Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach-Sydney

Hotel Front Desk: 61-2-93157600

Hotel Fax: 61-2-93159100

Hotel Email: reservations.crowneplazacoogee@ihg.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Kingsford Smith (SYD)

- Distance from hotel: 6.84 MI/ 11 KM North East l

- From the airport take O'Riordan Street and turn right onto Gardeners Road. Follow Gardeners Road until the Anzac roundabout and take the second exit onto Rainbow Street and then it continues into Malabar road. Turn left onto Arden Street.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 25.00 AUD

- Undercover self parking is available under the hotel at a fee of $25.00 per car per day.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Hotel Highlights

Enjoy the laidback lifestyle of coastal Sydney while just 15 minutes from the Central Business District when you choose the smart Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach-Sydney hotel. Upgrade to a sophisticated Suite for extra space and panoramic ocean views from your private balcony.
Quick Information

Hotel Offers

There are no hotel packages available for your requested travel criteria
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 321 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

321reviews

  • 5 Stars
    203
  • 4 Stars
    82
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    5

Everything one needs

By

September 02, 2014

club

Arriving late and checking out late was not an issue for the team at Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach. The staff were genuinely helpful and went out of their way to make me feel comfortable in my stay. The room was beautiful and the free upgrade was much appreciated! In the morning they greeted me with a smile that made my day and you could see that they were all friends as they smiled and laughed with each other and with guests. A special thanks to the boy from Switzerland who gave me directions when he wasn't working and to Chloe who was helpful with my questions about the new ihg rewards club. I'll be back!

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2014
Dear Happy Traveller 1978, Thank you for your fantastic comments regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach. We were delighted to hear you found our team helpful and friendly and our rooms beautiful. Kind regards, David Bowen and the Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach Team.
Read More
Read Less

stecar

By

September 02, 2014

platinumelite

Ww have stayed many times at the Crowne Plaza Coogee and never been disappointed or found wanting.It is situated on one of the best beaches that could be found in any capital city. There are large numbers of places to choose from to eat no matter how fickle your taste maybe all within an easy stroll. Then there is also absolutely great walks with panaramic views of the ocean along the along the cliff edge to Bondi, The staff are always exceptional from the reception to the housekeeping folks. We have never had a bad experience in over 20 stays.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 08, 2014
Dear Stecar, Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach. As you mentioned the hotel is in an ideal location and has the unique flavour of being close to the city but still having a local neighborhood experience. Kind regards, David Bowen and the Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach Team.
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

September 02, 2014

Hotel staff were most helpful and friendly.
Rooms and facilities were wonderful. Perhaps a bedside table on both sides of bed would be beneficial. That is my only complaint.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 05, 2014
Dear jenf, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach. We were delighted to hear you found our team helpful and friendly and that our rooms and facilities were wonderful. While you were in Coogee did you have the change to sample some of the fantastic local restaurants nearby the hotel - there are some fantastic option to try. Kind regards, David Bowen and the Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach Team.
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel, great location, wonderful service

By

September 01, 2014

The service was great, apart from the staff at the buffet when ordering other food. Perhaps they had a bad day, but there wasn't even a smile!

I was initially booked in a room at the back of the hotel but asked for a different room. The windows didn't even open and there was no balcony. The room was very small and stuffy.

When staying at the hotel I would always ask a room with balcony or at least having the windows open...I managed to get a room at the front, with ocean view, which are the best rooms. Nice and roomy and bright with fresh air. Bed was a bit too hard and sheets not enough...too cold!

Food is great - wish the barista coffee was free of charge, which could be part of the room price.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 04, 2014
Dear CreativeB Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach. Please accept my apologies for the service you received at breakfast. You are absolutely right, a smile goes a long way and it was disappointing to hear you didn't get one, our team are usually very friendly and helpful. Your feedback will be shared with the team as we are always looking for ways to offer a great guest experience for our guest. Kind regards, David Bowen and the Crowne Plaza Coogee Beach Team.
Read More
Read Less