Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 550 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

550reviews

  • 5 Stars
    334
  • 4 Stars
    157
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    7

Excellent experience

By

31 July 2015

club

My mother and I stayed at this hotel for 2nights. The room had a fantastic view and was comfortable. The staff went over and beyond to make our stay the best it could be as it was a special occasion. I would recommend this hotel 100% and will definitely be back.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel with friendly Staff

By

31 July 2015

platinumelite

The staff is extremely friendly and very helpful, great hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Great Service and Beautiful Room

By

29 July 2015

club

We were greeted by wonderful staff and found out we were upgraded to a beach view room. It was absolutely beautiful. Such a lovely stay, will definitely recommend and will be back!

Read More
Read Less

Great spot, awesome service

By

28 July 2015

club

One of the best Hotels with the most helpful staff I have ever experienced. Breakfast is great and the location is superb.
A must stay place on the beach and close to the airport.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2015
Dear FreerideDT, Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach. Breakfast is the most important meal of the day, glad you enjoyed it! Kind regards, David Bowen and the Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach Team
Read More
Read Less

Clean Rooms, Great Location and Excellent Service

By

26 July 2015

platinumelite

Stayed a couple of days during the winter. The weather was perfect. The room was basic. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. If I had to pick on anything negative, it would be the small amount of TV channels offered; however, I don't stay at hotels to watch TV anyway. The internet was good, but not fast enough to stream some movies. It seemed to be much better in the lobby, so it could have been my room location. Overall, this would be a great place to stay by the beach for the weekend.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2015
Dear Joda40, Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach. Glad you enjoyed your winter escape! Kind regards, David Bowen and the Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach Team
Read More
Read Less

Would come back again anytime - relaxing stay

By

24 July 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Crowne Plaza Coogee. From the phone call request I made prior to staying until we checked out, the staff were efficient, friendly and pro-active in meeting our requests and in general. We were kindly upgraded to a very quiet room. Room Service was quick, efficient and enjoyable. We are planning another stay as a result of our experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2015
Dear The local traveller, Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach. Glad you enjoyed room service - one of the treat of staying in a hotel! Kind regards, David Bowen and the Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach Team
Read More
Read Less

Great venue for your next seminar

By

23 July 2015

This venue was chosen for our seminar.
The function rooms were quiet and on exiting for breaks you encounter great views.
The food was excellent as was the service.
Staff were friendly and helpful.
Highly Recommended.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2015
Dear There for a Seminar, Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach. We specialise in meetings and events and it was wonderful to hear you had a great experience. Kind regards, David Bowen and the Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach Team
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel @ Great Location

By

22 July 2015

This is a fantastic hotel to lay-over or stay over the weekend to enjoy the beach, the culture and the friendliness of the neighborhood. The only setback is that there's no complimentary bottle water provided. Of all the hotels that I've stayed even of a lower quality does provide it minimally. Hope this can be looked into.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2015
Dear WTONG, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach. Glad to hear you enjoyed all Coogee has to offer. With to water, the water in Sydney is able to be safely consumed from the tap. Kind regards, David Bowen and the Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach Team
Read More
Read Less

third brand

By

22 July 2015

achieved a stay at third brand within 12 months after a few attempts

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2015
Dear t3dbear53, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach. Kind regards, David Bowen and the Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach Team
Read More
Read Less

Highly Recommend

By

22 July 2015

club

My partner booked the King bed Ocean view and it did not disappoint! I was highly impressed and in awe of how beautiful the scenery was.

Beds, linen etc were great. I had an amazing sleep.

Service from staff etc was faultless.

Interior decor I feel could do with an update.

It was winter so we couldn't use the pool but that by no means affected our stay.

The buffet breakfast is a lovely way to begin your day.

I think it would be nice for the hotel to offer some sort of packages to their guests; for example a romance or birthday package etc.

Otherwise I had a great time and will definitely stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2015
Dear celestia1, Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach. We certainly do offer a variety of packages on our website for you to choose from. I can also help make a booking if required - please contact me on david.bowen@ihg.com. Kind regards, David Bowen and the Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach Team
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room with good work space

By

21 July 2015

platinumelite

Coogee Beach is a particularly quiet place in mid-winter - ideal for relaxing, but a little too cool for the outside pool. It's only about 30 mins from the city by bus (stop is just outside the hotel).

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2015
Dear Johnny Tigger, Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach. Kind regards, David Bowen and the Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach Team
Read More
Read Less

5 stars

By

21 July 2015

Very happy with the location overlooking beautiful Coogee beach.
Room and facilties were excellent. Staff were friendly, helpful and professionally presented. Ambiance of the lobby, bar and restaurant were great.
The only tiny criticism is the beer selection did not include Stella Artois or Grolsch.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2015
Dear Zyconoclast, Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach. Glad to hear you enjoyed our food and beverage facilities. I have shared your feedback regarding our beer selection to our Restaurant and Bar Manager. Kind regards, David Bowen and the Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach Team
Read More
Read Less