEA

Posted byHotelStaff
31 March 2016
Dear the pilot I am very happy that we were able to provide you with relaxing holiday at the Crowne Plaza Dead Sea Resort. Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on your stay. Please let me know if you can visit us again. We would be delighted to have you all back! Best regards, Firas Irsheidat General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

28 March 2016

club

great service and the best hotel at dead sea jordan for sure i will come back and i will recommend this hotel for friend

Posted byHotelStaff
29 March 2016
Dear mr bilal Thank you for your comments on our website. We appreciate your detailed review and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again in the future at Crowne Plaza Dead Sea Resort. Please do not hesitate to contact us in the future if we can be of any assistance with another stay. Best Regards Firas Irsheidat General Manager
Read More
Read Less

nice stay

By

28 March 2016

club

its was nice stay at the hotel the food was good the servise was so good from all the staff
thans for all

Posted byHotelStaff
31 March 2016
Dear Anonymous Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience and making recommendation of our Resort here on IHG website. We truly appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear that we were able to provide you with a relaxing holiday. Hope to see you back! Best regards, Firas Irsheidat General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly people, great food.

By

23 March 2016

club

Everything was great and worth the value. We give it 5 stars.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 March 2016
Dear at3141 Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our Resort here on IHG website. We truly appreciate your kind words and are happy to hear that we were able to provide you with a relaxing holiday. Hope to see you back! Best regards, Firas Irsheidat General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Location and Spa!

By

13 March 2016

platinumelite

I hope to return in the future, the spa was fabulous, and I highly recommend the property generally speaking. However, I can't recommend the food at the on site restaurants, and I won't likely eat anything at the hotel other than perhaps the breakfast buffet. The quality of food was lacking,and there is a general lack of understanding about good Mexican food. I've had better breakfast buffets at other locations, however, this had a wide enough variety I was still able to find things I liked to eat.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 March 2016
Dear J-me1 Greetings from Crowne Plaza Jordan Dead Sea Resort & Spa! Thank you for taking time to write us a kind review. Our goal is to give our valued guest like you an impeccable service and a remarkable moment. Your comments are helping us to learn and improve our service.. Once again Thank you and we are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Firas Irsheidat Area General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
16 March 2016
Dear J-me1 Thank you for your comments on IHG website . We appreciate your detailed review and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again in the future at Crowne Plaza Dead Sea Resort. Please do not hesitate to contact us in the future if we can be of any assistance with another stay. Best Regards Firas Irsheidat General Manager
Read More
Read Less