Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach-Sydney

Hotel Front Desk: 61-2-93157600

Hotel Fax: 61-2-93159100

Hotel Email: reservations.crowneplazacoogee@ihg.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Kingsford Smith (SYD)

- Distance from hotel: 6.84 MI/ 11 KM North East l

- From the airport take O'Riordan Street and turn right onto Gardeners Road. Follow Gardeners Road until the Anzac roundabout and take the second exit onto Rainbow Street and then it continues into Malabar road. Turn left onto Arden Street.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 25.00 AUD

- Undercover self parking is available under the hotel at a fee of $25.00 per car per day.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 290 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

290reviews

  • 5 Stars
    183
  • 4 Stars
    73
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    5

Great staffs very service orientated with friendly smiles

By

21 July 2014

Your staffs at the front desk and restaurant made the biggest different comparing to other high end hotels I used to stay.

Definitely coming back if opportunities arises

Only uncertain area is the IHG reward web site does not seems to provide current points and not knowing is everything will be credited correctly?

Read More
Read Less

Bed

By

11 July 2014

No top sheet on bed - if too hot could not just sleep with sheet. it was doona or nothing

Read More
Read Less

What you would expect from Crowne Plaza

By

10 July 2014

Stayed there recently for 3 nights for our company's annual conference.
The rooms are what you would expect from a 5 star hotel. The rooms were very clean and nicely appointed.
It seems that most rooms have 2 queen size beds.

The buffet breakfast provides plenty of choice. I cannot comment on dinner menu as our group ate out most nights.

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

10 July 2014

This is excellent hotel, great position and great service will comeback again

Read More
Read Less

Business travel

By

10 July 2014

Perfect hotel to do business with Holiday Feeling!

Read More
Read Less

Great room

By

04 July 2014

The bed was very comfortable and the view of the ocean amazing

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff

By

02 July 2014

High standard of cleanliness. Staff all friendly and helpful. Buffet breakfast had a great range of food.

Read More
Read Less

rest and defrost

By

02 July 2014

We have stayed at all of the IHG properties in Sydney and this hotel is our new favourite. The location of this hotel is excellent. The front desk staff, especially Stacey and the restaurant staff, especially Bobby were superb and could not have been more professional and friendly. We will be back to stay again at this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly service

By

30 June 2014

Upon arriving, the first thing I found was how helpful and friendly the staff were, and this was presented in a genuine manner.

Our room was clean, fresh and had plenty of space. The configuration was such that you did not feel like you were only in a square room with a bed. There was a dedicated area for relaxing in front of the television.

The catering for the Conference was plentiful and tasty.

When using the guest areas, such as the bar; breakfast area and restaurant, we had a relaxing wide view of the ocean and foreshore.

Whilst we were there for work, all the above made it a very pleasant stay.

Read More
Read Less

Stunning ocean views and friendly atmosphere

By

27 June 2014

club

Being pressed for time, I had not planned my trip and ended up phoning a travel agency one week before leaving for Australia after friends recommended I do not go directly to Canberra where my meeting started three days after arrival. I had asked for a quiet hotel where I would sleep well. This certainly footed the bill. But the stunning setting by the ocean was such an irresistible surprise I immediately considered upgrading my room to ocean view. The staff was most friendly, allowing me to compare rooms and treating me with kindness and generosity all through my stay.. The coastal pathway was another plus. Going to downtown was unproblematic given the excellent bus connections. This is the place where I would want to go back if I was again in Sydney.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay by the famous Coggee Beach

By

27 June 2014

As always our 20th stay was even better than previos stays. We stay for leasure reason and it is a great spot to recharge the batteries and relax. Numerous great eating places like the "Spot" a brisk walk away towards Randwick but just packed with interesting food delights. If you can't find something that will take your fancy away from the Crowne Plaza the food at the Hotel has always been a good choice as well.

Read More
Read Less

Great help at front desk

By

27 June 2014

Lisa at the front desk was a big help and made us feel right at home and welcome in a professional and genuine manner.
Thank you Lisa.

Read More
Read Less