Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Less Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 444 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

444reviews

  • 5 Stars
    226
  • 4 Stars
    111
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    34
  • 1 Stars
    19

Comfortable bed and great service

By

29 July 2015

club

Hotel was convenient as I was attending a conference. Enjoyed being in downtown Syracuse as I was able to take advantage of a great restaurant.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and clean rooms

By

24 July 2015

Service staff is excellent. Very professional and friendly. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The restaurant and lounge have good food and service. Location is very convenient to in the heart of Syracuse.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

21 July 2015

Very disappointed in this hotel, especially for the rate we paid.

Read More
Read Less

Accommodations were great

By

20 July 2015

club

My recent stay the hotel was clean and staff were pleasant. Beds were comfortable and rooms were clean. I didn't utilize the hotel restaurants during my stay. I did use rooms service and they were prompt on the time of delivery. I would recommend this hotel for your stay.

Read More
Read Less

No Status Recognition. A bunch of can'ts!

By

19 July 2015

When checking in some how my IHG number did not appear on my reservation. I gave my number and that was that. I was traveling with my co-worker who happened to be a foreigner. We thought she had his IHG number as she did not ask for it. He was turned away from breakfast which should not have been the case as he was platinum as well. We asked to be shuttled 3.4 miles and we were told that was to far. Parking is $9 a day for a cramped garage that you can barely get in and out of. Would not recommend this hotel unless you just need to sleep but get on the wrong side of the building and all you will do is listen to traffic all night.

Posted byCustomerCare
29 July 2015
Dear Huskermaniac, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite member and giving a feedback about your stay. We are pleased to note that you liked the room cleanliness. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. It is truly regrettable that you were not satisfied with your stay because of the lack of recognition of your IHG Rewards Club membership status, limited parking facility and unavailability of shuttle service. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. The feedback we receive from you enables us to target problem areas. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. We value you as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Hotel. Welcoming and clean

By

15 July 2015

The Crowne Syracuse is a gem. Their staff is generally on top pf every need. The common spaces are easy to relax in and feel like a bit of home away from home, or to liven it up a bit

Read More
Read Less

Last visit to Syracuse Crown Plaza

By

11 July 2015

platinumelite

Everything good as usual except someone shut phones off when then went off shift and no phone calls could get through to front desk or anyone until I spoke with National Customer Service.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel with friendly and accommodating staff

By

09 July 2015

club

I stayed at the Crown Plaza in Syracuse while my father was in the hospital. Not only was the staff and room great, they also provided a shuttle to and from the hospital, and also to the airport. Could not have asked for a better experience during a trying time.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 July 2015
Thank you for your glowing review! We take great pride in providing a perfect 10 experience for our valued guest. Our complementary shuttle service is ready and willing to assist with your stay in the great city of Syracuse. We are looking forward to your next stay at the Crowne Plaza Syracuse.
Read More
Read Less

Room was quiet staff was friendly

By

01 July 2015

platinumelite

As far as staying at this hotel for sleep and comfort it was great , staff was friendly , the food not the greatest ,
The coffee was terrible.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 July 2015
Thank you for sharing your review of the Crowne plaza Syracuse. We are pleased to hear of your positive interaction with our professional staff. We strive to exceed expectations. Our executive chef is looking at improving the complementary coffee bar that is provided in the lobby. We will use your constructive comments to improve upon the quality of our service going forward. Thank you for your patronage.
Read More
Read Less

Syracuse Cowne Plaza

By

27 June 2015

platinumelite

Great place to stay. If you are visiting Syracuse, especially downtown or the university, this is the best place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2015
Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Syracuse as well as your review! We greatly appreciate hearing of your positive experience. We hold ourselves to a very high standard and strive to exceed all of our guest expectations. Your valuable comments will be used to better the Syracuse Crowne Plaza experience. We hope to see you again for your next strip to Syracuse. Best regards, Crowne Plaza management team
Read More
Read Less

J. N.

By

27 June 2015

I had an enjoyable stay in the hotel, however the location was not desirable.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2015
Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Syracuse as well as your review! We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Syracuse is a great place to visit with a number of dinning and sightseeing options within walking distance of the hotel. We hold ourselves to a very high standard and strive to exceed all of our guest expectations. During Your next trip to Syracuse do not hesitate to inquire at the front desk for directions or recommendation. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Crowne Plaza management team
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed but restaurant was disappointing

By

26 June 2015

club

We liked the hotel for it's convenience and the nearby amenities. However the restaurant was a disappointment. I ordered the roasted endive salad for lunch which turned out to be a wet sloppy mess on my plate. Also, it was supposed to have pecans and cranberries in it. Which it had neither. When I brought it to the attention of the waitress she went to the kitchen and brought out the pecans and told me the dressing was a cranberry dressing. I knew differently and told her so. She then went back to the kitchen where she then had to take the menu to the kitchen to show them it did indeed have cranberries in it. Hard to believe, with only about 5 salad on the menu, the kitchen didn't know what went into this simple salad. Needless to say, we did not eat there again during out stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 June 2015
Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Syracuse as well as your review! We will use your concerns regarding your experience in the restaurant to improve our dinning service. Our executive chef will use your comments and critiques to improve the training of our staff. We hold ourselves to a very high standard and strive to exceed all of our guest expectations. Your observations have been very helpful. We look forward to the opportunity to use these observations to improve the Syracuse Crowne Plaza experience. Our management team is excited for the opportunity to improve upon our guest experience for your next stay. Best regards, Crowne Plaza management team
Read More
Read Less