Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
70%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 335 reviews
70%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

335reviews

  • 5 Stars
    125
  • 4 Stars
    82
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    46
  • 1 Stars
    30

business travel

By

10 April 2016

club

When I am staying for an extended time in a hotel,I do need a frig and microwave.I also prefer to stay on a ground floor,as I am nearly 60 years old,and do not handle the stairs well.
Additionally,The access to the room was limited to a dark corridor and the parking lot,no front desk nearby.The remodel/construction was noisy.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable Hotel

By

08 April 2016

club

good price, good staff and my experience was very good!

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Union City

By

08 April 2016

platinumelite

Great quiet hotel, centrally located to many shops, restaurants and business. The staff is amazing!

Read More
Read Less

more than did the job

By

05 April 2016

club

went to hotel for a weekend getaway, never had to leave the room. It was clean, comfortable and quiet. Loved it!

Read More
Read Less

Not reccommended

By

04 April 2016

Very old hotel or I would characterize it as a motel.
Rooms are dark and feels dirty.
The few staff encountered were friendly.

Posted byCustomerCare
16 April 2016
Dear GoingHomeSomeday, Thank you for taking the time to leave us with your feedback and for your loyalty as our IHG Rewards Club Gold member. We are pleased to know that you found our staff friendly. It is truly regrettable that some aspects of our rooms and housekeeping service did not live up to your expectations. Allow us to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Rest assured that it is in our continued efforts to maintain and improve our amenities and services in order to be consistent in giving our valued guests the best hotel experience possible. We do hope that we will get a chance to make it up to you in the future. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Major construction going on

By

31 March 2016

platinumelite

The hotel is in terrible condition. With the scale of construction currently going on, this property should be temporarily closed until the work is completed.

Posted byCustomerCare
11 April 2016
Dear Steve GadFly, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite members. I am glad that you have rated our service, room cleanliness and sleep quality to be high. On the other hand, it is regrettable that the ongoing construction was a let down. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience these aspects have caused. I have sent you a private message with additional information. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you the improvements made. Sincerely, Dianne L Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Dated Hotel

By

28 March 2016

club

This hotel was very dated. In my room, wallpaper was peeling off the walls, the ceiling was stained, furniture was old and damaged.

Although the room was clean, the overall appearance detracted from that fact and the stay was not a comfortable one.

Read More
Read Less

Another great stay at Crowne Plaza

By

26 March 2016

My stay at this hotel in Union City, CA was a very comfortable experience. My only pet peeve is that the T.V.'s in the room are very small although they are state of the art flat screens unit's. They should be at least 40 to 42 inch models. This is not to be a negative comment just an observation and one opinion.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend Stay

By

22 March 2016

Nice clean hotel located in Union City. Easy to get to BART for traveling to concert at Oracle Arena. Would recommend to others. Grounds were very nicely manicured.

Read More
Read Less

Front Desk Staff Is Great

By

21 March 2016

When I check in to this hotel the staff is always so thoughtful of my needs and always gives me a nice welcome back hello and thank you for your return business . Front desk staff very caring to my needs upon check in.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

21 March 2016

club

2 nights on business. internet was fast and reliable, good nights sleep / quiet, front desk staff excellent, clean functional room. Parking was fairly limited unless parking in a lot on the grounds but a more than normal walk to room.

Read More
Read Less

Overpriced tired old property

By

21 March 2016

Large dated property that's going to take a lot of work to renew. Not a cheap hotel by price but many cheap qualities. Tap water tasted horrible (not within their control) but I was shocked that the fitness center water cooler/dispenser bottle was refilled with tap water. Bar/lounge area very sad looking, overpriced and quality of the food was lacking. Did not offer reception/breakfast for IHG Elite members. WiFi did not work in lobby or bar area. My guest room was satisfactory but faced the highway side with some noise. Bathroom fixtures were incredibly tired, the sink faucet leaked, and the shower faucet/lever was barely functional. Overall not up to the standard of a Crowne Plaza, closer to motel level accommodations.

Posted byCustomerCare
31 March 2016
Dear sdactive, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member and submitting your feedback. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and we try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. It is regrettable that based on your observations, there were too many disconcerting factors that led to this review. Your concerns regarding the amenities particularly drinking water, coverage of the WIFI connection and bathroom fixtures have been taken into account. We will evaluate the problem areas and formulate effective action items to address these issues. Allow me to express my sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations. We are highly motivated by your words and ensure you that we shall continue to strive for excellence. I value you as an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less