Crowne Plaza Toronto Airport

Hotel Front Desk: 1-416-6751234

Hotel Fax: 1-416-6753436

Hotel Email: sales@cptayyz.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Toronto Pearson International Airport (YYZ)

- Distance from hotel: 1.55 MI/ 2.5 KM West l

- Head north on Convair Dr toward Renforth Dr Take the 1st left onto Renforth Dr Turn left at Carlingview Dr Take the 2nd right onto Dixon Rd Take the 1st left onto Attwell Dr Turn right at Carlson Ct End at 33 Carlson Court

Toronto Island Airport (YTZ)

- Distance from hotel: 14.29 MI/ 23 KM East l

- Head north on Bathurst St Turn right onto Queens Quay W. Turn left unto Lower Spadina Ave Continue onto Spadina Ave Take Gardnier Expressway W. Exit at HWY 427 and continue to HWY 27 Exit Dixon Rd W. Turn right onto Attwell Dr Turn right onto Carlson Ct

Train
Union Station

-Distance from hotel: 18.64 MI/ 30 KM North

- www.toronto.ca/union_station For more details, please visit Union Station website

Underground

Kipling

- Distance from hotel: 5.78 MI/ 9.3 KM

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 14.00 CAD

- All hotel guests must register their license plates at the front desk upon check-in or arrivial. Pay parking is available through machines located throughout the parking lot or at the Front Desk.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make a Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 273 reviews
80%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

273reviews

  • 5 Stars
    105
  • 4 Stars
    91
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    19

Overall enjoyable experience

By

19 August 2014

Stayed one night before our departure. Used the shuttle service and parking for 10 days while we were away.
Very convenient and we had no problems with service or amenities.

Read More
Read Less

Slept like a princess

By

19 August 2014

Great bedding in surprising quiet hotel for airport- very courteous staff. A great stay.

Read More
Read Less

Floor without an elevator!

By

18 August 2014

club

We arrived with a reservation in hand, made well in advance for a King Room booking, with the Park N fly included (so obviously, we will have luggage going on a trip). When we approached the desk to check in, we were informed that the only king room we could have was on the top floor, which does not have elevator access. This was not good on the hotels part, we should have been informed at the time of the booking that this was the situation.
We were not impressed to have to take a lesser room to have the elevator access with much luggage in tow. It was not a great way to start out on our vacation when the planning was made well in advance.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel, Hard beds

By

18 August 2014

club

Overall, this hotel was great. It has a nice, professional appearance and the staff are outstanding. The check in process was quick and the hotel is in a great location near lots of Restaurants.

The hotel itself is in great shape. It looks like it has been updated lately. The rooms are pretty nice, with a great TV selection. I ordered room service twice and both times, the meal was very good. Just note that the room service breakfast is pretty expensive.

The only two things about the rooms that I didn't enjoy was the fact that the bed was very hard and the air conditioner was pretty loud.

I would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Very clean, very comfortable.

By

16 August 2014

I was a little apprehensive (at first) about the noise level, being so close to the airport, but once inside the room everything was perfect.

Read More
Read Less

Never coming here again

By

12 August 2014

Me and my boyfriend had stayed at this hotel for the weekend as we were travelling. I've been to many hotels, and this one was by far the worst.

I used some travel points and because of that, I feel like I got stuck with the worst room they had - Classic room. And I should've saved them.

First of all the room was out dated, and their "7 Layers" of bedding - uh I have no idea where they were! We had 3 layers( bed sheet covering the mattress, one bed sheet and a VERY thin cover. I was freezing though out the night and had to constantly change the thermostat on the wall.

The hotel was very crowded and there were children running around everywhere - we took the stairs instead of the elevator (out dated elevator, very slow), because it was faster - and even there, Kids running up and down the stairs.

Didn't get a chance to use the pool nor the sauna because they were crowded (the kids wouldn't leave the pool). I know thats not the hotels fault but it was quite annoying.

I feel like Crowne plaza doesn't really have Customer Service as a priority - Front desk don't welcome you warmly neither do they ask if you enjoyed your stay. AND not to mention that all the hotels I've been too usually ask for a review - this hotel didn't even send me an email, nor did they have any pamphlet in the room to review my experience

Well they have a hair dryer in the room - lucky me? Nope it was broken, which was very frustrating as I had 30 mins to checkout. I requested a hair dryer and yes they delivered, but room service takes a long time.

In terms of higene products in the room - when I had booked the room, I request a room for 2 ADULTS. I got one shampoo, one conditioner and one body lotion. Their towel supply is ridiculous. 2 big towels and a small face towel.

I did not like that when I left my room, the cleaning staff was already waiting for me to exit so they could clean the room - feels like they just want us out of there.

I do have to say, the one good thing I liked about this hotel was the cleanines - but that's all.

Because of all of this, I do not recommend raying at this hotel. Save your money and just go to the Holiday Inn - same price, better and updated rooms and not as hectic!

Read More
Read Less

My experience not good

By

12 August 2014

club

I have stayed at this hotel before and the quality of the facility was very poor in comparison to my past stay. The halls were filthy with garbage and dirt strewn about. They clearly hadn't been vacuumed in days. I asked for an upgraded room and the room itself was passable however the bathroom was so dirty I did not shower the next morning. There was long hair in the tub, a towel hanging behind the door and dirt in the bathroom sink. I had been called by the front desk and told that I forgot my airline ticket at the desk which I appreciated. They said it would be at the front desk when I came down the next morning. It could not be found the next morning. The Crowne Plaza is a higher tier hotel but I stayed at a Holiday Inn Express several nights later in Dryden, Ontario that was far superior.

Read More
Read Less

okay stay

By

11 August 2014

club

The room was satisfactory, expected it to be a bit more modern. Breakfast was nice, food was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Not a typical Crowne Plaza

By

11 August 2014

Rooms were very small and so was the pool. An overall cramped and dingy feel to the hotel. Not your standard Crowne Plaza experience at all.

Read More
Read Less

Great Value

By

11 August 2014

This location offers a great value and staffs are friendly and helpful.
It's not too far from QEW 401 highway!
The parking is extra for $12/night outdoor

Read More
Read Less

First average visit

By

11 August 2014

The room was clean and the staff was as exceptional, but the air conditioner was very loud and the hall way was a mess. I stay at the hotel approximately 6 day a month and this was my first average visit. Typically my stays are exceptional.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

09 August 2014

Hotel Staff were very nice. Convenience to the airport and our business meetings was a major plus.

Read More
Read Less