Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 690 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

690reviews

  • 5 Stars
    418
  • 4 Stars
    202
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    8

fab all over

By

2016 四月 12

club

Crowne Plaza Coogee was just what we wanted. Clean, comfortable and in wonderful position to beac and walks. The staff were excellent, the hotel beautiful and the bed was just sooooooo comfortable. We'll be back (didn't want to go.)

Posted byHotelStaff
2016 四月 14
Dear Shazzalazza, Thank you kindly for your feedback, We too hope you will be back to enjoy the sunshine, Kind Regards
Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

2016 四月 11

club

Shame that the food and service did not meet the expectations that such a nice motel in such a beautiful location generate. If you stay here, definitely confine your dining experience to the pizza restaurant and avoid the room service for dinner.

Posted byHotelStaff
2016 四月 14
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel. I am very sorry that the hotel service and Room Service did not meet your expectations on this occasion. Our Oceans Dining and Drinks Venue does serve great pizza and other delightful treats. We appreciate you taking the time to provide this feedback, Kind Regards
Read More
Read Less

Easy check in process

By

2016 四月 09

club

Our stay in Coogee was to visit the many places we frequented while living there in the late 1970s. The Crowne Plaza had not been built then, on its site was
The Oceanic Hotel and we flatted behind this hotel. We did not use the hotel facilities as we were out and about for most of our stay but the swimming pool did look inviting. We were most appreciative of the front desk staff when we arrived as they were able to check us in a lot earlier than expected as we had had a very early
start so that was wonderful.

Many thanks.

Posted byHotelStaff
2016 四月 11
Dear CarolNZ, Thank you kindly for your review. Coogee is a nice quiet beach location, not too far from the city but far enough that a lot of things stay he same. We hope you will be back to enjoy the hotel again, Kind Regards
Read More
Read Less

We will return!

By

2016 四月 07

We had a great stay! Loved our accommodation and the perfect location. The staff were very helpful. Great to have secure parking. Definitely return.

Two things would improve our stay for next time-
Could we please have a top sheet - sometimes the doonas get too hot and its more comfortable to have a top sheet rather than nothing.

The breakfast room is beautiful and lovely food but please ask staff not to advertise as having Barista coffee when its a machine - bit disappointing, especially when you line up and the "Barista" runs out of milk or water and have to queue up again for coffee and breakfast goes cold.(first world issues -- soz)

Posted byHotelStaff
2016 四月 10
Dear Leapyear, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we too hope you will return. I have made note of your bedding request so that we ensure you have a comfortable stay with us next time. I also wanted to apologies that you were not asked for a coffee from our barista. We do offer a coffee machine in the restaurant for those who are wanting a quick coffee, however we also offer barista made coffee. Thank you again for your feedback, Kind Regards
Read More
Read Less

Great Weekend Escape

By

2016 四月 06

We had a great weekend, the hotel is in a great spot and was good value for money. I'd come again

Posted byHotelStaff
2016 四月 07
Dear Torz, Thank you kindly for your review. We hope to see you back here very soon, Kind Regards
Read More
Read Less

spacious and clean room

By

2016 四月 04

club

A great location and excellent customer care. Breakfast in restaurant very expensive, use room service options or walk up to the shops at Coogee

Posted byHotelStaff
2016 四月 06
Dear Miss Inky, Thank you for your feedback. Our Buffet breakfast at the hotel also does offer a continental option for those wishing to have a lighter breakfast. This option still includes freshly made juices and espresso coffee. We appreciate you recommending our Room Service option as an A la carte option, Kind Regards
Read More
Read Less

Hard to fault my stay experience

By

2016 四月 03

club

Highly recommend Crowne Plaza, Coogee Beach, Sydney. Stunning location, great service, food and room décor and cleanliness. Comfortable bed. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Thank you for an enjoyable stay which was hard to fault.

Posted byHotelStaff
2016 四月 06
Dear Ainslieo, Thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to share what a great experience you had with us, We hope you are able to come back to stay with us in the near future, Kind Regards
Read More
Read Less

great family stay

By

2016 四月 03

convenient to get to the airport before departure and some quality time with family. Great hotel, location and staff. thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
2016 四月 04
Dear JPA06, Thank you for your feedback. We do hope you will be back to stay with us in the future, Kind Regards
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

2016 四月 02

club

Great location and easy access to shops, beach etc

Posted byHotelStaff
2016 四月 04
Dear MeMe62, Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel, Kind Regards
Read More
Read Less

Good concierge

By

2016 三月 29

club

I found the concierge very helpful and friendly, they went out of their war. Reception staff were also good and efficient at check in and check out.

As mentioned, downstairs bar was terrible, poor service, poor menu, had planned to eat there but I walked out

Room was ok, nothing special, quite a bit of road noise and noise from within the hotel corridor at night, poor sleep

Looked for a gum, if there was one I found no reference, no pool either?

I wanted a hotel near to UNSW and for that criteria for me it was perfect. Clean bed and clean shower was all that was really required.

Not a great hotel but ok

Posted byHotelStaff
2016 四月 04
Dear JLF54, Thank you for taking the time out to provide us with your valuable feedback. I am happy to hear that our reception and concierge staff were friendly and accommodating. The feedback regarding our Oceans Dining and Drinks venue has been passed to the Venue Manager for further discussion. The hotel facilities are spread over the Upper Ground ,Lower Ground, and Level 1. Access to the pool and newly refurbished gym the is via Level 1. The location of our hotel is certainly perfect for access to UNSW , I am delighted that you found travel to and from with ease, Kind Regards
Read More
Read Less

Crown Coogee

By

2016 三月 29

club

Good quality hotel very comfortable rooms ...and away from the hustle

Posted byHotelStaff
2016 四月 04
Dear TeeCee01, Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel, Your feedback is appreciated, Kind Regards
Read More
Read Less

Отличный отель.

By

2016 三月 28

club

Были в Сиднее в бизнес-поездке, но хотелось при этом отдохнуть немного на море. Расположение отеля отличное: не далеко от аэропорта 30 минут и буквально рядом с отличным пляжем. Вокруг большое количество ресторанчиков с различной кухней. Немного далековато от центра Сиднея, с учетом пробок около часа занимает поездка.
Сам отель понравился. Большие и комфортные номера, у меня был с видом на море. Очень хорошее и внимательное отношение персонала.

Read More
Read Less