Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 22 Jul 2014)
(e.g. 23 Jul 2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 203 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Central Location We chose Crowne Plaza for its central location to downtown Syracuse, the Expressways in and out of the city. We found the hotel very clean, and comfortable. The bed was extremely comfortable. Because of the shape of the building, the bathroom was very compact, but very clean. The towels used during our stay were first quality. We would have liked to have the heating/cooling unit a little quitter. We did use the dining room in the hotel and found that the breakfast meal was very good. The cost for both the room and meal was a bit over priced, but we would use the facility again. 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay The cleanliness of the bathroom and room were great. The lighting in the bathroom and sink area were good and the magnifying mirror was nice to have. I would definitely stay here again. 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In Syracuse - Stay here! You are in the heart of Syracuse. While I would not recommend walking to Armory Square from here, it's a very short drive. The hotel is nice and secure at night. The staff is above attentive. I was there for business and I found myself no further than 10 minutes away from my meetings. My room faced Route 81, and the noise from outside was minimal. I turned off the A/C unit at night and my room was practically silent. Great view of the city. For a while I just sat in the dark room and looked out over the city enjoying a beer. That is hard to find in Syracuse. 11 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room & convenience to wedding reception We enjoyed our stay but had only one comment without a star. There was a printed sign where the cocktail hour was, but no directions saying it was across the street. The breakfast was offered by the grooms parents, but when we were told the room was on the 2nd floor, the door was locked. Had to go back down to the lobby & go to the 2nd floor from there. Also didn't know that we could also have enjoyed more than beagles & fruit by going to the downstairs dining room. Small details that were left out of our stay. 09 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I had a great time with my daughters and felt quite safe in this hotel. 08 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Most comfortable bed ever! Room was dusty but bathroom clean. tv had a plug problem but repairman came within 5 min. nice shower head. room was a generous size. Library bar is nice and Ewan(bartender) chatty and gave us good info. 02 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic experience I do not want to do a review. Everything I had to say was put in my answers. I did have a comfortable stay and would stay again. Very pleasant experience 01 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza Experience…..never again I want to start by saying that judging my first stay at a Crown Plaza was for staying at one of the top hotel in Syracuse NY as a stop over heading to Toronto. Therefore…I have a feeling that other representations of this chain fair much better in major cities. Alas, Syracuse is not a destination city unless your child goes to school there. The parking lot is on a steep bizarre incline and for you ladies wearing heels…watch out…i saw a woman or two almost go down. Just an FYI. As a Platinum Ambassador, I was able to grab a room easily for our one night stay last week. The hotel is fine when you enter, albeit a bit dated and not a very big lobby but there was a nice looking 'Library Lounge' for drinks or a light dinner and even an Ambassador check-in. Well….no one was checking in at that second and there was one person at the desk so we ambled over to this person. I am saying person because I must state that the women who worked the front desk were helpful and at least engaging while the Men seemed like it was the last place they wanted to be. I asked for an upgrade to a quiet room on the club floor and although I was told I was being moved to the club floor to a small suite, we were put in the 'club floor version' of the standard room. Small….and …fine for a business traveler well if he/she doesn't mine seeing used heat resistance cups …with bite marks siting on the shelf on top of the TV. The room was clean and although the bathroom was tiny..it was up to date although they are very stingy with the soap and such. One bar! The bed was very comfortable and we had a nice entertainment center with al sorts of options. Pity that when we tried the TV after dinner, we couldn't change channels and although maintenance tried very hard ( good guy) ….he said the cable box was out dated for this TV and he'd have to search for something to fix it. I asked…wouldn't the previous guest have mentioned that,too…no channel changing? He had no answer. He did return again with the necessary tools but by this point it was 11pm and since this started at about 930pm….we were in bed and didn't answer. He was vigilant though….like I said…a good employee. We had asked for a quiet room and voila…we were right over 1-90 (or whatever the hgwy into Syracuse ) and it was noisy but…luckily we needed the AC and the fan made it quiet so we did get a good nights sleep. The closest area for the best restaurants concentrated in the 'Armorey quarter (spelled right?) was a bit of a hike so we were going to try simple fare in the Library lounge which looked nice enough. Well…besides there being a 'Firemans' convention' in the hotel (and they are really loud but god bless….I was glad they were having a good time and they were very friendly constantly inviting us to join them….nice…as we are a same sex couple from 'Metro NY' who looked a bit out of place) and the lounge was filled with these guys ready to party….we ordered an appetizer at one of the comfy tables with an appetizer that seemed the most healthy….Pita with black-bean Hummus…..how bad could it be. The wine was fine but the hummus..and I kid you not…tasted like paste with no flavor…and it even had sour cream on top. The pita was fried! Possible the most 'yuck' thing I've ever encountered. The waiter who was a doll …working the restaurant and lounge efficiently gave us a 'knowing nod' when I said "I think we are going to get the check and go into the Armory (?) area for dinner. That is a good employee…he read us well and knew we'd be unhappy staying in either the lounge or restaurant. A male at desk could not really be specific about restaurants except that we should go to that area in town. It was a very good idea…good dinner. Another thing that was frustrating was the elevator system that made you think…'why did you bother to do this?' You pressed the floor that you wanted to go to and then the button pointed you to the next elevator that would take you directly to that floor. This would be fine except you constantly had to re-push your floor and once you were on…if you wanted to make a change…there were no buttons to push! Coming down from your room took forever. I was very glad my 'Crown Plaza Experience' was over the next morning although…we were offered the free lounge breakfast with the upgrade. So I would have to say to the lengths of what they had to offer…they did recognize IHG status nicely. Was I thrilled when I reached the IHG on Bloor in Toronto after we left…..talk about night and day. A tip…if it is not summer with A/C going….do not let them place you on the hwy side even on the top floors….. oh…did I mention the view? No? Leave it at that! 01 July 2014
2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>